Virtual Tour
USA California Southern California Big Bear Lake Listing #19388

Laughing Bear's Den - Big Bear Lake, CA

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter
430 Crane Dr., Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Dog-friendly home w/full kitchen, foosball table & private hot tub

Centrally located, this home has cozy living spaces, a foosball table, and a furnished patio with a private hot tub and a gas grill. When it gets cold outside, gather in the cozy living room and warm yourselves by the wood-burning fireplace. This rental also features a deluxe, full kitchen and an open dining area. The large backyard is closed off with a fence making it perfect for your dog!

What's nearby:
Big Bear Lake Village, the Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain, and the Big Bear Zoo are all close to this home, while during the winter months, you can ski at Snow Summit or Bear Mountain Ski Resort. For even more fun, visit Meadow Park and the Big Bear Solar Observatory, and be sure to spend some time shopping in the village.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private washer/dryer
Dogs are welcome for small nightly fee A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining










Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private

Enclosed yard

10 reviews

Aaron R. Jan 2020
Nice, clean place. Close to Snow Summit, centrally located to restaurants.
Armando L. Jan 2020
It’s exactly as the pictures shows and it’s near everything.
Carolyn J. Dec 2019
Nothing fancy but quite nice and perfect for the 5 of us. Loved the backyard for our dog.
Valeria C. Sep 2019
Cozy home that had a lot of extras. Great location.
Jason B. Jul 2019
V. Bill D. Nov 2018
I just got back from Big Bear. I was disappointed with the care and lack of supplies for this house. I stayed in other properties from Vacasa and VRBO, but this is the first that had almost nothing. No spices or other cooking stuff (oils, butter, or whatever). Places I stayed prior to this were pretty stocked. Families would leave items for fellow renters like vacasa unit 11000 (Rancho Notso Grande - Templeton, CA). Other items:
Receiver not working (stayed on standby mode). Good thing we bought our bluetooth speaker.
Carpet dirty (we vacuumed the entire house)
Discovered several spiders under some beds (another reason why we vacuumed)
No Water or ice in refrigerator (not connected)
No Detergent for washer
Shades need replacing
Chairs need to be checked (daughter got a splinter from handling one)

Was a great house, but can be better.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback and apologize for any inconveniences. Items such as spices, oils and butters are not supplied in this location due to the animals that frequent the area. Our Local Manager will leave instructions on how to operate the receiver and the Homeowner is aware of the carpet and is in discussion with local staff to have it deep cleaned. Because of the location and the current season spiders are more present in this area, our housekeeping staff has since been spoken to about extra cleaning to address the issue, as well as making sure enough detergent is left for guests. The shades and chairs are being examined by our Local Manager and will be replaced as needed.
Giselle V. Nov 2018
Hosted “Friendsgiving” this year at beautiful cabin. Cabin was great. Spacious. Very home-ey. The one thing that made me give it a 4 star review was the lack of curtains - hence the lack of privacy. The dinning room and living room has white sheer curtains - you can literally see right inside the cabin. This made me and my guests feel very uncomfortable. Not only that, but it also allowed all of the sunlight in at 7 Am the next morning when trying to sleep in for our guest sleeping in the sofa bed. The room with the king bed and the one with the queen also had sheer curtains. You can not see inside per say, but you could see shadows both from the outside and inside. Very disconcerting. The room with the bunk beds had absolutely no curtains. At all. Other than the privacy issue the cabin is perfect. I would definitely recommend changing the curtains for future guest to make sure they feel more comfortable.
Julie H. Nov 2018
Drapes need to allow for privacy. They are shear. Every time a light was on at night neighbors, cars driving by or people walking down the street could see straight in.