USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #32893

2 Conifer - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 2 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Open dog-friendly home w/ WiFi, private hot tub, guest bikes, and SHARC passes!

This bright home is the perfect spot for a family to start their Sunriver and Central Oregon adventure! The living room features a gorgeous stone floor-to-ceiling fireplace, and the full kitchen is ideal for cooking together. This home also has a brand new private hot tub on the back deck in addition to the six SHARC passes available for guest use.

What's nearby:
This home comes with four adult bikes that available for guest use, perfect for the 40 of bike paths that lead to the Deschutes River and throughout the town. The home is is just half a mile from Ft. Rock Park, and is less than two miles from Sunriver's SHARC recreation and aquatic center with its pools and lazy river. The Village at Sunriver with its restaurants, shops, and fun activities is just over two miles from the home. Mt. Bachelor, with its wide variety of great winter and summer activities, is only 22 miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee.

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 703952

County tax number: 703952

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Playground

SHARC

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Beach towels

Deck

30 reviews

Garrett H. Aug 2022
Nice clean house in a quiet area.
ETM Family Properties, LLC - Jonathan M. Aug 2022
We had a great stay at the property! The house is a five minute walk to Fort Rock Park, so the addition of the kids' baseball mitts, pickleball paddles, basketball, and kite was awesome. We loved all the board games, too! The kitchen was well appointed with newer cookware, utensils, and dishes which was nice. We were there during a stretch of 100 degree days so the AC was a life saver, and even with the hot weather, we couldn't get the kids out of the hot tub. We'll definitely be back!
Mimi W. Jul 2022
Loved the living room, deck and hottub! Great location and very nice rooms.
jennifer S. Jun 2022
Very well updated inside, quite pretty. Quiet but not that private. Everything we needed was stocked and it was lean and well located. Would rent again.
Carmen M. May 2022
This was our first stay in this home. Overall it was very nice. Similar to the other reviews it really needs and deserves some TLC. Lots of little repairs and maintenance needed on things - a few examples: the dryer and convection oven both make clanky, spin noises, burned out lights under the microwave, broken lock on the sliding glass door, wobbly lamp shade in the living room etc. These may seem like small things but they do make a difference! The biggest issue was the broken spout on the coffee pot and the pans. Thankfully Vacasa and the owner were incredibly responsive and replaced both immediately. In fact, they brought a new Keurig combo coffee pot and Kcups - with a box of Kcups the very next day. What a treat! Now, please get some silicone spatulas so the new beautiful pan set doesn’t get ruined. Great location in the middle of the resort, nicely tucked away. Was so pleased and impressed with Vacasa all the way through the rental process. Thank you!
Manager response:
Carmen, thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We're always trying to improve our homes and services and rely on guest experiences to help us know how to best do that. We apologize for the issues you had with the coffee pot and cookware. We are pleased to see our local staff was able to promptly resolve those issues. We hope to host you again.
Jeffrey L. May 2022
We enjoyed our stay. The fireplace in the living room area was cozy. The hot tub was pleasant. The bathroom skylight was nice. The miles of pathways and nearby park were great.
Amy G. Jan 2022
Hot tub was clean, fireplace was cozy, kitchen was clean. Good location and a nice walk to the village.
Andy C. Sep 2021
Great home perfect stay for 2 adults and 4 kids and 2 dogs!
Angel M. Jul 2021
The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pans and other amenities. The refrigerator was very new so all I needed to do was buy food to make meals. I loved the extra blankets stored in the living room and all the portable fans that were there. The only things I didn't like was that there was no exhaust fans in either bathroom, one of the shower heads came out of the wall 5 feet off the ground and there was no closed captioning for the TV's. Overall it was a great place to stay. Oh yeah, Lots of windows! That was cool too. 3 deer walked right by the house on our second day. Very cool. Plus the house is very close to a grand park! Super convenient!
Victoria M. Jun 2021
The house was super cute, clean, and perfect to for our group. It was a little hard to find if you are not familiar with Sunriver. Great place to stay!
Melvyn W. Jun 2021
We had a nice stay here. We were grateful to find a place where our dogs could be with us. The location was excellent for us to walk them to the beautiful park (which offers something for everyone). There are bike paths everywhere, a cyclist’s heaven. Deducted one star because the carpets truly need to be replaced, if not, cleaned.
Manager response:
Hi, Melvyn, thank you for this valuable feedback! We're delighted to hear that you and your pups had a wonderful stay, though we apologize that the carpet needed some attention. We have passed your comments to the local manager so they can schedule a thorough carpet cleaning. We hope to host you again soon for another memorable stay!
Miranda R. Jun 2021
Home was good, but there's a few things that need attention or and upgrade. The positives first ..a/c works great! The furniture and beds are very comfy and the hot tub is fun. It is a great location and just a quick drive to the stables, marina, and downtown. Very cozy home! Now the things that need improvement. The house is much smaller than what it looks like in the photos/video The stairs to enter the garage are very dangerous. The first step is really steep and my husband fell onto the concrete floor. There should be two steps and there only one. The bikes need an upgrade and one of the bike seats is broken. One of the four dining chairs is broken with a large crack and will soon break. One of the bar stools has a missing piece of wood in the bottom support and I'm afraid one of these days someone will get hurt when it breaks. There is only seating for six for dining, so the rest of the family had to eat outside which is fine, but would t work if it was rainy or snowy. I think there need to be six seats at the table and three at the bar to accommodate the nine people that the house can hold. Other than that, the house is great and we enjoyed our time :)
Manager response:
Hi, Miranda! We are glad you enjoyed the location and amenities of our home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have passed your feedback to our local staff to work on improving the property for future guests and confirm maintenance will be repairing the bikes and looking into the broken chair and stool. We will also discuss with the owner about adding more seating to the home. We hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable stay.
Sally N. May 2021
Had a great time, but was disappointed about the check in and check out times. Paying for a weekend and you only get really one and half days. Also with the rules which are great to have it wasn’t very clean. Main bathroom downstairs had bits of toilet paper all over the floor. The dust was super thick. We had a great time though and really enjoyed the hot tub!
Manager response:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend stay. We apologize for the oversight regarding the cleanliness. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and manager so they are aware of your comments, and can work to correct this for future guests. We appreciate your feedback as our guest’s comfort is very important to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you for a more enjoyable stay.
Lisa M. May 2021
Home at 2 Conifer was cozy, clean, well appointed. It was a wonderful time to just walk in and start enjoying ourselves.
Sarah B. May 2021
Kids had a great time, we were really close to the playground and a quick bike to the village. Already planning our next trip to Sunriver!
Manager response:
Sarah, thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are so pleased that the home was a perfect fit for your family and that you plan on coming back! We appreciate your feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We have shared it with the local team and look forward to welcoming you back.
Annie S. Feb 2021
We loved everything about the house! Perfect size for our family of four and dog. The house was very clean and had everything you need to feel at home. The hot tub was relaxing after a day playing in the snow. Will definitely be staying here again.
Michela N. Jan 2021
As far as the design, yes it looks nice, but please, there is nothing worse than a dirty place.
Ryan S. Jan 2021
We absolutely loved the location of this home in Sunriver. It was the right size for our group and it had all of the necessary amenities to make our stay truly enjoyable. Keep in mind one of the bedrooms is in the loft area, which can be difficult for anyone sleeping in that area if people are still awake downstairs (i.e. tv noise, talking, etc.). The hot tub was super nice to soak in after a day of skiing, and the use of the four bikes in the garage allowed us to cruise the paths around Sunriver. We did encounter a few issues during our stay which included dirty sheets for the downstairs bedroom (replaced sheets ourselves), downstairs bathroom tub drain was not draining properly, some dining room chair legs were wobble and not safe to sit on, and the upstairs bunk bed railing was wobbly. In addition there were only two dishwasher detergent packs and one extra garbage bag liner, so we had to purchase our own for our 5 day stay. We contacted Vacasa about all of these issues. Some were resolved, but we have not heard back if all issues were fixed.
Deana S. Dec 2020
This was a quaint stay, my family truly enjoyed our time there.
Siri G. Oct 2020
Great location. Nice and quiet. Importantly, really clean. It smelled clean and looked clean upon arrival. Feels reassuring in a pandemic. The customer service was great too. Our fire place wouldn’t turn in. Called the number in the binder and the maintenance person showed up in 20 mins to help. Remote needed a new battery. The only improvement is a little instructions on now to use the remote and smart TV. Couldn’t get Netflix to work. No big deal. Also, great selection of games!
Stefani T. Aug 2020
The layout of the house was perfect, with the loft it's pretty much 3 bdrms.
Amazing has Stove! The hot tub was heavenly at night. The only thing (which I think was operator error maybe?) I couldnt get the ac to work so late afternoon both days, it was 82 in the house 😓
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Stefani! We apologize the home did not have air conditioning at the time of your stay. The homeowner has installed a new air conditioning unit in the home. We look forward to hosting you again!
Shannon A. Aug 2020
The house was nice, we were aware there is no AC & it was very hot, but they do have fans in every room. Hot tub was well maintained. The windows were kinda dirty when we came, but my only complaint was the beds! Well, specifically the loft bed. Very uncomfortable & should be replaced - I did not sleep well at all. Other than that, the house was lovely & it was reasonably priced in a good location, but please fix that bed!
Andrew M. Aug 2020
Really liked the home but the carpet either needs to be removed or cleaned a couple of times per month during the heavy rental season. Nice home and very good location.
Manager response:
Hi, Andrew! We appreciate your comments you have shared. Due to the nature of the summer season, we do not have time to perform regular carpet cleanings in the home and will get one scheduled as soon as possible. Please do not hesitate to reach out for spot cleaning during your stay if it's important to comfort. Thank you!
Christina R. Jul 2020
This home has updates and is perfect for six adult guests. Kitchen has basic utensils and cookware. Oven is not a normal size, bit smaller. There is no air conditioning and very few windows that open to be able to cool the house down at night. There are fans, which helped. Great location. Walking distance to Fort Rock Park. This was a great house for our long weekend away.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Christina! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The homeowner has installed a new air conditioning unit in the home. We look forward to hosting you again!
lorant s. Jun 2020
Positive -Great house/ great location/ full kitchen/ excellent gas grill and hot tub
Negative - No AC and not cleaned as it should be
Manager response:
Lorant, we are happy to hear you had a nice stay! We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope you will be happy to hear the homeowner is having a new air conditioning unit installed. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Josh P. Jun 2020
The price was great, lots of updates very nice.
No ac was a bit of a bummer luckily it wasn’t to hot of a weekend. Owners very responsive.
Ashley A. Jun 2020
We enjoyed our stay here! Updated furnishings and kitchen made it feel like home, which was great. We had two families staying (for a total of 9 people which is the max) and it was cozy. Loved the little reading books by the windows. Got lost on my book there many times!

The photos definitely make the place seem huge. It is not that big and we opted to take the loft queen area but once people were awake, we were awake. No big deal since our family schedules aligned but this is something to consider. Two bedrooms, yes, but one queen is in the loft area and open to the rest of the house. We stayed when the weather was cool-spring weather and it started to head up to mid 70s the day before we left. As far as we could tell, no air conditioning, which would be terrible if it were any warmer. Needs more kitchen utensils, though we made it work. The oven takes a long time to heat and cooks very slowly so plan for that! We still managed just fine with it.

Loved the hot tub, loved the bikes, absolutely perfect location right by Fort Rock Park for our kids to enjoy.

Overall an absolutely lovely stay. We would stay again (though not in warmer weather without air conditioning).
Manager response:
Hello, thank you for your review! We hope you will be happy to hear the owner has installed a new air conditioning unit for the home. We look forward to hosting you again!