Virtual Tour
USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37003

Crystal Sands 205A - Destin, FL

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Condo w/ Gulf View! Grill, Pools, Beach Access, Near shops and dining!

Consisting of two gulf-front, 3-story low-rise condominium buildings in Destin's Crystal Beach area, all Crystal Sands units face the award-winning soft, sugar-white sandy beaches for which the Emerald Coast is known. Plus, with beach equipment rental, fun in the sun is a mere steps away at this ideal spot for a beach vacation to Northwest Florida. Many of these amazing Destin vacation rentals have hall bunks, a whirlpool bath, washers/dryers, and a fully-equipped kitchen. Special property amenities include a seasonally-heated pool, beach boardwalk and an outside shower. Conveniently located near the heart of Destin, you'll also find plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment fit for every family member.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access


9 reviews

Joshua & Micah B. Oct 2020
We have stayed at multiple Crystal Sands units over the past 7 years. 205A had some nice updates, but we had some issues with the unit. We loved having the sliding glass shower door verses the typical shower curtain that most units have, and the decor was nicely done. However, we ate out all 8 nights because of how poorly stocked the kitchen was with cookware. We bought cookie dough at the grocery store for our kiddos and couldn’t make cookies because there wasn’t even a cookie/baking sheet to be found. There was one skillet and a few saucepans. No casserole dishes, etc. Our biggest problem with this unit was that the thermostat was on a permanent hold of 80 degrees. We spent the entire week constantly turning the air down only for it to jump right back to 80 as soon as it hit the temp we had adjusted it to. I even went through the thermostat schedule for the whole week and changed it all but it continued going right back to 80 degrees which is an uncomfortable temp there even in late October. A ceiling fan in the bedroom would have been ideal as well. Overall, we had a nice stay for the cost, there are just a few things that would help make this unit better. You also can’t beat Crystal Sands location.
Sarah P. Oct 2020
Condo nicely updated, easy direct access to the beach and a great view of course. I would book it again!
Elizabeth C. Aug 2020
Very nice renovated condo with a beautiful view. Would rent it again.
frank f. Aug 2020
great room and great view
Shannon M. Aug 2020
We enjoyed our stay at Crystal Sands 205a. Great beachfront location, close to dining options and Destin Commons shopping. Only complaints was the air conditioner was on a programmed schedule and would automatically turn up to 80! Way too hot in Florida in August! The plumbing for the toilets was a little weird too. Had to use the plunger several times. Overall, the condo was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.
Jessi V. Jul 2020
The location was perfect! Directly on the beach and a good central location in Destin. With all the Covid going around the condo could have been cleaner. There was baked on stuff left in the oven, dirt behind the bed, and the sofa bed wasn’t clean. However, I would definitely book this unit again.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jessi. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Sammuelle M. Jun 2020
Had a great time staying here.. Location is top notch with a great view right on the beach and conveniently located near restaurants and shops. The place was clean and well maintained and stocked with basic supplies. No complaints. Will definitely recommend and considered for future visits.
John T. Jun 2020
Nicely decorated and updated pretty well. Master bed mattress is AWFUL. Sinks in when you lie down. Had a leaking washing machine which did not get fixed during the time we were there after multiple contact with Vacasa.
Manager response:
Hi, John! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize we were unable to fix the washing machine during your stay - we did have to call in an appliance technician to get it taken care of. Your concern about the mattress has been shared with the owner. Thank you for staying with us!