USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6627

Skycrest Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
77 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 3 dog max  (50 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming, dog-friendly cabin with private hot tub & lovely mountain views!

Spend your next vacation among the trees at this lovely, dog-friendly cabin with a private hot tub and views of the nearby mountains!

Nestled among the trees, the house stands in a quiet, secluded area not far from town. Sautee Nacoochee is only five miles south, and the larger town of Helen is just nine miles away. There are plenty of places nearby to hike, like Unicoi State Park, five miles away.

The wooden walls and nature-themed decor lend to the rustic charm of the house. When it's chilly, light a fire in the fireplace (available seasonally) and enjoy the crackle of the wood as you sip a mug of hot cocoa. Put a DVD on the flatscreen TV and enjoy a calm evening, then log onto the WiFi to upload the day's best shots so your friends can see what you've been doing. Grab a cue and shoot some pool, then head to the kitchen to make dinner.

The vibe may be rustic, but the kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances - including a dishwasher! Prepare dinner for the whole group in the kitchen, or head outside to the deck for a barbecue on the gas grill. If you caught any fish, this is the perfect way to cook them.

Covered decks in the front and back of the cabin are great for enjoying the outdoors without getting rained on. Sink into the hot tub to melt away your worries and appreciate the views of the mountains. If you want to roast marshmallows, build a fire in the outdoor fire pit and break out your best ghost story to go with.

There are three bedrooms, providing space for up to eight guests. The master suite has a king bed, its own flatscreen TV, and an en suite bathroom. Wake up in the morning and head straight outside to the rear deck for a quick soak before the day fully begins. The second and third bedrooms both have queen beds, and there are two twin rollaway beds to accommodate the whole group. For a small nightly fee, that can even include up to three dogs! This cabin is great for groups of friends or a couples' retreat.

Don't worry about booking a longer stay - with two full bathrooms and a private washer and dryer, it's easy to share space and keep everything clean.

Great hikes abound in this area. Take a trip to Raven Cliff Falls and gaze at the granite cliffs and mossy trees. If the water is calling, go rafting on the river or visit Helen Tubing and Water Park. Pan for gold at the gold mines of Helen and see how the pioneers operated.

Curious about different kinds of jerky? The Jerky Snack Shack has everything you can think of. Python jerky? Absolutely. Ostrich? They've got it! There's more than just jerky, too - make sure to try the hot sauces and jellies.

Come escape to this gem of a cabin in the woods! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Motorcycles are allowed, but please leave your trailer at home.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private

Beach towels



77 reviews

Carmen D. Jul 2021
We loved the cabin! It's was clean, but no view like the pictures show. The back is all grown up.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Carmen! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure this is still the case. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We hope to host you again soon!
Kathryn B. Jul 2021
Loved that it was close to the state park and only 15 mins from downtown Helen! Trees needed trimming to enjoy the view, the pool table was old and broken, and the driveway was very very steep, but other than that we had a very pleasant stay! The key pad gave us some problems at check in, but vacasa was very quick to fix the issue! The cabin had everything you needed for a nice weekend stay. Would definitely stay again!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Kathryn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We have shared your comments with the local manager so that they may work with the homeowner to make any necessary improvements. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Deb B. Jun 2021
The location was nice and was perfect for family fun. However, the cabin was not fully in the refrigerator, coffee grinds in the coffee maker and dishes in the dishwasher. Cabin could use some upgrades couch was getting to end of use. Pool table could use a new top very stained. Spa had only 1 set of jets working and slight odor. View was ok could use some clearing for a better view. Cabin itself was lovely he'd 4 adults comfortably. Decor was great. Enjoyed our stay but disappointed on the cleanness of the kitchen. We did call and someone came out and removed the contents of the refrigerator but did not clean the shelves. I cleaned the kitchen and bathrooms myself after a 10 plus hour drive to start our vacation. Staff sent someone to clean 2 days later. Sorry already cleaned myself.

We did enjoy ourself but started off not so pleasant.
Amanda P. Jun 2021
We took a long weekend and headed for our weekend trip. This cabin was perfect and our little dog enjoyed it as much as we did. We our glad that we didn't have to leave her behind with a sitter.
Anabel L. May 2021
The cabin is beautiful in a very private place. The house is full equipped for all your needs. Near to Helen and to others loves placer around. Vacasa costumer asistente has espectacular services. Thanks.
phyllis C. May 2021
spacious, kitchen highly equipped, cleanliness
Danny N. Apr 2021
I loved it. May need some up grades and the view area trimmed but amazing
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Danny. We are glad you enjoyed this cabin and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will pass your comments to the owner for consideration, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jayne K. Apr 2021
First let me start off with this is spacious cabin. It was also clean and well stocked. It conveniently located to Helen and hiking trails. We did have an issue with the keypad but Vacasa quickly helped us with this. I will say the pictures as far as the view may be a little misleading. Also you can see the cabin next door. We were looking for something a little more private as we have a dog that loves to bark! The back porch is very large but only had one rocking chair. It would have been nice to have two and a table you could sit at to eat. But I still enjoyed my coffee in the early morning listening to the sound of rushing water and looking at the stars. So if privacy and view is not an issue I definitely recommend this cabin!
Manager response:
Hi Jayne, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologize for any confusion with the home's location and neighbor. The photos on our listing site are correct and accurately represent the home's location and the neighboring home. If guests have any questions or concerns we are happy to address them. We hope you'll visit again soon.
James O. Apr 2021
Quiet, clean, fun getaway to Helen.
Eric O. Mar 2021
Book for a long weekend getaway. Very cozy cabin in a great location. Highly recommend taking a trip to Anna Ruby Falls
Nancy B. Feb 2021
We loved it was a single story cabin. There was plenty of room for the 3 of us. Plenty of linens . Pots and pans were great. A couple things were not working, but nothing major. The heat works great in the back bedrooms, but cold in living area. Nice fireplace. I would definitely recommend this cabin.
Ashley H. Jan 2021
The cabin was in a good location and a absolutely beautiful view. Although the furniture in the cabin was so very uncomfortable you could not even watch a movie at night. The pictures that are on the website is not what was in the cabin. The furniture was cheaply made.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Ashley! The homeowners have just purchased a new sofa and loveseat, and we will soon have the photos updated to reflect this change. Thank you!
Tom S. Dec 2020
Could use some TLC and updating
Manager response:
Hi Tom, thank you for your feedback. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Kerry P. Dec 2020
The view is gorgeous! You are only 10 min to downtown Helen and close to hiking trails and vineyards. The hot tub on the patio was perfect for evenings and days when it rained. Furnishings are outdated and could use some TLC, but nothing that made our stay horrible.
Tod H. Dec 2020
Loved this cabin! Very spacious and beautiful mountain views!!
Ryan A. Nov 2020
Great location, secluded feel to the cabin. Could use a few updates but happy with it overall.
Jonathan W. Oct 2020
Skycrest Cabin in Sautee Nacoochee, GA, offers a spacious living area, cozy bedrooms, and beautiful grounds. The view of the surrounding area from the hot tub is gorgeous. We wanted very little during our stay. Anything we forgot to pack was easy to procure, as shopping is within a short drive. Helen, GA is a short trip from the cabin, and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping to keep you busy for an afternoon if you want to brave the crowds. We had visions of hosting Thanksgiving with the family one year here, so we'd definitely recommend booking this cabin.
Cindy M. Oct 2020
This was a great cabin! We will definitely stay here again! The cabin was perfect for us and our fur babies!
Greg C. Sep 2020
Relaxing, quite, & private is how I would describe the cabin. We highly recommend it to others.
James C. Sep 2020
everything we needed for weekend get away
Deborah S. Aug 2020
Not well maintained. No is in ice maker in the refrigerator. No view/plastic furniture and dilapidated card table for porch furniture. Pool table was dirty and not level! Dishes/silverware random and barely enough coffee cups and forks for 6 ppl. Driving trash several miles away was inconvenient. Generally very disappointed with the property!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Deborah! We are so sorry to read you were disappointed and appreciate knowing how we can improve. We have provided ample ice cube trays, the pool table has been leveled, kitchen inventory has been done, and new furniture has been added. It is true guests must take trash to the dumpsters at our office; we apologize if this was frustrating for you. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Chad B. Jul 2020
We loved how clean the cabin was. View was nice from the back porch but the trees could be trimmed a little to open up the view a little more. The kids enjoyed the pool table at night and we loved being so close to all of the activities that Helen offers. Overall great experience.
Caroline L. Jul 2020
The cabins floors,counter tops and bathrooms were spotless, as well as the bed linens, and there were plenty of towels.
Exceptions were... 1) we found old pizza in the dirty microwave.
2) there were a few dirty dishes in the dishwasher.
3) the oven door will not stay burn hazard.
4) the table is very worn, and some of the chairs have nails coming up through the seats (ouch)
5) the little table outside on the back porch had a sticky mess on it.
And lastly, there was no hair dryer... even though it stated that there was one.
Also had a scorpion in the tub on the first night.
Otherwise we all enjoyed our stay, and really loved our cabin... we would stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Caroline! We apologize the microwave was not clean and wish you had called so we could have corrected the matter. We are in the process of discussing possible furniture updates with the owner and will get a hair dryer in the home right away. Thank you!
Roger S. Jun 2020
The view from back porch. How quiet it is from other cabins. Hot tub was also great no issues.
Timothy M. Jun 2020
This cabin was amazingly clean and very accommodating for our family! We truly enjoyed our stay and will certainly return again! Cozy and comfortable!
Maribel T. Jun 2020
Me encanto, todo muy limpio, y acogedor...
Willian M. Feb 2020
I love everything 😃
Haley Z. Sep 2019
Loved this clean, cozy cabin! Had a great time grilling on the porch, relaxing in the hottub, and playing pool!
Amanda B. Sep 2019
Very clean
Heather W. Jul 2019
Great family trip. Only problem was leak in roof in the kitchen.
James D. Jul 2019
Hugo G. Jun 2019
Excelente propidad muy acogedora y buena ubicación Se las recomiendo
michael m. Apr 2019
Cabin was great, location is secluded. The drive up to the cabin is a little steep. Hot tub was nice.
Lauren Nicole C. Apr 2019
The cabin was amazing! Everything was as advertised. It was clean, cozy beds and comfy couch, inside fireplace, and silence everywhere outside w a breathtaking view of the mountains. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, reading on the patio, and making s’mores using the fire pit! My dog loved laying on the patio listening to the birds. Fully equipped and stocked with the essentials! A great stay overall!
Amber A. Feb 2019
The cabin was cute, cozy and clean. They stocked extra TP which was nice. Usually rentals will only leave one roll per bathroom. The backyard was a little overgrown and littered with some trash but nothing a little tlc couldn’t fix. The beds were decently comfortable and warm. The only thing I disliked about the cabin was the lack of seating on the back porch. You’ve got a semi decent view and no comfortable seating to relax and enjoy. A card table and plastic chairs aren’t too inviting. But, the house was within about 15 minutes from Downtown Helen, which was convenient and because the pros outweigh the cons, we would stay here again
Shaneyda C. Nov 2018
If you’re looking for a place where you can relax and enjoy some peaceful time then this place is the perfect option! The cabin was stunning and the view amazing! And don’t forget to visit Helen village. Such a beautiful place! And pet friendly!!
Paula C. Jul 2018
Kitchen, hot tub, and pool table were fun for the family.
Location was very convenient to local attractions.
Jennifer I. Jul 2018
We loved the space and the privacy. Close to Helen and Anna Ruby Falls. The cabin had great rooms. We wish we cou look d have stayed longer.
Colleen M. Jul 2018
we loved the location in relation to Helen. It was very easy to get around to where we wanted to go. This is a very nice house with a good amount of space for 6 people. It was supplied with everything we needed! The only complaint we had was that we found dirty dishes in the cabinets and the floor was sticky as if it had not been cleaned! The main bathroom was not as clean as we would have liked it to be. This is kind of a big deal since there is a cleaning fee included with the rental!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there may have been some housekeeping oversights with this reservation and wish the guest had called us during their stay so we could rectify the matter.
Astin S. Jul 2018
Everything was great! I was especially pleased with the service. When our wifi didn't work, Vacasa sent someone out - on July 4th! - to come fix it. No problems after that! Would definitely stay here again.
Tom H. May 2018
This place had everything we needed to keep us comfortable and entertained.
Vacasa staff was also very accommodating to our needs and wants.
Penney M. Mar 2018
We loved everything about this cabin! The view & the cabin itself were the most amazing! I highly recommend the Skycrest to anyone & everyone!
Kenneth K. Feb 2018
We enjoyed an nice and quiet long weekend here. The place is well outfitted and very comfortable. Helen is a short drive away as is Anna-Ruby Falls.
Rich L. Feb 2018
We pool table is on the low-end scale of size and quality. We had fun with it, but it wasn't fabulous. The hot tub was a problem. Apparently no maintenance was done on it and solid material kept floating around. I called twice to have someone fix it. The showed up (twice), but never resolved the issue fully. It didn't ruin our stay. We just will pick another property.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments this guest experienced. The pool table is a standard amateur table used in rentals and is not advertised as being acceptable for professional or serious usage. We did send housekeeping out twice to address the hot tub; the first time we completely emptied it it, wiped it down, changed the filter, refilled it and added the necessary chemicals. We did another wipe down the second time and were unable to find any problem with the hot tub at that time or after the guest's departure. We are sorry to see they did not feel comfortable with it.
Amy H. Jan 2018
I didn't want to leave!
Erin H. Jan 2018
The Hot tub was the highlight of the cabin. Great location, only 10 minutes from downtown Helen.
Frances H. Nov 2017
We had a great time with our friends, especially sitting around the fire pit. Cabin was very nice and cozy as it was cool enough to have a fire. Would definitely stay here again.
Heather B. Nov 2017
This was a trip to celebrate our 10th anniversary and everything was perfect. The cabin is beautiful, very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Bed is comfy and hot tub with a view was wonderful. Loved Sautee Nacochee and the surrounding area. Fall colors were beautiful in early November.
Robert E. Oct 2017
A very fun place wished we could have found a larger place but we did have fun 😎
Ross A W. Sep 2017
We had evacuated Hurricane Irma from Florida. The power went out in this location and as a result we also had no water, no toilet flushing, etc. It turned e a very expensive stay into an inside camping experience. We cooked on the grill, lived by flashlight for three days until we could return home. I am sure had the circumstances been different, we would have fared better. It was most unfortunate that the water ran off the electrical system.
Manager response:
All guests were notified upon check in that there was a possibility we could lose power and water because Hurricane Irma was headed our way. We advised guests to fill pans and pitchers with water in case. We also advised that if they did lose power they could use water from the hot tubs to flush toilets. We gave guests flashlights and the opportunity to move their reservation or receive a full refund if they wanted to leave. We are cabins in the mountains. There are many trees and when we have Hurricane winds or even just regular storms, trees do come down on power lines and we lose power. Sometimes it takes days to get power back due to the number of trees. Since we are in the mountains all of our cabins are on wells. When the power goes out in the cabins and all surrounding areas it also goes out in the well houses. We are very sorry that this happened to our guests but did all we could to help with a difficult situation that was not of our making.
Amanda S. Aug 2017
Nearly $500 For 2 nights...definitely could have found a much nicer cabin but we were booking last minute and got what we got...
Kimberly S. Jul 2017
Overall our stay was very nice. We cook on vacation and I was able to get by adequately with what was there. The pool table and hot tub were a hit and really added to the experience.
Rebecca H. Jul 2017
My family including our 2 teenage boys really enjoyed our week long stay in the Skycrest cabin near Helen GA. The cabin was spacious and had many enjoyable amenities including hot tube, fire pit, large back porch with mountain view and pool table. We also enjoyed the many hiking opportunities in the state parks around the cabin, tubing in Helen GA and White Water Rafting on the Chattanooga River. This was a very pleasant vacation for our family.
Martin P. May 2017
This cabin was wonderfully secluded, wifi was reliable and hot tub was great ending for my days. Upon arrival, there was a great gift bag providing me with practical and game related items. The King size bed is one I wish I could take home. Can't wait to get back.
Rodrigue C. Apr 2017
Nice get away from a busy city
Hunter C. Apr 2017
Nice cabin, the pool table, tv, and jacuzzi were very nice. Plenty of room for a party of 6. Good view of hills from the porch.
Cathy M. Mar 2017
The cabin was very nice. It has three bedrooms and two bathrooms.
There is a pool table and we enjoyed it.
The porch on the back of the house is nice. There is a hot tub, which is very nice.
The view is awesome. I enjoyed it every morning with my morning coffee.
We loved our time at this cabin.
Brittany H. Feb 2017
Overall, it was a great weekend and we enjoyed our stay!
Elaine E. Jan 2017
We were looking for a place for four people and one dog to spend a few days over the holidays, this cabin was perfect,
Nicole P. Dec 2016
Katherine P. Oct 2016
Wonderful house, terrific view and a nice relaxing weekend for the family!
Salina G. Oct 2016
Beautiful relaxing views and extremely comfortable beds!