USA Florida Northeast Florida St. Augustine Listing #44603

Outdoor Oasis Lower - St. Augustine, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lower portion of adorable home near town w/ grill & bar area - dogs OK!

A perfect getaway to Saint Augustine awaits at this ideally located cottage boasting a bright interior, inviting furnishings throughout, and a fully equipped kitchen ready to assist in anything from a midday snack to a gourmet meal! Step inside and you will be greeted by the warm wood accents throughout and the lovely layout that flows from one room to the other. After enjoying a cup of coffee on the front porch and exploring the city during the day, head to the backyard, and sip a cocktail at the bar area. Or, fire up the grill for a family cookout and dine alfresco at the outdoor dining table as the sun goes down. Don't forget to bring the furry family members along too, as this home away is dog-friendly!

What's nearby:
Sitting in the heart of the historic town of Saint Augustine, this home is in an ideal location to check out the local museums, amusement parks, and popular attractions in the area. Old Jail, Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park, St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, Castillo de San Marcos are all within a mile of your front door. Once in town, there are great dining options that are sure to fill any craving.

Things to know:
Private gas grill
Dog-friendly (up to two, under 25 pounds each)
*Do not latch the gate closed if you are a guest of only this home. The guests of Outdoor Oasis Upper, which is rented separately, need to access their space from the side gate and up the stairs
The upper floor and lower floors can be booked together as Outdoor Oasis

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming


Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions



Golf Nearby


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


Enclosed yard




18 reviews

Lori S. Apr 2022
This place absolutely exceeded my expectations, cleanliness is what I was mostly impressed with, very well equipped, close, and convenient to everything. I would rate this a 10 star if able. Would definitely consider this place again the next time I'm in the area.
Kanne M. Apr 2022
When we arrived, we found the place was clean, neat and orderly. I gave it 4 stars because there seems to be less attention to details than we would have liked. There was only 4 forks to use between the two of us. Also we found that proper counter height chairs is much needed as there is no place to eat a meal except in the living room with wooden TV trays as an option. The property borders a fast food establishment so if you don't mind the noise coming from the drive through, this place is cute and cozy. Don't expect to find any spices or cooking oils in the cupboard since the cupboards were pretty much empty although the bath rooms were well stocked with plenty of towels.We realized that this is a very touristy area and for the price we paid it was ok.
MELISSA P. Mar 2022
The home itself was great. It was clean and met all of my family’s needs. However, there is a upstairs unit on the back of the home over the master bedroom that’s not visible in the pictures. If a guest happens to be in this space, you can count on hearing lots of noise. We could hear the guest walk, sneeze, cough, and playing with his dog late at night. A light sleeper would not be happy. Book at your own risk.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review, Melissa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and apologize for any miscommunication in regards to the listing. Please note, this home is described as a "lower portion of Outdoor Oasis" and "The upper floor and lower floors can be booked together as Outdoor Oasis". We hope to host you again soon!
Tricia s. Mar 2022
The hpuse was adprable and well.equipped. enjoyed our stay
Angie G. Mar 2022
Our stay was great. Easy to find property. Clan and comfortable with a great outdoor space. We used the grill and the stocked kitchen for several meals. Publix is 2 miles away, it was very convenient.
Location was good, just a block from The Mission and less than a mile from the Parking Garage at the City Gates. We saw a concert at The Amphitheater. Location was great for that with a short 15 minute drive to the venue.
We would definitely stay again next time we’re in the area.
Al and Linda W. Oct 2021
Can’t say I loved but we were comfortable!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues you experienced and hope to host you again soon.
Alanna S. Oct 2021
We stayed here for an quick trip and had a great time. It was a bit noisy at times being so close to the street and next to a McDonald's. Our last nigjt someone rented upper oasis and it was very noticeable that someone was up there, you could here evey footstep from them. I'd reccomend renting whole place to avoid that noise but being the last night we didn't care to much of it was the whole stay it would have been annoying. Other than that house was super clean and accommodating. Plenry of towles, towlitries and laundry detergent if needed. Great walking distance to historic downtown. Across the street is de leon columbian restaurant and I highly reccomend you check that place out dont let the fact that it's in a hotel sway you. Best food we ate all trip went 2 out 3 nights and was not disappointed.
Manager response:
Alanna, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit but we apologize for the noise disruption from the unit above. We try our best to provide a pleasant and relaxing vacation and make sure to remind all of our guests about our good neighbor policy and quiet hours. We hope to have another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience!
claudia e. Oct 2021
Would definitely recommend.
Jettie P. Jun 2021
We absolutely loved our stay! We were close enough to everything we wanted to do (beach, restaurants, historic St. Augustine, shops), yet still tucked away on a quiet street. It was clean, comfortable, and just right for 4 of us. We will definitely remember the Outdoor Oasis for future visits to St. Augustine.
FRANCOIS M. Jun 2021
Noisy and Clean(ish)

This rental was located within walking distance from downtown St. Augustine which was really convenient. However the location itself was very noisy during our stay. 1) there is a fastfood restaurant next to the rental where you could hear food orders being exchanged very late at night. 2) the upstairs unit can also be rented out and you can hear EVERYTHING (talking, walking, bathroom) coming from the upstairs unit. We ended up leaving a day early because we didn't want to experience the noise at 1am for another night.
This rental was clean but it could have been cleaner. There were grease marks on the stove / microwave and around the kitchen cabinet knobs could be cleaned so that they aren't grimy. Also, there were items of previous renters left under the sofa and bed.
The king size bed is starting to have a dip in the middle of the mattress so be prepared to end up in the middle of the bed by the end of the night.
The outdoor space seems to be a shared space between the upstairs and downstairs. So it's first come first serve.
Parking was not an issue for us and is very close to the house.
Manager response:
Hi, Francois! Your feedback is helpful and appreciated. Our team has provided you with compensation to make up for the inconveniences you experienced. Housekeeping has addressed their oversights, and we would have been happy to send them out immediately for you had we known of the need. The outdoor space is not shared or advertised as being shared; we are taking steps to isolate the entrance so the other rental cannot access that space. Thanks!
Julia C. May 2021
This house suited two couples very well. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The backyard was a great place to hang out and have a couple drinks before walking downtown. The living room was a little small for four people, but again the back yard area made up for that. We didn't have any issues with the people staying above us and we only heard footsteps/TV quietly on a couple occasions. You just have to be aware there might be people there who are louder. It's up to you to see if it has been booked, but I would recommend renting the entire place if you have enough people. Yes, there is a McDonald's next to the house. No, it was not an issue at all. If you're looking for a home "away from it all" book somewhere out of town. We were happy to stay here and would absolutely again with our pups.
jennifer s. Mar 2021
This house is very updated and cozy! The back yard is amazing and the photos do not do it justice. It is so convenient to cook or grill out from home and enjoy drinks at the little patio/bar area. This property is in a very convenient location a easy long walk to the main district with many shops and restaurants along the way. Also only a 9.00 uber ride to ST. George street and only 12.00 uber ride to St. Aug beach. I would highly recommend once you park your car to leave it as parking downtown is expensive and hard to find at times. Plus there is no guarantee that your spot will still be remaining when you get back. Customer service rep, Shawn , was amazing and handled and onsite emergency we had with the house with professionalism and made us at ease! Zane ,the property manager, was very helpful and down to earth as well and was on site within an hour of being called. Worth the money to stay at this location!
Cathy B. Feb 2021
Cozy, nice amenities, clean updated old home. Backyard is great too. Neat old smoker/outdoor fire place. This house was so comfortable. While small in size when you are there it doesn't seem small at all. Seth, the overseer, is fantastic and readily available. I would be back in a heartbeat!
Melissa T. Jan 2021
This quaint little cottage had it all, and it was in walking distance to downtown St Augustine.
We loved everything, minus the people upstairs. You could hear time we will rent the whole place, so we could enjoy it all to ourselves.
Christopher J. Jan 2021
Loved staying a couple blocks north of the center. Found some new great places. Parking isn’t ideal but works. We were walking everywhere anyway.
Guyanna H. Nov 2020
We were thrilled with this home had so much more space than expected. The entire process was top notch. The Location although different considering I own a home in Saint Augustine Beach and have stayed all over Downtown It was surprisingly convenient to walk to all over! The back yard area was very well done and offered outdoor covered
areas to relax and entertain.
Anna O. Oct 2020
Perfect location, within walking distance to the town! You don't have to worry about parking fees, etc. Love the entertaining area outside with the bar, TV for Football & corn hole game! This is the perfect spot!