Virtual Tour
USA Washington Whidbey Island Oak Harbor Listing #15274

Water's Edge on Penn Cove - Oak Harbor, WA

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront home with gorgeous views, easy beach access, peaceful location

Washington's Whidbey Island awaits with this oceanfront home, featuring instant access to the beach, panoramic views from inside and from the comfort of the deck, and the warmth of a fireplace back in the living room.

What's nearby:
The pebbly shores of Penn Cove are steps away from the home via a gently sloping path, letting you lounge on the beach or wade in the shallow waters whenever you like. Another option is to visit Fort Ebey State Park to the west. Shopping and dining are south in Coupeville, along with its own beach to explore. To the north, Oak Harbor features even more sights, including the PBY Memorial Foundation.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
No wood provided for fireplace

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Not suitable for children

Kitchen & dining






Sound view


Water view



Internet : Wave


Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby


Beach towels


9 reviews

Larry R. Oct 2018
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this home to anyone.
Joseph R. Sep 2018
Overall, this place is very solid. Beautiful view, spacious, and a great location. The home was clean and sunny. A few small improvements would make this a stellar 5 Star spot.

-TV: they don’t advertise cable tv, so they are up front about it. That said, a massive non functioning Samsung tv in the middle of the main living space seems like a waste.
-Upstairs bed: mattress was pretty old and uncomfortable. My wife and I both felt back pains after a few nights on it.
-Grill: again, they don’t advertise having one, so they are up front about it. That said, the house is perfectly primed to have one. The deck is beautiful, so why not top it off with a couple salmon slabs or ribeyes grilled to perfection?

Otherwise, this is a nice place to hang for a few days!
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback. The grill has been assembled and is located in the garage. We were unable to find any issues with the TV, but we did provide more thorough instructions to assist any future guests. Thank you!
Erik L. Aug 2018
Great location between Coupeville and Oak Harbor. Clean, plenty of space and great views just about everywhere. Every day we were there a seal or two could be seen in the harbor and I enjoyed relaxing on the deck and watching them play. I would rent this house again.
Laura T. Aug 2018
The house is spacious yet cozy. The kitchen is a bit sparsely furnished. For example, pans and pots are few and rather small. The beach access is great and I wish we would've done some kayaking.
virginia p. Aug 2018
No wifi and vacasa only communicates through email or telephone (guaranteed to be put on hold). Clean sheets and bathrooms, wonderful views and beach access were the saving graces. I'd go back just for that, but w/expectation of spending initial time "debugging", cleaning and reorganizing. Could be a fantastic rental, instead was subpar.
Manager response:
We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this guest may have experienced while visiting us on Penn Cove. Please be assured that we have followed up with an inspection to review the "debugging" and clean mentioned in this review. Had our local operations team been aware of any issues this guest experienced, we could have assisted. We apologize if appropriate contact information was not relayed to this guest. Thank you!
Sean H. Jul 2018
We played cards at night and sat on the balcony watching the sunset over the water. A seal visited us at the dock one day. Perfect space for my group. We'll bring a boat next time!
Julia H. Jul 2018
The view is beautiful but the house needs some love. The carpets are dirty and need a good cleaning. The television doesn't work and there is no wifi. The outlets in the bathrooms don't work. The management company, Vacasa was completely unresponsive. Called several times to resolve issues only to be put on hold for extensive periods of time and never spoke to anyone. Also emailed Vacasa and had no response. Will never rent a property from Vacasa again.
Manager response:
We are sorry our guest experienced so many issues during their stay. Please be assured that we have followed up with an inspection to address the television and the outlets. Every home is a little different, and this home has outlets controlled by switches on the wall. We can see how this could be confusing, so we have taken the opportunity to update instructions for future guests. We will make our local contact information available on site as well, should other guests reach guest services during high call volume episodes. Here at Vacasa, guest feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thank you!
alison w. Jul 2018
James A. Jul 2018
Quiet,beautiful area that recharged our batteries. Coupeville is a jewel. Their restaurants were fantastic.Views from the house were stunning.