USA Florida Southwest Florida Cape Coral Listing #38892

Casa Del Rio - Cape Coral, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 4 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 7 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool, Ocean View, Central AC, W/D, & Dock

Nestled alongside a canal just off the Caloosahatchee River, this beautifully-appointed home is brimming with deluxe amenities to ensure a truly memorable getaway in Cape Coral. Step out into your private, covered lanai and swim in your gorgeous, heated pool or enjoy a soothing soak in your pool spa. You'll also find a bar, an outdoor kitchen with a gas grill, chaise lounges, and an enormous table with seating for 14 guests, all with incredible views of the adjacent waterway and easy access down to the dock. Inside, you'll find a well-equipped, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar, an inviting living area, and all-ages games like foosball and Ping-Pong.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 3 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Yacht Club Community Park0.8 Miles
Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille - Sanibel Island18.5 Miles
Lovers Key State Park18.2 Miles
Barefoot Beach County Preserve27.6 Miles
Delnor-Wiggins Pass State Park29.2 Miles
The Forest Country Club Golf10.7 Miles
Hertz Arena18.3 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
A high chair is available for younger guests
Beach towels and three beach chairs are available for guest use
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact Vacasa for special rates
*The pool can be heated upon request! Pool heat is available from October 1st through May 1st with a three-day booking minimum. 72 hours notification is required and a pool heat fee of $32 per day (plus tax) must be paid prior to check-in
No boats, trailers, or motorcycles allowed
** Please note that the on-site dock may only be used for fishing. Boats are not allowed here. If you would like to dock your boat, slips are available for rent at Tarpon Point Marina, five-and-a-half miles away

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Riverfront

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games

Ping-pong table

Foosball table

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

Lanai

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

19 reviews

Angie D. Nov 2022
Our family had a marvelous time. Kitchen was well equipped, and the house was clean. I would highly recommend for a large group stay.
Michelle Y. Jul 2022
This house had enough space for all 11 of us! We had 3 families all under 1 roof and we were not on top of each other. Pool was great, kitchen had everything we needed, plenty of towels and even pool towels! There are only 2 things that we did not like and it was the hot tub we couldn't use because we couldn't figure out how to get the jets to turn on and the property manager, Crystal, never returned our phone call. We even called Vacasa directly and talked to someone regarding the hot tub and adding on pool heat, she said she would return my call in 30 minutes after talking to the owners, and we never heard back. The other issue we had was the air conditioner, is extremely loud, and it ran ALL THE TIME. My husband and I slept in the bedroom at the top of the stairs to the right, right next to the closet with the ac unit and it was really annoying! Also, watch out for the shower floors, they are very slippery! Overall, we loved this house, it was close to restaurants, shopping and had plenty of space! Would rent again
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you didn't receive a better response from us. Communications have been slow due to the staffing shortage, but we will continue to do our best to stay on top of it. Thank you!
April B. Jul 2022
This was a vacation to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The house was wonderful. There were 10 of us and plenty of room for all of us. The bedrooms with bathrooms attached helped provide couples great privacy. Great set up in the kitchen which was well equipped for cooking. Our nephews loved fishing off the dock. Also loved the ping pong table and other games. The only bummer was on our second day the pool was green (algae issue) and although the pool service came out the same day and treated the pool we couldn’t swim in the pool until our last day, which was a disappointment. Great location close to beaches.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, April, we are glad you enjoyed the location of our lovely home. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced regarding the pool issue. We appreciate you notifying us promptly so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Again, we apologize for the impact this had on your visit. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future.
Jürgen W. Jun 2022
well furnished house, beautiful outdoor area, inside the house very clean but the bbq grill was really dirty at our arrival. At 2 p.m. we want to leave our luggage at the house and find very unfriendly people (housekeeping maybe) in the house. Nonetheless we had a wonderful stay for 1 week with a group of 9 adults and 2 kids
joel k. Jun 2022
The house was great. It was one of the best houses we have stayed at. It was very well decorated ,close to shopping and restaurants.we also enjoyed the fishing off the dock.Definitely would go back.
John P. Apr 2022
This house was such a pleasure to stay in. We needed accomodations for 9 of us (including 3 kids: 9, 7, and 1). It fit our needs perfectly. We enjoyed the pool the whole week, and cooked lots of meals in the kitchen and outdoor grills with no issues. We also had a blast fishing from the boat dock.

I would definitely stay in this house again. And the property manager was very helpful for us with any questions we had about the house. I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a place that houses a bigger group.
Kim F. Apr 2022
Great home for large group. Loved the outdoor space and lots of fish and dolphin sitings. Wish we could use the hot tub. Good location, close to bars, food, shopping, etc.
Lisa S. Feb 2022
...
Joseph L. Dec 2021
Bathrooms and kitchen very clean. Linens were stained badly and had to request replacements. Fridge too small for 15 people. Very disappointing that TV only gets 6 channels. Pool and hottub were great. Plenty of outdoor seating, but cushions were dirty. Lots of dishes and glassware, not enough flatware.
Manager response:
Thank you, Joseph, for sharing your encounter with us. We are committed to implementing our premium cleaning standards, and we sincerely apologize if we did meet them. We appreciate you contacting us to report any issues, allowing our local team to remedy the matters. We will share your comments with the property manager, who will work with the homeowner for review and updates. Thank you!
Melissa S. Aug 2021
We loved the whole house and pool. The kids loved fishing off the dock. It was the perfect place to relax. Quiet but close to things to do.
Annette J. Jun 2021
Great bedroom layouts with lots of private baths. Great location. Close to lots of fun things to do. Enjoyed the mangos that we collected.
Jim & Crystal B. Mar 2021
We loved this house, in fact it felt like home as soon as we walked in the door. The house is wonderful, with most of the bedrooms having their own baths/shower, a well equipped and spacious kitchen with lots of counter space and excellent WIFI connections for necessary virtual learning and work connection but truly our time was spent at the pool on the lanai or dock. Perfect spot, intact, the televisions were hardly ever on! Wonderful place, truly paradise. Thank you for your attention and your service.
Kim F. Feb 2021
House had plenty of room for our large group. Outside area was great. We had room for everyone at one table, used the outside kitchen and the pool was beautiful. We caught several fish and many different species. Several dolphin sitings as well. Location was good, close to restaurants, bars and grocery. Short drive to Fort Myers Beach.
DeAnn W. Feb 2021
Great pool and plenty of space for everyone! We did have an issue with the a/c but they came and fixed that the same day. Would definitely go back again!!!
Sol T. Aug 2020
Loved everything about this house, especially the outdoors and pool area, great for fishing and having an en suite in every bedroom was amazing
Kevin R. Aug 2020
The privacy this house has to offer. Grandkids loved the swimming pool, fishing from the dock, caught catfish and snook. Dolphins sited on numerous days in the morning. Being able to rent a boat and canoes made for an active vacation. Sunset views where amazing... fantastic vacation..., thank you for allowing my family to take full advantage of this wonderful home....
Danny B. Jul 2020
We spent two weeks at this house with some extended family. It was great for our group of 11 people. Great location in Cape Coral with easy boat access to the river. The outside area with the pool and lanai was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend this property.
Anna S. Jul 2020
My Family had a blast in this home. We were looking for relaxation and we found it. The home had a few small issues that were addressed very quickly. The home is very well equipped with quality appliances and items. The only thing missing was a mixing bowl, that’s my only complaint, which says a lot. The beds were comfortable. The home is in a quiet neighborhood, we met a few neighbors who were all very nice. It was fun watching the boats go by the canal. We saw dolphins several times. Did some fishing from the dock, caught many catfish. The pool was fantastic. We didn’t opt for the heat, it was in the 90s and the pool was the perfect temp.

The kids enjoyed the foose ball and ping pong set up in the garage.

We were sad to leave this beautiful house and will be back if we ever rent in this area again.