At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Bayside home w/heated private pool & Ping-Pong-2 blocks from Bean Point beaches
Located on the north end of Anna Maria Island, Bay Bungalow is less than two blocks from popular and secluded Bean Point beaches. This family-friendly destination offers a heated pool, a game console, Ping-Pong, foosball, and bikes for cruising around on island time.
What’s nearby: Just a block away is the famous Rod n Reel Pier with fresh seafood, drinks, and views of Tampa Bay and the stoic Sunshine Skyway Bridge. Bring your pole and catch your own meal! The city of Anna Maria has tons of shopping and dining opportunities just a short stroll away or catch the free trolley at one of many stops on Pine Avenue. The free trolley will take you the entire length of the island.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Garage parking
* A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
*Pool heat is included and maintained at 80°F. Additional pool heat to 85°F is available upon request for $22 per day plus tax. A 24 hour notice is required. Heat may not be available if temperatures drop below 65 degrees.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Property permit ID: VR18-000126 - City of Anna Maria
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Pool : Private
Erika C.Dec 2020
The house was extremely clean when we arrived and had every amenity we could have asked for. The pool was heated and warm while we were there, and the location was great, walking distance to the beach and to shops/cafes. We will stay here again when we return!
Hayley N.Nov 2020
The house was wonderful for my family. Great location and plenty of room. When we weren't at the beach our time was spent at the pool.
Andrea M.Sep 2020
I loved staying at this beach house on AMI. The home was clean, updated and nicely decorated. I also loved the private pool and outdoor patio area, although the mosquitos were pretty bad. It's about a 5 minute walk to Bean Point beach and about a 10-15 minute walk to Pine Avenue. I can't wait to come back and stay here again!
Ashley S.Aug 2020
Nice open living/kitchen area & private pool with large covered outdoor lounge area. & they have ping pong & football! It was only me & my husband so was a lot of space for just 2 of us. House would be great for family or more guests too. 5 min walk to Bean Point or only few mins on bike. Super close to Rod N Reel Pier & also not too far from Pine Ave with all restaurants & shops. Would def stay here again.
jonathan v.Aug 2020
This home was perfect for our family. Nice and clean, Its exactly what we needed. The layout of the home is open and spacious. The pool area was so much fun as well with more than enough room. The only thing I recommend is changing the BBQ because it was not working. Regardless I would definitely comback and I recommend this home to everyone
Hi, Jonathan! We appreciate your feedback and will reach out to the owner to get the BBQ replaced. Thank you for staying with us!
Sean K.Jul 2020
This little hideaway is the perfect comfort getaway that also includes a little fun to be had as well. A 5 minute walk to the beach or a few blocks off of Pine Ave, you will enjoy this home so much. We practically stayed in the outdoor area and the pool, but don't let that deter you from how quaint the home is upstairs. A perfect setting to just enjoy your friends and family.
Linda M.Jul 2020
This house had a great layout. It was clean, charming and had plenty of space for our family of four. Everything was awesome. We would rent it again.
Katina F.Jun 2020
Totally modern, fun play area near the pool. Has everything you need!
And the master shower has 5 sprayers!
Shawn H.Jun 2020
Clean the best the work family loves it would def book again ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Celeste W.Jun 2020
Bay Bungalow gave our family the perfect escape. It had something for each one of us. Vacation mode started as soon as we arrived. Downstairs perfect setting with ping pong and game table right by a spot to lounge read, enjoy a beverage, watch tv and/or talk while kids enjoyed the pool(great size for all of us to be in pool and play). Beautiful, relaxing and crisp decor with an open floor plan allowed us to cook while hanging out as a family when we were ready to be inside. Lots of walks to sunset and to get ice cream. Either way you go there was an option for beach life. We were close to a variety of restaurants to eat or snack, not to mention stroll the shops of Anna Maria before and after setting camp for the day at the beach. Not a single item wrong about this rental including the friendliness of the owner and response to questions.
Janelle R.Mar 2020
This house is in a great location. Close to the bay and we loved that beach. Also close to shops on Pine. House is nicely decorated. Pool area is great. My one criticism and it’s minor is that the kitchen could be better equipped. Pots and pans were all scratched up and there wasn’t a lot of serving pieces. We would definitely stay again.
Tara J.Mar 2020
This house was very clean and the location is perfect if you want to be on the far north end of the island. It's close to the beaches and all the shops on Pine Street. The pool was nicely shaded for a good part of the afternoon, which was welcomed after being at the beach most days. I will say there were a few things that could be better. The beds...I did see this was mentioned in other reviews that they are uncomfortable. This was true to say the least! They were beyond firm, they were very hard. We also found lack of supplies. There were no extra garbage bags, no matches or bic stick to light the citronella candles (which we did have quite a few mosquito's) on the patio, and the kitchen could have been better stocked with plastic glasses and plates for down by the pool.
Ted C.Mar 2020
Great home.. loved the pool and ability for 4 adults to have their own space when desired for reading or just watching TV. Good location.. farmers market and Pine St within easy walking distance. Especially loved the sunset over the Gulf and the playful dolphins in the bay!
Cash F.Jan 2020
Great house for a small group. Was in town for a wedding, and were very happy with the set up. Would recommend.
Marie M.Nov 2019
The home itself is beautiful and in a wonderful location, so close to many beaches. The house had some great amenities like the bikes, beach toys, books, game tables, etc. I loved that both large room had king size beds. The house was very clean and well kept.
The one thing that was bothersome is the pool was advertised as heated, the pool heater was not working. We notified Vacasa and a very nice maintenance man came to look at it and said he had to call the pool company. The company never came. I followed up at the local Vacasa office the next afternoon and the person I spoke to only told me, if they said they are coming they are coming... even though I was told they would have been there by now. So our pool was really chilly, because we were there a colder week, so it didn't get used much. My only other recommendation is to have a few basics stocked in the kitchen, like salt, pepper, coffee filters, and maybe some cooking oil for the pans.
Overall the house was wonderful and we did enjoy our stay very much, we were all just really bummed out about the pool temp.
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the situation you experienced with the water heater. We cannot control the pool company's schedule, but when they did arrive to the home they found the water heater working correctly. The heater warms the pool to 80 degrees, and since the outside temperature was a few degrees warmer than that during your visit, it probably just did not feel as warm as you were anticipating. We apologize for any disappointment this caused. We hope to see you again!
Gregory P.Oct 2019
Great home. Perfect. Extended our stay because home was perfect. Walk to beaches and pier. Will stay again.
Jean B.Sep 2019
The location was perfect! We used the bikes every day; a quick ride to the west side of the island and you can watch the amazing sunset, or ride to shops for breakfast, lunch or ice cream. It’s a quick walk to the pier and you can watch dolphins in the morning. The pool was great size and outside sitting area was perfect! Would definitely recommend to others.
Lindsay M.Mar 2019
Bay Bungalow was great!!! Very clean and great location!! Within walking distance to a lot of great things! Both bathrooms were updated and we all agreed that the showers were amazing!! Great amenities -- pool and covered outside area were more than we could have asked for.
No complaints -- don't hesitate to book this property!!!!!!!
Junior P.Oct 2018
I loved everything about this house. Just perfect had an amazing weekend there.
Clifford L.Oct 2018
We truly loved our time at Bay Bungalow. It was a fantastic location.
We were 8 people and so pleased to see how much sitting space there was. The only place that got a little crowded was the kitchen table but we made it work. The living room and pool area were just fantastic.
The pool has shade around it all day long if you need it like we do. There are TVs everywhere. There are bikes, beach items and an extra fridge in the garage.
Bedrooms - 3 bedrooms. They aren’t the most comfortable beds but are definitely doable for vacation. Two bedrooms are set apart from the living are which makes it nice and quiet even if others are already up. One bedroom is right in the living area. The sofa bed was awful. We couldn’t use it. We were glad we had brought a blow up mattress.
Bathrooms - one bathroom is accessible to all, nicely redone with a tub and shower. The other bathroom is very old and didn’t have good water pressure. It is in the master bedroom.
Kitchen - great kitchen. We cooked a lot and it was stocked with everything we could possibly need.
The reason I gave it 4* is because there was a very unpleasant smell when we got there that lasted the first day at least. It got better but was still there some. It needs to be aired out better. Also the beds were not the most comfortable. They could at least use mattress toppers or something.