USA Texas Central Texas New Braunfels Listing #84850

Camp Warnecke Estates Unit B115 - New Braunfels, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Condo with pool, hot tub, grills, washer/dryer, central AC - snowbirds welcome

Located on the Comal River, this condo boasts a comfortable and casual interior with plenty of vacation perks like access to an outdoor pool and hot tub. Not only is the condo steps from the Comal River, it’s also near bike paths and just across the street from Schlitterbahn Water Park, so outdoor adventures are never too far away.

After a full day of exploring the area or lounging by the pool, come home to lounge on the sofa and enjoy the cable TV. When the group gets hungry, take advantage of the well-appointed kitchen. Eat meals together at the dining table or breakfast bar. Rest up in the tranquil bedrooms and get ready for another day of vacation bliss.

COMMUNITY AMENITIES

WHAT’S NEARBY

AttractionDistance from home
Cypress Bend Park1.1 Miles
McKenna Children's Museum1.4 Miles
Landa Park1.7 Miles
Fischer Park2.9 Miles
Gruene Hall3.2 Miles
Rockin R River Rides3.2 Miles
Starcke Park Golf Course16.1 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Whitney J. Aug 2022
We loved it so much that we re-booked before we left!!!
Chuck W. Jul 2022
I didn’t love anything about it! We arrived and had to clean the whole place, including dishes, before we could use them. We wiped the floor with a towel, and it turned it completely black from all the dirt. Besides just dirty overall, I found a sock in the bedroom (Obviously from a previous guest), that was not ours, and also found a pill of someone’s medicine on the floor,, from someone previous as well. We also had to take the linen off the bed and wash them, because there was at LEAST, 15-20 hairs on it, and hair on bathroom floor, and in shower, too!! At least 6-8 dead bugs laying around, and there was even a fly caught on a spider web in the corner of the shower. Also had to kill a live spider, running across the living room floor. A terrible experience overall, and NONE of this I said, is exaggeration. ALL TRUE FACTS, as I have over 50 photos of all that was there. I’m wanting very much, to speak to whoever is in charge of housekeeping, because they did a terrible job, and actually even looked like no one had even cleaned, since the last guest was there. And lastly, the inside of the refrigerator, had a stanch of fish smell. Sorry, and not trying to be a complainer, (Which I very rarely do(, but I just think it should all be add, so it won’t happen to someone else, and they won’t have to do housecleaning themselves, as we did. I will be waiting for a response. TY.
Manager response:
Chuck, thanks for taking the time to share your review. We apologize if the home’s cleanliness left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our team has been working to make improvements and address concerns. We appreciate your visit and would love to host you again soon.
Kelli K. Jul 2022
We had a great time! The house was very clean and well maintained. The only complaints are that there were no parking passes or extra blankets for the pull out bed. The note inside said there were passes but when I called Vacasa the agent said just park in the spots labeled with your room number (there was only one spot). For the pullout bed there were sheets but no blankets for the bed even though the note inside said they were in the first bedroom closet. Overall a good stay besides those problems and a great location to the river.
Manager response:
Kelli, thank you for the review of your stay. We are so glad you had a great time! Our apologies for the missing parking passes and blankets. The local manager is making sure the team is more careful to check to make sure those items are present before an arrival. We hope you will return soon! Thank you!
Cathy B. Apr 2019
We had an excellent stay. We enjoyed the people we met and the happy hours around the pool. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Deborah D. Aug 2018
Was convenient and relaxing. Everything was clean and comfortable. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Laura R. Jul 2018
If I come back again, I will try to be sure that my condo is river facing and not road facing. I took one of the last condos available, so I was happy just to get here...I was just expecting river front from looking at the pictures of the unit online. Other than that, everything was fantastic. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jesse C. Oct 2017
Last year I stayed in a different unit at Camp Warnecke and everything was great. I think my disappointment was due to the high expectations. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Carter H. Jul 2017
Great place to stay. Very convenient. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Stan & ginger W. Apr 2017
Pleasant This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Curtis T. Jul 2016
Clean, comfortable and ideally locsted This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.