USA California Windansea - La Jolla La Jolla Listing #64337

Tropical Hideaway - La Jolla, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

2nd-Level Cottage w/Private Hot Tub, Firepit, Gas Grill, Dog-Friendly, Fireplace

Come relax in this spacious, second level beach cottage and enjoy all that La Jolla has to offer. Perfectly located, you can start your mornings off with a quick three minute walk down to La Jolla's most famous and beautiful beach, Windansea Beach or stroll up to one of the local restaurants and grab breakfast and a cup of coffee. Or, drive a mile up the road and spend the day enjoying all of the famous shopping and restaurants of the La Jolla Village.

Perfect for a couple looking to get away or a small family, this unit can sleep three comfortably. The master bedroom boasts a super comfortable memory foam king-sized bed. In addition, the living room has a sleeper sofa which can be used to sleep an additional person. A fully equipped kitchen and a deck with outdoor grill also makes for perfect sunset barbecues!

The private and tranquil yard is tropically landscaped with exotic palm trees, bamboo, and colorful Ti plants from around the world and has a private 3 person Jacuzzi hot tub perfect for a relaxing ending to the day.

Upstairs, guests have exclusive access to the private 500 square foot ocean view roof deck complete with lounge chairs, hammock, seating for 4, and a propane fire pit.

Downstairs, the garage has been converted into a private game room with pool table, foosball table, oversized couch, and 50'' flat screen TV.

Complete with wireless internet access, flatscreen TVs and DVD player, this beach cottage has got everything you need for an unforgettable La Jolla vacation.

THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW:


•No smoking is allowed inside any of our properties
•Due to the moderate coastal climate, this house (like most in the area) does not have air conditioning.
•This home is located in a quiet neighborhood and is only suitable for quieter groups. Our rental agreement includes a no tolerance policy regarding excessive noise, occupancy and/or parties. Deposit forfeitures and/or evictions are strictly enforced. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting with Vacasa Seasonals, Inc.



Please note: reservations for this home will not be refunded if cancelled within 60 days of arrival.
For more information on this reservation, please call the local team at (858) 227-9414 7:00am - 3:30am PST or email seabreezeguests@vacasa.com.

This unit is managed by Vacasa Seasonals Inc. and may require a Security Deposit. DRE: 02160171'

City/town tax number: 606345

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Firepit

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

15 reviews

samantha p. Dec 2022
Great location and was great for the 2 of us. It’s cozy for sure and the bed is super comfortable. The place itself could just use some TLC but really nothing wrong. Enjoyed the visit!
Frederick B. Sep 2022
This place was a lot of fun, very short walk to the beach, market, bar and some restaurants. Loved the roof deck for grilling, was great to have laundry and the extra toilet downstairs. You are renting your own separate house. Only gets 4/5 stars because there is no air conditioning and it gets pretty hot on the second floor. It is also outdated, but It was clean and everything worked.
Manager response:
Hello Frederick. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices and would like to note this home does not have central or partial AC listed as an available amenity for guests. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding this and hope to host you again soon!
Stanley H. Sep 2022
The only positive thing about this place was the location. It being a block a way from the beach was great but I did not feel safe or comfortable parking and entering from an alley.
With no A/C during a heat wave made everything worse. Which is not something a basic fan can handle.

I was also Confused on which hot tub was accessible since there was two but awkwardly enough the one that was pictured was not the one I was supposed to use. So many spider webs and not enough lighting made this stay easy to leave.
I wouldn’t recommend this place especially for a party of 4 (which is the max) due to limited size of this studio.
Manager response:
Hi Stanley. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We're sorry to hear that your stay wasn't a great one. While we do not advertise AC and our listing specifically states there is none, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We are sorry that you didn't find the parking suitable. We will be sure to pass along your comments. Additionally we will follow up with our housekeeping staff about the cobwebs. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you'll visit again.
John M. Jul 2022
Short easy 3 min walk to the beach
Lisa P. Feb 2022
Loved the location to the beach and it is walking distance to several restaurants and markets. Very private retreat. Enjoyed our stay and will return again.
david B. Nov 2020
This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
k S. Oct 2019
My friends and I had an incredible time here. The rooftop deck was definitely the highlight of the property. At night we`d put the firepit on, it was a nice touch as San Diego nights were much colder than any of us were anticipating. The location was perfect too! We will definitely be back! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
jason H. Jun 2019
Great location, great place! The upper deck is wonderful, with fire pit, plenty of seating, and a hammock. Love to eat breakfast upstairs. This place has everything you need. The hot tub is great after a long day of parks with the kid. We also enjoyed the pool table and TV in the game room. Very close to the beach, which was very convenient. Love being able to walk to find things to do. Steve was great, and checked on us to make sure everything was perfect the first morning (it was). Try the promiscuous fork, right down the street also... The food was great. Overall a GREAT place, will stay here again! Thanks Steve! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
matt G. May 2019
The location of this rental was amazing! I spent a lot of time either at the beach or in the restaurants and shops in La Jolla. The accommodations were great, I used the hot tub and roof deck to relax in the evenings. The actual apartment had a comfortable bed, a hot shower, cable tv and a nice kitchen. This rental had everything I needed and allowed me to relax on my vacation. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
kathy A. Jun 2018
I absolutely loved this place!! It is just as the pictures and website described and more! I loved the at home feel you get staying here. The kitchen comes fully loaded, pots, pans, skillets, silverware, grilling tools and much more. As a Chef I very much appreciated that. Plus the gas grill that I promise we used every day was a plus. The rooftop is to die for! After hopping out of the hot tub you can go up there kick your feet up and snuggle near the fire pit. The basement was amazing with the game area and Netflix accessible tv. But the best part is the little shed comes with 3 surf boards, wave boareds, a beach ball, and even sand castle toys!! That was a big plus because I didn`t have to rent a board and of course I wanted to get in the ocean and at least try to catch a wave ( which is not easy!!) Staying here made my trip 10x better!! I plan on using them on many more trips! My family really enjoyed our stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
christina A. Jun 2018
I absolutely loved this place!! It is just as the pictures and website described and more! I loved the at home feel you get staying here. The kitchen comes fully loaded, pots, pans, skillets, silverware, grilling tools and much more. As a Chef I very much appreciated that. Plus the gas grill that I promise we used every day was a plus. The rooftop is to die for! After hopping out of the hot tub you can go up there kick your feet up and snuggle near the fire pit. The basement was amazing with the game area and Netflix accessible tv. But the best part is the little shed comes with 3 surf boards, wave boards, a beach ball, and even sand castle toys!! That was a big plus because I didn`t have to rent a board and of course I wanted to get in the ocean and at least try to catch a wave ( which is not easy!!) Staying here made my trip 10x better!! I plan on using them on many more trips! My family really enjoyed our stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
natalie C. May 2018
This was the perfect little spot for our girl`s getaway! We found it to be just as described, excellent location and the rooftop patio was the best part for sure! It was located in an area we didn`t need to rent a car, though we did anyhow and there was parking included. Minutes to the beach, shops, restaurants and it was a clean and cozy place to call home for a few nights! Would definitely come back! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
jennifer R. Nov 2017
I decided to book this place because of it`s proximity to the beach. But we discovered it was only a 20 minute walk to the la Jolla shops and restaurants. It was an ok size for the 3 of us girls. We spent each night in the hot tub sipping wine. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
rob S. Aug 2016
Just like the name says, this home is totally a tropical hideaway! The decor and the landscaping make you feel like you`re in the tropics! The selling point for me was the rooftop deck. Everything you need is there for you; hammock, lounge seating, fire pit and dining set. Absolutely gorgeous to sit up there and watch the sunset every night. We also loved having the game room, it was a great bonus feature! Overall it was a great experience, close to tons of restaurants, shops, and of course the beach! We would come back in a heart beat!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.