USA Maryland Ocean City Sunset Island - Ocean City Listing #51100

Sunset Island - 43 Island Edge - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Townhouse Near the Beach w/Free WiFi, Shared Pool, Private W/D, AC, Water Views!

Enjoy relaxed waterfront living and experience the easy pace of a Sunset Island vacation! Located along the water with lovely views of the canal and bay in the distance, 43 Island Edge Dr. is a five-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath townhouse with everything you need for a carefree visit to OC. The spacious open floor plan offers many great spots to relax, including a cozy living room and three quaint balconies. Other highlights include a fully-equipped full kitchen, free WiFi, four TVs, a soaking tub in the main bath, and a full-size washer/dryer. Walk down to the Ocean, three blocks away, for a day of sun and surf, or stroll to the pools and clubhouse for a swim and a bite to eat. Sunset Island on 67th St. is Ocean City's premier gated community, boasting luxurious amenities in an ideal location. Positioned only two blocks from the Atlantic Ocean, this 37-acre private community is surrounded by the Bay on three sides, giving you tranquil scenery throughout the day and breathtaking views at Sunset. The facilities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a clubhouse, shoreline walking paths, bayside beaches, interactive fountains, and much more. All of this, and you'll be just a short drive from the Ocean City boardwalk and world-class golf.

Things to know:
Please note, there is a building registration fee of $110, which gets you six facility passes and three parking passes. Additional facility passes are $70 per pass, per person, per week, and are subject to availability.

Some community amenities may not be open or available due to community COVID restrictions. Vacasa does not manage community amenities and has no control over their opening, closing, or restriction requirements.

City/town permit number: 76373

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



High chair

Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view




Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Board games

Children's pool



Beach chairs

Parking & access

Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

8 reviews

Matt K. May 2022
The house was plenty big, and a great location on the water, and had everything we needed. Stocked as needed and easy to access. Lastly beds were comfy, which is hard to find. Great stay and hope to be back next year.
Renee A. Jan 2022
I decided to take my family away for a week to just get away and enjoy one another. It was the best decision I made! The house was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The back patio was very refreshing to wake up to every day because it over looks the ocean! The pool was awesome as well as the sauna!!! We'll DEFINITELY be coming back. The staff was professional and friendly, and made sure we were okay!! I recommend to anyone who has a big family and needs space! This is it!❤️❤️❤️
Sara K. Sep 2021
This house perfectly fit the needs of our weekend girl’s trip! We enjoyed the multiple balconies and the amenities of this beautiful community, specifically the pool area and walking path. Would recommend and definitely return!
DENISE R. Aug 2021
My grandson loved watching the boats come and go.
Amber M. Aug 2021
Don't let the beautiful neighborhood and facade of the outside of the home fool you, this place is an unkept disaster on the inside. Here are a few reasons why:
* The location is right across the inlet from the waste transfer station so be ready to smell garbage and listen to trash trucks nearly every day of the week, even in the middle of the night.
* The appliances in the home must be from the 90s, as everything barely works. The washing machine didn't work at all, so that was a total loss and we had 12 people staying in the home that had to do laundry elsewhere, a huge loss of amenities and a terrible inconvenience when we were going to the beach every day. The fridge has broken parts in in, including the ice maker, a broken shelf, and a broken drawer. The dishwasher had plastic parts melted to the heating element, so the rotating arms that actually clean your dishes didn't spin.
* There were missing smoke detectors in the ceiling, so heaven help you if there were actually a fire. I'm pretty sure this one is even unlawful.
* The whole home smelled like mildew/mold, and there was visible mold in the room with the washer/dryer. The air conditioner just pushed all of this air around, so the entire house smelled bad.
* The kitchen floors were so gross that if you walked on them barefoot, the bottoms of your feet would be black with dirt/grime. The kitchen table was sticky and covered in food residue from vacations past.
* Every step in the home (and there are a lot, it has 4 floors of steps) creaks and squeaks that you think you might just fall through. Not to mention that the squeaking was so loud next to the bedrooms that if people were sleeping, you'd likely wake them up.

As a result of all of the above, we avoided spending time in the home if we could. We slept there, and that's about it. We had to spend money we weren't anticipating on eating out and visiting the laundromat. Eating out because we didn't want to cook in the kitchen because it was unsanitary and laundromat because we didn't have a choice with 12 people's worth of laundry for 4-days, 3-nights and no working washing machine.

Find somewhere else to stay. You will regret choosing this location. What a disappointment.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Amber. We apologize that we dropped the ball, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have passed your review to our home manager to address and improve the home for future guests. Our team has checked the washer and is in working order, the fridge is working and the ice maker was fixed. The smoke detectors were replaced and the A/C filters were changed. We have worked closely with our local staff to address the cleanliness oversight you found and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We have issued a refund for the inconvenience and we hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Jessica S. May 2021
We were blown away by how beautiful the house is. Warning there are multiple flights of stairs if you have small children. But each level had its own bathroom for each bedroom and 3 balconies. The resort it’s self has private beaches, interactive fountain and restaurants. You don’t even have to leave the resort.
Ross . Sep 2019
Had a great time. Very clean. There were two things that we did not agree with. (1). The website stated there were two queen size beds. We based our decision of which rental we wanted, based on bed sizes. There was only one queen size bed. Was uncomfortable for 2 adults to use the double bed on 1st floor. Secondly, we felt there should have been shutters on the kitchen windows, just as there are in the living room. Sunny / hot days made the townhouse so much warmer than we liked. Others may like all of the sunlight, but we just felt it would have kept the house cooler with shades. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.