Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Manson Listing #3482

Northshore Surrender - Manson, WA

41 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 (10 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 12 comfortably  Dog-friendly 
65 Getaway Lane, Manson, WA 98831

Spectacular lakeside home with private pool and hot tub - dogs welcome!

Been looking for that lavish lakeside getaway? This spectacular Manson vacation rental has a private pool, hot tub, sauna, and is right on the water!

You can't beat the location on the stunning shore of Lake Chelan with easy access to all the water sports imaginable! There are so many things to do in this area with the nearby mountains, plus the town of Manson has several stores and dining options to choose from.

With updated details and decor, this home feels modern yet comfortable!

The main living area is relaxed with beach-friendly tiling, a soft sectional couch, and a flatscreen TV where you can watch cable - there's also a stereo to jam some tunes while you wait on dinner. Opening up to the gourmet kitchen, there's a huge granite breakfast bar with four spots, as well as stainless steel amenities and full cookware any chef will appreciate.

Upstairs, a second kitchen with the same amenities means two epic meals can be prepared at once - and there are eight places to sit at the dining table. You'll also find a second living area with leather furniture and another soft couch, as well as double-size bunk beds - send the kids here to play while the adults relax downstairs!

There are three bedrooms in this luxurious abode - the master has a king-size bed, flatscreen TV, and a private bathroom with a jet tub. The other two bedrooms have queens, and there are two additional sofabeds for your use. Altogether, up to 14 people can stay here! With four full bathrooms, no one will have to wait in line in the mornings either.

With the huge decks and patios in this home, it'll be no wonder when everyone finds themselves outsides! There's tons of patio furniture to lounge on, an outdoor fireplace, and a gas grill for your BBQ needs. The pool is gorgeous, and there's a private hot tub that will welcome you after a day in the cool waters. Plus, the dock will keep your whole group entertained all day or night!

Keep in touch with your family and friends back home over the WiFi, utilize the sound dock, or pop in a DVD for the children in the evenings. There's central AC, as well as a private washer/dryer for your convenience.

This home is fantastic for families and groups of friends who want to spend quality time together - especially anyone interested in swimming, waterskiing, boating, or just hanging by the glittering Lake Chelan!

The surrounding mountains mean you're always close to hiking and exploration activities, and you can rent out boating equipment in town. Manson is just three miles away with several places to dine or shop, or you could head to the larger town of Chelan for even more choices.

Leavenworth is also an easy day trip (just 65 miles from here) where you'll find tons of rock climbing and hiking. Your dogs will love exploring the great outdoors - they're more than welcome to stay for a small nightly fee!

Get the most out of your time off with this incredible Lake Chelan vacation rental!

*Please note: All guests must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian.

The Pool is open in the Summer from May through September (Approximately) **Weather Dependent**

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Dock

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Private

Sauna : Private

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Sound dock

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

41 reviews

Matt O. Jan 2019
The home was clean and it was nice to have 2 separate kitchens to use if needed. The hot tub and sauna both worked perfectly fine. As described, it was in a quiet area near town and close to wineries with a great view of the lake!

Couple things that would have been nice would have been if the Guest Network didn't direct you to a login screen so that you can bring and use your own chromecast or if there were some board games available to use. Also, you should make sure to bring your own spices like salt/pepper if you plan on cooking at the home.

Other than that, the place was as advertised and a nice play to stay overall! :)
Claire M. May 2018
This home is amazing. The pool makes it even more incredible, especially in the summer heat. This is our second visit and would recommend it.
Danyon C. Apr 2018
Beautiful views
Judyth H. Mar 2018
Everything shown and promised was delivered. The local assistance was super. The kitchens both amazing and utilized. We would go back in a heartbeat.
Ron H. Sep 2017
I give it a 10
Rich M. Aug 2017
My family and I have rented houses and condos in the Manson area for years. We have never stayed in a place that is so filthy! Northshore Surrender is absolutely disgusting. It's obvious that the house has not been properly cleaned in quite some time (maybe never). My husband and I purchased cleaning supplies so we could spend some of our vacation cleaning the house. With dirty sheets on all the beds, food on the floors from previous guests, cobwebs, dirt, dust and grime in corners, window sills, door jams, blood on walls, ants etc. we decided we better do some cleaning to make this house more acceptable. If this is what $7000 plus, for one week gets you from Vacasa, no thank you! You couldn't pay us to rent anything from them ever again. We are still reeling from the damper this put on our family vacation. We actually left a day early, because we couldn't wait to get out of there!!!!! It was that bad! Do not rent anything from Vacasa!!!
Manager response:
We deeply apologize the guests arrived to find an unclean home. We always pride ourselves on insuring the property is prepared ahead of time. Summer is a busy season in Manson and our HK staff does a tremendous job of keeping up with the bookings. However, we understand that once in a while, their cleaning schedule can be disrupted by events out of their control. Our property manager has addressed this concern with the staff. Thank you.
Susan N. Jun 2017
The view of the lake & orchards on otherside is so beautiful. We love the pool & hot tub!
Hung N. Jun 2017
good size home with amazing view. Too many steps going up and down no access to elevator.
James W. May 2017
Phenomenal house with an absolutely gorgeous back yard! 10/10 would recommend.
Luiz Carlos M. Mar 2017
Dream house
Danilo B. Feb 2017
Nice house, style townhouse with 3 floors - spacious and well maintenance. Highlights include the hot tub and sauna
Kimberly B. Jan 2017
Beautiful winter lake views from every floor of this home. We visited mid-January and loved every minute of it. The hot tub was wonderful. Lots of stairs in this home but worth it to see all three well appointed floors.
Per T. Nov 2016
Property easily accommodated our family reunion of five adults and four children, providing adequate privacy for all.
Rachel S. Nov 2016
Beautiful location, spacious house (divided into 3 levels which is great for a variety of groups or family reunions), awesome hot tub and easy access to the lake! Great find for sure!
Jessica F. Sep 2016
What a wonderful vacation spot! The super clean house was beautiful and furnished with almost anything and everything you would need during your stay. The pool and hot tub were both refreshing and relaxing! Over all this is a great house. I would love to stay here again and I would definitely recommend it to others!
Thank you!
Cindy M. Aug 2016
We loved the house location and the outdoor amenities. The pool was a wonderful bonus and the dock worked well for our boat. The house had seen a lot of use during the summer and needed some repairs. Several light bulbs were burned out, the laundry light switch had a short and wouldn't stay on, the outside lights in the parking area did not work, and the drapery rods in the downstairs and master bath were pulled out of the wall. Wish these items had been fixed prior to our renting but we still had a great time. One thing to note, the house has a lot of stairs. Bedrooms are located on the top floor, main kitchen is on the second and the only way to the pool is down on the third level. There is not outside entrance to the back yard unless you come in a boat.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read about all of the inconveniences this guest experienced during their stay. The light in the laundry room has been fixed, the outdoor lights have been replaced, and the curtain rods are back in place. There is a set of steps outside for guests to access the lake from the home.
Cameron C. Aug 2016
This house is in a beautiful spot with a fabulous view of the lake. The configuration of the house though was not ideal, having to walk though an area of the first floor where people are sleeping to get outside or to that floor's kitchen (most convenient to outside & pool). Maybe not the best set up for young kids
April G. Jun 2016
I Stayed here with 12 of my friends. Things to note: There are only 2 private bedrooms. All other sleeping areas are in the open. This was not an issue for my group though. the middle and bottom floor do have doors before going in to the space so they could be made private. Use the virtual tour and you will see what I am talking about.
Check in consists of a lock box for the key. You get the code the week of/before your arrival. you don't find out that you are limited to only 3 cars during this time. However there are two neighborhood parking spots that we used without any complaint, but then again we only stayed 2 nights. You can't use the garage.
The pool is great. Super warm at night due to the spill wall from the hot tub. The hot tub fits about 6 people max.
Bring comfy shoes/flip flops as most of the entire place is tile floors that aren't smooth.
This house is plenty large and with 13 girls there was never a fight over the bathroom.
I hear that the lake may not be accessible during certain times of the year due to water levels, the first weekend in June this wan't a problem.
Don't get your hopes up to use the home elevator to bring your very heavy coolers down to the 3rd/bottom floor. It is locked up.
Not all homes are rentals. Facing the lake the home to the right is a private residence. They don't care for late night noise. We weren't a problem but just a heads up if you are a group that likes too party that way. To the left is a rental home.
I would have no issue renting this again. It really is beautiful overall.
Natalia C. May 2016
Great place! Kids love everything about the house.
Claire M. May 2016
Our stay was for 3 nights in May and we had a wonderful time visiting the area and had great weather too. The house is large and spacious for couples and families. We travelled with our dogs too, so great to find a nice property that allows our fur kids!
We arrived a little earlier than the 4pm check-in so waited patiently at the top of the road. After 4:10pm we went down to the property to see if the maids had finished to find them chatting happily, the house was clearly ready. We drove down and awaited their departure which took another 10-15mins, they certainly took their time, even with us clearly sat waiting to begin our vacation. The key box code was emailed to us, but that wasn't needed as the maids left the key box set to the code, so glad we were the renters!
The property and pool/ hot tub are amazing and the view is spectacular, so peaceful and relaxing. We found a few things that didn't work, we listed those above the the previous category and hope the owners get these things fixed for future renters.
The gate to the grass near the dock was locked with a flex bike lock, which was a huge irritation for us with our dogs wishing to potty on the grass, rather than by the pool. We squeezed through the small gap the whole trip, as VACASA did not respond to our emails regarding he code, this was the most annoying portion for sure.
The pool and tub were amazing and the seating and outdoor dining area were great. We were able to have a BBQ and a fire on an evening and watch the view and sunset.
The master suit has a great view, with a comfy bed and nice bathroom. We were able to sleep with the door open at night and hear the water washing in, but there was no screen, so not good for those insect months.
Overall we had a wonderful trip and would return.
Becky P. May 2016
I rented the house for a weekend getaway with friends for my birthday. I thought the pictures were most likely too good to be true, but boy was I wrong. The view was absolutely stunning and the hot tub and pool right up next to the lake looked as picture perfect in person. The property was located not too far from restaurants, wine tastings, and a grocery store. This was perfect for a fantastic weekend spent relaxing by the pool. My one major complaint would be that there seems to be a bit of an ant problem.
Sunny D. May 2016
We take care this rental home just like our home, we want to come back again
Maria A. Apr 2016
Great place to stay at...no need to go anywhere this place offers everything!
SeYoung C. Feb 2016
Loved everything about the place!
Brianna T. Jan 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this property for a girls weekend in Manson. One downfall--- the hot tub was broken. It stayed ice cold the whole weekend.
John A. Jan 2016
Excellent set up. Lot of hill and stair climbing. Definitely going here again
Jana J. Dec 2015
This house boasts some amazing amenities, which we took full advantage of over a snowy winter stay. The hot tub and dry sauna were wonderful to warm up to after some skiing! It's also a very unique house that works really well for multiple families if those who like to travel with friends still like some of their own space. With two kitchens on separate levels, you can still get up to make your morning coffee or tea and not disturb another family. The pool area and outdoor fireplace look amazing, and in the warmer months are probably fantastic. This house is very vertical, so be sure you are ready to climb stairs. It's worth the extra exercise for sure!