Virtual Tour
USA California The Northern California Coast Fort Bragg Listing #1994

Sea Cove - Fort Bragg, CA

82 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (4 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
33525 Pacific Way , Fort Bragg, CA 95437

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Seaside home w/ magnificent ocean views & cozy wood stove!

Settle in for some breathtaking whitewater views at this Cape Cod-style oceanfront Mendocino Coast vacation rental. Watch the gray whales swim by or relax over a glass of wine. It's the perfect vacation home-away-from-home for everyone!

Situated on its own cove between the towns of Mendocino and Fort Bragg, this beautiful two-story, three-bedroom home is just a stone's throw away from the ocean, but within proximity of the various dining and outdoor options available in the coastal hamlets.

Enter another world through the beautifully landscaped grounds. The carpeted living room with a view boasts a curved leather couch, leather armchair and ottoman, and a wooden rocking chair. A comfy window seat with dozens of colorful pillows outlines the entire living space. A roaring glass-front wood stove and entertainment system make the living room a perfect place for cozy interludes or entertaining groups. Need a little alone time instead? Grab a book from the built-in bookshelf, and relax on the black leather couch in the intimate family room.

An ample and well-supplied country kitchen (including a dishwasher) and dining room combination encourage an enthusiastic social atmosphere; there's also a grill on the deck for hosting lively summer barbecues.

The master suite offers southern coastal views through sliding glass doors, which lead to the deck, spa, pond and, yes, outdoor shower! Two upstairs bedrooms have glass sliding doors, which open to reveal a large balcony overlooking the cove. Three bathrooms ensure nobody will be fighting over the shower in the morning.

A washer and dryer and free WiFi are on hand. The coastal location affords guests views of ospreys carrying fish in their talons or flocks of pelicans cruising in formation. Gray whales often swim by so be on the lookout! The grounds are expansive and lovely with large trees and beautiful flowers in bloom in the spring and summer. You'll find many a spot to relax and read outdoors.

Mendocino and Fort Bragg are both nearby, and offer a wealth of dining and outdoor opportunities. Mendocino has myriad ocean bluffs at which to gaze upon the wonder of the sea. Wineries abound, so take a day to savor the local vino. Mendocino was established in the 1850s and boasts New England-style architecture, from grand Victorians to saltbox cottages. Fort Bragg boasts many historical sites, from the Skunk Train to Noyo Harbor. It's also a great place to shop and dine.

This expansive Northern California Coast rental, complete with sea view and beautiful landscaping, is the perfect escape for a large party.

* Please note that pets are not allowed in this rental.

Please be aware that, according to local rules and regulations, hot tubs will not be operational in this region. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Sound dock


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private



82 reviews

Casey C. Aug 2020
Love this home! Will book again! The views so amazing 😍 House super cozy and clean..
Tim F. Aug 2020
Our vacation to Canada with extended family was cancelled due to COVID, so we decided to look "locally" in our home state for our immediate family, and we are glad we did. The Sea Cove is a wonderful home with amazing views from every room. The hosts are gracious, and the house is extremely well-appointed. Every cooking item we needed was in the kitchen. The views and sounds of the ocean were very calming. There are hiking and kayaking spots very close by. All in all, this is a wonderful house and we had a wonderful vacation getaway.
Leslie C. Jul 2020
My husband and I spent 3.5 wonderful days at Robin & Greg’s amazing home on the ocean. What a hidden gem! We only left once to drive to Mendocino to the local Deli (omg delicious) for burgers/sandwiches and spent the rest of the time relaxing and enjoying all the home had to offer. We arrived on mon evening to many, many whales spouting as they passed by the house. We didn’t even need binoculars to see them all! Through our visit we saw whales, seal, so many dolphins, “JL” the seagull that lives on the rock straight out from the deck and also the baby deer that come to play and eat in the mornings and evenings! Watching the sun set each evening from the hotub or the bath upstairs is an experience you’ll never forget! Don’t forget to take a quick drive over to Glass Beach. It’s not what it was 20y ago but it still offers some beautiful views and interesting shells and glass. Sea Cove is amazing. Enough room for an army but my husband and I enjoyed the quiet and listening to the waves all day long. The house is just magical and healing! This is the place to be and we will be bringing our teen boys back to experience this magic!
Ron M. Dec 2019
Cozy and clean with great WiFi. The view was out standing.
Robert H. Nov 2019
Great location, but just an ok house
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Robert. We hope to host you again soon.
Renee G. Oct 2019
Everything! Location was ideal the home was large enough to suit our little family get together! We’ll be back for another visit! I hope you all enjoy this property
Kelly R. Sep 2019
The home was very comfortable! The views were amazing. Perfect place for our girls long weekend break!
David J. Jun 2019
This house was everything we were looking for a great getaway weekend. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and stunning in every way.
Vicki L. Mar 2019
Had a wonderful time with family at Sea Cove. The ocean views from every room, are amazing. The house provided all the comfort of our own homes. Look forward to the next stay.
Rosanne H. Jan 2019
Great location with loads of space. Listing was a bit unclear as to sleeping spaces. There are three bedrooms, each with a queen bed. The other beds are in the tv room - a double trundle with another bed underneath (I think a twin - we didn’t pull it out). Maybe the couch was a hide-a-bed. I’d double check all that if you have a big group.

Gorgeous close-up view of crashing waves. No beach but there is a small beach about 15 min stroll away via a public right-of-way path.

Hope to return!
Manager response:
There are four beds on the upper floor, that being one queen bed in the private bedroom, one double bed in the living room area and two pull out twin beds. The other three beds are located on the lower floor. There are two queen beds and one pull out cot upstairs (pull out cot is in the south bedroom behind the bed and wall barrier, in what looks like a dresser). We hope this clears up any confusion and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we cannot wait to house you in the future!
Christine B. Jan 2019
House has a view from almost every room. Breath taking views and quiet neighborhood.
Jayma S. Oct 2018
We enjoyed Sea Cove for our retreat. It had all the amenities we could possibly need. The view is to die for.
Thank You!
Deirdre H. Oct 2018
Girls weekend. The house was basic and comfy, and just what we needed
Carol J S. Oct 2018
Location location location
Maarif M. Sep 2018
We went there for 2 nights to spend with with family and friends and this place turned out to be a dream destination for all of us. Given its prime location in Fort Bragg makes it ideal for anyone to spend a relaxing, serene vacation away from the city life and enjoy to the fullest. The owner has really kept in mind the minute details of anyone wanting to spend a wonderful weekend. We actually did not have to go out for a single thing other than the essentials like drinking water and stuff. The house I really well maintained and clean with all amenities. The jacuzzi is very relaxing and beautiful. Lots of open space allowed the kids to hang around and run around in the house and outside the patio. And last but not the least, the viewed from every corner of the house is just breath taking. Overall this was one of the best vacation rentals we have ever stayed this far and would like to come back to this place again and again.
Shari E. Sep 2018
Loved the view and the large amount of space.
Cesar L. Aug 2018
Relaxing sunset view while in the Jacuzzi is just one of the good things about this location.
Sudhir N. Jul 2018
This house was everything I had hoped for and much more! What gorgeous views from literally every room of the house! he house is at the top of a cliff, so you can walk into the backyard and to the edge of the cliff for even more stunning views. My family enjoyed the sunset views all the 3 nights of the stay. The kitchen is updated and fully loaded to the last fork and spoon. I ran into the owners who live in a different unit on the lot and they were very welcoming and pleasant. They were very kind offering to help if we needed any. The Wi-Fi speed was top notch/ blazing fast and I measured it at near 50 mbps, plenty enough to connect my laptop and probably and 5 other phones. In terms of location, this place is just 5 minutes from Safeway, 10 minutes from proper downtown and just 2 minutes from the botanical gardens. I'm already looking forward to returning to Sea Cove.
Debra C. Jul 2018
I took my ladies group to this house and we all loved it! The views are amazing!! The house was very clean and spacious...plenty of room for 7 ladies. The only negative things were that the hot tub could have been cleaner(sand and oil)and there was no brush to clean the BBQ after we used it.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Unfortunately, previous guests took the BBQ brush and the BBQ propane tank with them when they left, we have since purchased a new brush and tank. Local staff has informed the hot tub technician about the sand and body oil and it has been taken care of for future guest satisfaction.
Norma A. Nov 2017
We had a wonderful time We cooked all our meals in the well stocked Kitchen. We saw whales swimming by that was especially excideing for our 6 year old it was warm and cozy in every room in Nov. and it was a Beautiful Sunny day so the Beaches were fun to walk on and fish off of. They enjoyed the Jacuzzi. All and all we had a great time
Jaya P. Nov 2017
This was a very good accommodation. The view and location was exceptional. Slow or non existent Wifi and practically no Mobile reception made keeping in touch a challenge, but everything else was as expected or better. Our group of 6 adults and four kids had everything we needed to enjoy a three day weekend.
Ginny R. Oct 2017
This is a beautiful vacation house with a wide view of the cliffs and sea. Everything you would need for a great vacation was available. The location was quiet and peaceful. It is somewhat remote but for those seeking this type of vacation as we were, it is perfect.
Vijay R. Sep 2017
the stay was very wonderful. we enjoyed the beach view and the home had all the needed amenities.
V. L S. Aug 2017
Situated out on a bluff overlooking the ocean. Wonderful views while listening to the waves crashing. House needs updating but is tolerable.
Sailesh C. Aug 2017
Beautiful location with stunning views and deer running through backyards made for spectacular time. Maintenance crews and upkeep took some of the fun out
Christine K. Jul 2017
Great stay - great house - great views - great for old kids. thank you!
Brad G. Jul 2017
No two ways of saying it, this house is tired. It is surface clean at all the levels that you'll touch inside (the only reason the house does not get one star). Overall this house was not worth the inflated pricing of a beach rental house. All doors are sticky and hard to open. Black mold on the bath ceiling. A bar with a broken faucet, laminate peeling off in the kitchen, a dishwasher that is rusting away. If all you care about is an ocean view and you can overlook the interior of the house you are staying in, then you'll do fine here. Note that there is no shore access from this house. Also the hillside behind the house is unusable, it's a total bog. Your usable rental here is limited to the house and the deck. Vacasa should be ashamed of themselves for listing this place.
Manager response:
We deeply apologize that this guest had to stay in a home that was not in perfect condition. We're excited to report that the owner has scheduled repairs to the home for October-November 2017, addressing all issues listed above. Thank you.
Virginia P. Jun 2017
This home is an excellent vacation spot for friends and family! Incredibly beautiful grounds and great location! We all loved it! The hot tub looks out over the ocean!
Jose G. Apr 2017
My family and I had a very relaxing vacation. The views from every room are amazing. We will definitely book this home again. Thank you!
Bob B. Apr 2017
The house does need a major overhaul/upgrades, didn't look any different than it did 18 years ago to all of us, that being said it does have that awesome view and location to anything you may need. Having to pay extra for house cleaning & hot tub usage was a joke, we all had to pitch in and deal with ant problem & clean hot tub/filter before it was able to even get in it.
Manager response:
The home has all new bedding and decorative pillows and blankets. The new carpet will be installed the first week of May, and the new fabric for the window seats will also be installed in May. Thank you!
Margaret B. Mar 2017
We needed a couple days to unwind and relax, & we received just that. Even with the rainy days, we loved our bike ride, shopping in Mendocino, and especially just listening to the waves & watching the whales. We will come & stay again. Such a charming place!
Julie F. Mar 2017
the view was amazing!
Diana A. Mar 2017
Great clean and spacious place. Quiet neighbors and AWESOME view of the ocean. Had an amazing time :)
Jean D. Feb 2017
Judy B. Jan 2017
This house sits right on a Cove of the ocean. W breathtaking views. This house is well-stocked in the kitchen and other amenities. Has pretty much everything you need ex cept your own food and drink. Definitely not small child or disabled friendly. But very comfortable and baking views. some of the beds are extremely uncomfortable.
Scott W. Dec 2016
We've stayed at his home twice over the last decade. The location, coast view, deck, living room, and hot tub are as good as it gets in the Mendo/Ft. Bragg area. Just really lovely first class experience. The rooms upstairs are fine. The bathrooms ok. The kitchen was built with the house (guessing late 60's/early 70's) and is showing its age, maybe more so than other parts of the home. If cooking is important to your stay then this kitchen is not for you. Overall, the home is like a favorite aunt, wonderful in its own way and rewarding for a visit. It's cozy and fun, even as its a little frayed. Enjoy!
Won H. Dec 2016
good view !
Andrea C. Nov 2016
Lovely view of ocean and accommodates 10 nicely.
Tracy L. Oct 2016
It is an old house but has a great view!!!
Nicholas T. Oct 2016
Location is amazing with wonderful views. The house is rustic.
Sal D. Aug 2016
We will be back again next month with a group of guys from high school. This is our preferred place to stay and we are very much looking forward to it!!
Melissa M. Aug 2016
All I can say is we will be back
Eric J. Aug 2016
We had a nice time and the view is gorgeous. The house is very dated and needs TLC. It has a strange layout. There is a full size bed in the middle of the TV room! But, our 11 year-old didn't mind it. It's an extra "4th" bed, so it was ok. We spent most of our days exploring the surrounding areas like the Russian Gulch trail (to a nice waterfall) and the bluffs around the town of Medicino. The place is definitely stuck in the late 80s, but there's some charm to that. The carpet in the master was just plain dirty, which is unacceptable. There's definitely a moldy smell in the bathroom. Only 1 jet worked in the Jacuzzi so no one wanted to use it... Kind of a waste. The DVD player is broken... Won't eject. The kids listened to the ABBA DVD stuck inside several times. All in all, the issues weren't terrible. The view and the beautiful cove make up for the aesthetic problems.
Manager response:
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the view and the nearby cove at the home. Thank you for all of your feedback about the home. With the information you provided, our local operations manager was able to look into the things you mentioned in your review. The DVD player was replaced 8/20/2016. The carpet has been cleaned. Both the carpet and the jacuzzi tub are planned to be replaced. Keep checking back, as we will update when those replacements have been completed. We hope you stay with Vacasa again the next time you plan your next vacation!
Mark M. Jul 2016
Great house for a large group and for a family, the view is wonderful.
Cristal B. Jul 2016
We are fortunate to be from Northern California so that our grand children and children were able to visit us at this location, we had a rotation schedule set up and had a great time. Plenty of room and the kitchen was well stocked to cook a lot of family meals in. Every window has a great view and we even saw a couple of whales. We had a great time and certainly hope to return next year.
Trish K. Apr 2016
we always see whales.
Bonnie B. Mar 2016
Quaint house in awesome location.
Monica P. Feb 2016
Only problem we had was deciding which room to watch view from. Had the time of our lives and basically never left the house
Supratik M. Feb 2016
Awesome view.. Splendid experience..
Steven B. Jan 2016
This home has a marvelous view and location. Beach access during the summer would be very difficult with small children, but the view really is stunning. If I could be guaranteed that the house was clean upon arrival I would actually consider this rental again in the future.
Raja Rajeswari K. Jan 2016
Absolutely loved the location, Perfect views of the ocean from every Room in the house. Large enough sun room to have fun with all house members. Loved the settings in the house. Bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen fully equipped. Less channel options in TV. But anyways we didn't want to spend time with TV .. ;) Will definitely return to the property in future .. :)
Sandra E. Jan 2016
The views from this house are fantastic! Easily the best thing about our family holiday vacation. The house can accommodate a lot of people with no lack of privacy.
We decided in November to try a trip to Fort Bragg with out grown children and their families. This house was expensive but clearly the reason it still had openings was the condition. It is rundown, neglected and none too clean.
Nice features are the views from two of the showers, a sliding door to the deck from one which would be great in the summer, an outdoor shower by the hot tub, plenty of seating and enough heat for the very cold nights we had.
I wouldn't stay there again although the white water view is almost worth it.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your review. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it does outline some room for improvement. We always love to hear from our guests because it allows up to implement improvements that could lead to even more enjoyable stays in the future. Our property manager has been alerted about the items you brought up and they will work diligently to maximize the potential of this home.
Mia B. Nov 2015
If you stressed out of your city life, need a short break, and love ocean, then Sea cove is the place to stay. Beautiful cottage setting house, plenty of rooms and bathrooms to use, and sleeping with ocean sound is a lullaby. Waking up with the view of the ocean, is amazing. This place is fantastic. The only suggestion is the carpet in the master bedroom, it looks old and dirty, it would be perfect if it gets replace. Other than that is excellent, and will definitely come again.
Jennifer D. Aug 2015
My family and I really enjoyed staying here, we loved sleeping with windows open and falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. Relaxing and peaceful.
Gregory M. Jul 2015
The calling of the osprey and their newly fledged offspring was the finale to our stay. The ocean varied between crashing waves and seeming like a lake. The wildlife made it seem like we were in a National Geographic special. Lots of pictures were taken from the expansive decks. We will definitely recommend and hope to return soon.
Jonathan L. May 2015
The house is ample in size for small groups. With only 6 bedrooms if this house were booked to capacity then at least 4 persons are sleeping on the side beds and roll-aways in the living room. All of the linens are dated and need to be replaced. The downstairs carpet is nearing the end of it's usable life and is heavily stained. The fridge is small - we had 5-6 guests and filled it to capacity. There was no mini-fridge in the bar area which would have helped with the low fridge capacity. Most mattresses in the bedrooms were fine, the two twins out in the main downstairs rooms were very firm. The view is stunning on both nice and stormy days and we enjoyed a lot of time just relaxing with the view. The outside space is enjoyable - plenty of deck space. A portable gas grill instead of charcoal would help with outdoor cooking. The next door neighbor (tenant?) while nice enough and approachable does smoke outside which does waft towards the house with the prevailing northwest winds that come with this area of the coast. It's a nice house and an excellent view. But the view can't hold this property alone and it would benefit from some freshening up of some amenities.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to point out that this is a 3 bedroom home, not 6.
Joan C. Apr 2015
The view from all rooms of the house was wonderful. The house was had enough beds to accommodate lots of people. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood, the geese on the cliff and the botanical gardens nearby.
Denise H. Mar 2015
We were so happy to find this house that has the ocean view from the deck, as well as every room in the house. One other of our favorites was the frog pond. They serenaded us every evening. Deer made their way through the back yard in the mornings. It is just a perfect place.
Melissa M. Feb 2015
We will be returning to this property again. My family and I had a blast, thank you allowing us to stay.
Elizabeth S. Feb 2015
Came here for a girls' getaway weekend and had a wonderful time. There were storms in the area, unfortunately, and no power when we showed up the first night. Power was restored the next morning and we really enjoyed our stay. The property is beautiful and the house is more than comfortable. The location is perfect, right on the ocean, with amazing views. Close to town, whale watching (bad weather prevented this for us), beaches and lighthouses. We'll be returning with our families for another trip sometime soon.
Elaine E. Jan 2015
Sea Cove is right on the bluffs overlooking the ocean. The sunroom and kitchen were great family spaces. We saw whales, enjoyed local hikes, and enjoyed a perfect Christmas away from home.