Max occupancy: 8
2 King Bed,
1 Queen Bed,
1 Sofa Bed
607 N Bay Blvd, Anna Maria, FL 34216
Bay side family-home w/pool, 2 blocks from Bean Point beaches
Located on the north end of Anna Maria Island, Bay Bungalow is less than two blocks from popular and secluded Bean Point beaches. This family-friendly destination offers a heated pool, a game console, Ping-Pong, foosball, and bikes for cruising around on island time.
What’s nearby: Just a block away is the famous Rod n Reel Pier with fresh seafood, drinks, and views of Tampa Bay and the stoic Sunshine Skyway Bridge. Bring your pole and catch your own meal! The city of Anna Maria has tons of shopping and dining opportunities just a short stroll away or catch the free trolley at one of many stops on Pine Avenue. The free trolley will take you the entire length of the island.
Things to know: Free WiFi Garage parking
*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!*
Property permit ID: VR18-000125
Pool : Private
Washer/dryer : Private
Marie M.Nov 2019
The home itself is beautiful and in a wonderful location, so close to many beaches. The house had some great amenities like the bikes, beach toys, books, game tables, etc. I loved that both large room had king size beds. The house was very clean and well kept.
The one thing that was bothersome is the pool was advertised as heated, the pool heater was not working. We notified Vacasa and a very nice maintenance man came to look at it and said he had to call the pool company. The company never came. I followed up at the local Vacasa office the next afternoon and the person I spoke to only told me, if they said they are coming they are coming... even though I was told they would have been there by now. So our pool was really chilly, because we were there a colder week, so it didn't get used much. My only other recommendation is to have a few basics stocked in the kitchen, like salt, pepper, coffee filters, and maybe some cooking oil for the pans.
Overall the house was wonderful and we did enjoy our stay very much, we were all just really bummed out about the pool temp.
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the situation you experienced with the water heater. We cannot control the pool company's schedule, but when they did arrive to the home they found the water heater working correctly. The heater warms the pool to 80 degrees, and since the outside temperature was a few degrees warmer than that during your visit, it probably just did not feel as warm as you were anticipating. We apologize for any disappointment this caused. We hope to see you again!
Gregory P.Oct 2019
Great home. Perfect. Extended our stay because home was perfect. Walk to beaches and pier. Will stay again.
Jean B.Sep 2019
The location was perfect! We used the bikes every day; a quick ride to the west side of the island and you can watch the amazing sunset, or ride to shops for breakfast, lunch or ice cream. It’s a quick walk to the pier and you can watch dolphins in the morning. The pool was great size and outside sitting area was perfect! Would definitely recommend to others.
Lindsay M.Mar 2019
Bay Bungalow was great!!! Very clean and great location!! Within walking distance to a lot of great things! Both bathrooms were updated and we all agreed that the showers were amazing!! Great amenities -- pool and covered outside area were more than we could have asked for.
No complaints -- don't hesitate to book this property!!!!!!!
Junior P.Oct 2018
I loved everything about this house. Just perfect had an amazing weekend there.
Clifford L.Oct 2018
We truly loved our time at Bay Bungalow. It was a fantastic location.
We were 8 people and so pleased to see how much sitting space there was. The only place that got a little crowded was the kitchen table but we made it work. The living room and pool area were just fantastic.
The pool has shade around it all day long if you need it like we do. There are TVs everywhere. There are bikes, beach items and an extra fridge in the garage.
Bedrooms - 3 bedrooms. They aren’t the most comfortable beds but are definitely doable for vacation. Two bedrooms are set apart from the living are which makes it nice and quiet even if others are already up. One bedroom is right in the living area. The sofa bed was awful. We couldn’t use it. We were glad we had brought a blow up mattress.
Bathrooms - one bathroom is accessible to all, nicely redone with a tub and shower. The other bathroom is very old and didn’t have good water pressure. It is in the master bedroom.
Kitchen - great kitchen. We cooked a lot and it was stocked with everything we could possibly need.
The reason I gave it 4* is because there was a very unpleasant smell when we got there that lasted the first day at least. It got better but was still there some. It needs to be aired out better. Also the beds were not the most comfortable. They could at least use mattress toppers or something.