Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #30153

Riverside Escape - Gatlinburg, TN

26 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
210 Roaring Fork Road #305, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Spacious condo with large private balcony, outdoor dining, & shared outdoor pool

Riverside Escape is an inviting, family-friendly condo located in Gatlinburg. Enjoy premium cable package and complimentary wireless Internet. This vacation rental also features a relaxing 300 square foot covered balcony overlooking a lovely murmuring stream and also conveniently equipped with an outdoor dining ara. Community amenities include an outdoor pool, perfect for relaxing and unwinding. With its scenic views and unbeatable amenities, this beautiful and centrally located condo is perfect for a getaway to the mountains!

What's nearby:
Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail is right out your front door to enjoy this scenic loop. Anakeesta is a new big outdoor adventure hub offering zip lining, gondola rides, a treetop play area, and shops and it's only a mile away from you! Take a walk on the new SkyBridge at Gatlinburg SkyLift Park. Eat at one of the numerous restaurants including Ole Red, The Alamo Steakhouse, The Melting Pot, and many more.

What to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Electric grill
Renter must be 21 or over

Property permit ID: 1296

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

House rules

Max event occupancy

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding max occupancy

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

26 reviews

Ray H. Mar 2020
We had a pleasant stay at this property. There was a miner issue in the kitchen and the managers addressed it right away. However, giving it only four stars only for the conditions of the carpet, dirty.
Manager response:
Hello Ray, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have notified our local management team regarding the carpet to have them deep cleaned. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Jeff C. Mar 2020
Unit was very clean. The rushing water from the creek behind the unit is very relaxing. Fireplace heats the living room nice and cozy.
Michael W. Feb 2020
The condo was clean and furnished very nicely. The building is easily accessed and in a location that is convenient to dining and entertainment, yet just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town to be relaxing. Communication from Vacasa was very convenient via email and from their app.
JONATHAN T. Jan 2020
Good apartment, very luxurious
Vicki G. Oct 2019
This is my second stay this unit and it’s a great unit for our trips. Check in is wonderful that we can go straight to the unit. We like having two master suites.
Darren and Erika C. Oct 2019
Everything was clean and very nice Great location
David S. Oct 2019
The process from beginning to end was convenient. The unit met expectation.
Vicki & Charles L. Oct 2019
Great location, very quiet
Latoya B. Jul 2019
Accommodations were good and as shown in photos.
Lisa K. Jun 2019
Dishwasher was not working, carpet needed cleaning
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Mary H. Jun 2019
The condo was absolutely beautiful.
David L. May 2019
Beds were old and broken down... new mattresses would have been a "10" experience.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jeff S. Apr 2019
Great location, easy access. The kids loved the creek out back.
Donna M. Apr 2019
Condo was clean and beautifully decorated, located on a river, which created a very relaxing atmosphere and walking distance to main street Gatlinburg.
Matthew H. Nov 2018
The rental is in a great location with convenient access to entertainment, food, and shopping. But the greatest asset the property has it it over looks a beautiful creek.
David M. Oct 2018
The condo was nice and clean. Location was good and easy to get to.
Michelle D. Aug 2018
The condo was great and it was just like the picture. Which was a plus.
Chantal M. Aug 2018
We love the condo we stayed in. This was our third visit to Gatehouse & our 2nd visit to this specific condo. We will always stay here!
Tammie E. Aug 2018
It was great to be able to arrive with a door code to our condo rental without having to stop by an office to check-in.
Michael C. Jul 2018
The condo was nice and very clean. The only complaints were the name of the condo online is "Riverside Escape". When we arrived we could not find that name anywhere. The name was "Gate House Condos". This was very confusing. The other issue was the condo (after we believed we were at the right place) had 2 door handles. The one with the push button code and another one. You have to turn both handles at the same time to open the door. Not something you would normally have to do.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Kevin W. Jul 2018
The place was so clean and we had everything we needed.
Linda G. Jul 2018
The process was easy. The emails were helpful.
Kristi M. Jul 2018
Easy check in, beautiful condo, great location
Pei W. Jun 2018
The setting and furnishing in the apartment were comfortable especially the large counter top in kitchen. However, it took us a while and a phone call to your support at 10pm at night to locate the unit. It was because your listing does not have a picture for the building and the Riverescape name is only for the unit. Recommend to mention Gatehouse in your driving direction and add outside picture of the building.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Stephen P. May 2018
Beautiful View and immaculate condo... Just like the pictures
Sheri H. Apr 2018
We did have an issue with the hot water heater. On Wednesday the water was tepid and on Thursday it was cold so I called maintenance and they sent Frank to check it out. He reset it. We left to go have dinner and when we got back there was a strong odor coming from that area. I called maintenance again and when Frank walked in he knew from the odor that the water heater had shorted out and the stench was from the wires melting. He tripped the breaker and called in Alan who is an electrician. Both Frank and Alan were tremendous during this time and stayed until they had replaced both top and bottom elements. I'd like to state that both men were very professional and very helpful during this time. My sister and I had to spend quite a bit of time outside so that the condo could air out. I'd also like to state that if my sister had not been with me I would never had known there was a problem since I have no sense of smell due to an illness years ago. The only indication that I had that there was a problem was a burning sensation at the back of my throat and, of course, having no hot water.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.