Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos Listing #2727

Sand & Sea: The Bilberry (114) - Seaside, OR

57 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms No Pets 
475 S Promenade #114, Seaside, OR 97138

Unbeatable location steps from the beach! Shared sauna & pool! Family friendly!

Take time to get away and stay at one of the oceanview Sand & Sea condos in lovely Seaside! Couples or solo travelers will enjoy access to a shared sauna and pool, gas fireplace, and very close proximity to the beach.

From the first-floor condo's balcony you can hear the crashing waves just on the other side of the building. You can enjoy partial ocean views, though you may be content to simply sit on the chairs and enjoy the fresh air. Walk outside and easily cross the pedestrian-friendly Promenade to reach the sand. Within walking distance you'll find shops, activities, and casual eateries for a low-key evening out.

This home is on the first floor of the complex, which is slightly elevated from the ground floor - though you will have the choice between a short set of stairs and a convenient elevator to reach this condo. The two-bedroom rental welcomes with its charming decor. Rich wood paneling gives the space a retro feel while it still has modern amenities like WiFi, a flatscreen TV, and dishwasher. Share a filling home-cooked breakfast at the sun-drenched dining table before heading out, and cozy up before the gas fireplace at night.

Up to four guests will sleep well in the two bedrooms, each of which features a queen-size bed. Just off of the master bedroom is a bathroom with a tub/shower combo, and a second bathroom with a shower is accessible from the hall. There's even a washer and dryer to freshen up your clothes before going out. Best of all, the complex offers a heated indoor pool and a sauna for even more relaxation!

Getting to the beach is easier than figuring out what to read while relaxing on it. Just head across the Promenade and you're there! Stroll into town for a sandwich or beer, then head back to your condo for a luxurious afternoon nap before heading out again. Within easy walking distance are plenty of businesses, and families in particular will love the Funland, Carousel Mall, and other child-friendly activities. You can also rent kayaks, go clamming at the mouth of the river north of town, or go hiking just south at Tillamook Head.

Use those PTO days you've been saving on a relaxing stay at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board Games

Child Games

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Charter

DVD Player

TV

VCR

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water View

57 Reviews

Mary Jane L W. Aug 2018
This condo was close to everything. So easy to walk into town and to the beach! Comfortable beds, good kitchen and lovely living and dining room.
Jan H. Jul 2018
Proximity to town and boardwalk and beach, clean.
Randy M. Jul 2018
The location is good and the building is nice. Only real issue was the bed mattress.
Melanie C. Jul 2018
We loved the close vicinity to the beach and to the main strip for food and entertainment.
Joel B. Jun 2018
Very spacious room...very comfortable to sleep, sit, eat, and relax in. 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom...what else do you need on a trip to the ocean. Very reasonably priced for what you get!!! We will come back in the future for sure!
Hamad A. May 2018
Beautiful
Lina R. May 2018
Location. The ease of checking in and out of the facility. Quiet neighborhood.
Donald F. May 2018
Good location and very spacious unit. The unit is not in great condition (nothing upgraded, peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, thrift store furniture), but this was not unexpected given the photos and reviews on the Vacasa website. We weren't spending a lot of time in the unit, and the price was right for our early spring stay. However, the mattresses (especially the 'spare' bedroom) are very worn out. I don't recommend this unit if you have any back problems, as you're likely to be very uncomfortable.
Donald e. Apr 2018
The whole experience was outstanding and we will return.
Tallia Y. Apr 2018
The room itself is very spacious and a great place. Don’t expect and fancy room tho it’s very outdated and needs a serious makeover, I mean the toilets and shower are still blue from the 80s. If you have children be very careful the outlets for the lamps are on the floor and in very open places.
Caitlin D. Apr 2018
Cozy and clean. Could use a few basic pots and pans for guests who would like to cook their own meals. Loved everything else about this condo!
cheryl t. Mar 2018
Comfortable, convenient location, good price.
Robert B. Feb 2018
Nothing extravagant but we are there for the ocean not the room. Very close to beach and has a full kitchen. Love it for cooking dinners for the family while on vacation to save some money. Will stay again next time in Seaside.
Tim B. Feb 2018
Great place to stay it's not too far away from the boardwalk and it's got good prices

Andrew R. Jan 2018
This condominium was great for a weekend getaway. Right on the beach, very affordable and large! The room we stayed in had two bedrooms/ 2 bath which is great for families! Plus an entire kitchen, balcony and dining area. We will definitely be back!!
Nancy S. Sep 2017
This is the first time I have dealt with Vacasa. Before I dealt directly with Sand and Sea. I found your rules and requirements demanding and not as accommodating. Then I discovered the shabby condition of the unit. Very disappointed in your services.
I will say your staff in the office at Sand and Sea were very pleasant and helpful during our stay.
Theresa G. Sep 2017
The space has wonderful access to the beach and shopping. Quite and peaceful property.
Since we were outside most of the time the era or style of furniture doesn't matter to us. However, the mattresses ruined any good night sleep.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest was unable to get good sleep while staying here. We have suggested to the owners that they replace the mattresses. Thanks!
Alicia D. Aug 2017
Unit shows better than photos. Comfy and convenient and close to all of our beach destinations. Great for the kids. Would book again.
Douglas B. May 2017
The unit is in a nice location, with a generous floor plan. However, it has not been well maintained. There are multiple issues that need to be addressed. With a little effort, it can be restored to it's former glory. Unfortunately, we considered the current condition a bit seedy and over priced for what we got. It could be a B+ property. However, in it's current condition, I have to rate it a D.
Manager Response:
At this time the owner does not have any upgrade plans though they are fixing the curtains. Thank you!
Tracy F. Apr 2017
We had a great time.The only thing we where dissatisfied with was the mattress in the master bedroom. It was terrible, only one person could sleep in the bed the other ended up out on the sofa.
Nicole F. Apr 2017
The bilberry was basic but very functional. Had everything we needed and location was great.
Jason J. Mar 2017
We enjoyed the place it just needs a few upgrades. Great location!
Mae Y. Mar 2017
Went to seaside for a basketball tournament and really enjoyed this property. Great central location and the staff was very friendly.
Omar V. Feb 2017
It's always a cool place to stay. Though this room is a little outdated and could use some new recliners, televisions, beds and stove.
Robert K. Feb 2017
We loved staying here. Although the room doesn't look out directly to the ocean, you can still see if from the balcony and the large windows. And it's only a minute walk to the beach. It was nice because the area is much quieter and has less people. The room was great. A little outdated, but it didn't affect the stay. The only thing is the beds weren't very comfortable. But we would definitely stay again!
Gaylyn R. Jan 2017
Our stay was great. Some of the furniture was a bit worn and uncomfortable however they are doing updating to units. I would certainly book a unit at the
Sand and Sea again.
Katie H. Jan 2017
Everything our family of 4 is looking for!
Angela T. Oct 2016
Great area to stay in. The unit was good overall though it is a little dated. The mattresses in both bedrooms are less than desirable and left me achy and sore. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. We would stay here again.
Nikki B. Oct 2016
Nice central location. You can walk to beach and downtown. The rechargeable flashlights were nice because they provided light when the power went out because of the wind.
Leda F. Oct 2016
Vacasa was enjoyable to work with. I would be happy to stay with them but in a property that the beds were newer. The old but very clean décor was of little importance since we were very busy and only at the condo for a few hours a day.
Gabriel J. Sep 2016
Was exactly what we were wanting for a rental condo at the beach. Kitchen and living room were comfortable and outfitted for relaxing and eating-in. Location and proximity to the beach was perfect. The master bedroom mattress was pretty poor. Very squeaky and a little pokey with springs.
The first night we were there, a new owner of the condo above us was up until 11:00p doing construction. I had to go up and ask them to stop working until the morning. They installed a laminate floor, which may be problematic if they use it as a rental.
Manager Response:
We apologize that one of the owners was being disrespectful of guests and quiet hours; the Property Manager has spoken with them regarding the matter.
Mary Lou M. Aug 2016
Nice condo, great location.
Katie H. Aug 2016
If you're looking for a place to stay right on the beach this is it! The room, the proximity to the beach, and the activities near by make this the perfect place to stay for your next vacation.
Karen B. Aug 2016
Even though we weren't beach front we could enjoy a view of the ocean. The staff was very helpful and positive. The unit was clean and comfortable. Good job Vacasa.
Gill M. Aug 2016
We stayed at the Sand and Sea, unit 114 The Bilberry, for 3 days in August 2016. We booked late so the choice of units was limited.Overall we were happy, however I would book earlier and chose a different unit at the Sand & Sea next time.
Good points:
Very convenient location a block from the beach and just a couple of minutes to the main street
Friendly, helpful staff
Swimming pool / sauna was a bonus
Suite was very clean and spacious
Sheets, towels, linens all smelled nice and fresh.
All the appliances worked and providing washing detergent was a nice touch

Not so good:
Saggy beds and sofas
Would have preferred a suite at the front with an ocean view. We could see a little bit of the ocean from the deck but not from the main living room area.



Roger K. Jul 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The unit was very clean, and (mostly) very quiet.
Avon K. Jul 2016
I would stay in this property again.
Bill S. Jul 2016
Like grandmas house warm and cozy rented at sand and sea several times they are all very nice and comefertable. great location.
Eva C. Jun 2016
Comfortable but no housekeeping. Had to wash our towels eveyday
Stephen P. Apr 2016
Overall great place to stay, good location right next to the water. Only issue was not having wi-fi available but other than that it was great!
Anthony T. Apr 2016
Seaside, OR was on our bucket list to visit before we move out of the PNW. The town is very nice and all the little town around. This condominium is conveniently located near restaurants and the beach. This property need major upgrade and renovation. I wouldn't come back and stay here again unless the renovation is done.
Manager Response:
We appreciate this feedback and will advise the owners so they can take it under consideration.
Suzanne C. Mar 2016
This was a great rental. The 70's decor was a flashback but the cleanliness and surprisingly quiet location was great. The stove wasn't too great for cooking but I loved the gas fireplace. Overall I liked the layout and the pool was a hit with my 5yr old!
Cheryl S. Mar 2016
This condo is close to everything and very spacious. The wall of windows is amazing, and on a rainy day, one doesn't have the cooped-up feeling that hotels usually give. While the unit doesn't have recent updates, it is still comfortable and clean, and the lower price is welcome.
Shakiesha G. Jan 2016
It is located so close to the beach an so many fun things to do just blocks away...
Kevin B. Oct 2015
Very large condo with lots of room to spread out. Very comfortable. Enjoyed the separate bedrooms and the separate bathrooms (for 2 people). Plus, we appreciated the games available and the large glass windows looking out. We will definitely come back and stay here again.
Dennis H. Sep 2015
Great location, nice condo with one exception, beds are terrible, mattresses need to be replaced.
Kyle P. Sep 2015
Very clean, spacious unit. We were surprised with how large the layout was. Tons of room to spread out and relax. We have stayed in Seaside on multiple occasions and at lots of different places, but this is the nicest place we have rented. We highly recommend it and will definitely stay here again on future trips.
Amy C. Jul 2015
Has all the amenities of home. There were a lot of little things that were included like wifi that were not listed on the booking site so that was a plus. Also a washer and dryer in the unit which was not listed so that was a bonus. Lean and safe for little ones too. Staff was friendly and helpful with our late arrival.
Susie S. Jun 2015
We had a wonderful time and hope to return again.