Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Sunriver Crosswater Listing #1042

17350 Spring River Road - Sunriver, OR

66 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 4 bathrooms No pets 
17350 Spring River Rd., Sunriver, OR 97707

Waterfront house on the Deschutes River with a private hot tub and firepit!

Featured on the HGTV show Log Cabin Living, this waterfront, four-bedroom log home on the Deschutes River makes an unparalleled Sunriver vacation rental! The home is located just outside of Sunriver, on two acres of a wooded estate with 80 feet of riverfront and Mt. Bachelor views. Perfect for group vacations and family getaways, this magnificent modern log cabin home is beautifully designed with all that you'll need for a Central Oregon getaway.

When you step inside, you'll feel the luxury and warmth of the log home with views from the kitchen, large dining table, great room, and both lower and upper bedrooms. The home includes two stone fireplaces and an outdoor fire pit, great for s'mores and relaxing under the stars. A hot tub awaits you on a massive patio and deck, with music speakers for entertainment. If adventurous, a cold dip in the Deschutes River is right outside the door - along with a second riverfront deck just above the bank!

The spacious living room boasts many comfortable spots to put your feet up and relax, as well as a large flatscreen TV to pass the time when you're not out exploring. In addition, all rooms have HDTV and a BluRay/DVD player. WiFi, Netflix, and Hulu are available in every room! There's also a PS3 game system along with a workout bike upstairs in a fun bedroom with its own microwave, sink, and refrigerator.

Whether you're making a multi-course, sit-down meal or just divvying up a take-out pizza, the full kitchen has got you covered. You'll have beautiful, high-end stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and stylish wooden cabinetry. A kitchen island provides lots of extra work space for pulling together a summer soiree you won't soon forget. This spacious gourmet kitchen will also work well for outside caterers preparing food for a party or celebration.

When you do want to sit down to a meal, there are a couple of choices. The beautiful custom wood dining table seats up to 10 guests, with two more stools at the granite island. However, on nice sunny days, you might want to consider the picnic table down by the river or the deck, with its stunning river and mountain views. And don't forget about the hot tub! Spend chilly evenings surrounded by warmth, soaking while looking up at the stars.

The four-bedroom (plus loft) home, which also includes four bathrooms, will assure that each of the 10 guests can find their own perfect spot for sleeping. There are two king beds, two queens, two cozy alcove twin beds, and an American Leather sleeper sofabed. Each room has a special name: Deschutes, Nez Perce, Bachelor, and Nicklaus, which are decorated or have amazing views to enhance their uniqueness. Upstairs, there is a great quiet office or crossword puzzle space with a cozy bench to sit and relax and see the views.

This Central Oregon vacation rental is right on Spring River Road, the main road to Mt. Bachelor, so a day of skiing and snowboarding is only a 25 minute drive away. Even closer is access to snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Many of the Cascade Lakes and rivers are minutes away for amazing fishing, boating, or other water activities.

The driveway can accommodate a snowmobile trailer in winter and a boat trailer in summer. While kayaks and boats are not provided at the home due to insurance limitations, if you bring or rent your own, you can launch your kayak right from the dock or bank right at the house ... or, start a little ways upstream and float down to the house! Outfitters like Good2Go Food & Fun and Sunriver ToyHouse Toys in Sunriver can help you plan your activities, and offer kayaks, canoes, stand-up paddleboards, tubes, rafts, floats, snowskates, sleds, snowshoes, and snowmobile rentals.

For the golfers of the group, some of Central Oregon's greatest golf courses are only minutes away: Sunriver's Woodlands and Meadows Courses, Widgi Creek, Lost Tracks, Pronghorn, and more!

A haven for outdoor enthusiasts, seasonally, you may be able to fish, canoe, or kayak in the Deschutes River right from the property. Nearby, there's also great hiking, biking, rock climbing, and whitewater rafting. And there's no need to stay clean while out having your adventure - back at the house you'll even have a mud room connected to a washer and dryer. The outside two-acre yard is great for relaxing. Bikes are also available in the attached garage for use in the nearby 30 miles of trails in Sunriver.

This Sunriver vacation home is ideal for group retreats, celebrations, and family vacations. Just 18 miles from Bend and three-and-a-half hours from Portland, the beauty of Central Oregon's high desert awaits at this gorgeous retreat on the Deschutes River.

* Please note that while this home has a Sunriver address, it is located outside of Sunriver Resort and does not come with SHARC passes. You may purchase daily passes directly from SHARC.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77



Gym/fitness room

Adult bikes

Board games

Gaming system

Golf on-site

Ping-pong table


Children's games

Foosball table


Golf Nearby


Baby gates



Washer/dryer : Private

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace







Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming





Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs





66 reviews

Lisa M. Oct 2019
We loved waking up to the river flowing by, and the birds, and deer. Incredible view of Mt Bachelor. We had some snow so the peaks were covered. Great place to stay for the weekend, very cozy. The house has everything you need, and the property management company is easy to work with.
Jana G. Jun 2019
Our expectations were exceeded. No complaints!
Chauncy M. Jun 2019
Perfect home for a large family, beautiful view, right on the river.
The home itself was very well kept with everything a family would need and so gorgeous.
Great location! So many activities to do right in your back yard!
Enjoyed the wild life too.
Maria C. Apr 2019
This house was amazing and a perfect way to celebrate my birthday weekend!!!
Aaron D. Jan 2019
The house is very nice, and it has a great location. It is important to note that tenants are asked not to use the fireplace in the master bedroom, which was one of the reasons I rented this house (intended romantic weekend). There were also no matches or lighters in the house to light the main fireplace. So we had to leave the house in order to buy matches. The other, the hot tub, doesn't appear to increase in temperature above 99. Relatively minor points, but ones that were important for the reasons I rented this house.

Overall, it is a beautiful house in a beautiful location right on the river.
Rebecca S. Nov 2018
The back yard and views are amazing. So nice having a fireplace and fire pit outside. There are a few things like door handles etc that were loose and some appliances and electronics need updating. It’s great each room has a tv but there were no DVD players to watch any movies. The only one there in living room did not work. That’s the reason we gave it a 4 star. But overall the house is very lovely and nice to stay in. The space is great for separate family’s or groups were everyone would like there own space as well. We also had a misunderstanding on two different issues with the rental and the management was very quick to fix the problems and handled it so nicely and efficiently. They went above and beyond to take care of it. We have rented this house before and will rent it again!
Melinda B. Jul 2018
This beautiful, very well furnished home was perfect for our family of 8 (could have held 10) Kitchen especially had every utensil we could possibly use and we all love to cook, so we found it great - much better than many previous homes we've rented in the area. Riverfront location, deer walking through the yard, so many activities and games were available to keep children and adults happy. We all agreed this was THE best house we've rented so far.
Mariel N. Jun 2018
outstanding! fabulous bedrooms with soft sheets. great bike riding near by, cool river to jump in, games, hot tub, great kitchen
Jerry B. Mar 2018
We showed up at check in time on Sunday and the house was cold. We tried to turn the heat on but it wouldn’t work. We called and asked that someone check it out. They did, and found there was no propane on the property to heat the house or run the range in the kitchen. Staff brought us out space heaters (some didn’t work) so we used those to cut the chill in the home but they kept blowing circuits so we eventually stopped using those. Heat wasn’t restored until midday Monday. Poor opening act for our vacation.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the situation this guest found themselves in their first night at the home. We were unable to get the propane filled that night, but it was filled the next day. We reimbursed the guest for their discomfort. Thank you!
Jonathan W. Feb 2018
This house is just amazing. We had a great time both times we rented it. We've rented in Bend for years, and this is one of our favorites. The coffee pot does not work well, but does work. (A BUN coffee maker would be much better for larger groups.) But the location is almost perfectly centralized from Bend, the mountain, sunriver, ect.
Bosuet D. Feb 2018
Comfortable new log home near the water with plenty of entertainment and views to keep all age groups happy. The ping pong table ended up being the hit with our party.
Coquette L. Feb 2018
We stayed at this home over Superbowl weekend. We've spent a lot of time in Sunriver and Bend and this our favorite house we've ever stayed at. Even though it's not technically in Sunriver, it's very close to everything. It's very well furnished and had everything there we needed...even robes for the hot tub were provided! And the view from the kitchen window is incredible. Spending time around the fire and hanging out in the hot tub, made for perfect nights on a February weekend together with fun friends. We decided we would all live there if we could!!!
Mica J. Jan 2018
The way this home is oriented on the Deschutes River looking out at Mt. Bachelor is stunning. I love the rustic luxe of this home. Thanks for a great trip.
Jonathan W. Jan 2018
This home was great for our two family vacation. It had just enough of everything, and the hot tub was serviced before we arrived (Often not done at other homes we've stayed at). This home was only 15 minutes from bachelor on icy roads conditions! This is the first home in five years we've decided to book again, not that the others were bad, but because this one was just that much better.
Carolyn S. Dec 2017
Our stay here was wonderful. This place had all the accoutrements, plus some, of home. Our grown family of 10 was very comfortable with plenty of room for all of us. The property felt very private and sits on the Deschutes River with an unobstructed view of Mt Bachelor! Would definitely like to stay here again!
Jonathan Y. Sep 2017
First of all, Vacasa was great to deal with. Had no issues with them. The home itself is on a pretty busy road which does make some road noise in and out of the house. It is a fantastic house with plenty of room for guests, but I feel it lacked the overall cleanliness and polish for the price. For example, there are huge logs inside the house which make up the home. That's perfectly fine because it is a log cabin feel. However, those logs have large cracks running through many of them (some above the kids beds are the worst). When I looked closer I found a significant amount of webbing and spider activity in them. I know it's not something you can completely avoid, but for such a highly priced house I would have thought that would be noted and dealt with. Overall, you'll have no issues with the home. Only slightly overpriced in our opinion.
Manager response:
This home has been scheduled for a deep clean this fall. We apologize that the cleanliness was not up to par for this reservation.
Alec M. Aug 2017
Great house with a lot of room for 1-2 families. Right on the river with a big lawn and a great view of Mt. Bachelor. The house is closer to the road than we expected so there is some road noise, mostly during the day. Great summer and winter home.
Rebecca S. Jun 2017
If we didn't have a problem with the cleanliness, I would give it a 5 star. The actual home is awesome, the outside areas are great for entertaining with friends, the view of mt. Bachelor from the patio is awesome. Inside is great too, very spacious, everyone in our group had our own space to spread out and reunite in the great room and outside. The kitchen had everything you'd need for cooking meals, they even were stocked with the extras like siran wrap, foil, Tupperware, paper towels, and seasonings, that I usually end up bringing myself but there was no need. Loved the heated bathroom floor and balcony of master upstairs too. Everything was great, except the cleanliness. It was all tidy and sheets and towels all clean but it was eveident that it was not cleaned right before our stay. We could write our names in the dust on the kitchen counters, and tables in living room. There were dead bugs on the window sills and corners of floors. And there were hair piles under dining room table and chairs. The bathrooms were clean except I went to put stuff away in drawers and found hair still in them. And the laundry room had mouse droppings (I'm from the country and understand every house can have a mouse, I don't care about that) I just expect not to see droppings since the housekeeping should've gotten it the day before we checked in. I called Vacasa after the first day to complain and they made a ticket for me to hear back from their local manager on the issue. He never called me back. After 3 phone calls to Vacasa, all of which were very friendly and apologetic staff and as helpful as they could be, by the last day we were there, they gave me a partial refund for cleaning fee and a later checkout. Which was good. I ultimately would stay here again because we loved the house so much. And I am hopeful that Vacasa will adjust how they clean this house next time and make sure the manager on call fulfills their responsibilities better next time so they don't have continuous issues.
Shawn D. May 2017
We will definitely be back!!
Gregory R. Apr 2017
Spent several days with my parents and two children plus their families...perfect home for a reunion!
Chris Q. Jan 2017
We really had a great time staying here. The house is beautiful and the location is excellent. We had some issues with freezing pipes and no water, but were able to work through it and had a great stay. Hoping to book for next year!
Scott M. Sep 2016
This place is 5 of 5 stars excellent! Plenty of space, lots of activities.
Brian G. Sep 2016
Great location. Avoid the business of Sun River, but close enough to visit the Village. Beautiful house with everything you need.
Andrew U. Sep 2016
Amazing house!
Susan R. Aug 2016
We had four generations from age 3-90! The house and grounds couldn't have been any more perfect for our family.
Mark B. Jul 2016
This was one of our more relaxing stays with the family. Your home offered plenty of space to afford people to relax or spend time with each other in the great layout this home offers.
Laura P. Jun 2016
This rental experience exceeded expectations in every way. Our family of six enjoyed the warmth, cleanliness and extraordinary amenities this property has to offer. Sunriver is perfect for people of all ages. The golf courses are in wonderful condition, and the hiking and biking trails are fantastic. This is truly a lovely spot and the most perfect house!
Scott F. May 2016
Loved this place!
Nicki N. May 2016
We really enjoyed the home and our time in Sunriver.
Steve D. Apr 2016
Great family place for a get together
Scott T. Apr 2016
I rented this property for a family get together. We were all blown away at everything that was offered with the property. It literally comes with everything you need to have a great time, we ended up over packing. The view was amazing with the open back yard. The BBQ had one propane tank and another spare that was full (very nice!). Kitchen and rooms are spacious and can comfortably sleep the full family. Just really impressed all around! Would rent this place again next year.
Deb D. Mar 2016
Wow! What an amazingly beautiful home on an incredible property! We stayed here with 4 other couples(10 guests) and it was truly perfect for us. The house was extremely clean and well cared for, beautifully furnished and decorated, had everything we could have possibly needed, and was the perfect size for a big group to feel cozy, intimate and yet have all of the privacy and space we needed. The hot tub, fireplace, board games, big screen TVs, ping-pong table, gorgeous views from all over the house, kitchen that had every amenity you could possibly imagine and location right on the Deschutes River made every moment of our 3-day weekend feel like a dream. We all loved it and hope to return for another retreat in the future. I can't rave enough about this amazing home:)
Mica J. Feb 2016
Our family loved our stay. Appreciated the spacious home with the riverfront acreage. Backyard is dreamy and we are excited to return.
Ruth G. Jan 2016
The Sunriver house is really wonderful. We loved it and would go back again. We had one issue with the heat.
Edgar O. Dec 2015
The property was amazing. Lots room we had our entire family and their was enough space for all of us. Accommodations were outstanding.
Joyce S. Nov 2015
We had such a great family retreat over a fall weekend this year. This house is perfect for multiple couples and feels very secluded from the bustle of Sunriver, yet is so close to any amenity you might need. We loved being right on the river-the view was unbeatable. We will definitely come again!
James S. Oct 2015
A great property and all features were as advertised. Would rent it again!!!
Katie S. Oct 2015
A mere two weeks ago we shared this estate with 55 of our closest friends and family, as we said "I do" alongside the Deschutes and peered down upon by Mt. Bachelor. It was a dream and we wouldn't change a thing.

The staff at Vacasa were helpful throughout the planning process and manager stopped by while we were setting up to introduce himself.

Everyone loved the house and we all wish we could live there year round.

Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Joanne S. Sep 2015
This property had everything we needed for a relaxing family gathering with chance to enjoy nature and all the activities in Surrounding Sun River area. Fishing off the lower deck, deer strolling through yard, great kitchen and family table -- we loved it all!
Abdulrahman A. Apr 2015
Excellent home and location for a gathering. We wish we could have stayed a little longer!
Katherine H. Mar 2015
Our annual family trip was perfectly suited for this home. The young kids loved the huge yard and tossing pine cones into the river. Because they go to bed early we couldn't utilize the loft area beds at night, but they loved reading and playing on them during the day. The home is extremely well stocked and every detail has been thought about. The road is very close to the back of the home, but you never hear it inside. The Vacasa team was also amazing to work with!
Manager response:
We are so happy that this home was perfect for your stay, and the kids loved the big yard. Thank you for this great review.
Miriam C. Mar 2015
We stayed a weekend and did not want to leave. The retreat has everything you need from kitchen supplies and Recreational items to an amazing view of Mount Bachelor and relaxing atmosphere. The beds are beautiful as well as comfortable. This retreat was a great p!ace for our family of 10 and even our dogs were welcome! We definitely will be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for your kind words! We hope you can visit again soon!
Debra B. Jan 2015
This is house was truly amazing and spacious. We planned this family vacation for my husband and I and our kids, grandchildren, & two grand-dogs. We had plenty of room for everyone and having the yard and dog run was great. We thought we would need a lot of things for the kitchen but the house was fully stock and we did not need half of what we brought. I would highly recommend this house and the staff were great about a couple of changes we made.
Yeardley S. Jan 2015
This is house was spotless when we arrived and was really beautifully appointed. Plush towels, great kitchen with an excellent selection of pots and pans, utensils, and glassware. The owners even decorated a small Christmas tree in the entry way to welcome us. When we needed a handyman to fix the hot water heater he was there within the hour. We had a wonderful holiday.
Rebecca B. Nov 2014
This place was the perfect gathering place for our family coming from Washington, Idaho, Oregon and Nevada. It was a great place to get together and enjoy family time. Beautiful property, relaxing home, great for adults, kids and dogs. You helped us start what we hope will be a new family tradition. Very comfortable home with every amenity. Other than bringing food you had everything else we could have wanted. Fully stocked kitchen, amazing sheets,comfortable beds, great accomindations. This place is easily a 5 star place. We loved being near the river and the view of Bachelor. We thought we were in a Hallmark holiday movie. Thank you for everything. We have been forever spoiled. I am afraid no other place will compare to this one. It was perfect. Thank you.
Maria T. Sep 2014
Wonderful and relaxing vacation. The view was breath taking. The house was stocked with everything we needed and more. There was hardly a need to go into Sunriver except for groceries, a little snooping around the mall and an occasional cocktail. All of us enjoyed ourselves immensely. Even the soon to be three year old!
Stacy R. Sep 2014
We really couldn't have been more happy with this rental home. The river in the backyard was epic!! The kitchen was completely stocked with every appliance. We didn't have one complaint about the place. Plan to return every year.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please visit again soon.
Carmen B. Jun 2014
My husband and I rented this retreat as a mini vacation for us, our children and grandchildren. It was perfect for all ten of us. The lodge had plenty of space to allows us all to spread out or enjoy each others company without tripping over ourselves. The back deck and yard were outstanding with plenty of room for the grandchildren to play the many games we planned. The views from this house are priceless, You can't help but relax when you have a beautiful view of the river with Mt. Bachelor in the background. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could possibly need to prepare any meal. We are already planning another trip and hope to stay at the lodge again!