USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Seven Devils Listing #73603

Forest Point - Seven Devils, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 15 4 Queen Bed, 7 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Mountain-View Home with Grill, Fireplace, Pool Table, & Ping-Pong,

Any occasion is a reason to celebrate with family at this updated, modern farmhouse! Enjoy modern amenities and comforts in a rustic setting with breathtaking views of the surrounding woodland and nearby, Grandfather Mountain. This spacious four-bedroom-plus-loft can easily accommodate up to 15 guests, making this the perfect choice for an extended family getaway. On sunny days, fire up the gas grill on the private, furnished patio and enjoy a family-style barbecue.

Old and new blend seamlessly throughout this home's well-appointed, open interior. Exposed beams and hardwood flooring exude rustic charm, while modern updates and amenities provide 21st century comforts. The full kitchen features stainless steel appliances, a farmhouse sink and a beautiful tile backsplash. Meals can be enjoyed together at the banquet-style dining table set for six. Stream your favorite shows and movies on the living room smart TV. The wood-burning fireplace provides addd warmth and cozy ambiance in cooler months. Two bedrooms are on the main floor, with a full bathroom shared between them.

The upper floor features a dual bed with en suite bath and an open loft sitting area equipped with an extra twin bed.

Fun awaits downstairs with a game room featuring a pool table, ping-pong table, and dartboard. A separate TV room with a plush, wraparound sofa and beanbags is perfect for movie nights. A bunk room on this floor has access to a shared, full bathroom.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2.0 miles. Casual dining within 2.0 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 5 miles. Gas station within 2.0 miles. Supermarket within 5.0 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Otter Falls Trailhead1.2 Miles
Grandfather Vineyard & Winery2.2 Miles
Hawksnest Snow Tubing & Zipline2.5 Miles
Profile Trailhead4.3 Miles
Sugar Mountain Resort, Inc.6.5 Miles
Grandfather Golf & Country Club6.6 Miles
Kidd Brewer Stadium11.4 Miles
Grandfather Mountain13.1 Miles
Mile High Swinging Bridge13.1 Miles
Beech Mt. Ski Resort13.3 Miles
Grandfather Mountain State Park13.6 Miles
The Blowing Rock14.6 Miles
Tweetsie Railroad14.9 Miles
Appalachian Ski Mtn.15.7 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



13 reviews

PHILLIP W. Nov 2022
This house should not have been rented. I have reported the sewage leak in the basement to NC DHEC. The house appears to have been designed by a high school home economics class. The materials appear to be scavenged from a farm house destroyed by a tornado. The only reason I give this stay even one star is the heating system kept us comfortable with the girls on pallets in the den. The price was advertised as $182 for the one night we were there. After adding fees, my card was charged $515. When I reported the stench and sewage leak, the VACASA company refunded me $78. THANKS!
Manager response:
Hi Phillip, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We sincerely apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We fully understand your frustration, and we felt how this issues affect your vacation. Moving forward, we take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this issues to the local staff, and received an update that the unpleasant odor is not coming from sewage. However, they will conduct a thoroughly investigation and address this matter at hand. Because of the difficulties, your party experienced, we hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issues you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Laurie N. Oct 2022
It was so so spacious! We had 8 people staying and had room for many more! Loved having 3 bathrooms and the game room for children and adults!
Rafael M. Oct 2022
Great experience! Needed more toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags. Also hard to find outside garbage can anywhere. Otherwise, it was very nice.
Manager response:
Rafael, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed our lovely home. We are sorry for any misunderstandings you experienced regarding the supplies provided in our home. We do provide starter packs of paper products and detergents, and anything required beyond what is provided is the responsibility of the guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Ryan H. Sep 2022
We loved the home, great updates.
Kathy J. Sep 2022
Very clean and roomy
Wesley G. Sep 2022
I loved that there was plenty of space for our large family. The kids had a great time on the basement level. They had their own den with tv, a bunk room, and pool table, darts and ping pong. The adults had plenty of space and it was nice to have a full bathroom on each floor. We had some nice walks up the road, with some pretty views. Seven Devils is a great mountain location.
Laura C. Jun 2022
This house was perfect for our large multi-family vacation. There was room to spread out and everyone had a bed to sleep in.
Elizabeth O. Feb 2022
We were skiing Beech mountain and thought it was a lot closer. The Wi-Fi never worked and cell service was spotty. The house was well appointed and perfect for our large group. The washer/dryer could use an update. Overall, a great house for our crew.
Manager response:
Hi, Elizabeth! We're happy your group enjoyed their time at Forest Point. Maintenance has verified WiFi is working, but we apologize if you experienced any difficulty with it. Hopefully we can host you again!