USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6609

Forest Haven Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
127 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly log cabin w/hot tub, screened-in deck & heart-shaped jetted tub!

Escape to nature in this charming dog-friendly Sautee Nacoochee cabin! Discover serenity and relaxation with a screened-in deck, hot tub, seasonal wood-burning fireplace, and jetted tub.

This custom-built log cabin is a wonderful home base for your Georgia retreat. Since nearby Helen offers so much in the way of outdoor fun, this home is perfect to come back to at the end of a long day exploring.

The living room is cozy yet well-lit and boasts a large flatscreen TV and WiFi. French doors lead out to the screened-in deck, where you can take a dip in the hot tub, fire up the gas grill, or sit at the small table to take in the sounds of birds and crickets.

Outfitted in white appliances and cabinetry, the kitchen is open, making meal prep simple. What's even better is that the dishwasher will handle the cleanup for you. Enjoy a quality meal with your loved one at the two-person table near the kitchen or on the deck.

With one bedroom and one bathroom, this home sleeps up to two guests, so it's perfect for a romantic getaway. But don't forget about your dog companion either (up to two are allowed for a small nightly fee). The bedroom features a king-size bed, plenty of natural light, and nightstands with lamps. There's also a bedside jetted tub for relaxing your muscles after a day spent sightseeing and hiking.

Helen is a Bavarian-inspired town, so its architecture and cuisine are distinctly German. Be sure to try this delicious Southern-meets-German food and shop at nearby boutiques to rack up on some memorable souvenirs.

If you're visiting the area in the fall, you'll want to make it to town for Oktoberfest, the largest festival of its kind in the Southeast. If you'll be visiting Helen in the summer, tubing on the Chattahoochee River is a wonderful experience for everyone.

Booking this home is simple but definitely worth it! The sooner you book, the sooner you'll be on your way to the paradise that is Helen, Georgia. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking available for one vehicle off to the side of the cabin. Motorcycles and trailers are not allowed at this property.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router



Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private

Beach towels


127 reviews

Diane M. Aug 2021
We loved the cabin and been using this cabin and Hidden Wolf but the mattress was horrible. It felt like it's been there for 20 years.
krystan s. Jul 2021
The cabin was clean, close enough to activities but still far enough away to be unbothered.

The internet stopped working shortly after we checked in and had no cell service. The hot tub jets weren’t working properly and the light was flickering like there was an electrical issue.

Jojo came out to assist us with the internet and he was SO nice. The staff and customer service were 10/10. Even with the technical issues, we would stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Krystan, thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your patience with the issues that came up while you were here and the time it took to repair them. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Cynthia A. Jul 2021
Loved this cabin for the most part. There were a few things you should know to come prepared.
Bring whatever cookwear and/or special kitchen items you need.
We really enjoyed the privacy.
williams m. May 2021
We loved everything about our stay. The hot tub was amazing. We will be back again. Recommend our friends and family stay with you guys
Peggy D. Apr 2021
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! 
Kami C. Feb 2021
Liked the home but was very disappointed the heart tub in the bedroom did not work. There were instructions to reset the receptacle behind the lamp, which did not work. That was very disappointing since this get away was meant for my husband and I to enjoy. However, the hot tub on the porch did work so that was good and it was clean. The bed was not the greatest, we actually left a day early because of it. I read a couple other reviews but assumed it would have been replaced since they were a lot older. The cabin does not have a washer and dryer, so a long stay probably wouldn't be ideal for this house. If you are going for a few days this cabin is awesome for that and it was very clean. The sun coming up over the mountain was beautiful in the morning drinking hot tea and listening to the birds chirping away. If these couple things were rectified, we would definitely go back. We drive a F350 4x4 so the driveway was definitely sketchy. Our neighbor was usually gone when we came back so we used their driveway to turn around. This cabin is perfectly tucked away and even though there were neighbors it was super quiet. Which is what we needed.
Manager response:
We are so glad you chose to stay with us and do wish you had called in about the jacuzzi so we could have reset it for you. The mattress will be discussed with the homeowner. Thank you, Kami!
Kieve S. Jan 2021
It was a last minute getaway to celebrate the Inauguration and Our 7th year anniversary, and it was CLOSE to perfect! Siiigh.... I was SUPER EXCITED about having not 1 but 2 Hot Tubs to enjoy over our 2 day stay....BUT, the Indoor one didn’t work!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
It was COLD Outside, but I just used the outdoor one TWICE as much!!!!
We will definitely book again, just PLEAAAASE Check the Hot Tubs during cleaning, to make sure they r working properly!!! It’s VERY Disappointing to an expecting guest!
Manager response:
Hi Kieve, thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize that the 2nd hot tub was not available for your visit. The hot tub has been repaired and is working well now. We would love to host you again soon.
Nicole K. Jan 2021
We loved this cabin, super clean and cozy!

Here are a few things to note:

-There is a tea kettle if you’re not into coffee like me (crazy I know)
- Bring ice if you’re super into cold drinks like my crazy self, there are only a couple ice cube trays
-Bring bottled water for drinking if you’re picky like me
-Bring Tupperware if you plan to keep leftovers
-Bring a cutting board and anything outside the true basics, the kitchen stuff is very basic
-There is a firestick on the tv
-Bring firewood and beware, if your fire gets real robust it will make the place smoky even with the flue totally open
-The heart shaped tub’s jets did not work even after following the troubleshooting of resetting the plug behind the lamp
-The outside hot tub is nice but bring your own robes or big towels for getting out
-They did supply little shampoo, conditioner bottles and soap in the bathroom and hand soap everywhere
-The parking spot is super precarious

I would definitely stay here again, it was super close to Unicoi and downtown Helen but beware, very few masks are worn anywhere in this area.

Laura S. Dec 2020
Nice cabin! Close to stuff but still private, felt very safe. great view and very cozy.
jason m. Dec 2020
Forrest haven was a private and cozy cabin for 2. Everything worked great, the hot tub was amazing. Not far from Helen . Great place
Jennifer M. Sep 2020
We loved the hot tub! It is a great size for two people. If you plan on cooking, be sure you bring what you will need. The cookie sheet was rusted out. The pots and pans very small. There was no cutting board. I am picky about my knives, so I brought those as well, and I was glad. We had some trouble with the grill, but we told management and hopefully it will be fixed. I would recommend NOT using the hot tub. It drained funny and left the floor so wet that my coloring book wrinkled and the pen ink ran. It is very quiet and remote and we thoroughly enjoyed our getaway. We will be doing it again. We will just be a bit more prepared.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jennifer! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and I have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Tan C. Sep 2020
The property is exactly as pictured on the site. It was just what I needed/wanted - an indoor jet tub, an outside jacuzzi (screened in porch) - for a "solo weekend getaway," that was a birthday gift from my husband. The issues that I had were not with the property itself, but were issues nevertheless: #1) After I made the nonrefundable reservation - a couple of weeks later I received notice that cable wouldn't be available at the property. It wasn't a major issue for me, but it may have been if I'd had plans to catch up/watch cable t.v. #2) By the date of the start of my reservation - I still hadn't received "lock" information for the property. I had to call management, the information was immediately provided and I was informed that I would be receiving the information in an email shortly thereafter. I received the lock code in an email the DAY AFTER I arrived at the property. #3) Check in time was 4pm. I arrived at 3:45 and there was already a vehicle parked in the allocated parking space. I waited in my car until 4pm & went & knocked on the door. The cleaning person was still inside cleaning & asked that I give her "5 minutes." At 4:15pm, she exited the property - apologizing profusely. I was only able to bring my things in to the entrance of the door, because the floor was still extremely wet & I didn't want to take a chance on slipping on the wet floor. With all of that being said - the cabin itself was perfect for my needs & I would stay at the property again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear you encountered issues before and while in the home. We will be sure to follow-up with the appropriate local team members to address this issue so future guests do not experience this. We apologize for any inconvenience that it caused. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Brian M. Aug 2020
Pretty decent cabin. A few things that would help anyone thinking of booking this cabin.
1. It is on a gravel road and parking for the cabin feels slightly precarious. I worried a few times whether my car had fallen down the hill and would compulsively check to make sure it was still there.
2. There are plenty of cups and plates but only two pots and two pans. No spices or cooking ingredients come with the cabin so bring anything you think you'll need. This includes salt, pepper, cooking oil.
3. The bed isn't great. It isn't terrible but you can definitely feel its age.
4. The bathroom door would not lock. I think the wood frame expanded and prevented the door from closing property. Also the lock on the bathroom door was broken and wouldn't turn at all.
5. The Wifi was a bit slow at times. My partner had no issue with his phone but I did have some trouble getting and staying connected.
6. The cord for the bedroom fan was broken so we could not turn it off. Luckily we like it a little cold but that may not be true for everyone. The only way to turn it off would be to flip the main switch and turn all the lights off as well.
7. DO NOT PUT THE GRILL FORK IN THE KITCHEN DRAWER. It got stuck in there and we had a difficult time getting it unstuck.
8. If you can't get the Jacuzzi tub to turn on make sure it is plugged in to the outlet behind the lamp.
While I may sound negative, these were just little pet peeves. We could have called Vacasa and have them come fix some of the issues but they did not feel worth the hassle. Hopefully though they will address them before the next guests visit. Overall the cabin was great. Even with other cabins nearby, we felt secluded and could really enjoy our alone time. It was about 10-15 minutes away from Helen and very close close to Unicoi Park and Anna Ruby Falls.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Brian. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Bridget B. Jul 2020
Small, private space with everything we needed. Perfect escape for my husband and me - and our puppy too.
Rickie F. Jul 2020
Loved our stay at Forest Haven. Very quiet and secluded. We would and have already recommended this place to some of our friends. Our one and only complaint is with the lighting in the main living area. The kitchen does not have a light of any kind (over sink or microwave). Leaves you cooking in the shadow of the overhead light. Hard to see.
Kathy K. Jul 2020
Every thing is laid out nice and clean the vaulted ceilings make it feel roomer and two French doors on each side is also a plus to get to the hot tub which is so relaxing! One comment would like to see added is some type of game to do inside. Kathy K.
Jamilah F. Jul 2020
The quietness and it was very clean.
Alesha f. Jul 2020
It was peaceful and quiet. Only downside was the internet access was open network and we rather had close network with password protection. Very peaceful and quiet place.
Lorraine O. Jun 2020
It beautifully decorated cabin which a heart shaped jetted tub, fireplace and hot tub. It is only 5 miles from Helen GA. You can also bring your furry 4 footed friend.
Christy R. Jun 2020
The house was exactly like the pictures and very clean! We will definitely be back!
Luana L. Jun 2020
I spent a weekend with my husband in the cabin. We had a great and comfortable days in the mountains. That was amazing. We will be back soon.
Whitney H. Jun 2020
My boyfriend and I booked the Forest Haven cabin for 4 nights in early June and enjoyed every second of our stay. We really enjoyed the coziness of the open floor plan, grilling most of our meals and unwinding in the hot tub and heart-shaped jacuzzi after our day hikes - we were practically mermaids by the end of our trip. The cabin is a beautiful 10 minute drive to Helen and about 15 minutes from the lovely Anna Ruby Falls.


- Bring an HDMI cable! We connected our laptop to the TV with one and were able to stream Netflix and YouTube videos. Beats basic cable. The TV rotates from the living room to the bed on a lazy susan, and you can also rotate it halfway to face the deck if you'd like to watch TV from the hot tub.
- The kitchen has the very bare minimum when it comes to cooking supplies. Bring your own seasonings, olive oil, aluminum foil, frying pans, anything else you would typically use to cook with. There are some plates, bowls, utensils and cups in the cabin but that's about all.
- We found two massive 2-2.5 inch hornets on the porch - one was dead, the other we caught flying around the hot tub. We stuck aluminum foil in the holes as a band-aid to prevent anymore coming in, but those deck screen holes definitely need to be patched up! Bring a citronella candle for the porch.
- The blinds in the bathroom and the kitchen are see through at night. Not that there are many people out there who could see in, but if it's something you are concerned with, hang a towel or article of clothing to block the view.

All in all, we truly enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely book this cabin again. We loved how quiet, cozy and relaxing it was. Thanks for the memories, Forest Haven!
Asia B. Jun 2020
Perfect location near Unicoi park and maps say it’s 15mins from Helen but it never took more than 10mins to get to town. Loved the cabin it was near other cabins but felt completely secluded. Only downside is the mattress is terrible! Definetly needs an upgrade and the bed sheets are so old that all the fuzzys are apparent and they really thinned our.
Azeza W. May 2020
My Husband and I loved out stay at the Forest Haven Cabin. The quaint little cabin was just perfect for a night away from the hustle of everyday. We will definitely be back!
Danielle A. May 2020
This us exactly what my fiance and I were looking for. We brought our dog and she enjoyed herself as well. Clean, spacious, and cute place. Will definitely be back. Was pleased to see the kitchen fully stocked with pots, pans, mixing bowls, plates, silverware etc. Loved it. Bring your own firewood!
Emily R. Mar 2020
This was an incredible place to stay for my now fiancé and I. We came here on a spur of the moment trip and I got engaged while here and I couldn’t of dreamt of anything more perfect. Great place, the views were beautiful.
Joseph H. Mar 2020
Loved the peace and quiet and time to relax. The Hot Tub and Jacuzzi was great. The whole cabin was great.
amanda a. Mar 2020
Private, clean, and quiet! Just what we needed.
Gwyn I. Feb 2020
We loved the privacy of the home. The coziness was awesome. Helen GA was a great place to visit. However, our jacuzzi tub kept leaking water and had to be filled daily. And the road leading to the cabin was very treacherous. We hit the bottom of our car (Honda Civic) on the exposed roots and pot holes leading to the cabin. There was no way to avoid it. We did report it. Every time we left the home, we tried to navigate it the best we could. There's a cliff on one side of the road and a small hill on the other. If we had known, we would have brought our SUV.
Manager response:
Hello Gwyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The homeowners are having the road repaired and the hot tub. We apologize for the inconvenience and do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
James C. Feb 2020
Loved the cabin! Only thing I would recommend is having some more lighting in the kitchen area.
Sherry B. Nov 2019
hot tub
Shannon G. Oct 2019
The area of location was great . But over all my two things I look for when booking is the hot tub and fireplace . The hot tube does not work . We reset it from the breaker box , it went through it’s cycle and no warmer . Let’s say we’ll was not even warm . And then tryed to use fireplace which should be easy turn the fume to the right as instructed , the smoke continue to feel the cabin . We had to sleep with eyes burning and coughing after spent several hours keeping doors open, anyway we could try and vent the area. So today I’m at the md office with cough and smoke filled lungs .
Manager response:
We are very sorry you had some issues during your stay and wish you had called us for assistance. We inspected the hot tub after receiving your review and found nothing wrong with it, so we are unsure of what could have been happening during your visit. The guests after you did not have any issues with the fireplace, but we will check to see if the chimney might need to be swept. Thank you!
Oscar C. Oct 2019
thank you , great cabin
John R. Oct 2019
This was the best couples cabin in the mountains! We loved everything about it and would recommend this to anyone!
Shirley M. Sep 2019
The home was very pleasant but we did have some issues. First of all the hot tub ran all night with the blower waking us up often. I read the instructions given for the hot tub but could not put it in the sleep mode. The only thing I could do was lower the temp in how's it minimize the nose. We were there for seven nights and would rather have not had the hot tub. There were no chemicals available for the hot tub. We personally owned a hot tub at home and know that every time it's used you're supposed to add some bromide. There was no floater with the tablets to sanitize the water. That did not make it feel inviting not knowing if it had been treated at all. Secondly the private road where this home is located had huge crevices in it. We were driving a Mercedes Benz. When I contacted Vacasa and told them how bad the road was, they informed me that they were aware of it but needed to get with the owners association to try to have it repaired. Apparently it is a private road with shared cost of the owners to maintain it. I literally hit the bottom of my car and was terrified to go out. If I had known how difficult it was going to be the navigate in and out, I truly would have chosen a different location. if you have an SUV or a truck, you probably wouldn't bat an eyelash at it. If you book it make sure that you bring extra towels. We booked it for 7 nights for two adults and they left only three bath towels and three washcloths. There's no washer and dryer in this unit so that was a stretch with the towels. The end result was we actually did get some much-needed rest. We literally stayed home two days at the end of our stay because I didn't want to drive on the road and it forced us to be still and rest. Lol not exactly what we planned. We did love the area and in spite of everything I did like the cabin. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. If you plan on cooking any meals at all, be sure to bring some basic spices. The only thing that was there was salt and pepper. I actually purchased oregano and I left it there for the next guest. It had a good supply of pans and such. Location of the cabin was great in regards to travel into Helen and surrounding areas. I know you maybe saying how can you give it 4 stars with all the negative comments you've made, I didn't feel right giving it a 3-star because we did actually enjoy our stay and it was a restful energy being in the cabin and sitting out on the screen patio feeling like you were in a treehouse. The noises we got used to and started sleeping through it so it wasn't the end of the world. I hope this helps other visitors make a wise choice.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Shirley! We do wish you would have reached out about the hot tub so we could have helped you turn it off. This hot tub does not have a sleep mode and does need to run periodically to filter the water and maintain temperature. We use granulated chlorine in this hot tub, and it was cleaned just prior to your arrival. We leave two towels and wash cloths per person, plus two hot tub towels. We would have been happy to bring out fresh towels had we been notified of the need. We hope to see you again!
Benjamin S. Sep 2019
Book this cabin!! We could not be more happy with our stay. Amazing place. 24/7 customer service helped us multiple times. The location is perfect. This is our first experience with Vacasa cabins and we will be back.
JODI C. Sep 2019
The cabin was immaculate and finely furnished. I would happily stay here again! I’m so impressed with Vacasa that I will seek them out first whenever I travel.
Susan L. Sep 2019
Loved the screened back porch and open floor plan. King Bed is a treat and good wifi signal.
Michael B. Aug 2019
The cabin was a perfect retreat after our daily adventures! The location was quiet and even though there are a few other cabins in the area it gave you a very private feel! The trees and canopy give a nice seclusion of the back patio as well. The cabin is very cozy and the open floor plan offers easy conversation no matter where you want to relax. This cabin is well maintained and clean.
Jocelyn K. Jul 2019
Every Vacasa cabin we've stayed at has been perfect. Quiet, comfy, and relaxing.
John B. Jun 2019
We were pleasantly surprised with the quaint cabin upon our arrival. It was a perfect size for a couples night out.
Very quiet, we were able to really relax and enjoy ourselves.
Wife loved the heart shaped tub!!!!
susan b. Jun 2019
Great quiet place to stay! Clean, comfy, and good location.
Michael O. May 2019
While not a 5-star hotel, it was clean, well maintained and cool. The large tv was nice also. The road leading in is rough so you need an SUV or truck with some clearance. Bring your own pillow.
Sheila W. Apr 2019
Peace and quiet Pleasant and a clean place
Del H. Mar 2019
Everything was great. The kitchen wasn't really stocked, there was no cutting board but other than that it was amazing! I am definitely booking again.
Casey W. Mar 2019
The cabin was clean, smelled great, and decorated very nicely. There were plenty of towels, and the hot tub was SO relaxing after our long day of hiking and kayaking. We bought ingredients for breakfast, and the kitchen had everything we needed to make a fancy breakfast of pancakes, eggs, and sausages, the next morning. The second night we were there, we discovered that if you hike to the top of the road that the cabin is on, there is an absolutely perfect spot to watch the sun set behind the mountains. It was beautiful! The cabin itself is located in a thicket of trees, which offers plenty of privacy. There are other cabins close by, which we thought would bother us, but it didnt. After another long day of hiking and zip lining, we rented a red box movie and watched it at the cabin with popcorn. All around excellent experience, perfect for our anniversary celebration.
Trudy W. Feb 2019
Loved it
Sarah B. Feb 2019
The cabin was great! We will for sure be visiting again.
Jenna S. Feb 2019
The cabin was clean and well kept. There was a dog bowl and doggie bags for my
small dog that was along. The only thing that was not satisfactory is that one side of the jacuzzi tub outside didn’t work. Also, it was not as secluded as we are used to. Other cabins were fairly close . We enjoyed our short stay and the cabin was clean.
Manager response:
Jenna, we are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. We apologize the hot tub was not working properly. We thank you for the feedback. The local manager will have the hot tub checked. We hope you return soon. Thank you!
Sean C. Jan 2019
Simple and relaxing! Perfect little cabin for our quiet relaxing weekend. Not to far from the strip to have to get up early and drive. Will be visiting this one again!
Katie T. Jan 2019
My husband and I enjoy these cabins so much! We always get away to Helen at least once a year and it never disappoints. You can’t beat the cabin prices and amenities!
Markeytta D. Dec 2018
Maria A. Nov 2018
La tranquilidad
Scott C. Nov 2018
The cabin was just what we wanted quiet, private, convenient and rustic! If you stay here in the fall be aware that falling acorns on a Tin Roof are a bit startling at 2am {:~)>.

We loved out time but wished we had booked more than 3 nights...
Joseph M. Oct 2018
The Hot tub was amazing. The cabin was cozy and the privacy was spectacular!
Allyson B. Sep 2018
It was a very nice cabin with lots of privacy. We booked it for our honeymoon. The only draw backs were a mildew smell and having to drive our trash in our brand new car to the dumpster. If there was one closer it would be better!
sonya n. Sep 2018
Private, cozy, very relaxing
Morgan W. Sep 2018
Hot tub wasn’t working correctly, everything else was great. Nice and peaceful.
Jeff S. Aug 2018
Manager response:
We apologize for the experience this guest appears to have had. We have inspected for mold and found nothing, but we will keep an eye out. Thank you!
Jessica W. Aug 2018
We had a wonderful time and the cabin was everything we expected. Thank you.
Thomas E. Jul 2018
Piece and quite, hot tub , screened in porch.
Kimberly H. Jun 2018
I found that the cabin was perfect for a quiet getaway for me and my husband.
Teresa S. Jun 2018
I loved everything about the cabin. It is secluded and private. All the appliances were in working order and the furniture was clean and comfortable. The cabin is adorable, this was our 5th stay in the same cabin so we obviously like it a lot. There were only two problems... the coffee maker has been there forever and really needs replaced, it works but it leaks water on the counter. The other problem was the lady in the black SUV type car that kept driving up and down the road, we weren't sure if she was lost, stalking the neighbor, or casing the cabins to see when no one was there. By the time we left, we figured out that she must work for the rental place but it is creepy to feel like you are being watched. That has never happened before. If it is a security thing then please put a sign on the car. Other than that, as always, we had a fantastic time and loved the cabin.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Local staff has ordered a new coffee maker for the home. Unfortunately, our housekeepers do have to drive down the roads to see when the guests have checked out so that the homes can be cleaned for the next guests arrival. We apologize if they frightened the guests.
Luci S. May 2018
Cleanest cabin we ever stayed in. Very quiet, cozy and exactly what we needed. We’ll definitely be back!!!
Ann C. Apr 2018
This is the perfect cabin in the woods. It had everything we needed for a quiet, restful stay. We loved the construction and the simple beauty of the cabin. The kitchen was small, but had everything to prepare simple meals. The hot tub on the screened porch was terrific. The bed and pillows could use an update, but were fine for a few days. The parking pad was scary, but we managed.
Tim J. Apr 2018
It was small, nice for me and my husband....just the right size....we really enjoyed the hot tub.
Conner C. Mar 2018
Overall the cabin was great, though it is clearly meant for a couple. Has all the major necessities that you could ask for and it is close to Helen and Anna Ruby Falls. The only complaint I have is regarding parking, which while usable is certainly lacking. Two cars would be hard pressed to fit. If you are a couple and travel in one vehicle it is a fantastic cabin that I would recommend!
Corey A. Mar 2018
We loved the cabin, just the right size for our family and everything was in great shape! Right close to town but also far enough you are in a quiet area!
Rachael Z. Feb 2018
Loved it.... very relaxing. Can't wait to do it again 😀
Cleotis R. Feb 2018
Everything was clean and quiet. Great get-a-way.
Zachary M. Feb 2018
Awesome cozy cabin! Perfect for a couples retreat!
Annette T. Feb 2018
We we're very impressed with the cabin and loved the hot tubs and the view.
Gerald M. Jan 2018
The cabin itself is very nice, secluded, and cozy but the quality is gone and amenities are old, not working, or missing.
Manager response:
This guest provided us a list of things that needed attention that we have been working off of. We appreciate this feedback so we can make these kind of improvements. Thank you!
Faye W. Jan 2018
As stated above, it is very cozy and attractive, and the décor is nice. Great hot tub. Reasonably priced. But overall, the inadequacy of the heating system made the visit less than pleasant. There are maintenance issues to be dealt with, as mentioned above. Unless some improvements are made, chiefly adequate heating, we would not stay again or recommend it to any one else.
Manager response:
The cabin has a reverse cycle heat/AC unit in the wall which is typically adequate for the winter. Due to the unusual cold this area has been experiencing it hasn't been performing as well, but there is a wood burning fireplace and portable heater for supplemental heat.
Cinnamon D. Dec 2017
Amazing! Stunning! Romantic! Private! Clean! Everything works, is clean and more than satisfactory. I would do it a thousand times again. My girlfriend and I absolutely loved every minute. We were sad to leave.
Steve W. Nov 2017
enjoyed the stay
Nick H. Nov 2017
The cabin was fantastic! Perfect for a couple.

-Hot tub
-Full kitchen with plenty of cook ware.
-Very spacious
-Everything worked

- no garbage disposal in kitchen sink. Makes cleaning a bit of a pain, but not a huge deal.
-Driveway. To get to the cabin you have to go down a steep, narrow and unpaved road (if you want to call it a road). We made it fine in a 2012 Honda civic coupe, but I would never attempt that if there was even the slightest bit if snow on the ground. Just a heads up to people.
Catie D. Nov 2017
Great trip for my husband and I. There are other cabins close by but this still gives a great feeling of privacy! You won't be disappointed!
Cynthia K. Nov 2017
Decor rustic and relaxing. Heat & Air unit very load. Mobility of the t.v. viewing was convenient. Open floorplan. Place needed some maintenance but we still enjoyed ourself.
Robin P. Oct 2017
Exactly what we were looking for when visiting nearby Alpine Helen.
Michael B. Sep 2017
We had a good weekend at the Forest Haven Cabin. Ate our meals there and enjoyed the hot tub. Never turned TV on.
Cindy B. Sep 2017
Great cabin, but next time I will call to make sure all hot tub jets are working, tv working etc..
All in all very nice cabin- very quiet, relaxing trip!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were problems with hot tub jets and TVs and wish the guest had notified us so we could be of assistance. The property manager will inspect these items to ensure they are working.
Heather C. Aug 2017
Photos are true to this place! Quiet and relaxation at its finest! Will definitely visit again!
Greg W. Aug 2017
It was nice.
Rich S. Aug 2017
Close to Helen and parks in the area for hiking and activities, but quiet.
Screened in porch with gas grill
Plenty of hot water
Plenty of room for two people

More expensive than previous places we have rented.
Not much in the way of dishes, pots, pans, and utensils. No oven mitts. Barely enough to make it through the day if you eat several meals.
No light over kitchen sink
Blinds are see thru
Very little places to put stuff (Food, etc.), Very few cabinets
Parking, one space at an angle next to property. Most other cabins we saw had better parking.
The kitchen table is quite small even for 2 people, really needs to be bigger if you cook meals with multiple dishes.
Have to take garbage to another location, not far but have to go down the road 1-2 miles.
Can’t hear the TV very well with the AC running, even when at highest volume setting.
Keith E. Aug 2017
overall nice trip would do it again in a heart beat
Julius F. L. Aug 2017
Pretty setting, very private. Near Helen and Unicoi State Park. Lots of fun things to do in area.
Jason F. Jul 2017
Very nice place to stay!
Lee C. Jun 2017
A cute cabin to visit for a few days in the north Georgia mountains! When you are sitting on the deck or relaxing in the hot tub, you feel like you are actually in the forest!
Karen R. Jun 2017
We enjoyed our two night stay at this sweet cabin near Helen, Georgia. The accommodations were wonderful and we especially liked the hot tub.
Zakiya D. May 2017
Went on my first cabin trip alone very easy , I actually booked it a few hours before going easy check on no extra charges. Paid $15 to stay an extra 7 hours. Great area and very fun and quiet. Loved the jacuzzis and spinning tv in the living room to the room love love love.
CYNTHIA B. Apr 2017
The cabin was great, no problems. Very quiet neighborhood. Felt just like home.
Joseph H. Apr 2017
Nice cabin very relaxing
Jillian D. Apr 2017
Second time I've stayed in these cabins & will keep coming back! Love it! Hot tub is my favorite part!
Chauney M. Apr 2017
Cool property!!enjoyed the staycation!
Scotti M. Apr 2017
This cabin was perfect for our romantic getaway. We loved everything about it and will definitely be back soon.
Jonathan H. Apr 2017
We know we could have called maintenance at any time but there would've been people in and out of the cabin our whole stay. One side of the jets in the hot tub did not work,& the dishwasher is almost completely warped. It's rusted and parts of it are breaking and it doesn't clean the dishes so we had to hand wash majority of them until we left and didn't care, almost all of the pots and pans are bent. The bed is highly uncomfortable as well as part of the bathroom door frame is coming undone so it catches on the door. Also the drain plug on the bathroom sink doesn't come up much so the sink fills up quickly. Not to mention the view the picture shows is only part of the view. The rest of the view is a house in the background and a cabin right beside you. Also parking pad sucks. Good distance from Helen though , about 10-15 minutes.
Reinaldo C. Jan 2017
The Forest Haven cabin was the perfect little spot for our first time taking a cabin vacation. The size was just right, loved the TV on a swivel stand to be able to view from living room or bedroom area. (only wish there was a foot rest or something else for the couch... we ended up using the dining room chairs to rest our feet while watching movies. Heart shaped tub is cheesy (and kinda creepy) so we didn't use it - but it didn't detract from the property.

Be warned its a steep drive up, and this particular cabin has a very tricky parking spot especially for first timers. Luckily we rented a truck and were able to get to the house just fine but at night you have to go very slow and pay careful attention. Also, follow the directions given by vacasa because the house location isn't accurate on gps.
Darrin S. Dec 2016
These would've just would've been helpful pieces of information to have had prior to arriving:

Most things in the area close at 9:00pm, and it's 30 mins to the nearest Walmart/larger grocery store.

Shelley P. Dec 2016
Nice off the beaten path get away. Enjoyed our stay with only a few complaints
Timothy S. Nov 2016
Nice place to just unwind and enjoy yourself
Ann S. Nov 2016
Really nice and secluded but not to far away from all the stuff. Very clean and roomy. Blanket on bed really sucks bring your own, also the jets in the bath tub dont work however it was still a very nice place to stay!!
Manager response:
Maintenance has inspected the tub jets and reported that all are working fine; guests can call for assistance if they need help getting the jetted tub working. Thanks!
Elizabeth S. Nov 2016
We love this cabin and the way it is setup. Great place for a couple to get away and relax.
Jo Anne G. Oct 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Richard G. Oct 2016
Perfect, relaxing get-away from the business of life!
Chad M. Oct 2016
My wife and I stayed here for 2 days and could not have been happier. Close proximity to Helen but far enough away where it was peaceful. We will definitely come back. All you need to bring is food. Perfect weekend getaway.
TERRANCE B. Oct 2016
We go to Helen every year for our anniversary, and it just so happens to coincide with Oktoberfest. The cabins are quiet and clean. Some are a little more secluded than others for that private time atmosphere.