Virtual Tour
USA Washington Puget Sound Vashon Listing #28189

Bayside Bliss - Vashon, WA

7 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
9231 Southwest Quartermaster Drive, Vashon, WA 98070

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront home w/ stunning harbor/Mt. Rainier views, kayak & SUP!

Admire spectacular views of Quartermaster Harbor and Mt. Rainier from this incredibly positioned beachfront property on the shores of Vashon Island. Easily launch the provided two-person kayak and stand-up paddleboard from the home's bulkhead, dip your toes in the water on the pebbly beach below, and sit outside on the deck and unwind with a majestic view. After a lovely day spent exploring this peaceful island, you can warm up by the brick fireplace in the living room or by the cozy wood-burning stove in the kitchen.

What’s nearby:
Tranquil Vashon Island has so much to offer to outdoor enthusiasts. You'll be four miles south of watercraft rentals at Vashon Adventures and four miles west of the gorgeous lighthouse at Point Robinson Park. Grab your morning coffee at the Burton Coffee Stand (just over a mile southwest) or the Vashon Island Coffee Roasterie (two miles north), and travel seven miles north to visit the family-friendly Palouse Winery. The Dockton Forest and Maury Island Natural Area also offer more than 10 miles of multi-use trails across forests, beaches, and coastal bluffs. The north end ferry to West Seattle is only eight miles north, and the south end ferry to Point Defiance is six miles south.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
One paddleboard and one two-person kayak provided A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Water view






Wireless router

On-site activities





7 reviews

Nathan M. Jul 2020
We were already pretty impressed with the pics of the home when we blindly chose a vacation rental, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the magical setting and all it offered. Such a picturesque place, lots of flowers and fruit trees, we saw deer in the yard, seals (or sea lions? Not sure) in the back, loved the opportunity to enjoy life on the water away from home, and we would easily stay again in the future. Thanks for a memorable vacation!
Peter T. May 2020
Our family stayed for an entire week and had an absolutely magical experience. We enjoyed relaxing by the garden fountain and on the lush green lawn under the fig trees. Our kids spent countless hours on the tidelands looking for treasure while we relaxed on the deck and enjoyed the spectacular view and wildlife. We saw bald eagles, osprey, otters, and deer! Kayaking on the calm glassy water during sunset was blissful.

The home was clean, comfortable, and charming. It was naturally lit, stylishly designed, artful, and spacious enough to accommodate our group of 10. The farm-style kitchen was well-stocked and perfect for making a big family dinner. We cant’t wait to visit again!
Tara R. Mar 2020
This house has the potential to be a great Airbnb rental. In order for this to occur numerous things MUST change. Those include: 1. Refrigerator should be cleaned out and items need to be thrown away (opened gallon of expired milk). 2. Clothes/towels in dryer should have been folded and put away. 3. There is a definite rodent issue (mouse droppings in all drawers, on all counters, on the kitchen table, in 3 of the 4 beds, and scattered throughout the house.) We purchased 4 mouse traps and caught 1 of the rodents. **will provide pictures 4. No cleaning supplies available for our use to clean up after the rodents. We had to use our personal wipes/sanitizers to clean the counter tops and kitchen table. 5. We found a few electrical outlets that did not work. (Kitchen and downstairs bedroom). 6. We purchased a plunger as there was a clogged toilet and no way to unplug it or clean it up. 7. Would suggest to continue to add to the limited kitchen essentials available. 8. No trash cans in the entire house with the exception of in the kitchen. No clear directions on what to do with the trash before checking out. 9. Coming from a coffee family, the coffee pot might be giving out as it took almost an entire hour to brew 1 pot of coffee.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Tara. We apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, and we appreciate you allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our maintenance team to make repairs and improvements to this home, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Shelby E. Mar 2020
We absolutely loved this place! The location/view was just stunning, and the house was perfectly appointed. We can't wait to come back!
Anna Marie C. Jan 2020
This home was lovely! With ten of us we filled the house, but didn't feel to squashed or cramped. The views were amazing, and we got a lot of peace and quiet. It would be wise to have more useful things like trashbags and plungers for big groups. We also almost ran out of TP, but those aren't deal breakers. Lots of evenings were still spend happily playing games by the fireplace.