Virtual Tour
USA California Southern California Running Springs Listing #21489

Heavenly Hideaway - Running Springs, CA

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 13 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious & Bright Home w/ a Large deck & Amazing, Panoramic Views!

*Please note: Lake access is unavailable at this time due to local rules and regulations. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

This spacious, three-story home is located on two lots and offers panoramic valley and mountain views from the furnished back deck. With ample property all around and six comfortable bedrooms, this home is ideal for a large family gathering. Inside, savor the view through the many windows while you cozy up fireside in one of the main-level living areas. Prepare cost-saving meals in the well-equipped, island kitchen with a gas cooktop and double wall oven. On the lower-level, this home offers an entertainment room with a TV, exercise equipment, and a built-in desk, while the garage features a game room with a wet bar and a pool table. And at the end of long, active days out, come home and relax out on the large deck with your beverage of choice in-hand, and breathe in the crisp mountain air.

What’s nearby:
Lake Arrowhead is just a little over seven miles northwest and boasts a number of shops, restaurants, and year-round events. Visit Snow Valley Mountain Resort, just eight miles away, offering both summer and winter fun. And Skypark at Santa's Village is a family-friendly adventure park with mountain bike trails, ziplines, rock climbing, and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
While chains are required in vehicles in winter, A 4x4 is recommended
* The hot tub and sauna are currently non-operational

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: CA20182352

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

DVD player

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

4 reviews

Cindy S. Nov 2020
This place was perfect for our size of family. It did have some issues with cleaning and some repairs. The management stated that they were going to give us a refund on the cleaning fee, but we only end up getting a fraction of the refund.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. Again, we would like to apologize for this experience and thank you for allowing us to come to a resolution. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Kyle H. Sep 2020
Beautiful home with beautiful scenery. Was bummed that the sauna didn’t work, and the jacuzzi smelled really badly so we didn’t use it. Very nice home, just had a lot of old furniture and old devices.
Manager response:
Hi, Kyle! There is a sauna in the home, but it is not advertised since it is not available for guest use. The hot tub is getting fixed. Thank you!
Yessica C. Jun 2020
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this home. There was more than enough space in all areas of the house. The view from the deck was beyond extraordinary. I definitely recommend this home to others. Thank you again!
Vinh D. Feb 2020
The property has lots of Parkings up front. Nice view from the living room looking out to the hillside. Garage is all decked out with pool table, fridge and sink. Great experience!