Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos Listing #2768

Sand & Sea: Paradise on the Prom (516) - Seaside, OR

80 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms No Pets 
475 S Promenade #516, Seaside, OR 97138

Bright fifth-floor condo with shared pool & beach access

Call up your friends because they'll want to join you at the Sand & Sea condos for a fun beach getaway. With a private balcony perched above the popular Promenade, you'll have partial ocean views, access to a guest-only pool and sauna, and comfy accommodations!

In front of the building on the pedestrian-and-bicycle-friendly Promenade, you can take a morning stroll, cross and find the beach, or sit on a bench to people watch. Within walking distance are family-friendly Seaside restaurants, taffy shops, and antique stores on Broadway Street.

This fifth-floor condo is newly remodeled with a contemporary yet homey look. The open living room and kitchen area include a gas fireplace with a hearth to sit beside, huge windows with views of Tillamook Head, plus a flatscreen TV for a family movie night. Sit at the convenient kitchen island and for a snack or morning coffee.

Up to seven close friends will be comfortable in this home. The master bedroom holds a spacious king-size bed, the guest room has a queen bed with a single twin next to it, and there's a sleeper sofa in the living room. The bathrooms have a shower or tub/shower combination, and there's even a private washer and dryer to freshen up your vacation wardrobe.

Begin your day with brunch at Maggie's on the Prom then gear up for a busy day of relaxing. Start with a visit to the building's sauna then a revitalizing swim in the indoor pool. Spend the afternoon beachcombing and, if the weather's nice sit on the beach while engrossed in the latest paperback. Stick around for a beach campfire or head over to Seaside Brewing Company for a local beer.

Gather your pals for a fantastic getaway at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board Games

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD Player

TV

VCR

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water View

80 Reviews

Theresa D. Nov 2018
Really enjoyed staying here. Cozy home that felt spacious and comfortable. Loved the patio and enjoyed the partial view of the ocean. The only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is because of the little things that add up. Would be great to have some basics like foil paper or seran wrap and coffee filters. The coffee maker is cheap and if you don’t watch closely it doesn’t flow properly and makes a mess.
Would be nice to have a key hanger somewhere. Other then those things it’s a wonderful condo that I would stay in again.
Manager Response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. We currently provide complimentary filtered packets of coffee as well as packets of tea, sugar and creamer. Unfortunately, we do not provide such items as foil and saran wrap. Our local staff will be in contact with the owner to see about purchasing a new coffee maker for guest satisfaction.
Michael B. Oct 2018
Great location, great amenities, totally worth the price!
Randy W. Sep 2018
Comfortable beds! Quiet , plenty of space. Close parking. Staff very helpful. Great view from deck of both mountains and beach.
William B. Sep 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed the combo of ocean and Mountain View. The windows in the living room & kitchen were super. We used both the fireplace and the balcony. Proximity to good restaurants was also appreciated.
Anne H. Sep 2018
We enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the views were spectacular. We were grateful for the soaps and shampoos which made our stay more relaxed as we didn’t have to shop for them.
All in all it was a great few days of relaxation.
Val S. Sep 2018
My family enjoyed this home! The balcony was a perfect setting for morning coffee and partial view of the beach! The space was perfect for our family! Will definitely come back again!
Christine B. Jul 2018
This condo is comfortable and spacious and is perfectly positioned to see both amazing views of the mountains and the ocean. Great place for a week at the beech and I would highly recommend this unit.
Angie M. Jul 2018
Very comfortable and clean. I really appreciated the twin bed in one of the rooms this was very convenient.
Rodney F. Jun 2018
I tried to rate this place 5 stars, but was limited to a 3-star rating for some reason. Strange.

The views from the wall-to-wall/floor-to-ceiling windows on the south side of this 5th-floor condo were stunning. We have been to Seaside dozens of times over the years, and have typically stayed in condos/hotel-rooms with oceanfront views. Until staying in this condo, though, we had never before had such a panoramic view of the mountains, the city of Seaside, Tillamook Head, AND the surf. It was like being in a foreign country with a somewhat familiar landscape. It was so interesting to see the different impact the fog would have on each of these areas throughout the morning before burning off altogether.

With the windows all closed up, it was very quiet. Opening up the huge sliding door on the deck allowed us to enjoy the buzz of Seaside's downtown, which is just a block or two away. Such a vibrant city atmosphere, yet has the constant sound of the roaring surf in the background.

We cooked each one of our meals in the fully stocked kitchen. With pots/pans/plates/silverware/coffee-maker, all we needed to bring was our spices. While coffee is provided, we were happy we brought our own with us.

A delightful stay at a wonderful facility.
Holly M. May 2018
Well stocked, clean, excellent view, comfortable bed.
linda d. May 2018
We loved the huge windows and light. It was super cozy and comfortable! Kitchen was pretty well stocked and we were able to make full meals without trouble. Beds were comfy and everything was clean. Washer and dryer are a serious bonus. We would stay here again.
Douglas B. Apr 2018
We enjoyed our time in this spacious condominium. The windows, deck and view are excellent. Excellent value compared to other properties in Seaside.
Nathaniel S. Apr 2018
Our stay was awesome! Clean and staff were very helpful. I will definitely come back on my next trip. Thanks again
Brittany J. Apr 2018
We loved the location and convenience of the condo. It was super clean and close to all the main Seaside attractions including a short jaunt to the beach.
Chie F. Apr 2018
It was comfortable stay except, did not have enough hot water one night.
Thomas V. Apr 2018
This condo is close to all the main attractions in Seaside. We enjoyed walking everywhere and leaving the car at the condo. The staff let us stay parked in the lot the day we checked out, which was convenient for our last day. Pool was good for kids (all shallow). The condo is adjacent to the promenade so beach access is close. Take a morning walk on the beach going south. There are a lot of sand dollars.
Angela C. Jan 2018
Conveniently located, spacious unit, kind staff. I’ve been traveling to Seaside since 1991 and this is the first time I stayed here. The layout of the unit was perfect and it had everything we needed in the kitchen and entertainment.
Teri T. Jan 2018
Close to arcade, restaurants and beach. Easy walk to everywhere!
Diana M. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay at #516 in the Sand & Sea very much. Thank you for your hospitality!

The Marshall's
Jeremy W. Aug 2017
We really enjoyed our family vacation to Seaside, OR at this condo. We had a nice view of the ocean from our balcony, and could hear the ocean when we left our balcony door open. The condo was clean with furnishings in good condition. There was good parking availability. We would recommend this property to others looking for an enjoyable stay in Seaside, OR.
Owen C. Aug 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in July and had a great time. The property is well located, very comfortable, and the staff are very helpful. Will definitely be going back!
YEKATERINA R. Aug 2017
We had a great time. Comfortable place and very convenient location.
Teresa G. Jul 2017
the view was wonderful. Great outside furnishings nice big table in kitchen plenty of space for our 5 adults and 3 children. Close to everything. Park and walk all over the city. Bring your own seasonings. Not even salt or pepper left for us to use.
Valerie N. Jun 2017
We loved our stay here! awesome place, great service, quiet and relaxing! We will do this again!
Michael B. Jun 2017
Great location and spacious unit. Fully equipped just like a condo.
Jason B. May 2017
This room has a great ocean view while sitting on the patio. The room was quiet being second from the end of the walkway. There is a washer/dryer in this unit which is nice with wet ocean and pool clothes. The pool at this condo is nice and almost always empty.
Colleen C. May 2017
The location and view were great.
SUSANNA T. May 2017
NICE
Douglas G. Apr 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this location and we absolutely love it. It is quiet and yet we are close to all downtown activities as well as the beach.
Candace S. Apr 2017
Limited businesses were open. The helicopter ride was amazing.
Mikka W. Apr 2017
This is a great condo, right on the beach! It is perfect for families. There is a view of the beach, but from a south facing porch. Still lovely. It is a short walk, 1.5 blocks over to the main shopping area, and only steps to the beach. We had a great stay.
Lindsay B. Mar 2017
The condo was perfect for our needs!! We felt pampered and right at home at the same time. The windows were breathtaking and we enjoyed the view very much! Thank you for a great stay!
Mirna P. Mar 2017
Very charming place. Friendly staff; clean & specious accommodations; lovely view of city & the beach; unique décor; in the heart of Seaside; conveniently located just few steps from the beach & the town's shops & restaurants.

Kitchen comes fully stocked with dishes & appliances. Washer & drier available for extra convenience & comfort.

We loved our weekend getaway & will definitely come again. Nothing but good things to say about this booking.
Anna B. Mar 2017
The exterior was being painted with what smelled like epoxy, and the painters had the stairwells wrapped in plastic so taking the stairs was not an option for part of our visit and completely toxic when it was an option. The elevator was broken for the part of our visit, so they had to open the stair wells and we were forced to enter the toxic stair well at a few points in our visit. Additionally, the dining room table chairs were wobbly, the phone system didn't work, and the master bedding didn't fit the creaky bed correctly! I will never stay at the facility again because there is clearly no-one in charge who is capable of planning for this type of maintenance.
LisA F. Feb 2017
This place was very updated and clean. we like to cook at home, so the only down side was could have used a cheese grater, pyrex dish,and some foil, plastic wrap. Safeway is not to far away. But would have like to know that it is not super stocked. The can opener didn't work well at all. But, would stay here again! And bring my own stuff:)
Dylan G. Feb 2017
Great place to stay and close to everything you need! We will be back for sure!
Allison H. Dec 2016
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. Lots a room for people
Karren B. Dec 2016
We were surprised at how pretty the unit was and the amazing wall of windows. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and such. Just bring the salt & pepper from home ????
David L. Oct 2016
We got to our unit on Friday when they were forecasting the storm of the decade. Even though a number of places were shut down Saturday we still had a great time. The 5th floor unit had a great view of the storm - even though it was much milder than forcast. We enjoyed our suite, found great pizza at Angelina's, walked the beach a number of times.
Scott S. Oct 2016
We had a nice stay. Property inside was very nice and clean. The outside of the condo complex needs clean up and painted. Overall a good experience.
Jacqueline P. Oct 2016
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The building is secured by key card entrance after hours which is very comforting. The room was spacious and open, with great views of Seaside. Only seconds away from walking to the promenade.
Melissa H. Oct 2016
Love this unit! We have stayed in this unit 2/4 times at Sand and Sea and one of our favorites! Very nice furnishings and nice view!
Greg G. Sep 2016
Great location and updated condo right near the beach.
Gina H. Aug 2016
Would return to #516. Nice unit. Needs some screens on the windows and the complex could use a paint job, but the people were very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Antonio D. Jul 2016
Stuff friendly ,closed to the beach we had great time
Joli M. Jul 2016
The condo was beautiful, clean and had a wonderful patio to sit and enjoy both the mountains and the ocean. The office staff were so courteous and helpful they made the stay especially wonderful! :)
Melissa H. Jul 2016
Loved it! This is the only place we will stay in seaside! It's like our home away from home!
Kathryn K. Jun 2016
Nice to have the front desk staff to welcome us. Clean and comfy. Spacious.
Marcel B. Jun 2016
We were very happy with this Condo. We flew in to Portland from CA and love the Seaside area. We couldn't have been happier with he condo for the price that we paid. It definitely beats getting a hotel room.
Mary D. Jun 2016
We would definitely stay in this condo again!!
Tom K. Jun 2016
Very nice place to stay. Would most definitely stay there again.
Kelly L. May 2016
Great location. Unfortunately, these places are old. The pics make it look much nicer than it really is. There wasn't much care on presentation of the unit upon arrival, light fixtures crooked, bulbs out, sticky bathroom floor and countertop. The owners have obviously tried to make an attempt to update, but everything is just so cheap, rundown, stained etc. Thank goodness we only stayed for one night! The staff was super friendly and helpful upon check-in though!!!
Manager Response:
We are so sorry to hear that you felt that way about the home. We always aim to please and most of our guests absolutely love this home. We will have our property manager work with our housekeepers to make sure there are no bulbs out and that the floors and counter tops are not sticky. We really appreciate your feedback and appreciate you staying with Vacasa.
Loren H. May 2016
Wish we had booked for a longer stay. A very nice place!
Dale W. Apr 2016
Clean and updated. Great space. Will stay again.
Ingrid M. Mar 2016
We loved the condo!! It was so much more than we expected. Tastefully decorated with all our needs filled. The view was spectacular! My husband and I have deemed this our new get away spot.
Meagan B. Mar 2016
We loved the location to the beach and the prom, etc. Our room was updated which was great and had beautiful views! Not great service...didn't get to check-in until 2 hours after check-in (6pm!!!). Our room wasn't put back together and wasn't very clean. I would probably stay again and hope that the staff was just having an off day. The space in the 2 bed/2 bath condo was great compared to a hotel!
Manager Response:
We apologize that housekeeping did not quite meet our standards this time around; we will be sure to follow-up with them!
Megan R. Mar 2016
I would stay here again. The staff at check in was very nice and the room was amazing.
Douglas G. Mar 2016
Thank you --we had a great time and we will be planning another visit
Candace S. Feb 2016
Awesome open inviting room. Great for the family or a couples retreat.
Vicki B. Jan 2016
The room was perfect and the view was nice. Nice location. Comfortable beds.
Veronica G. Dec 2015
We came out to celebrate our son's 5th bday....this place is beautiful! Very clean and simply gorgeous! The staff was super friendly which I really appreciated, compared to a few months ago. Everything was perfect thank you for everything! Will def be coming back soon!
Kendra B. Oct 2015
Very clean unit, updated and great views of the ocean and the hills. Easy to walk to all that is nearby and the prom along the beach. Cozy beds and all the amenities needed. This was a last minute rental and we appreciated how easy the communication and access was.
Shari R. Sep 2015
Awesome location! Great views of the ocean & surrounding hills!! Very comfortable & well stocked! Only major drawback was the master bed!! It was so bad! It needs to be replaced! We only stayed one night which was all we could take of that bed! Everything else was PERFECT though!!!
Michelle D. Aug 2015
Condo was nicely updated and stocked with everything we needed. Can't beat the location, close to downtown and right on the beach!
Joel A. Aug 2015
Great place to stay with both water and land views. Nice deck with plenty of seating. Spacious accommodations just blocks from downtown and right on the water.
Betty A. Jul 2015
We vacationed here with 5 of our grandsons, ages 5-11. It was located right on the promenade, so everything was within walking distance. Even though we didn't face the ocean we had a nice partial view of the beach. The pool is shallow, which is nice for young children. It worked well for our situation.
Paul L. Jul 2015
Pros:
Everything made easy here. Parking for 2 cars with plenty of parking space. The room was very nice! Beds were comfortable. Great location. We enjoyed our time here for the 4th of July weekend and would do it again.

Cons: Ice is only on level 1. No AC so we left balcony door open.
Mathew J. May 2015
Proximity to the beach is good, our unit was updated, but overall not that impressed with the complex.
Manager Response:
We love the Sand & Sea complex and we are sorry to hear that you weren't very impressed with the complex. The Shangrila Creek unit is beautifully decorated and we hope that you enjoyed your time in there. Thank you for choosing Vacasa.