USA Florida Northeast Florida St. Augustine Listing #59831

The Landmark St. Augustine - St. Augustine, FL

5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming, historic home with balcony, enclosed yard, A/C - near downtown & beach

This beautifully-preserved home, built in 1865, is located in the heart of the historic section of St. Augustine, offers a myriad of attractions within walking distance and the Vilano beaches less than four miles away. Kick back on the front porch to savor a cool beverage or enjoy an outdoor picnic in the enclosed yard.

Inside, you'll love the soothing mint green walls and comfy living room equipped with a flatscreen TV, ready to stream your favorite shows. Be surprised by the electric blue kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for preparing meals. There's plenty of seating at the dining room table with additional bar stools at the counter and a cute cafe table in the kitchen. Upstairs, you'll find two bedrooms, a full bathroom, and a quiet workspace. Step outside to the second-floor balcony for your morning java and contemplate what adventure you'll tackle next. Downstairs is a third bedroom with an attached bathroom, plus a private washer and dryer. There's a lot to love in this sweet home!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
St George Street2 Blocks
Castillo De San Marcos National Monument0.5 Miles
St Augustine Lighthouse & Maritime Museum2.7 Miles
Ripley's Believe It or Not!0.1 Miles
Old Town Trolly Tour1 Block
Solano CycleAcross the Street
The St. Augustine Amphitheatre3.0 Miles

Things to Know
Beach towels available
Full kitchen without a dishwasher
Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee!
Please note the fireplace is decorative only.
Snowbird-friendly - contact Vacasa to inquire about special rates!
Barbecue and picnic table in enclosed backyard
High-speed internet for remote workers and students!
Smart 52-inch Fire TV with streaming services using guests' own accounts. (No cable channels available.)

County permit number: 1090473

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Media

Internet : AT&T

TV

Cable

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Disc golf

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Golf cart

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Boat rental available

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

5 reviews

Drew B. Apr 2022
We had an absolutely Fantastic stay.
The house had a lot of charm and character, something we were looking for on our vacation.
We truly did not want to leave the house.
The amenities provided made our stay exceptionally comfortable, and less stressful.
The management company really goes above and beyond on this vacation rental.
Thank you Vacasa.
Yousef W. Mar 2022
Such a landmark. Great location and very. comfortable place to stay.
Kim P. Jan 2022
We had a great 4 day stay. The beds are comfortable and you will have everything you need in the kitchen for a quick meal or a sit down feast. You are walking distance to restaurants and the historical sites of St Augustine. Its only a short drive to the beach. We love the fact that it is a 100+ year old home, but that is not for everyone. We will stay here again!!!
Lindsey S. Dec 2021
A group of 6 adults traveled to Saint Augustine during the Christmas season. While this property is beautiful and plenty of room for 6 adults, it lacked basic amenities such as indoor plumbing. The toilets did not work upon arrival and when I called Vacasa they told me they were aware of this prior to check in. I was a bit shocked as to why they did not warn the guests there was an issue. The trip was down hill from there, plumbing did not consistently work throughout our 3 night stay. Two plumbers had to come during the stay and could not rectify the situation. We called Vacasa staff multiple times and were not given the proper service. Very unhappy with this company and do not recommend.
Manager response:
We're so sorry about the experience you had, Lindsey. We were hopeful a plumber would be able to fix the matter right away, but it turned out the problem was much larger and had to be addressed by the city. Hopefully we can impress you in the future with a less adventurous experience. Thank you!
Martha C. Nov 2021
So this Location is probably the best location ever! Coffee Shop on the right /Doughnuts on the left and a Bar In between. Check out the Christmas Store next door or walk right over to the Trolley no need to drive anywhere at all.
The house is truly awesome and I will stay again soon.