USA Northern California California Shaver Lake Listing #12383

Tuscany at Shaver - Shaver Lake, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Italian design pairs w/ alpine relaxation at this family-friendly mountain home!

Adorned with enchanting images and the style of the Italian countryside, this family-friendly Shaver Lake home surrounds you with relaxation, while also giving you easy access to all of the local fun. Featuring room for up to eight guests to enjoy a prime location and Mediterranean decor, this home will make sure your next getaway is hassle-free.

Located about a mile from the dining destinations and shopping spots in Shaver Lake, and just under two miles from the lakefront fun at the day-use Dorabelle Campground, you won't have to go too far to dive into the outdoor adventures. During the winter you can spend the day enjoying the downhill runs at the China Peak Mountain Resort, and when the weather is warm, Shaver Lake has a seemingly endless array of water-infused fun for everyone!

Wake up and head down into the fully equipped kitchen and whip up a breakfast everyone will love. Put a load of laundry in the private washer/dryer while you warm up by the woodstove with a good book.

After a day out exploring, lounge on the comfy couch and surf the cable channels, or pop in your favorite DVD for a movie night. You can grab a local microbrew and step out on the deck to take in the tree-lined views or just stay inside and relax with the free WiFi.

No matter what time of year you visit, outdoor adventure and relaxation will be waiting for you at this family-friendly Shaver Lake home.

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: 2 cars can fit in the driveway. Maximum of 3 cars (including 2 in the driveway) are allowed in the subdivision. No parking on the street during winter months due to snow removal. No recreational vehicles or camping allowed in yards and driveways. Boat & Trailer Parking: Boats, trailers, etc, need to be parked on Shaver forest road adjacent to the subdivision entrance. We recommend to all guests to utilize Sierra Marina for a wet slip and/or trailer parking.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router



Gas grill : Private

30 reviews

Tanya L. Jun 2021
I live the house was clean and that it for all my kids and grand kids perfect. We enjoyed the beautiful neighborhood and was minutes away from camp Edison. No issues with house. Just beautiful place to stay and price was affordable. I had a great birthday.
Luz M. May 2021
My family and I had an amazing time and it was a very beautiful home. We really enjoyed the stay! Can wait to stay in the same place again
Carlos M. Apr 2021
Near town & lake. Great neighborhood. 2 options for BBQ, gas & propane.
James W. Mar 2021
Location was wonderful. Wasn't quite as big as I thought from the pictures. Kitchen had everything we needed. There were only 10 paper towel sheets, so we picked up a roll in Shaver. Pillows are done - quite flat, and could have a protective cover added. Bathroom sinks/shower drains are super slow - maybe drain lines were frozen? Kitchen sink was good tho. HVAC filter needs changing.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, James! New pillows have been ordered, the filter has been changed, and we will take care of the drains. Thank you for staying with us!
Perla M. Feb 2021
Beautiful vacation home. Clean, comfortable beds. Fully equipped kitchen. Grill was clean and full propane tank. We had a great time with the family.
Steven Y. Dec 2020
The home was perfect of our stay and clean. Really enjoyed the scenery in the area. Close by to local food options.
We will return!
Navreet G. Sep 2020
Loved the coziness of it, it’s a beautiful home perfect for a family to spend a quiet weekend. The neighbors are very close by on both sides so one has to be mindful when sitting in the backyard to eat or play games. Some things that were not up to standard was the tvs not working, trash was all over in the driveway when we arrived but other then that, it was a great experience
Manager response:
Hi Navreet, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! We apologize that you arrived to trash outside and that the TV's weren't working. We are so happy to see that you called us right away and that we were able to assist. We would love to have you stay again in the future!
Julie F. Aug 2020
The home is decorated beautifully. Late August visit was very quiet and private. Inside is clean. Only issues were lack of good prep for visitors - bbq grill was filthy and no propane among other things. Taylor from Vacasa came quickly to resolve most of the issues.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the grill was not ready for use upon arrival but we are glad our local staff was responsive to your needs. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us again!
TATIANA A. Aug 2020
Very nice and spacious house! Overall great experience, there’s room for improvement though. Could not use the grill, it was dirty and no means of cleaning it. Ants invaded the kitchen, but there was spray for them under the sink, that’s good.
Alberta M. Jul 2020
It was really nice as and clean was no air-condition but I enjoyed the cabin
Kimberly N. Sep 2019
Our family stayed at Tuscany at Shaver over the Labor Day weekend. The home was very clean and was just a few miles away from Shaver Lake. Our only complaint involves the beds. The bunk beds in the upstairs bedroom were very squeaky and loud. The downstairs full size bed was also squeaky and my parents were afraid the bed was going to collapse. Other than that, great stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Kimberly! Thank you for the feedback! Our maintenance team will be assessing the beds to ensure our guests are getting a good nights sleep on a safe and comfortable bed.
Justin M. Feb 2019
We had a few cleaning issues. Did call costumer line. They made everything right for us
alys h. Feb 2019
I loved mostly everything! Except❗️ the beads i think you guys need new ones lol... but Everything else is good.
Mary G. Jan 2019

Kristy M. Dec 2018
Very clean and comfortable furniture and beds. Had all the amenities we needed. Would love to go back and stay there again.
SANDEEP P. Oct 2018
great place. very clean and well maintained.
Brenda S. Sep 2018
Everything was neat and spacious. I would stay again.
Sania k. Sep 2018
Nothing is good about this house. Stain all over dinner chairs, beds are very uncomfortable, dust everywhere in the house. There is no salt or pepper in this house. Half of the kitchen cabinet are locked, very noisy neighborhood. All homes are next to each other. You can hear conversation of your next door. If your garbage is full, there is not additional plastic bag. Not extra, kitchen napkins roll. Dont look at the pictures, always check the reviews, I normally do and I just thought the previous review was over reacting.
Manager response:
We are very sorry our guest was not happy with their stay. We have followed-up with housekeeping about paying attention to detail while cleaning. We have purchased salt and pepper for the cabin, and the carpets and chairs have been cleaned. The owner does have some cabinets locked for personal use, and we apologize if this caused any inconvenience. Guests are always welcome to call for more supplies if their starter kit does not provide enough for their stay. Thank you!
Sophia R. Aug 2018
The beds uncomfortable and falling apart. No air conditioning it was hot and all windows bottom floor had no screens on windows. One thing that was good was water pressure for taking showers
Manager response:
We apologize if this guest missed that there is no air conditioning in this home. We have asked the owner to get screens for the windows. Thank you!
Patricia G. Jul 2018
My family and I stayed at this home for the weekend, and we have so much fun it’s not far from the lake and it was very spacious! Loved it would go back !
Kyle & Ty R. Jan 2018
Enjoyed our stay! Place is absolutely beautiful!
Erica V. Jan 2017
Great cabin, our family had a wonderful time even with all the rain! We'll definitely come back!! Thanks for sharing your cabin with us!