Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Port St. Joe Listing #18889

Pelican Bend - Port St. Joe, FL

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
760 Indian Pass Road, Port St. Joe, FL 32456

Dog-friendly, waterfront home w/ panoramic deck - steps from ocean

This dog-friendly beach cottage on stilts boasts panoramic views of the Indian Pass Beaches and the Gulf of Mexico. Host a picnic on the beach just steps away from your home, or enjoy a homecooked meal with the accommodating kitchen and enjoy on the various patio furniture or hammock that overlooks the water. The fully stocked and updated home provides the perfect family getaway far enough away from city life to have optimal relaxation but close enough to town for any last minute supplies.

What's Nearby:
Flanked by water on both sides - the Gulf of Mexico and Saint Vincent Sound - this rental is situated in an area that boasts an abundance of wildlife, including dolphins, and two nearby wildlife reserves provide space to walk and experience animals and birds in their natural habitats. St. Joe Lighthouse is 13 miles north and offers stunning views from the top.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly (small pet fee applies)
Snowbirds Welcome!
You must be at least 25 years of age to rent this property

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Hammock

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Beach towels

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

9 reviews

Shirley V. Aug 2019
This house is disgusting! Pictures are not the condition the home is in. Owner refuses to fix mold and water damage. AC vents leak on you in middle of living room, holes in ceiling, mold by back doors from water damage. Dead bugs in corners of walls. Holes in ceiling in kitchen have drywall chunks that fall as you cook. We left early and demanded a refund. Vacasa knows the issues with this home and continues to rent as is. Owner refuses to fix the issues. We also had one side of the house have no electricity and maintenance had to come fix twice in a 24 hour period. It was incredibly nasty!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. Most of the drywall has been fixed that was damaged during the hurricane. There is some condensation that occurs if the doors are left open while the air conditioner is on, which is what you were experienced. The bad GFI causing the outlets to go out has been replaced, and pest control has been to the home to treat it. We were unable to locate any mold and apologize for whatever smell you were experiencing.
Michael M. Jul 2019
The beach
Kathy T. Jul 2019
I think we enjoyed the porch the most. It was by far our favorite spot
Grady A. Oct 2017
Dog friendly. Clean. Plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 small granddaughters. Hurricane Irma caused a tidal surge but not dangerous. Kept us off the beach couple of days but our place high and dry.
Amy J. Jul 2017
This is our third year staying at Pelican Bend. We love this charming little home. It is perfect for our family and two dogs.
Clare G. Oct 2016
This was our second time at this lively house. All that we remembered and more. Nicely furnished and perfect location.
James G. Sep 2016
Overall, a fantastic vacation. Absolutely beautiful beach, wonderful privacy, amazingly quiet and peaceful. We will definitely make it a point to return to the Pelican Bend property.
Christy G. Sep 2016
By far best stay we have had in the gulf, nothing but beautiful days and nights. Perfect home, perfect location could not ask for more. We will continue to book and stay here for years to come wonderful home great rental experience.