USA Maine Rockwood Brassua Lake Listing #59843

Crows Nest - Rockwood, ME

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Lakefront Cabin w/ a Full Kitchen, Firepit, & Gas Grill

Unplug and escape to this quiet, secluded, and very peaceful cabin located just steps from beautiful Brassua Lake. Whether you're visiting to swim, fish, paddle a kayak or a canoe, hike, or just decompress and catch up on some reading, Crows Nest offers all these possibilities and more in a serene, rustic setting! Inside, this vacation rental includes a well-equipped, full kitchen, a dining table for four for meals, puzzles, or board games, and a cozy sitting room. Outside, this home features a picnic table and a gas grill for summertime cookouts, access to a pebble beach for swimming, and a firepit for family fun under the stars.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Casual dining within 7 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 7 miles. Gas station within 7 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Big Squaw Mountain Ski Area20.5 Miles
Greenville25.1 Miles
Lily Bay State Park33.5 Miles
Mount Kineo State Park68.5 Miles

Things to Know
Full kitchen (no dishwasher)
Includes four beach chairs
The family dogs are welcome
* Please note that there is no internet service offered at this home and cell phone service can be very spotty. Plan accordingly.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Firepit

7 reviews

Al S. Oct 2021
The views of the lake were amazing. The camp was adorable, well cleaned, and we had everything we needed. Loved that there was no cell service or internet. The way life should be.
Matthew R. Oct 2021
Great location if you like a secluded getaway as its the last house on a dead end road; the views are spectacular. Has all the amenities you could ask, shower, updated appliances and washer - dryer combo.
Chris V. Oct 2021
The furniture is old and crappy and should be junked. The pots and pans are old and in poor condition. Very little kitchen storage space. Shower and sink are very small. Stairs to the upper floor are very steep and narrow. The futon is a futon - horrible to sleep on and should be replaced with a real bed. There were two worn out lawn chairs. Ok. Now that said the outdoor patio and fire pit are very nice and the location is perfect for outdoor pursuits. I wish the owner would consider some upgrades to the cabin.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you were unhappy, Chris. The cookware and lawn chairs will be replaced this spring, and we'll discuss your other concerns with the homeowner. Thank you!
William N. Oct 2021
There were two of us staying in October and we were fortunate to have beautiful weather. The property, located on a peaceful lake, was great for our kayaking. (Our own kayaks) The property was clean, comfortable, well maintained, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The area was quiet, clearly a place to “unplug”.
Karen S. Aug 2021
This was the perfect getaway for my husband and I. The camp was clean, tidy and had everything we needed and more. We watched the beautiful sunset every night on the private beach.
Valerie H. Aug 2021
What a wonderful spot. There is a short walk down a path to your own private beach! Beautiful views from both floors of the house. I would definitely stay here again.
Ron S. Jul 2021
Once you arrive at the road continue straight until you can drive anymore. The address on the gps is not the location but it very close. Very peaceful and serene. A great spot to reconnect with your family with no cell service or interruptions. The private beach is absolutely beautiful!