USA North Carolina Avon Kinnakeet Shores - Avon Listing #44149

Windhaven #77-1 - Avon, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 4 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 5 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly-Updated Oceanfront Home w/Free WiFi, Private Hot Tub & Pool, Shared Pool

Windhaven has recently been updated and is ready to please the most demanding vacationer. The ground level has ample concrete, two outside showers, an easy walk on a wooden boardwalk to the beach, and a private unheated pool. The first level has a detached bedroom with a private entrance, a full bath, and a large deck. The second level has four spacious bedrooms, two baths, decks, and an oceanfront sunroom with a flatscreen TV and a private hot tub on the deck. A large main bedroom with a private bath is on the third level. The huge great room with high ceilings opens up to beautiful ocean views and soft breezes with plenty of windows and sliding doors. This level has a full kitchen, breakfast bar, large dining area, and half bath. With its many wide decks, grand living areas, and many baths, Windhaven is designed to handle a large party with privacy and comfort.

Things to know:
You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.
For 2022, the pool will be open April 9th to October 14th. It will otherwise be unavailable for guest use.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private

Shared Charcoal Grill

13 reviews

Ralf I. Dec 2022
Perfect location, wonderful facility
Riley W. Oct 2022
We loved this house! It was nice and roomy for our big family! We loved that they had 4 different king beds! Hot tub was great and the house was just a few steps from the beach! Would definitely come here again!
Lori S. Oct 2022
Amazing view, lots of comfy beds!
Cahill J. Nov 2021
views and beach
Todd H. Oct 2021
The house is great. We loved all the amenities and especially the ocean front view! It’s super convenient to groceries and restaurants and to beach access for your 4x4. The stairs to the beach need to be replaced. I called about one of the stairs that is missing and they sent a guy out to look at it. The owners share the stairs with the house next door so he said he would let the owners know. I share this as it’s pretty dangerous so just be careful.
Manager response:
Todd, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home and the wonderful view. We sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced with the stairs. Please know our local manager is currently addressing this concern. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Michelle W. Sep 2021
We had a great time !!! Unfortunately, once you get unpacked you start seeing the standard for clean was disappointing, mostly the kitchen. There was dried up food and drippings on cabinets and it looked like the kitchen wasn't wiped down properly by the cleaning service. The stove top was filthy and greasy and the floor wasn't swept. Thankfully, I brought cleaning sanitation wipes and wiped down alot of the kitchen and scrubbed the stove top down . I used to have my own cleaning service and I wasn't impressed. But, the house was beautifully decorated and the beds were comfortable with plenty of space ! The decks were nice with plenty of seating. Unfortunately, the outside area under the home was not maintained at all. There were items left from previous tenants there was trash everywhere. I did appreciate the foot sprayer when coming from beach. The worst problem was in the room on the ground floor where the ice maker was ( which was greatly appreciated ) the floor was bouncy and in one area it felt like there was a large whole under the flooring cover because I almost went through it. Hopefully, that will be fixed because it was dangerous ! I'm sure because of the epidemic it has been difficult to find quality cleaning services and speaking with other people who rented other properties, there is a shortage ! I can honestly say if those issues were corrected I would definitely stay again ! I don't like leaving reviews like this because the house was beautiful and comfortable !
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Michelle! We are so sorry to read about the lack of cleanliness you experienced. We do take this seriously and will see that it is addressed along with a deep clean following the busy summer season. The property manager will be doing a thorough inspection of the floor to check for any structural concerns. We hope to host you again!
Matthew H. Aug 2021
We had a terrific time at this amazing location is one of the best places we’ve ever stayed there. I will definitely rent from there again.
Eric O. Jul 2021
We enjoyed our week at Windhaven but were disappointed with the cleaning that was done before we arrived. Many oversights and generally not that clean. Also, the home has a disconnected feel due to the lack of an interior stairway from top to bottom. Location was great. The 2022 pricing is way overpriced for this property. So much so that we decided to go elsewhere.
Manager response:
Hi, Eric! We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Colleen N. Jul 2021
The house is really nice. Only couple things we wished we had known- the lower level bedroom and bathroom are a separate space with separate entrance. No inside connection to house. If you are counting on that space for kids- problematic. The bathrooms were not very clean at all. Other than that-it was great! Views were amazing. Great room upstairs space nice for big group. Definitely would go back
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. The listing now shows the first-floor room is detached. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you. We hope to host you again soon!
Eric M. Jan 2021
We can't say enough about how lovely our stay was at Windhaven. The house was clean and newly decorated, warm and cozy (we stayed in January), bedrooms are spacious with super comfy beds, well-stocked kitchen, beautiful furnishings, etc. Location to and view of the beach/ocean are idyllic. We look forward to returning someday soon.
Sylvie S. Jan 2021
This house was lovely. If anything I would suggest labeling the light switches. For the cost of the rental, dish washing detergent and toilet paper for a week (1 roll per bathroom was provided) should’ve been provided, during a global pandemic all the bathrooms should’ve had soap as well. Those are all minor though. This place is gorgeous and it is front row for a sunrise over the beach! I would stay here again tomorrow if I could.
Manager response:
Hi, Sylvie, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home! We supply a starter-size supply of items such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, and dish soap to ensure the first night of their stay starts off well. We encourage guests to bring their preferred items if they anticipate needing more. We hope to host you again soon!
Stephen W. Dec 2020
The home was recently updated and is beautiful. Large and spacious, with beautiful oceanfront views. Very clean. Please take care of this property like it is your own - it deserves appreciative tenants. Thanks!