Virtual Tour
USA California Southern California Big Bear Lake Listing #17911

Mountain View Lodge - Big Bear Lake, CA

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
43544 Ridgecrest Drive, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Rustic home with huge deck, gas grill, and beautiful forest views!

Visit Big Bear Lake in comfort at this beautiful home! The gas fireplace offers warmth and comfort on chilly nights, and the private washer and dryer ensure that your clothes stay clean even after long hikes and hours spent at the lake. The large deck provides gorgeous views of the surrounding forests, and the gas grill and outdoor dining area allow your and your friends and family to enjoy a delicious barbecue at your leisure.

What's Nearby:
For hiking enthusiasts, Sugarloaf Mountain offers several beautiful hiking trails. Downtown Big Bear Lake, where guests can find many dining and shopping options, is only four miles from home. To enjoy the lake, Eagle Point is just a tiny bit farther.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Cell service can be very poor for Sprint & AT&T users A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: BCA-80455

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Shared Bathroom Only

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

12 reviews

Claudia B. Feb 2020
Overall great location and the home had everything we needed. The only thing missing was lightning in the downstairs bedrooms.
Fazila K. Feb 2020
This place was perfect!! The living room was spacious and roomy. It had everything we needed from pillows/blankets, to board games. I was so glad about the board games because me and my friends forgot ours. The kitchen was fully stocked with cups, plates, and utensils. And the bedrooms had a lot of space and the beds were quite comfortable. Another favorite thing about the house was that the full bathroom had a heating lamp! Loved this spot, and will definitely rent out again if I visit Big Bear.
VALEZ S. Jan 2020
The view from patio area
Kewei C. Jan 2020
pros:
1. Excellent location (Moonridge community)
2. Attractive prices
3. Extra blankets/ pillows
Cons:
1. Wield room configuration
2. Old doors/ beds
3. Poor quality of toiletries provided( bring your own, highly suggested)
4. Bedroom heater broken (portable heater provided). Helps in a way but not really warm.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We have asked the manager to check the heater and to consider the toiletries and the doors and beds. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again in the future.
Shiralee S. Aug 2019
We liked the area and we always enjoy our time in Big Bear.( we visit several times a year) Easy parking & check in. The management -Vacasa has the feel of an out of state rental company, not a real property manager. Staff is friendly but just can’t do much because they only answer phones and give out lock box codes. The system also has glitches where the welcome email repeatedly didn’t go through. & long wait times when calling in.

The cabin was clean but not super clean. Surfaces, floors and sheets were clean. Sofa( smelled like dirty bodies), blankets and carpet haven’t been washed in quite awhile. Downstairs bathroom has awful lighting, low water pressure in shower, & tub won’t fill up with water for my toddler to have a bath. Some bugs were nesting in the beam slats above shower with little bugs dropping into tub. Bathroom window wouldn’t open.
Decks were dirty. And in need of maintenance. Couldn’t walk on without shoes in fear of splinters and raised nails. We stayed in summer so kept doors & windows open and appreciated the fresh mountain air. We stayed upstairs mostly & only slept downstairs. Downstairs bedrooms felt very dark and closed in with low ceilings, poor lighting and damp carpet in master. Master bedroom tv didn’t work. Not on our list favorite cabins or rental companies.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with the home. We have addressed your comments with the local and housekeeping staff. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to impress you in the future.
Chad M. Feb 2019
Super cozy! And feels like home! I will totally book it again!
Wilfredo H. Feb 2019
The cabin is beautiful and comfortable. The space around the cabin is excellent quiet and relaxing. My children played in the backyard all the time because there was a lot of snow. That was excellent because we didn’t need to go to other places to find snow to play. the cabin has everything that we were looking for.
MELISSA H. Jan 2019
Everything really comfy beds, living room, kitchen, games you can play with family, good looking terrace, my children loved the private playground where they enjoyed the snow.