Sand & Sea: Pacific View (110) - Seaside, OR
Max occupancy: 6
2 Queen Bed,
1 Sofa Bed
475 S Promenade #110, Seaside, OR 97138
Family-friendly getaway with shared pool - steps from beach!
Take your family on a beach vacation they'll cherish. Just steps away from the shore, and with access to amenities including a heated pool and sauna, these Sand & Sea condos are perfect.
This condo is in a complex right across the pedestrian-friendly Promenade from the beach where you can share a picnic, play in the sand, or enjoy the sights while the kids build sandcastles. This getaway is also walking distance from all the shops, activities, and eateries on Broadway for a fun dinner out.
Sitting conveniently on the first floor near the elevators (ideal for anyone who may have limited mobility), this cozy condo sleeps up to six. This first floor is slightly elevated from the ground level, so you may take either a short set of stairs or the elevator to reach this home. The rental exudes a homey, inviting feel with its lovely balcony overlooking the town and close enough to the ocean that you can hear the waves and even smell beach campfires.
There's also a gas fireplace in the bright and airy living room with cable and a DVD-equipped TV. Additional entertainment options include WiFi access and board games. The kitchen has the cooking tools you may need to whip up tasty meals when you don't feel like going out. There's even a dishwasher for easy cleanup! And everyone can sit down together at the four-seat dining room table.
The bedroom fits two queen-size beds to sleep a total of six visitors, which would be a great arrangement for a family with children or a few close friends traveling together. There's also a TV in the bedroom for late-night shows. Just off of the bedroom is a bathroom with a tub/shower combination.
You'll love a relaxing visit to the sauna followed by a revitalizing dip in the indoor pool right on the building's property. When you're all set to hit the beach for an evening campfire or stroll, hop across the Promenade. Walk a block or two north to Broadway, which boasts a variety of eateries, shops, and activities (including a fun arcade). For a relaxing lunch or dinner, there are quick-bite and sit-down restaurants (and even an ice cream stand) within easy walking distance. For even more options, drive down to Cannon Beach or Ecola State Park, or north to Astoria. Whichever way you go, you'll find plenty of great sights and fun things to do!
Get together for a memorable beach getaway at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!
Pool : Shared
Sauna : Shared
Cable : Charter
We liked that this place was so close to the beach and eating places, plus shopping places . And was big enough for the 5 of us! The down side was no washer or dryer or laundromat in town because with small kids there is laundry.
This condo has a beach view from the balcony however, it was first floor so everyone who walked by could see inside. The condo was clean but very dated. The light outside the bedroom shines inside the room and is on all night which made it difficult to sleep. Overall it was worth the money.
It’s hard to have a bad experience when you’re at the beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay but do have few areas to impove. The bedroom window is directly across from the elevator and that area is very well lit. It was very hard for us to sleep in a lit up bedroom. I would recommend blackout curtains. Also it’s very noisy next to the elevator. Apart from all that, the condo is ok. We would probably would seek out another condo in the building next time. Very nice staff and my son loved the large pool. Close to shopping and the ocean. We rate this condo at 3 stars.
I had a great time in Seaside. From hiking along the coast to enjoying the cute small coastal town–I enjoyed it!
Place was very good for the price and met all our needs for the week. Heated pool was a plus. Family had a great week in Seaside.
Room was great, staff were kind and helpful. I would definitely stay again at this location.
Enjoyed the fireplace on a cool weekend.
I usec to live in Seaside, and decided to come back for a four day visit. When I found a condo available for under $80.00 a night I resigned myself to a view of the parking lot, but I couldn't have been more mistaken. This may not be the fanciest condo in Seaside, but the view is Four Star!
The price is right for this comfortable clean condo, nice walking location.
I've been to Seaside many many times and have stayed many places. For the price this is everything I could ask for. Right on the beach with a pool and key cards for the hall ways for added security. We will be coming back to this condo!
Overall it's a decent room for the price. Met our basic needs, and is right next to the prom/beach. We were comfortable staying there with our two young children. Look through the photos and reviews when choosing a room to find that which will serve your needs and expectations. Our biggest issue was that it could have been a bit cleaner upon our arrival and the fireplace was not working. Overall the facility was clean and seemed to be well cared for and managed.
We wish the guest had contacted us regarding the fireplace so we could have assisted. The fireplace works and was most likely just a pilot light that went out. The unit is a bit older which can sometimes look dirty, but the home is very clean. Thanks!
Lots of room for the price.
Our stay at the beach was great. The location was close to everything. We walked everywhere we went. The partial view was better than I expected. I was able to sit out on the patio and read book and look at the view. The condo was clean, quiet and comfortable. We were able to spend lots of family time together. It felt like home away from home. Having the pool was a good addition. We will return !
Very old and falling apart. The property was not child safe, there were multiple electrical outlets that were not secured. The carpets were very dirty, the kitchen floor was dirty, the bathroom smelled of mold, the sofa was also dirty. The beds were the only items that were satisfactory. There was no laundry in the unit or the facility. We had to go to a laundromat for laundry. The bedroom window was poorly secured and not safe.
We are working with the owner on updating the unit as it is dated. The floors are not dirty but old, and the bathroom has an older smell to it. It is a great place to be if you want to be near the beach!
Loved the location to the beach and main seaside attractions, everything was within walking distance!
We stayed at our room for the weekend of my son's basketball tournament. The room served its purpose, as we were in and out and we're not too concerned of the fact that the room was located near the elevators (some noise)., And we realized it was not a ocean view.....But it was cozy, accomodating, and served the purpose we needed it for. It was also the most affordable, and that was a plus over the option of staying at a hotel w/ 2 Queen beds only for nearly the same cost! This was a no brainier! Thanks Vacasa and Sand & Sea Condos????
Paul J Pate Trucking P. Nov 2016
We had a good time. Would stay there again.
We had a great stay and the beach and town was only a few steps away! Property served it's purpose!
Room very clean and comfortable, I will rent it again. Not a room with a view, but if you're working within a budget, this room is the room for you! We loved the accessibility to anything we want to do within walking distance and had a great time being right on the beach!
The location of this property is awesome close to the beach but watch out for glass as we encounter quite a bit on the beach! Very close to all shopping & restaurants. Furniture was pretty old & dated couch could use a cleaning. Could've been cleaner considering they charge $70 cleaning fee but the location of the property is very convenient & the pool was great very family friendly property our kids loved it!
This is a very cute little room. It's not the most modern, but it definitely is better than some places that we've stayed over the years. Has a nice partial ocean view and is more roomy than you would think based on the pictures. I really enjoyed having my coffee in the morning out on the balcony so that I could see and hear the ocean. We would definitely stay here again!
The small condo we had was better than staying in a motel (with four of us). Much more room to 'spread out', and it was less expensive than the motel we originally booked! Enjoyed our stay immensely!
We had a great stay here at Sand and Sea and would stay again. Everyone was so nice and helpful!
I enjoyed being on the 1st floor. My condo was very clean and comfortable.
We will definitely be back here. Thanks so much!
The location is super awesome and the ease in booking and staying was a relief. Good value for being basically right on the beach
We enjoyed our stay at the Sand & Sea - we hadn't rented a condo before and it was a pleasant experience.
I am in charge of finding the places and I spend a long time looking. I wanted a bedroom, ocean view etc. and this place seemed reasonable. It really wasn't. The place really needs a serious makeover. The only nice thing is the gas fireplace.
I did like the carts to take our stuff up to the place and the elevators. We often stay at places without.
The staff were very nice and helpful.
Sorry, but I would rather stay in a hotel or motel for the money and not have the space than stay in this type of place with this level of maintenance and cleanliness.
We are disappointed to see that this guest was so dissatisfied with their stay. These units are the perfect for guests that want to be steps from the ocean and also have access to a freshwater pool.
Our room was a little outdated, but overall clean. The bedroom window is right next to the elevators so it was quite noisy all day/night. Parking isn't very convenient for coming and going from the room. For the price I can't complain, but we won't be staying again.
Condo was comfortable we especially enjoyed the fire place and partial ocean view
The location is great, but the amenities are dated and in some disrepair. The bath tub had visible hair clogging the drain, the front door would not lock from the inside, and the bedroom window is adjacent to the elevators which stays on 24/7 and the curtains are too thin to block out the light. The final straw was having to cut our stay short because we were awoken at 4:30a in the morning to the sound of water dripping through the ceiling because the water heater leaked from the unit above us. The location is great and the staff is accomodating, but the facility is in dire need of updating.
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to see that your stay was not more enjoyable. We will work with housekeeping on the cleaning, and the Property Manager will look into curtains to better block the light. The water heater problem has already been addressed.
This was a very charming place to stay. The staff was great.
Quite comfortable (someone posted that the beds were too soft. This was not our experience). Friendly staff. Great location. Condo dated but clean. Solid building. We could not hear people in other units.
Great price and perfect location. One night was not at all enough. We will be back.
Location is terrific and staff were really nice and mostly helpful. The property is clean with a nice pool and long hours for availability. The unit itself was decent but could really use some improvements. The couch was old, lumpy, and uncomfortable to sit on. The bed closest to the bedroom entrance is very soft and there is no support at all. We did not sleep well on that bed and woke up sore with aches and pains. Also there needs to be a much better blackout curtain in the bedroom. The lamppost from the promenade shines right into the bedroom keeping the room lit up through the night. Finally, there was no mention in the description of the property about the lack of laundry facilities in the unit. This was a huge disappointment and inconvenience for anyone particular with children.
We appreciate your suggestions and will keep them in mind for future improvements. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed about the lack of laundry services; it is not something we advertise with this unit. We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with the staff and location. Thank you!
I have posted pictures of fb and friends and family are looking forwards to reserve a place
The location of this unit right on the Promenade next to the beach was a real plus. Could see the ocean from the patio. Facility was comfortable, bed was good, staff was very friendly and responsive to requests.Great beach, near the Aquariam, other good beaches nearby too.