Virtual Tour
USA Florida Key West Old Town Key West Listing #10669

Osprey Suite - Key West, FL

34 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (30 lb weight limit) 
1330 Simonton St #4, Key West, FL 33040

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, dog-friendly retreat w/ shared hot tubs, patio, great location in Old Town

Take a break from the ordinary with a visit to this tropical hideaway in the heart of Key West's historic district! Ideal for a romantic getaway, this suite promises comfort, space to relax, and a prime location in Old Town. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

Take a walk down to the beach - it's only a few blocks from this condo. Don't forget to take a photo with the iconic Southernmost Point landmark! Duval Street's dining and entertainment are walking distance from your stay, too.

Osprey Suite opens up to seating space on the back patio, as well as access to the property's hot tubs. The suite is part of a larger property that can be reserved all together for bigger groups. A kitchenette, cable TV, and free WiFi make your stay here feel like home. Street parking is available.

Book Osprey Suite today for your Key West getaway!

The Sanctuary has individual private entrances to each unit and the common walkways are outdoors.

*Please note that last-minute bookings cannot be made online. Call Vacasa for details.*

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Internet : Comcast



Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared


Gas grill : Private




34 reviews

Kim P. Aug 2020
We had a wonderful trip. Perfect location to everything. We brought our fur baby and felt very comfortable. The price was really good for such a central location. We were only disappointed in the condition of the hot tubs. But all in all great place.
Manager response:
We apologize for any disappointments with the hot tubs; we have them cleaned regularly and will be sure they are in good condition. Thank you!
Corey R. Aug 2020
I like this property because it was a little hideaway there was a store in the restaurant right in front, besideS that was Transportation rentals it was also a plus, but no free place to park you own vehicle. It was just prefect for a single person or couple.
Ty S. Jul 2020
This unit was perfect! Great location to everything! Unit was clean and well kept, and we had access to the BBQ. Only downside was that the hot tub was not very clean, but was too hot to use it anyway. Overall great experience and would recommend!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ty. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
John C. Mar 2020
Within walking distance to everything. No designated parking, but we found free parking on South Rd all week no issues. Tucked away, would rent again.
kevin s. Feb 2020
The studio apartment was clean and well stocked. The location was good as well right near a general store and a small bar across the street with friendly people. Also close to the hop on hop off bus tour and the free bus to bring you to the other side of key west. No car is needed in key west easy to get around. Everything was as expected
Shannon T. Jan 2020
This place is in the perfect spot!!! Clean and everything you could possibly need is in it!! Freshly painted in blues, the current pics are old, it’s very clean and the perfect size for a couple!!
JOHN N. Dec 2019
Great location and very comfortable
Sam T. Nov 2019
We were very pleased with both the place and the location. The only negative is the tv didn’t work as I’m a late nite tv watcher.
Manager response:
We apologize for the TV, we will bring this to the attention of the local staff. We ask our guests to call into our 24/7 Guest Service Agents so they may take care of the issue for the guest during their stay. Thank you!
Randall M. Aug 2019
Right in the middle of old town plenty of space and quaint little spot away from foot traffic if you would like quiet
Kelly L. Aug 2019
The Osprey suite was great. Clean and comfortable with enough in the kitchen to make simple meals. The location is great, we just walked everywhere we wanted to go. Only complaint was that it was a little hard to find. It’s a tucked away gate entrance and there were plants covering most of the sign. Drove around the block 3 times and asked 2 different places for help. Once we found it, it was great. Quiet and secluded but close to Duval and some nice restaurants.
Simonetta B. Aug 2019
The location is fantastic, just in the hearth of Old Town, the Duval Loop free bus stop is very near, the only problem is the parking, impossible to find, and it is very expensive.
Jeffrey S. Jul 2019
Comfortable suite, everything needed was provided, I highly recommend
Dawn G. Apr 2019
Loved it 😊
Lisa R. Apr 2019
The area!! The Resturants...Bars...Scenery!!!
The close proximity of the unit
Pablo M. Mar 2019
The location is fantastic with everything reachable by walking. Its 1 block away from Duval St where everything is, a mini-supermarket next door with great subs and sandwiches prepared on the moment, which is very convenient. The place is composed of a private garden with 4 rooms and 3 shared hot tubs, 2 large ones and 1 smaller one. These were fantastic to use, very privately in the middle of the vegetation. You can use the laundry/dryer for free, extra linens if and when you need them since Angela the HouseKeeper is super friendly and helpful. There are also beach towels available. The room itself is comfortable with a small kitchen to prepare some light snacks and breakfast ideally, not for bigger meals or actual cooking, although if wished, you could. Although parking is not easy in Key West and specially in this area, the corner street (South St) is free street parking and is a very long street to the left, in which we found free parking all 6 days of our stay which saved us a lot of money and was very convenient within steps from the property. All in all, a great place, with very good service, a big plus for the 3 large hot tubs, good linens and bed/pillows, very clean and taken care of. Would definitely come back to the same place.
Adam D. Jan 2019
Great location to stay, out of the mix but within a mile of the pier so walking distance to everything. The bottle cap is a bar two blocks away that is amazing. Walls are a little thin but that was mostly due to inconsiderate neighbors. It was a great stay.
Aaron D. Jan 2019
Very clean, beautiful stay. Easy to check in. Location is tucked back behind the grocery store in a very quiet location. Safe feeling. Everywith perfect
Cesar José Marcos F. Jul 2018
Muy confortable y típica construcción de Key West
Santiago P. Jul 2018
Tiffany H. Jul 2018
We love the location of the suite. It was next door to a cute restaurant, cafe, and store. We didnt spend a lot of time in the suite so having a great location by Duval street was ideal. The reason I didnt give 5 stars is our bed had sand or black dirt in it. We would brush it off and it would reappear? Also the next guests were trying to walk into our place a hour before checkout. Not sure if there was a miscommunication between them and Vacasa or if they did that on their own? Overall we would stay there again.
Manager response:
We are unsure of what the dirt/sand substance could have been and even had maintenance check the ceiling to ensure nothing was falling from above. We apologize for the overeager guests that appeared early.
Jayne M. May 2018
Spacious and clean. Located within 2 blocks of the southern most point. Would recommend this company. Only not-so-good is parking. Be prepared to pay $3.00 an hour for parking.
Bill Monica C. Apr 2018
Very clean and comfortable.
Jeannie Marie P. Mar 2018
Nice part of the key. Peaceful in the evening. Stay there with our two kids and enjoyed it.
Barbara M. Jan 2018
Place was across from a little bar/liquor store. Around the corner from a convience store and a place to rent bikes and scooters. Twenty five minute walk to town. It was clean and comfortable. Hot tub was amazing. We were very happy.
Kristy S. Jan 2018
The Osprey Suit is perfect for a couple who loves to explore Key West. Everything is within walking distance. Great beaches and views, awesome cafes and bars, exciting landmarks and parks.
Jeff W. Dec 2017
No off street parking.
Darron L. Dec 2017
Great cozy place 2 blocks off Duval. Loved it.
Kevin M. Nov 2017
Chose this place because it was a good value for the price. Turned out to be a great location as well. Close to many things but away from the hustle and bustle. Just a quick walk or bike ride to all the action. If you like to plan your own adventures and like the peace and quiet, then this is a home eat place for you. It is a studio apartment so you can bring back food to eat on the patio, hang in the hot tub, or take in the sights and sounds of the southern Florida weather & nature. I’ve been to Key West twice. I returned to KWVR because I liked it so much the first time great place.