USA Florida Davenport Solterra Resort - Orlando Listing #31301

Starfire Retreat - Davenport, FL

8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 24 4 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 6 Double Bed 7 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly resort home w/ private pool, spa & game room - near clubhouse!

Professionally decorated with graphic prints and soothing tones of white, this Solterra Resort home offers a beautifully appointed and conveniently located home base for your next Disney adventure! Come home each afternoon to relax on the private covered lanai with an outdoor pool and spillover spa, take easy walks to enjoy the expansive aquatic center and other complimentary amenities available at the resort clubhouse, and end each evening by playing air hockey, pool, and foosball in the Marvel-themed game room and tucking your kids in for the night in Disney- and Frozen-themed bedrooms.

What’s nearby:
You'll find this home immediately east of the Solterra Resort Clubhouse, a 5,600-square-foot space that's home to a new beach-entry pool with a water slide, a lazy river, poolside cabanas, tennis courts, a fitness center, a children's playground, and the Cafe Sol Bar & Grill. If you take a short drive beyond the resort grounds, there are countless attractions and activities awaiting in the Orlando area. Disney World - along with Epcot and Blizzard Beach - is 12 miles northeast, SeaWorld Orlando is 17 miles northeast, and Universal Studios and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter are 22 miles northeast.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Pool heat is available for a minimum of 3 nights between October and May for an additional fee of $32 per day plus tax
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 228059


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining








Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Lazy River

Foosball table

Pool spa



Beach towels



8 reviews

Fatimah S. Nov 2020
The house was nice size and very pretty but firstly poor reception with wifi. Secondly, the game room has NO VENTILATION a t all and you will have to open the garage door to get air, with all the moving back and forth while playing. Thirdly, the housekeeping is poor. The master bedroom had dirty sheets, my pillow had dried blood, the dishes are not cleaned properly, upstairs my housemate found dog hair on her sheets and a beer can under her bed (they obv are not vacuuming ) nor are they washing sheets. They obv are just making the beds prettily and calling it a day. This i see as totally unfair as you pay a hefty fee for housekeeping when purchasing the rental house. I have rented from you guys before and have bad this same issue with the cleanliness and the dog hair on beds as well as q-tips lying around the house.
Manager response:
Fatimah, thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy the situation on your behalf. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Ashley M. Aug 2020
The house with everything that we thought it would be we had a little difficulties with the Wi-Fi but someone came out the next day and fix that issue other than that everything was amazing we will be booking with you guys soon
Meredith W. Jul 2020
We had a few minor issues but overall we had a nice stay. It was 10 of us and we had ample room to move around and not too many people to one bathroom. Kitchen was well stocked (aside from no dish towels) but there were lots of bath towels and pool towels for our group of 10.
Lawrence W. Jun 2020
Cold jacuzzi was told can’t be heated May through September no where was it mentioned. Every other pool in development had a light that worked except ours. Somethings are truly disappointing when on vacation. Grill advertised in pictures and than had a lock on it. We were than told 2 days into our stay we could rent a grill from an outside company. Ofcourse we bought steaks, burgers and hotdogs prior to our visit. My kids were looking forward to making s’mores. Neighbors not just 1 radios Were so loud we could barely hear our televisions in our room with patio doors closed. When we called to complain we were told that they needed to wait until 9pm. The place itself looked just like the pictures. Very comfortable. Shouldn’t advertise things we can’t use or atleast they should explain restrictions.
Manager response:
Hello Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do list all the amenities for the home, this home does not have a grill. We have asked our local management team to update the listing to make sure it states the time that pool and pool spa heat is available. We apologize for any inconvenience and do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Lori R. Jun 2020
The house was beautiful and the amenities were good. The weekends are extremely crowded in the resort but during the week very nice. It was a disappointment to not be able to use the hot tub as a hot tub. Without the heat, it’s just a bubble pool.....and cold. Also, the grill is there but locked for guests - that would have been nice. We expected to be able to use both as we have rented from other vacation homes before and those options were always included.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed the home and the amenities! We do not list the hot tub or grill as amenities in the home and they are not available for guest use. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope to host you again soon!
Kimberley C. Mar 2020
We absolutely loved this home. We have rented many homes in the Florida area and this was by far our favorite. We had 20 people staying here and never felt too packed. Nice large kitchen, very spacious bedrooms each with their own 55" Smart TV, 2 large living rooms, a huge kitchen and dinner table, a ton of utensils and cups, and a perfect backyard with a pool and hot tub. We had an issue with hot water at the beginning of our trip and it was fixed within an hour of our call. The resort is also nice and secure and has an awesome pool with slide, as well as a lazy river, gym, basketball court, and tennis courts. My only suggestion would be to have a little more light in the garage for the game room, but the kids loved it. Only about 20 minutes from Disney. Highly recommended and we hope to be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kimberley! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Kamela C. Mar 2020
Starfire didn’t disappoint. For the square footage they really packed a lot into this house - - amazing! Pool was great, kitchen was beautiful, all the furniture was great and the beds so comfy! The only reason I gave it 4 stars? We couldn’t find wine glasses OR a corkscrew...anywhere! We finally opened the Vacasa welcome pocket and found that corkscrew but it was a stressful 30 min trying to locate one as we’d all already purchased the wine...which we drank out of mugs! HA HA HA HA! all went well! Great job, team Vacasa! We truly enjoyed our stay.
CHERIE A. Feb 2020
Great location. Very clean. Kids loved the bunk beds