USA Gulf Coast Florida St. George Island Listing #86046

Star of the Sea - St. George Island, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
1 review
Max. occupancy: 13 4 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beach view home with a pool, washer/dryer, central AC, deck & grill

Star of the Sea is located across the street from the beach in the exclusive St. George Plantation gated community and features a private swimming pool, a screened porch with Gulf views and coastal breezes, lots of room for your crew, and exclusive amenities including natural paths and bicycle trails, fitness center, tennis courts, Olympic swimming pool, and community boardwalks to the beach.

Spend wonderful days on either of the two shaded decks that provide a great view of the Gulf's sparkling waters and the shining sands of St. George Island's famous beaches. The charming, comfortable decor of this beach house provides lots of space to relax inside and out.

An elevator from the ground floor to the second floor makes unpacking and settling in a breeze at Star of the Sea. The exterior of this vacation home features under-house concrete parking, covered entry, a private swimming pool, an enclosed outdoor shower, fish cleaning area with running water, a park-style grill, screened seating area, and direct access to the community boardwalk.

As you enter you are greeted by a chic beachy decor in hues of blue and tan, bringing the colors of the sea indoors. A plethora of windows bring in lots of natural light and the comfortable living area offers ample seating. There is a large TV with cable and a DVD player. The living room has direct access to the screened porch. The screened porch offers a comfortable and modern seating area and a table perfect for alfresco dining. Inside, the house features a large farm-style table that comfortably seats eight. Additional seating for four is available at the breakfast bar that looks into the modern and well-equipped kitchen. The kitchen has bright white bead cabinets, black granite counters, a built-in desk area, and everything a cook should need to create a feast.

An elevator is available for guest use. Additional highlights include a private washer/dryer, plenty of TVs equipped with cable and DVD players, stereo/CD player and a large flat screen/DVD combo for entertainment options, and a second refrigerator.

Beach gear credit is included with this home - book a stay and get your choice of kayaks, paddleboards, beach chairs and more.



AttractionDistance from home
St. George Island Lighthouse6.4 Miles
Island Dog Outdoors6.6 Miles
Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve Nature Center11.8 Miles
Battery Park17.9 Miles
Orman House Historic State Park18.1 Miles
Lafayette Park18.6 Miles



Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Tennis court : Shared






Parking & access




1 review

Anonymous U. Jun 2021
We stayed at Star of the Sea from June 6-13. The house was amazing and the room arrangements worked out beautifully for our family. The short walk to the beach path was great and the beach was beautiful - not crowded at all. I have never stayed in a house that has such a well-equipped kitchen. We had everything we needed and more. The additional RVP bath towels that were in the laundry area were very nice to have. The website says “Beach towels are provided at `Star of the Sea` - no need to pack any!” Luckily, we packed beach towels for each of our family members because when we arrived, there were only 9 beach towels for a home capacity of 13. While the pool area was nice, the furniture was so very dirty that I didn’t even want to sit on it. On the website, in the picture of the pool, a table is pictured. There was no table in the pool area, which would have been nice to have. We had a couple of maintenance issues and I texted the Maintenance Department as stated on the RVP website. I did mention that nothing needed to be done while we were in the house, but I just wanted them to be aware. I thought I would have at least received a reply from RVP telling me they got my text, but I did not. This is poor communication. Makes me wonder if it will be addressed before the next group arrives, or if they will have to put up with the same problems. The freezer in the upstairs refrigerator does not freeze. We had issues with ice cream thawing, ice melting, etc. The clothes washer was nasty! Granted, we were at the beach and expect a little sand, however, there was so much sand in the washing machine that even after clothes were dried, you could shake sand out of the clothes. We wiped it out several times, even ran a couple of empty loads to clean the tub. There must be a lot of sand between the inner and outer tub that gets back into the wash water as it fills. I’ve stayed in other beach houses with washing machines and never had this issue. We love SGI and would probably stay in this home again if the maintenance issues are resolved. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.