USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #32413

Carillon Beach: Blue Lagoon - Panama City Beach, FL

15 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 3 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous lakefront home w/partial Gulf views, shared pools and amenities!

A porch, a balcony, an enclosed Florida Room and two open decks come together in this Florida home to create a wonderfully calming vacation for guests. Large picture windows allow natural light to flood the room in the living area. Guests can relax in the jetted tub or partake in one of the shared community pools (just one of many shared amenities available).

What's nearby:
Pier Park, with a variety of shops and restaurants in a bright setting, is just eight miles from the condo. To the west, guests are just over three miles away from stepping into luxury at Rosemary Beach. This home is less than two miles from local favorites such as Bayou Bill's Crab House and New JinJin Buffet. Guests that are feeling adventurous can take lessons at nearby Walkin' On Water Paddleboards (less than half a mile away).

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Deck

Lanai

Enclosed yard

15 reviews

Cheryl P. Nov 2020
Blue Lagoon was the perfect place for our family gathering of 8 people. The home design is very conducive to a large group, with the huge, open space of the kitchen, eating area, and living room. Three roomy bedrooms. However, please note that the "twin beds" are a set of bunk beds in the hallway and a trundle in the crow's nest area--and both of these areas are full of windows and there is no window covering on any of them.

The home is located only steps from the Beach Pool, which has some nice shaded seating areas, along with the spots in the sun. The pool is also the path for getting to the beach. Having both so very close and handy is ideal!!

Manager response:
Thank you Cheryl for sharing your feedback,. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Suzanne G. Oct 2020
This home was spacious and absolutely beautiful! The location is perfect - located close to the beach walkover and across the street from the pool. Would definitely stay again!
Michele B. Sep 2020
Steps to the pool, beach, and a short walk to the shopping village. Perfect fit for our family. Booked it again for 2021!!
Karen H. Aug 2020
Love the area, the beach cafe, the people at Grat-I-Fy, the front desk girls and the clean pools, and especially the beautiful white sand beach!
Josh B. Jun 2020
This house is in a great location. However, it is in dire need of a better upkeep. We had a flying ant infestation so bad that we could not use the master bedroom for two nights of our seven night stay. There is mold issues in the master shower/floor, and one of the downtown stairs windows was rotting from mold. Outside grill was in so bad of condition it could not be used. Multiple hinges on the kitchen doors were broken off. One of the spare bedrooms had an electrical outlet cover partially missing(wires showing) so our kids could’ve easily been electrocuted had they been messing around trying to plug stuff in. Needless to say, for the price this house costs to rent, we will not be renting this house again but we do love the location and Carillon Beach.
Manager response:
Hi Josh, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you had pests get into the home during your visit and that an outlet cover needed maintenance. We appreciate that you let us know so that we could address the issues, but we wish we would have been notified before your last day. As soon as we were aware we corrected the situations. We also hope that the compensation offered offsets any frustrations. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to host you soon.
Audrey H. Mar 2020
We looked everything about our stay at Blue Lagoon! The house was beautiful and the location is perfect! We can’t wait to go back!!!
Gary And Judy J. Aug 2019
We loved the location. But the house needs some repairs.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Dwight B. May 2019
Love the house and location. Had to ask for cushions for some of the outdoor chairs and more wash cloths.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Connie S. Jul 2018
Great home in a great location
Jamison R. Jun 2018
Great house and location was perfect
Preston H. Jun 2018
No surprises with the rental house or the development.
Kim M. May 2018
Blue Lagoon was beautiful and clean.
Jan M. May 2018
A few problems early on but they were resolved and everything else was great.
ISAAC L. Feb 2018
The microwave and dryer stopped working on Saturday night. But we improvised. The overall experience was awesome!!
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
MISTI W. Feb 2018
Easy to book. House was as described on website. Some repairs need to be made to the house.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home, but are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.