We love staying here because of proximity to the beach and that we can have multiple rooms/bathrooms for our family. I’ve been fairly disappointed in cleanliness both time we’ve stayed, but overall a good experience.
We've stayed at the Sand and Sea for several years, but it was our first time to this unit. While our basic needs were :: mostly :: met, there's several things about this unit that I didn't care for which will likely make it so we won't stay in this unit again (I'll share that feedback privately to see if they can make improvements).
The place was well thought out, had ample room for a family and the big dinning room table with the windows was a big hit for my toddler son who kept saying "so exciting".
Needs paint (scuff marks on walls and closet doors) and some areas weren’t cleaned well. Sand on the deck and dirt on the floor in living room. Not cleaned well around the shower doors either. Linens were nice and kitchen/bath has everything you need. Quiet location right off the boardwalk and close to the center of town.
Hi, Everett. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions to improve our home. Our team has been dispatched to the property to address your concerns before the next renters. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the fantastic location of our home and we hope we can host you again soon!
Right on the beach, perfect distance from shops. Bring bikes, it’s the perfect way to get around. The unit was clean and (mostly) updated. There was almost all the kitchen items you would need. Enough towels, sand toys, in-unit laundry, a view from a nice balcony. If you are someone who doesn’t like big, firm pillows and can bring your own softer/neck-friendly pillows, bring one. Couldn’t find kitchen towels but there were plenty of extra hand towels in the bathrooms, so not a problem. Tons of closet space and a ton of comfortable seating. We would definitely stay here again.
This was a great location, was side view of ocean was very nice from balcony. The gas fire place was very warming and a nice feature. The condo was nice however, the master bath/shower was broken and we found out by seeing a sign saying do not use. They left a voicemail letting us know a few hours before check in that we would be refunded $75 for shower. We found that very inconvenient as the front desk said it’s been broken for a while now. The other bathroom shower didn’t have any water pressure so everyone took 3 times as long to shower. Found the general cleanliness so so as we found a dirty sock under the dining room table. We were told the reason why checkout is early 10 am because they NEED to do extra cleaning, makes you think they are not super cleaning as they say they are. When we asked the front desk employee what their late check out policy was, he told us that they will call the police if we don’t leave within 2 hrs of checkout and have us removed. That was an odd response to a normal question about late check out. Getting extra bath towels was not easy as front desk makes you tag along to the laundry on the first floor, would be easier to have them at the front desk. The location was really great though, as we could walk to the beach or boardwalk for dinner. Wish they put the time needed into customer service and maintenance. I would stay again for location and if shower was fixed.
Hello Dominic! It pleases us to hear you enjoyed the gorgeous view and location of Sand & Sea! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Our room had everything we needed!
Our unit was great. The perks outweighed the small issues.
Great location in town. Great windows with slight view of the ocean. Great space, style and furnishings for our small group. We also didn't have to wash the bedding on check out. Some items that disappointed were there was an old cork left on the wine opener and the can opener was missing (the onsite attendant replaced it in 10 min!) The TV did not support streaming/mobile device connections. But we would definitely stay here again.
I recently stayed at this condo with my husband and son for the weekend. We enjoyed the location and the fact that it had 2 bedrooms, each with a king bed. There were a few areas that were “well loved” and could use an upgrade. Overall, it was a comfortable stay.
We have stayed at Sand and Sea in the past. We travelled with another couple this time so loved this condo because there were two king beds! Wish they could make the one bathroom into a Jack and Jill so that each had a private bathroom if need be!
Thank you for your review, Linda. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when planning updates for the home. We hope to host you again soon!
Condo is very large and comfortable. Only thing wrong it wasn't cleaned very well. Floors under beds had dust bunny families living there. Floors in general were dirty.
Condo is very spacious and had every thing we needed. Staff was very friendly on arrival and it’s a great location. Will be going back
Easy beach access and can’t with all necessities we needed. House was very clean. Perfect size for a small family.
We had a great time! Would recommend staying here. Great place for the price!
This was a great condo. Everything our family needed, close to the beach and all of the attractions and restaurants.
I wouldn’t recommend. The unit is very outdated, dirty, and uncomfortable. Location is the only beauty of this unit. Shower has what appears to be mold growing around it, furniture/decor looks very well loved and past it’s time, I pulled out the bedside table to plug in my phone charger and was grossed out. I’m not sure it’s ever been cleaned behind. The beds I’m guessing are old as they are very uncomfortable. Flooring is terrible and worn out. Balcony had two used Kleenex’s on it and a bag from the previous customers. People in the unit beside us left their dogs alone which causes them to bark day and night. Super annoying. Our time in seaside was still nice but our accommodations put a damper on it for sure. I wouldn’t recommend staying here. Plenty of other options that are great locations in Seaside.
Thank you for staying with us, Heather! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered that negatively impacted your stay Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the home for future guests. We hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
The location to town was perfect. We were within a short walk to everything, and even had a nice ocean view without the oceanfront price!
My brother and his 2 kids were in town from dallas. Absolutely killed clamming!! Very nice accommodations, clean. Really a great trip. Much better than a hotel.. thank you
We loved this place just what we needed , it felt so comfortable and homey. Everything was clean and My girls loved. Definitely recommend and will be booking again.
Love the location of the condo. Close to beach and main strip of shops and restaurants. Space was nicely laid out. Beds are really low to the ground, not my preference. Full stocked kitchen, good WiFi, and nice view from balcony.
Needs a bit of a deep clean in the showers. Otherwise clean and comfortable.
Wonderful living room and kitchen flows really well! Staff at the condo were fantastic. The 2nd bathroom shower handle was messed up and couldn't get the water hot enough. There was plenty of hot water for other bathrooms and the sink in that bathroom. I just think the handle needs some adjusting. This was a little inconvenient to have the kids using the parents bathroom to shower. In the master bathroom there were a few holes that have been patched but the paint does not match and this was a small eye sore. I would also suggest putting steak knives in the unit. There were only 2 non butter knives in the unit. Would book this unit again!
Clean hotel, friendly personal!
The room we stayed in was a nice set up. Only think bad was that the toilet would flush very slowly and the kitchen faucet was pretty loose. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay at.
Thank you for staying with us! The faucet has been fixed, and we have verified the toilet is working correctly. We hope to see you again!
This location could not be beat! So close to the ocean and the shops and restaurants. The condo had almost everything we needed for our stay. The only thing we needed and didn't have was fans. The weather at the beach was warmer than normal and there was no way to move any air around.
The location was great, easy walk to the beach, layout of the place is awesome, comfortable beds, clean bedding, decent furniture and friendly staff. The place needs a good deep clean and some easy fixes that would make a world of difference.... there was mold on the edges of the main shower floor and the track for the sliding shower door was filled with grime and sand; the toilet paper holder was loose and made it impossible to roll out TP without the whole roll tilting and falling off; the blue painters tape over an electrical outlet on the floor to cover the broken plastic surrounding it is a bit tacky and should be an easy; cheap and necessary fix; the cabinets and walls have old food/grime all over them. It’s little fixes that would make a big difference in feeling like you are staying in a clean place. If I can take a wipe and easily get off the grime on the cabinets then there’s no excuse for the place not being cleaner.
Hi, Sheri! We are sorry to see you did not have a perfect experience while staying with us. The toilet paper holder has been replaced, and housekeeping will be doing a deep clean to ensure the home is in a good state of cleanliness. We will be scheduling an electrician to handle the outlet. Thank you!
It was our 7th Seaside Volleyball tournament weekend and the 4th time we've stayed at Sand and Sea in those 7 years of attending. The previous year we rented a Sand and Sea condo that faced the prom on the main floor and while I loved the view, that poor condo was in need of a lot of updating (old musty blue carpet anyone??). This unit had a kitchen with all the necessities and the leather couches were very comfortable. We appreciated the clean, uniform wood-look laminate flooring throughout the unit - easy to clean up sand when its tracked inside. It is nice to be able to look at photos online of each unit before booking so you know what you're getting. I'd stay there again :)
The location is terrific, and the balcony affords a bit of an ocean view. The unit is as pictured, and the two bed/two bath layout great for two girlfriends. Three welcomed treat packaged was very nicer, and there's wetter plenty of towels, etc. The apartment complex layout , however, makes getting to and from this unit to the beach and other outdoor spots a bit of a pain. The elevator is very slow, the staircase was not convenient, and really, this place fells like an older apartment building. One of the shades was broken, and the kitchen was very scantily stocked for cooking a serious meal. But still, we had a great time, the beds were comfy, and the place convenient. Our interaction with staff was also good.
Thank you for your review, Elizabeth! We have scheduled repairs for the shades and will be doing inventory in the kitchen so we can replace any missing items. We hope to see you again!
Love the location and how updated the unit was.
Beautiful view and even though so close to the center of town, very quiet.
The unit was nice, clean, and quiet. The washer was broken and not functional. But they called and informed me prior. Great experience! Everyone in my party of six loved it.
Hi Christian, we’re so glad that you enjoyed the condo, and that 6 out of 6 gave it a thumbs up. You’ll be happy to know that the washer has been replaced. Thank you.
Comfortable, loved the fireplace as it was cold several days.
Took a long weekend here with some friends. Great location and great layout. Had everything we neede to be comfortable and enjoy the stay.
We loved the stay and it is a pet free room. Kids allergic to dogs
Location is great. So close to the Pacific and shopping, not to mention our daughter lives in Warrenton so this was easy to drive to visit her. Really liked all that the staff has done and how it’s easy to get more supplies as needed at the office. Liked the security locks at night.
The only “if” is that the condo could use some updating, though it’s adequate as it is.
Will definitely return again.
Wonderful place in an amazing spot on the coast! Tons of room, great location and all the amenities you can ask for. We will definitely stay here again!
This place was perfect! So comfortable and a beautifully uodated!!
We were so warmly greeted and treated at check-in. Everything worked as promised. The unit is light and bright with beautiful floor to ceiling windows to let in all that glorious beach-ness outside. We especially like the late check-out option. It really made our last day in town much more fun. We loved our time and appreciate all the friendliness. Can't wait to come back.
Loved the space, very clean and well furnished.
Having a positive experience with our first stay in this unit a year earlier (Sept. 2017), we reserved our second stay a year later (Sept. 2018) in the same unit expecting the same experience but resulting to be a bit disappointing for the following reasons:
1. We could not fully enjoy the view from our unit because half the blinds could not be opened (the blind on the sliding glass door wall). This also made going to and from the balcony difficult with not being able to open the blind. Having the balcony door open when the room warmed to let the breeze in resulted in the clamping of the closed blinds and was unpleasent to listen too.
2. The shower lever of the hallway bathroom was not working correctly (seemed like it was just about ready to fall off it was so loosed and flimsy) which made turning on/off the shower and adjusting the hot and cold of the shower rather difficult. There was an occasion where we weren't sure we could turn that shower off after fiddling with it for awhile.
3. Disappointed to see there was no Vacasa Goodie Welcome Tote bag as had been done our previous stay in which we enjoyed the card games, frisbee, and other goodies that were in the Vacasa Tote bag from our first stay a year ago.
All three issues/concerns were brought to the attention of the staff including a maintenance worker Pete as he was surprised we were not told of the issues prior to checking into the unit. New staff on hand offered little to no solution as they were not yet trained to handle such issues/concerns having only 3-days on the job as was mentioned.
We apologize our guest was not able to appreciate the view from their unit. We are currently in the process of getting the blinds repaired. The shower has been addressed by our maintenance team. Good news regarding the Vacasa gift bag: we will be bringing this back in the future with our new Vacasa logo. We have recently had some staff turn around and are working with them on how to move forward with troubleshooting on-site issues. We are always concerned with the condition of our units and guest satisfaction and will continue to work hard on having our units guest ready. Thank you!
Pretty nice condo right next to the beach.
I liked the location. It's not very good for more than 6 people: It has 2 King beds and 2 single (folded inside the closets)
We didn't have the best experience:
- No Kettle, no tupperware, no detergent for the dishwasher
- Some saucepans and knives were stored dirty, with rests o food on it
- There was sand inside one of the folded beds (we had to as for a vacuum to clean it ourselves) and sand also all over the couch and sofa.
We apologize for the poor housekeeping and stocking this guest experienced. We have followed-up with our team and compensated our guest. Thank you!
The Condo is very well put together and was a great place to relax while on Vacation. We will definitely be staying again. Thanks!
The location cannot be beat, right off the prom.
Great place to stay. Clean friendly and helpful. Room was awesome! Wish the pool was open a little later though
It was a blast! Definitely going to call me back!
The condo was a nice walking distance to town. Very quiet and peaceful at the resort. I am giving it 4 stars because the condo had some issues ( broken cupboards, broken closet doors, ripped couch, they didn’t leave extra blankets only sheets but thankfully we brought our own.) overall a nice condo with a view of the ocean. I also wish the pool had a hot tub! It was the perfect size for kids though! Friendly staff and very helpful. Also the resort needs to leave instructions for when you are checking out. Almost every place I’ve ever stayed at had instructions of what to do with keys, start dishwasher, leave towels in a pile etc. we ended up calling the after hours number and the lady told us to leave the keys in the room... she was wrong though we were supposed to bring them down to the lockbox... oh well. Provide instructions and that won’t happen
This is my family's 2nd time staying in this unit. I can't think of one bad to say. We love it! Spacious, decorated very nice and a very nice view
This condo was nicely updated and was perfect size for our family of 5. There were even 2 pull out twin beds in addition to the 2 queen beds in the bedrooms. Kitchen was fully stocked for us to be able to make breakfast and dinner. I would say the location is prob one of the best, you can walk to basically anything, aquarium, beach, main downtown area, shops, restaurants, pubs/bars.
I would give it 3 stars only due to the fact master toilet clogged twice with just toilet paper and maintenance crew came up several times Saturday and Sunday to try and figure out what was leaking into downstairs condo. They couldnt figure it out, we thought it was the guest shower. The front desk to the maintenance crew were all super friendly and helpful, just was disruptive to our little vacation. Nice weekend thou!
Hi Sarah, we’re so glad that you loved the condo’s prime location and proximity to the beach. The beds are actually king-size beds. We appreciate your gracious comments regarding our staff—we try our very best not to disrupt anyone. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
Initially good wow factor but then those pesky details show up. We discovered that those things commonly used, such as dressers, remotes, hair dryers, tubs, lights, ice trays, etc are not kept up and can be distracting when you just want to relax. I'm not too anal on the furniture tears or stains or light bulbs but the areas that are routinely used should be maintained for the occupants in my opinion.
We appreciate this review and have brought it to the attention of the owner for their consideration. Thank you!
Nice place, bathrooms need work but otherwise the place is nice and cozy
The bed is a little stiff and there are some minor cosmetic issues with the room such as the gash in the couch and the main bedrooms shower peeling but overall the room is nice. The only major complaint I would have is that several of the outlets are on a switch so if the switch is off the outlets don't work. So just a heads up if you require an outlet for a CPAP in the bedroom make sure the light switch is on or you won't have power. The room is also very close to the main attractions of Seaside, my fiance and I were able to walk to about 90% of the places we wanted to go to in Seaside from the room within about 10 minutes or so.
The location was amazing and the view was just like the pictures. The bedroom Comforters need to be replaced. The couches and other things also looked like they were worn out. Definitely need to remodel the showers.
My wife and I had a very fun, relaxing weekend getaway, staying in Seaside and also spending time in Cannon Beach. We were booked to stay in a rental overlooking the ocean, but when the property became unavailable at the last minute, the kind folks at Vacasa were very helpful in making sure we got into another option at the Sand and Sea. Unfortunately, the room we ended up with didn't have quite as great of views of the ocean. However, it still had a partial view from the balcony and was steps away from being on the beach. The room accommodated our needs very well, and all in all, we were happy with our stay!
The apartment was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Loved that we could see the ocean from the balcony. Nice modern kitchen, stocked with the basic tools. Check in and check out were very simple and staff was perfectly friendly. Loved the proffessional upscale yet "homey" environment.
This condo needs some TLC. Laminate floors are chipped and warped in spots, the bottom panel of the stove is falling off, the arm of the chaise is ripped. Updates appeared to be done with low-quality, mismatched materials. The kitchen is not well-stocked; there were no condiments (not even salt & pepper) to get us started. Furnishings are a mish mash, ranging from a Goldilocks, log cabin-style dining table to Miami Vice-era bar stools. The mint green walls are a miss. Both bathroom shower surrounds need resurfacing. Component cords are visibly strung from the TV to the DVD player. The community pool area is uninviting. There were a few pluses: the balcony and the view are lovely, beds were comfortable, tvs seemed newer and were in good working order, location is good.
We were unable to locate any chips on the floor, but we have notified the owner of the other items so they can work on addressing them. Thank you!
4 BIG gold stars, the place was so neat and updated, felt like i was def on vacation. easy access to the beeches and downtown! also easy access to the room from the elevators!! AWESOME!! the rooms were cozy and warm and everything had a place. Our only issue was the outlets in the living area, almost all of them weren't working, we didn't complaint too much since we only noticed on the last night. we had to take our movie night in our bedroom. Also, the details of the room stated there were supplies in the kitchen available, but we found only salt and pepper and just a few cooking pans. we had some dinner meals plans, but i guess it worked out to try some new places! either way, great stay.. thanks
Unit was as described. Liked everything about the units and my family enjoyed our stay.
This unit has exceptional living room furniture that can accommodate a larger number of people, which is great when you have friends stopping in to visit. Nicely updated, bright and spacious feeling with a good ocean view.
Needs a better stocked kitchen if you want to cook.
We enjoyed our stay here. The balcony had a nice view of the ocean and the rooms were updated and clean. I was very impressed with the communication of the staff prior to our visit too. I would stay here again.
Truly enjoyed the unit. Will definitely stay again
We found this unit to be fully stocked with dishes and all the things we needed. They even had some laundry detergent available to use. Both beds were King size and very comfortable. There are 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms so it is perfect for a family of 4 with teenage children like mine that want their privacy.
We've stayed in Seaside a number of times and this was our favorite spot. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen is well furnished, and the location is perfect. We enjoyed the view from the deck and the proximity to the beach. I appreciated the security of the building: the outward opening doors made me nervous at first, but both the stairs and the elevator required key cards after hours. We have to watch The Goonies when we come to Seaside, and our unit had all of the necessary cables to connect our laptop to the tv. Everything was great. The night we got home, we were already online looking to book another vacation at Vacasa!
Nice/decent place. Actual feel of the unit is not as classy as it appears in the photos. Flooring is not real wood, and all the furniture is mismatched and in not that great of shape. But it's super close to the beach and staff is really helpful.
This rental was large and nice for our family. It actually had a decent view of the ocean and the patio was nice to sit out on and enjoy the weather. It was very close - walking distance - to many things which was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
-Great light from the floor to ceiling windows.
-Very comfortable beds.
-Good water pressure in the showers.
-Was able to access my Netflix through DVD player in the living room.
Great location...clean place. Master bed was not that comfortable but easy fix!
There must be some better view than the neighbors in their bathrobes at the run down apartments across the street.
Fees are excessive for a short stay. Warn of construction-Paint is great but fumes for some are overwhelming. Dirty floors-get a new mop and learn how to use it without leaving dirty water streaks. Garbage truck 6 am Update furniture-pictures make it look more modern that it is-kind of a weird mish mash of modern and old furniture. Uncomfortable couches. Its almost like they don't want people to stay for a long time-make it as uncomfortable as possible? With that said we would come back for the good things... Good things are close to beach and town. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Decent kitchen. Decent TV's. Would be good for a family who doesn't care about modern or comfort. Or someone with pets even though our unit didn't allow pets. Liked the little shower for sandy feet on side of building. Liked the washer and dryer. Great beach access.
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It helps us to improve the unit. We hope we can host you again in a unit more suited to your needs.
We spent 4 nights at this Vacasa unit and had a great time! We used seaside as a home base to travel down the coast and in to Portland for day trips.
The unit was large with lots of space, the kitchen was great for cooking in, lots of furniture in the tv room, very clean!
It was perfect for one to two couples. I would recommend it again!
We really enjoyed our stay!
We have been going to Seaside for a girls' weekend on the first weekend in February for the last 28 years. We've been staying at the Sand and Sea for the last 17 years. This is a unit we had not stayed in before. It was nicely decorated, and had no carpets. All TV's were mounted on the wall, which prompted us to get help hooking up the DVD player. We also noticed, since some of us get up in the night, that the fan comes on when you turn on the light in both bathrooms. This was especially disrupting in the master bath, as the door is glass. We very much enjoyed our stay in this unit, and would definitely stay there again. It was comfortable and perfect for our beach weekend.
Great location we could see the beach from our window. We were right on The Promenade so it was perfect for morning or evening walks. You can walk everywhere. We will definitely return
We really enjoyed this property. It's very close to town and the big windows make it feel so large and comfortable. The unit has been remodeled beautifully. We also really appreciated the late checkout option--we were able to stay and watch the football game before heading out!
FABULOUS--PLAN TO RETURN IN 2017
I would definitely stay here again! Lots of room for all of us.
The coast is a favorite vacation spot, and we will stay here again.
This is one of the nicer units at this site. It is highly recommended.
Property was convenient to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Large, homey space. We are already talking about coming back next summer.
We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. Great location, helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.
I was really impressed with how organized Vacasa was prior to our stay. We reviewed an email the week before with very detailed info about the condo and amenities. The condo was perfect for our stay in seaside and I would definitely stay there again and use Vacasa.
I really enjoyed the room. The only thing that would make it perfect would be a washer and dryer in the condo. Thank you
We had a wonderful time at your property. The beach is out the door and down the sidewalk. The room was very well set up and comfortable. We would absolutely recommend and will be back!
Very comfortable and well supplied with everything you need. Nice view from the deck.
We were pleased with our stay here. The condo was very nice and had a great homey feel, a few things could have been cleaned a little better when arriving but all in all we enjoyed our stay and would choose to stay here again!
While the room itself didn't live up to the expectations of the photos, it made up by being not even a block from the beach front, as well a 5 minute walk to Seasides main attractions and eateries. We likely wouldn't stay again, choosing instead a nicer hotel (what we thought we were getting based on photos) but I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and clean place to stay
Nice place, close to the beach!
We were very happy about the Vacasa we booked for a basketball tournament in Seaside. It was comfortable and homey, and we all agreed we could have spent much more time there!
This property was well maintained and secure. We stayed in unit #212. It was spacious and very clean and up to date. If we come back we will be definitely be staying her again.
Property was what I had expected. Clean, staff was good, but got there and washing machine was not in service.
We love staying at the Sand-N-Sea. You can usually find a room that fits your group. Most of the units have been remodeled and are very comfortable.
Staff responds to needs in a timely fashion.
Beautiful room and great view!
Honestly, I don't want anyone else to know about this place. The location is perfect, and the units are the right size for my family. We always have a blast in Seaside, and this building is the best we've found in ~10 years of coming here.
The location to down town and the beach was perfect. The only down side was we could not use the DVD player because there was no place to connect to the TV. It turned out we didn't have time to watch a DVD anyway
Loved the spaciousness, supplies, tvs...everything. One thing...no clocks except on stove/microwave. Also the bathtub in the master bedroom...the door slides with much difficulty and the caulking looked bad. Also the glass door to the bathroom with the fan connected to the light is disruptive when using the bathroom in the middle of the night. These are just suggestions. We loved staying there and would definitely stay again. Thanks so much...the weather was amazing also! :)
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather was great. We will be following up with our property management team there to make sure the issues you mentioned get addressed for our future guests. Thanks again, we look forward to having you as a guest again soon!