USA Florida Destin Sterling Shores - Destin Listing #60632

Sterling Shores 810 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright Oceanfront Condo with Shared Pools, Ocean View,

Sun-colored walls and bright touches of decor bring the beach inside at this condo! You'll love enjoying the ocean views from your very own private furnished balcony. Central air conditioning will help keep everyone cool inside inside, and you can set swimsuits to go in the private washer/dryer while you unwind. If you're a guest of the main bedroom, you can wind down in the en suite bathroom's luxurious jetted tub. The full kitchen (complete with a breakfast bar and a dishwasher to help out with cleanup) has all you need to cook and enjoy tasty meals. If you're in a more barbecue state of mind, take your food down to the shared gas grill! In addition to everything at the condo, guests can enjoy access to the shared grill, fitness room, outdoor shower, seasonal snack shack, and two shared pools during their stay.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
The Track - Destin0.6 Miles
Henderson Beach State Park1.1 Miles
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park8.7 Miles
Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park10.9 Miles
Air Force Armament Museum16.1 Miles
Emerald Bay Golf Club4.3 Miles
Grand Boulevard At Sandestin9.0 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi and cable
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Gated entrance
Elevator in building
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for details

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Shared




Parking & access




26 reviews

Michael M. Sep 2022
The view of the ocean from the balcony was amazing! We saw a dolphin swimming by at sunrise! The pool was lit up at night with changing colors, the kids had so much fun. The walkway to the beach was only 2 minutes of a walk. They also have a foot spray thing that rinses all the sand off when you leave! We loved that the kitchen had all utensils, coffee pot, full fridge, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. Super easy to check in and check out, and come and go. It was truly a home away from home. Thanks for a great family vacation. We will be back!
Jean A. Aug 2022
This was our second year staying at Sterling Shores. It did not disappoint. We will definitely be back!
Silvia S. Jul 2022
Very nice and clean. The ocean and pool view was perfect!
TIFFANY M. Jul 2022
Great experience my family will most definitely be back again
Ieasha W. Jun 2022
The homes was clean and very comfortable. I wish the bedrooms had bigger TVs. I love the view on the balcony. I didn’t like hearing the elevator and airplane all times of night.
Angie D. May 2022
The apartment was great! It had everything that we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked and we loved sitting on the balcony. The location was great and near the beach. The pool was very nice as well.
Montez T. May 2022
It was clean quiet and close to everything
Patricia M. May 2022
The only thing I wish is that they provided a little more of the basics. A little more dish soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towels. We stayed a whole week (7days) what we got only lasted maybe 4 days? It makes sense for a shorter stay but not a longer stay. Other than that, everything was awesome! Loved staying her, perfect space and location. Will definitely be back!
Manager response:
Patricia, thank you for the review of your stay at Sterling Shores 810. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We furnish a starter pack of soaps and paper goods. After they are used our guest are expected to furnish their own. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
Daniel B. Apr 2022
Had a blast with our family. fantastic pool for adults and kids and very convenient to the beach. The Back Porch is a fun restaurant bar to grab food
Debbie W. Apr 2022
The room was good the view was great. Good access to restaurants
Donna S. Mar 2022
The view from the balcony was terrific. The place is as represented in the photos. The beach is just across the street. There were a few minor negatives. The television in the living room has 3 remotes but no instructions for using some service called Pluto TV. The kitchen is well stocked equipment wise but I usually expect salt, pepper and sugar to be available. Pool/beach towels are not provided and neither is a hair dryer. The weekend we were there all 5 bbq grills were taken out of service for the entire time which was disappointing. These details make it not a 5 star stay for the price.
Manager response:
Hi, Donna! We're so glad you stayed with us though we wish you had let us know about your disappointments when we called to check on you. The HOA did shut down the grills for inspection after an incident with a previous guest; we apologize for that inconvenience. By law, we are unable to provide anything edible to our guests. Hopefully we can host you again for a 5-star experience. Thank you!
Kimberly R. Dec 2021
Location was great and the condo was clean and comfy. I would stay in the building again but the bedrooms in this unit are right across from the elevators which kept me up all morning and night.
Roanna G. Oct 2021
It was clean, decorated nicely. The kitchen was well stocked
Michael A. Aug 2021
Very nice place and will definitely be back
Alfoncena S. Jul 2021
I loved the balcony view to the beach awesome location.
Jen K. Jun 2021
Unit 810 is very basic and needs TLC. Some appliances and furnishings were broken or not working (i.e. coffee pot, living room television, dresser knobs, etc.) -- this unit is under new ownership and we were told at checkout that some of these items are being addressed at some point.

Pros - the unit is on the 8th floor and the view is great! Plus being higher up there is less noise from the complex than in units on lower floors. There was enough space overall for our family of three.

Cons - in addition to the TLC as noted above, the unit is directly across from the elevator, As laid out that's where the bedrooms are. So our child was awakened a couple of times by elevator traffic.

Additional note - this unit changed ownership right before our stay, and the new owner was not willing to accept the rental rate we booked in good faith several months ago -- and paid in full.

We were contacted by Vacasa, and told we could re-book under the new ownership at a rental rate almost 40% higher than what we had previously paid. Our trip was based on event dates, so we could not change our dates or find alternate arrangements at the last minute. (Within 4-5 days in Destin, in June.) Thanks to assistance from the Vacasa staff, the price was reduced slightly, but still ended up costing us several hundred dollars more.

There was no additional benefit to the increased cost, just bad timing that our dates fell after the change of owners. We would work with Vacasa again if traveling in the area, but would not rent from this owner again.