USA California Oceanside North Coast Village - Oceanside, CA Listing #64504

Pier View Retreat - Oceanside, CA

5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront Beauty, Ocean Views, Amenities+Private Balconies

Welcome to this charming (and newly renovated), Top-floor, 2-story, 2-bedroom, 2-bath, 1250 sq. ft. condo in the North Coast Village complex. From the private balcony and extra-large roof deck you can take in the endless ocean views, feel the relaxing year-round pacific breeze, and breathe in the fresh sea air… book now and enjoy beach life to the fullest!

Luxury meets great value and comfort with this unit located between the Oceanside Harbor and the Oceanside Pier – offering whitewater ocean views and a great sandy beach right across the street. It is also an easy walk to a good variety of downtown Oceanside restaurants, cafes, unique shopping, great live music, as well as a weekly Farmer’s Market.

Amazing amenities include: lagoon style pools and spas, a putting green, a fitness center with sauna, a barbecue area overlooking the pool, and several communal table games like ping pong and billiards. Beautiful landscaping with streams, waterfalls, koi pond and tropical gardens add to your experience of peaceful relaxation.

Enjoy brilliant western sunsets that can take your breath away…or enjoy a walk on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Southern California….go surfing on great waves with year round swells…or bike along historic Pacific Coast Highway. There are endless delightful options to choose from right outside your front door, along with easy drives to all of San Diego’s best attractions!

A nice size view balcony with slider access to the inside takes you to a beach chic great room with a large flat screen TV, and comfortable cluster seating.

Have dinner, coffee, or breakfast on the extra-large roof deck or relax on the elevated rocking chairs.

A modern kitchen with everything you need and is accompanied by an inside dining area for 4-6, just add the food and camaraderie and have fun. There are new furnishings throughout this home.

A master bedroom with an ocean view from the Cal-King bed, a queen bedroom, and 2 twin (bunk) beds allow 6 to comfortably sleep in beds. There are also two newly remodeled bathrooms.

Additional amenities include 1 reserved garage parking space, cable and WIFI, BBQs, clubhouse with kitchen, as well as laundry facilities. Across the street on N. Pacific Avenue there is a lot with abundant metered and day parking.

North Coast Village is a favorite destination for people from around the world. There are also kayak, boat, surfboard and paddleboat rentals, and fishing, biking, or whale watching excursions. Create lasting memories of your seaside vacation!


You are across the street from a world class beach.

You have white water ocean views from every room in the house.

Thoughtfully furnished condo with your comfort in mind - in a complex with lots of amenities for you to enjoy as you rest, relax and recharge.

There are lots of water and land-based activities, as well as good restaurants and shopping nearby.


Currently guests are limited to 1 hr of pool usage, 1/2 hr of spa usage, and 1 hr of gym usage per unit per day. You must sign up with the HOA at check in, or call (760) 757-3328.

No smoking is allowed inside or outside any of our properties – NO EXCEPTIONS!

Due to the moderate coastal climate, this house (like most in the area) does not have air conditioning.

There are stairs that lead to this 3rd level home, so it may not be appropriate for everyone.

This home is located in a quiet neighborhood and is only suitable for quieter groups. Our rental agreement includes a no tolerance policy regarding excessive noise, occupancy, and or parties. Deposit forfeitures and/or evictions are strongly enforced. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting with Vacasa Seasonals, Inc.

Please note: reservations for this home will not be refunded if cancelled within 60 days of arrival.
For more information on this reservation, please call the local team at (858) 227-9414 7:00am - 3:30am PST or email

This unit is managed by Vacasa Seasonals Inc. and may require a Security Deposit. DRE: 02160171

Parking Notes: Parking for this unit is on the top level of the garage, spot #2-21.

City/town tax number: 009906

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view





Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared




5 reviews

Ann D. Nov 2021
Location and view are wonderful! It was the second time we stayed here, but had a couple of issues this time. There weren’t enough bath towels for all of us staying in the condo and we had ants in the kitchen. I emailed immediately and was happy to get a quick response. However, in the end, it took 48 hours before we received towels and help with the ants. It sleeps 6 so it should have towels for 6. Everything else was great! Easy checkin, parking is great and walking distance to many things.
Manager response:
Hi Ann, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you reached out for assistance and apologize for any delays in service. Our homes are frequently treated by pest control and we are sorry if any pests were in the home. We hope to host you again very soon.
carie-ann t. Nov 2021
The place has truly the most beautiful views, the upstairs porch is so lovely, and beach access is very easy. The actual unit is large enough for a 4 person family, beds are comfy, hot tubs and pools are nice.
The only real issue with the rental were ants. The kitchen had 1000’s of Argentine ants every morning that we had to kill, and one night my son woke up with his face and head covered in them because he went to bed with damp hair. I reached out about this, as well as asking for a late check out, but never heard back. Another largely disappointing moment is when I called to ask for one additional night. I was told it would be $800 initially, then after some arguing on my part, they corrected it $550 (for one night). I asked for the cost to be broken down and it was $230 for rent and the rest were “fees” of which they couldn’t provide a breakdown other than the “fluctuating taxes, booking fee and cleaning fee”. This made NO sense, this fee amount was nearly the same exact amount I already paid for a 5 day stay and was more than the actual rent. There was no rationalizing it in on the phone, so I gave up. Unfortunate.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Carie-Ann. We are so sorry we missed any communication from you during your stay. The ant situation has been resolved. Thank you!
Chelsea J. Nov 2021
We loved our stay in A320. Great view of the ocean on both patios. Had everything we needed. Only complaint we have is the king size bed upstairs had a really dirty bottom sheet and we had to do laundry so we felt like we had a clean bed. Also, there was a lot of ants in the kitchen area is well.

All and all we had a great trip and we will definitely be back to NCV!
anthony P. Feb 2021
Amazing home, clean and comfortable. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
aaron W. Jul 2020
The unit was clean and very updated. Plenty of space four the six of us, 2 adults and 4 teens. The views are amazing! Lots of stairs to climb since our car was parked closer to the stairs than the elevator, plus beach access was from the stairs as well. It was warm and humid during our visit in July so we were glad they had lots of extra fans in each room since there is no A/C. The HOA also had everyone reserve times for pool and hot tub use. Our stay was wonderful and I`d recommend the unit looking for a beach getaway! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.