USA Massachusetts Cape Cod Falmouth Listing #27589

Perfect Cape Cottage - Falmouth, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy cottage w/ remodeled kitchen - less than a mile from Woods Hole Ferry

This cozy, 1950s-era Cape Cod cottage is perfect for a couple looking to spend some quiet time on the Cape. Stay indoors and prepare quick snacks or full meals in the well-equipped kitchen.

What's nearby:
Less than a mile from the ferry and the Woods Hole Science Aquarium, this rental is perfectly situated for someone who is looking to explore all that Woods Hole has to offer. It also grants guests the perfect opportunity to explore the islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket during your stay. This home is also less than a mile from Nobska Beach, which is known for its privacy, stunning views, and the historic Nobska Beach Lighthouse.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Remodeled full kitchen with a dishwasher
One of the queen beds is in the loft A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: There is street parking, but no official spots. There is a gravel area on Sumner Street (where the front door is) and guests are welcome to park there to have a more 'official' spot.

Other permit number: 20-014

Other tax number: C0144110960

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby


Beach chairs

4 reviews

Paula and Robert R. Oct 2020
The property did not meet expectations set by the pictures. The exterior of the property is not cared for and maintained which is a bit off-putting upon arrival. The bathroom is outdated and certainly a "cottage" quality. The sink is cracked, the wooden toilet seat is chipping, the shower is very odd -- a stand alone tub with a surround plastic shower curtain where the plastic shower curtain is touching you the whole time you are in there. There is no place for soap/shampoo etc while in the "shower". The upstairs loft rug could use a shampoo cleaning and there are not shades in the widow of the loft bedroom.
There were no blankets the first night we stayed. When we called Vacasa they were helpful and indicated that they could bring blankets. Thankfully the vacasa staff came and brought blankets for the second night of the stay and explained due to cleaning requirements, the usual blankets were out for cleaning. The couches had quite a bit of white dog hair on them.

Overall the home is decent and has potential to be very nice. The Kitchen is updated and very nice. If the items above were addressed, we would stay here again as the location is quite nice for the ferry to Martha's Vineyard as well as access to the Shining Sea bike Path.
Elizabeth F. Oct 2020
This home is very cute and quaint. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay overall. The large dining room table was great as we were both able to work from home for two days in the house. We decided to stay in the loft instead of the downstairs bedroom but unfortunately the window didn't stay open in the loft and we weren't able to get the cool fall breeze upstairs. The bathroom is very outdated but definitely did the job. My only complaint was having to strip the bed before we left and do a load of laundry. We were pressed for time and wanted to make sure it made it to the dryer before our 10 AM checkout. The location was great and was minutes from the ferry.
Carla T. Aug 2020
The house was not as clean as I expected. The shower liner was moldy. The area rug in the living room had stains. The couch had a tear in the cushion. When we arrived, there was garbage in the front yard. There is no outdoor space to spend time with family. The washer and dryer were in the basement where it smelled musty and damp. The kitchen however was adequately equipped.
Manager response:
Hi, Carla! We are so sorry the home was not as clean as it should have been for your arrival.The shower liners have been cleaned, and dehumidifiers are in the basement to help with the damp smell. Thank you!
Tammy B. Dec 2019
It was perfect for our short stay. The house was clean which is always my first concern. Although we only stayed one night and literally only slept there (in at 10pm out at 9am), the house seemed to have everything you'd need to be comfortable. It's close to Wood's Hole center with good places to grab breakfast. I'd stay again.