USA California California Coast Ventura Listing #45258

Take a Load Off - Ventura, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy home with free WiFi, central AC, furnished patio, and private gas grill

Originally built in 1951 and completely renovated over the past few years, this charming vacation rental is ideal for the family looking to get away for a little while. Prepare meals in the sparkling, stainless steel kitchen, dine together at the table for four, and then gather in the comfy living area with plenty of seating options, a smart TV, stereo, and digital piano. Tuck into the new Palomares eco-friendly king bed in the primary bedroom after a fun-filled day.

Outside, fire up the gas grill for warm weather cookouts, or just relax on the furnished, private patio to the sound of the bubbling fountain.

This home is located in midtown Ventura with easy access to freeways. Walk over to the Pacific View mall where you'll find several well-known stores, restaurants, and even a Trader Joe's. A half-mile away, check out Rincon Brewery for great food and beer, pick up breakfast from Café Ficelle by the mall, and if you're craving some excellent Mexican fare, don't miss La Parrilla Yucatan Mexican Food, less than a mile from your door. If you want to walk on the sand or play in the surf, this home is less than three miles from Ventura Beach. And for hiking trails and other outdoor fun, check out Grant Park located above the city, the Ventura Botanical Gardens, and Arroyo Verde Park, all within three miles of this home.


AttractionDistance from home
Camino Real Park1.5 Miles
Arroyo Verde Park1.6 Miles
Marina Park2.9 Miles
Golf N Stuff3.1 Miles
Mission Basilica San Buenaventura3.4 Miles
Spanish Hills Country Club11.5 Miles
Ventura County Fairgrounds And Event Center3.7 Miles


City/town permit number: 2343

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby


Gas grill : Private


Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

6 reviews

camila c. Aug 2021
I loved the well stocked kitchen amenities, it was great to have everything we needed for our meal preparation. We enjoyed the proximity to nearby beaches and we enjoyed the backyard patio as well. The only disappointment was the uncomfortable mattress in the larger bedroom.
Manager response:
Hi, Camila! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Erin and Nik R. Aug 2021
We came into town so our kids could take part in a week of surf camp. The condo/townhome is really cute, with a peaceful and quaint backyard. The only issue was the internet connection. It was spotty during certain times of the day/evening, so was hard to get some work done. Overall however we had a great time, thank you!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. The property manager and homeowner will research other internet options in the area. We hope to host you again!
Hannah W. Jun 2021
Centrally located, roomy and clean. Nice amenities. Kitchen is great, really loved the nice private patio with water fountain. Fairly quiet even though right off a main road! Plenty of towels and can do laundry right in the unit. The internet was awful though, wifi dropped out constantly even after resetting the router according to instructions. King bed in master bedroom needs a new mattress, my husband and I were rolling into the middle due to sagginess. Overall, I would stay again, husband said he would not.
Manager response:
We appreciate your thoughtful feedback, Hannah. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered with the WiFi. While we appreciate you resetting the router according to the instructions, we encourage guests to reach out to our customer experience team should you have any persisting, unresolved concerns. Our professional, dedicated team is standing by should any need arise! We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We hope to host you again soon.
William . Sep 2020
Wonderful stay at the property. House is as clean and well supplied.
. Sep 2020
Wonderful stay at the property. House is as clean and well supplied.