At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Gulf view home w/deck, w/shared pools & hot tub, beach access - 2 dogs OK!
Spend an unforgettable vacation at this Gulf-facing Galveston home, a dog-friendly retreat within Pointe West Resort! With shared amenities that include an infinity pool, a bayview pool with a lazy river, an oversize hot tub, a gym, and a gorgeous beach, you'll be surrounded by opportunities for relaxation and fun!
This air-conditioned home is part of Pointe West Resort, a thousand-acre property on the postcard-perfect west end of Galveston Island. Spend your days lounging on the beach (a three-minute walk away), and take regular walks to the Beach Club with an infinity pool, kids' pool, hot tub, gym, and game room. Rent a golf cart to explore the local paths, treat your family to a day at Moody Gardens, or fly down the slides at the Schlitterbahn Waterpark (both are 20 miles northeast).
When you're not floating in the lazy river at the resort's Sunset Pool, you'll have a light-filled living space with a kitchen with a dishwasher, and a reverse floor plan that highlights views of the Gulf and bay. Rinse off in the outdoor shower, get the gas grill going for dinner on the patio, and play board games on the deck with your two dogs at your feet (a 25-lb. weight limit and a nightly pet fee apply). Back inside, as your swimsuits spin in the washer/dryer, you can watch your favorite movies and sports teams on the four TVs and DVD player.
Find an endless array of adventures at this Galveston home!
* Please contact Vacasa for our special snowbird rates! *No WiFi or Cable
*** Note: - During Peak Season- March 1 through September, Beach Club bands will be $12 per guest over 3-years-old to access all amenities (No charge for wristbands October 1 - last day of February). This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club. * This home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices - not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Erin T.Jan 2021
We were happy with everything.
Gail J.Nov 2020
The house was very nice and the neighbor was friendly. We had a wonderful time and will rent it again
Cristy D.Oct 2020
It was a perfect getaway! Would love to stay again.
Mark U.Oct 2020
It was fine, we stayed here last year and liked it so we came back.
Angela B.Jul 2020
First approach to the house was nice. Very nice community. The house itself needs lots of TLC. The house was filthy, ceiling fans haven’t been dusted in months. Mirrors in bathrooms were dirty and the carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed. Every chair outside had one rusted leg making a huge safety hazard if you weren’t careful sitting down. We contacted property manager before our arrival to make sure we did not need to bring anything. We were told there was a minimum of kitchen supplies but enough for at least 10 guests. Wrong. Only 2 coffee cups in the cabinets. We asked about bbq grill and was told there was available gas grill. It was completely rusted out and not usable. Overall the community and beach was nice. I will not book this house again.
Hi, Angela! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the home. We apologize for the issues you found at the property and appreciate you bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We confirm the home and carpet had a deep clean, and our property manager is working on some updates to the patio furniture and grill with the homeowner. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
rebecca k.Jul 2020
Loved the beach and the beach club. House had everything we needed.. great kitchen. House was clean. Walls and carpet need to be painted and replaced. They are showing their overuse and it's time for a touch up. We love Pointe West.
Thank you for staying with us, Rebecca! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again!
Hannah W.Jul 2020
The carpet needs to be ripped out and replaced. Smells like urine when you walk in. Walls need new paint EVERYWHERE. Air conditioner needs to be replaced.
Hi Hannah, thank you for your review. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay and we appreciate your feedback about the home. We have advised the local staff of the carpet and walls needing to be updated. They will review further with the homeowner. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Megan W.Jun 2020
I would keep going if you come across this home. The price is great for amount it sleeps but if you like a clean safe home, this one is not it. There is broken patio furniture with nails protruding left for us. Broken banisters on each balcony. Broken kitchen chairs, door handles, what else? There's caked dust on master bedroom bed frame and on ledge that's above front door. Gross! If you can't figure out why TV won't work check all cables. However, i don't feel that the guest should have to figure this out. It should be done prior to arrival. They don't have essential cooking tools. I was just extremely disappointed the condition of this home. It really needs a fresh paint job inside. The walls have marks everywhere. Its clear its strictly a rental without an owner that cares for guests. The gas grill is completely rusted through. It was gross.. bring charcoal.. The two good things were the master bed was comfy and location to beach was good.. That's it.
I would NOT recommend this house. I was given the excuse that COVID was the reason, but thats bull because a) they have cleaning crew b) they pay to have property mgmt on site c) home depot has been open whole time
Hi, Megan! We are so glad you stayed with us and apologize the home had some maintenance issues. Balconies have been addressed, door handles have been tightened, and kitchen chairs have been taken care of. We will suggest new patio furniture to the owner. Thank you!
B Leah M.Jun 2020
1. Close to the beach
2. The Pointe West resort with two beautiful pools to entertain the kids
3. Size of house - nice big kitchen and a bathroom for every bedroom
1. This house had issues from the beginning
2. First morning we discovered that the pipe was leaking under the kitchen sink. It had been going on for a while since there was a soaking, moldy towel under the sink. The horrible smell is how we noticed the problem. Not sure how this went undetected by cleaning staff.
2. After discovering the kitchen issue, we were attempting to use the washer/dryer. We found out that you cannot run the AC and the dryer at the same time. Running the dryer caused the breaker box to start smoking and smell. We turned the dryer off and when we tried to get the dryer to work again, it would throw the breaker and smoke some more.
3. Customer Service - I called twice about these issues. I was on hold for a total of almost two HOURS! Not sure why they don’t have more people dedicated to house issues in the summer when they are busy. I explained both issues on our first day. Two plumbers showed up to fix the sink that day. No one showed up to fix the electrical issue. I called again on day 3 to express my frustration about the electrical issue not being taken care of yet and was told that the ticket had been closed but they would have someone come out that day. No one showed ever and we were there for a week.
4. Cleanliness - As mentioned in other reviews, the walls and carpet is quite dirty. Walls need to be cleaned and painted. The kitchen was also a bit dirty. We had to wash many of the dishes before we used them because they were dirty.
Leah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We apologize for the issues you experienced and how it affected your stay. Please reach out with any further questions or concerns, and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future. Thanks!
Jessica M.May 2020
The house dirty - dishes not cleaned, but put away in cabinets, there was a dead roach among a bunch of dust and dirt in one of the bathrooms, the carpet is dirty and walls all banged up. There were very few eating utensils for a party of 6. The dryer doesn’t work so you can’t do loads of laundry. Over a three day period, we were never able to use the pool that has a fee per person bc the beach club was impossible to contact. The cable doesn’t work, thank god we only needed it for 1 hour out of three days for kids. The beach was nearby and clean. This property is overpriced for what you get, especially a $200 cleaning fee to walk into a dirty house.
Hi, Jessica! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience. The dryer has been repaired, and housekeeping has been addressed. We have notified the owner of the need for more kitchen items. Please note the beach club often changes their information, and we do our best to keep our guests up to date. Thank you!
Amy C.Mar 2020
I love it.
Stacie L.Mar 2020
Carpet and walls are filthy. House needs a gooood cleaning all around. Cable did not work entire stay (4 days) and dryer worked for about 10 min then stopped never to work again due to lack of communication from management. Convenient to the beach - inconvenienced by everything else.
Stacie, we apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
David Q.Feb 2020
Great location in Galveston. Just a short walk to the beach. Quiet area. The home needs some TLC but nothing that some paint wouldn't take care of. Slept well and the kitchen had everything we needed.
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding potential improvements we can make to our home. We hope to host you again soon!
Mike D.Dec 2019
We started a family tradition of celebrating Thanksgiving at Pointe West in Galveston. This makes our 2nd year. Chateau by the Sea served us well.
Amanda k.Nov 2019
The whole family loved it.
Carole D.Sep 2019
Close to a great beach w/easy access.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience. The property manager inspected the home to verify each bed has a mattress on it. The sofa bed is a new couch, and we were unable to locate any protruding springs or mechanisms. We hope to see you again!
David E.Sep 2019
It was a good time for my family
Monica C.Aug 2019
Weekend trip with kids and their friends for my daughter’s birthday. The location is very close to the beach. The house was very spacious and lots of outdoor space to enjoy the fresh air. Had a wonderful weekend!
Irma T.Aug 2019
Not a fancy house but a beautiful house, accommodated all our needs, easy access to beach, loved the golf cart trails, only thing I couldn’t lock the garage not was able to find the pool, Other than that I will definitely be back again.
Marco P.Aug 2019
Next time we need to spend a week.
Lori F.Aug 2019
Stacy C.Jul 2019
Loved the location and the amenities
Mindy F.Jul 2019
We almost didn't rent this property based on one previous review. Do NOT listen to what that person said.... all decks/railings were safe and had amazing sunrise/sunset views, the kitchen had plenty of appliances/silverware/pans for our family of 6, etc. I have been coming to the island for 30+ years, and you have to expect a certain amount of wear and tear from these rentals. I would definitely rent here again. Beach access was a breeze and the neighborhood was quiet.
Michael Ryan B.Jul 2019
We had a good time
MG T.Oct 2018
We had a very fun and relaxing time at Chateau By The Sea. The house had everything we needed and more! We will look forward to coming back with our family in the near future!
L M.Sep 2018
Kitchen was huge too
Lea B.Jul 2018
We had a lovely time at Chateau By the Sea. It was spacious for our family. We had the older kids, younger kids, and even the grand kids. There were a few items that needed attention, but every home needs maintenance. We definitely understand that, with a growing family. However, with the price and advertisement we did expect the accommodations to safe.
The seats at the dinner table were wobbly, the patio furniture on bedroom balconies had holed in seats, small ants in kitchen/master bath area, the balcony rails all need to be checked as two from the top deck fell out when leaned into. (safety issue).
Other than that, the outside shower was great addition. The new clean grill was perfect for grilling out downstairs and eating on the picnic tables. We didn't get to venture to the spa or game room, as time was limited. However, the walk to the beach was manageable (I'd suggest a wagon to pull or carry items over on) .
I'd also suggest additional laundry soap or dish packs. We cleaned up as we went along, There was plenty of linens and towels.
The family room was comfortable, for our family to enjoy a movie (we were never able to get cable, though we worked it out.) There was a DVD payer, but no DVD's . Id suggest bring some.
Thanks again for letting us rent your home. we all got plenty of exercise and sunshine!
We appreciate having these things brought to our attention. We have tightened the loose furniture and sprayed for ants. Thanks!
Scott W.Jul 2018
This home is perfect for someone looking to just stay near the beach without any frills. Great for kids or partiers as they wouldn’t have anything to break.
To begin with the positives: large enough for a big group. Fully stocked kitchen items. WiFi. Easy walk to the beach.
Cons: carpet is in most of the house and there were tons of burrs/stickers that we were all stepping on. The master doesn’t have a ac return so there was no airflow
The smoke alarm was beeping when we arrive (though the site manager was able to provide us with new batteries). The furniture is dated but functional.
I wouldn’t stay here again but I could see how it may fit someone else’s needs better.
We apologize for these issues. We do provide a fan in the bedroom to help with airflow, and we are purchasing a dehumidifier to help with the moisture. Burrs are a problem in the summer, but we will continue to do our best to keep up with them. Thanks!