USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Beech Mountain Listing #68270

All Tucked Inn - Beech Mountain, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Mountainview Chalet with Free WiFi, Fireplace, Decks, & Firepit

The ultimate alpine adventure awaits when you're “All Tucked Inn' at this beautiful Beech Mountain retreat. This two-story, family-friendly vacation rental is decorated with rustic/thematic decor and offers an open-concept, main-floor layout combining a well-equipped, updated kitchen with a dining area, living area with a wood-burning fireplace and flatscreen TV, and one of three sumptuous bedrooms. Downstairs, you'll find the remaining two bedrooms along with a second living space with another flatscreen TV - a great place for the kids! Outside, pick a spot to take in the spectacular view off the multi-level deck (the fall colors are breathtaking here) or fire up the gas grill, dine al fresco, and then welcome the evening gathered around the firepit, or head back inside to stream your favorite shows or movies.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 3 miles. Casual dining within 9 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 9 miles. Gas station within 14 miles. Supermarket within 12 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Beech Mountain Brewing Company2.2 Miles
Beech Mt. Ski Resort2.4 Miles
Emerald Outback3.2 Miles
Buckeye Recreation Center4.9 Miles
Banner Elk Winery & Villa6.6 Miles
Sugar Mountain Resort, Inc.10.4 Miles
Grandfather Golf & Country Club12.8 Miles
Mast Store Annex14.2 Miles
Grandfather Mountain19.3 Miles
Mile High Swinging Bridge19.3 Miles
Grandfather Mountain State Park19.8 Miles
Kidd Brewer Stadium23.7 Miles
Julian Price Memorial Park27.0 Miles
Appalachian Ski Mtn.28.0 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Up to two family dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
Pack-N-Play included
TV streaming channels require guest accounts
A 4x4 is recommended in winter
* Please note that there are two active security cameras on-site: one on the driveway and one over the entry doors

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private






17 reviews

Luis R. Dec 2022
We had a GREAT time at the house. Tons of games/puzzles to keep busy. Plenty of space for our family of 4 and our pup. Spent Christmas here and it was a great time for our Florida family.
Brooke H. Dec 2022
We loved staying at this beautiful home for our weekend snowboarding trip. Clean and very homey. Great place to stay
Bonnie B. Oct 2022
Love our stay at All Tucked Inn! Very cozy and comfortable! Would love to stay again!
Josh T. Oct 2022
My kids and I went in vacation for a week and had a great time at this house. It had plenty of room and was close to Banner elk and Boone. Would love to stay here again
Cora M. Oct 2022
Clean and comfortable house. We loved the deck and the fire place, our kids loved the extra living room space downstairs, and we all loved seeing all of the white tailed deer. Location was great for us and would be perfect during ski season. Our pups were happy to be there too!
James C. Sep 2022
Enjoyed it…cleaning needs to clean overlooked areas…ceiling fans had thick carpets growing on them…cabin accomplished our needs.
Manager response:
Hi James. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Karen B. Aug 2022
The house was very clean. We love the location and was excited to see all the wildlife(deer, badger, skunk). House has plenty space and loved the layout of the house. My only complaint would be broken windows unable to open for cool air. Notes on window did say they will be replaced and waiting on replacement. So the house was a little warm to our liking. We are use to air conditioner! Overall we will reconsider this place on our next visit.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Karen, we hope you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the window caused your party. We have passed your feedback along to our property manager and they have assured us that the windows have been replaced since your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to truly impress you in the future.
Steven A. Aug 2022
Would stay again ! Very clean and comfortable!
Stacie M. Apr 2022
Loved the view and open floor plan.
Manuel M. Mar 2022
Cleanliness could use a big boost! Shower curtain liner moldy and mold on ceiling in the mudroom. Various windows won’t open and some won’t close after you open them . Sleeping with a window open when it’s freezing is unacceptable. This house needs some major TLC. Location is good. Driveway needs a lot of gravel and repairs to avoid the bumpy ride up. Not a pleasant arrival. Did I forget to mention the animal pee stains on the couch? Soot in the Fireplace from the previous renter? Giving this property 3 starts only because of the good location.
Manager response:
Hi, Manuel! We're sorry to read you weren't happier with your accommodations. The curtain liners are replaced, maintenance is inspecting the home for mold, and we are asking the homeowner's permission to do an upholstery cleaning. Thank you!
Christopher H. Jan 2022
The place itself was nice with a great view. However, the driveway was steep and not plowed so we had to park about 100 feet down a ice and snow covered driveway. Even with 4x4 could not get up that thing. It was a huge pain getting our stuff into the house and getting back to the car.
jacqueline c. Dec 2021
We had a wonderful stay at All Tucked Inn. The cabin was very clean, and all 3 bedrooms were very cozy with comfortable beds. We kept the beautiful wood burning fireplace going all weekend, and our labs were happy snuggling in front of the fire. It was nice to have the extra living room space downstairs for the teens. Great cabin nestled high in the mountains!
Shea M. Dec 2021
We enjoyed staying here. There are a few things that need to be fixed: Downstairs there is no trash can anywhere. Coffee maker didn’t work at all. The stairs are extremely steep. Two TVs do not have remotes and aren’t fully functional. Lastly, no blinds or curtains anywhere in house except patio door, bathrooms need something if nowhere else. All in all it was a 6 out of 10.
Carla G. Nov 2021
The cabin is in a wonderful location; very quiet part of the mountain. The view is spectacular. A few hiccups along the way; the coffee maker was broken, there were only 6 towels for 8 guests and only 2 kitchen towels. The washer worked wonderfully, but the dryer needed 3 cycles to dry the clothes. Since we were short towels, we had to do laundry every day. The sliding doors for the master bedroom did not close all of the way and the light to the mudroom and laundry room were out. I reached out to Vacasa, and they said someone would get back to me but they never did. The house was very clean and had plenty of bed linens and blankets.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Carla. We are so glad the location worked out well for you. We are so sorry for the maintenance issues that you encountered. Since you stay, the coffee maker has been replaced, the master bedroom doors now close properly and all the light bulbs in the home are in good working order. We supply a starter set of essentials to start our guests' stay on the right foot. We apologize if this had been underwhelming or overlooked, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will notify the appropriate parties to have the supplies correctly stocked in the future. We hope to host you again soon!