Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #411

Timberlake Lakefront Studio - McCall, ID

78 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 Double Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
628 Ruby Street, Unit A-4, McCall, ID 83638

Mountain views, a shared pool, & a community dock await at this waterfront condo

Whether you're looking for a romantic retreat or a cozy getaway for some much-needed rest, relaxation, and inspiration, this stylish, lakefront studio offers a full, modern kitchen, a patio, and access to the community's private dock, lounge, and seasonal swimming pool.

What's nearby:
This rental is within a block of Ponderosa State Park for picnicking, hiking, cycling, and wildlife viewing while the 27-hole McCall Golf Club is located less than a mile away. During the winter months, Little Ski Hill is just five miles west, while the Brundage Mountain Idaho Ski Resort is only 11 miles north. Closer to home, you'll find several shops, restaurants, and brewpubs located right in the heart of McCall along the southern shore of Lake Payette.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Moorage at the nearby community dock is on a first-come. first-served basis. Guests have access to outer dock edge only.

Read more Read less 





Pool : Shared







Internet : Cable One

Cable : Cable One

DVD player





Water view


78 reviews

Tyler B. Nov 2018
Location really can't be beat, & this charming studio was clean, quiet, & mostly comfortable. I agree with what others have said about the bed––this mattress isn't the best for more than one or two nights, or for anyone with back problems.
Robert H. Oct 2018
Very quiet with an outstanding view of Payette Lake. Close to shopping and restaurants,
George C. Sep 2018
We really enjoyed the studio A4.. a few suggestions.. A bar in the shower/tub.. Very slippery. ,, and a rubber mat for the tub.. also a updated mattress. .. could only sleep one person.. the other had to sleep on the couch... other than that a great room.. we really like the location.. Thank you George C.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Our Local Manager is currently working with the home owner to improve the shower for guests satisfaction as well as taking a look at the bed.
Kristin S. Aug 2018
Views were great! It was very quiet and I love the private beach. However, there was broken glass on the floor, it was dusty and looked like it hadn’t seen a mop in a few months and the fridge was hot when we got there but I was able to adjust it.
Manager response:
We are sorry our guest arrived to a substandard clean. We will work with the house keeping team to address this. Thanks!
Robin S. Aug 2018
The condo was on the first floor with a beautiful view of the lake. A pool was also available for those of us who don't like sand. Met a family and we made Smores together. Welcoming.
Kristin D. Jun 2018
Loved the proximity to the water and the pool! This is perfect for a quick getaway.
Sarah Jeremy H. Jun 2018
We loved this studio apartment situated steps away from Payette Lake. We had all of the conveniences of a hotel with all of the privacy and ease of a timeshare. The facility was clean, comfortable, and well-stocked with everything we’d need to enjoy our stay. We were surprised at the low price given its prime location on the lake and the amenities of the facility. We already booked our next stay in the same studio.
Jacque Q. Jun 2018
Right on the lake, beautiful view, and easy access.
BreAnna T. Apr 2018
Absolutely perfect for 2. This studio condo was perfect. We plan on coming back in the summer with how conviently close it is to the lake. Best vacation ever.
Susan L. Feb 2018
Loved our stay here. The view of the lake is great and the couch is comfortable. We didn’t want to leave!
Jacqueline M. Feb 2018
The place was clean, and comfortable. And feet from the lake.We are going to come back during the summer months. Short walk from down town McCall.
Terrence D. Feb 2018
Overall it was a great place to stay, it was close to town.
Tracey R. Dec 2017
Nice location on the lake. About 1 mile from town, manager, Bob very nice and accommodating.
Sean R. Nov 2017
Wonderful Condo great weekend
Marianne M. Sep 2017
Cute studio on a nice sandy beach. Clean, well-maintained unit. The murphy bed is a little small for a couple, but the couch was comfy. Future guests would probably love some patio furniture to enjoy the lovely views. Good location and easy to use, I'd stay again.
Donald M. Aug 2017
Amazing location with view of lake.

Lots of local wildlife nearby.

Close drive to downtown McCall.

Bedding could be improved. Bed would be best if it were a Queen. It was only a double. Also, mattress was very soft. Also, bedding and pillows were old and of poor quality.
John F. Aug 2017
Great condo on the water (ground floor in this case). A bit out of town, but close to park which was a pleasant walk. Wifi worked when there was low usage by others, but useless in the evening.
TAYLOR I. Jul 2017
Great teamwork and flawless rental. Quiet community and stunning views. Only take away is to replace the bed that's in their and then it gets a 10
Tommie S. Jun 2017
Lovely setting and location. Very clean and well maintained. You need to be prepared for out of wall bed. Not very large or comfortable
Les S. Jun 2017
For the he money, the location was great, but the condo was in poor condition.
Janet H. Feb 2017
I was very happy with the cozy condo. It was very nice and quiet around us, the room was cozy and well stocked with everything we needed to function like we were at home. The couch in this particular room was so comfortable I didn't want to leave the room. The view from the sliding glass door was absolutely beautiful. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jeff J. Feb 2016
This condo was not well maintained. Here is a list of the issues. Fireplace did not work. Entry light did not work. Bed folds up into a closet, closet door missing. Sliding glass door to outside needs replaced, note said not to open all the way be careful. We were afraid to open it and enjoy patio!! Leaked cold air horribly could not sit on the couch. Ceiling fan/ light in the living room area did not work. For the amount of money that was paid to stay in this condo I would think it should be in good working order, all of it. Very disappointed.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review and your list of maintenance concerns. The Property Manager has been given this review so he can make sure these issues are addressed. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful, lakefront location!
Ashley W. Jan 2016
Our rental was very clean and cozy. Petfect for couples or small family. When we went the pool and lake were both frozen, but it was still very much worth it! Beautiful view from rhe back porch.
Shawna B. Oct 2015
My husband and I loved the beautiful views from the condo and being able to paddle board right out our door.
Check in and check out were easy. The condo is well equipped, although there was no bath mat for the floor. The bed is quite uncomfortable and we slept the second night on the sofa. Still, perfect location and stunning views.
Stephen R. Aug 2015
Great location and the view is amazing!!!
Gus P. Jun 2015
We enjoyed the location on the lake and private beach very much. For the most part, we also enjoyed the room.
The reason we would not return to stay is quite simply, the bed. It appears to be almost broken and slopes to one side. It was extremely loud at any movement and very uncomfortable. It would be money well spent to replace the bed mechanism and mattress.
Also, the addition of a screen to the door to the lake would make enjoying the lake much better; and updating the bathroom would create a more inviting experience.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the private beach. It is a fantastic location for a getaway. Guest feedback is extremely valuable. We will certainly share your feedback regarding the bed and screen door with our local staff. Thank you!
Andrew B. May 2015
The view from the condo was great.
Keith B. Mar 2015
We had a great time staying in this cozy apartment. It made a great home base for skiing at Brundage and hiking around Ponderosa state park.
Can't wait to stay there in the summer and take advantage of the pool and the lake front. There is an excellent view of the lake from the couch.
It was very quiet.
We'll be back!
Manager response:
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you had a great vacation and enjoyed the views and closeness to skiing and downtown. We can't wait to have you back.
Trinity E. Oct 2014
We loved how this place was right on the water. It's a great get away location. The bed however was AWFUL!! My husband and I had horrible backaches when we got up. Suggest to bring an air mattress and put it on the bed.
Debbie K. Aug 2014
We spend two weeks every summer at Timberlake in McCall. It is by far the best location on the lake. It is an easy walk into town for morning coffee, and easy run/walk/bike ride into Ponderosa for great hiking, and the sunsets are amazing. The people at Timberlake are always friendly and welcoming. The condos, pool, beach and boat dock combine for a relaxing and fun family vacation!
Jill J. Jun 2014
Excellent location and it is great to be able to cook your own meals. Very clean and cozy place. The lake is just steps away with an awesome private beach. On-site manager is very nice.
Seth W. Dec 2013
The studio itself was very clean and well maintained. It was really easy to find and close to many different places in McCall. It was far enough though to be quiet. My wife and I were very pleased with our stay, and will go again if the chance arises again.
Jessica P. Dec 2013
I had a great time. It was actually quiet which was nice. It wasnt to far from the town. I didnt want to leave!
Jeanie B. Oct 2013
Enjoyed the property very much. Had everything we needed. Beautiful view and great area. Walking distance from State Park and downtown McCall. Would stay again if in the area.
Linda E. Sep 2013
The studio condo was very nicely decorated, the large sectional couch was very comfy, the view of the lake out the sliding door is great, and the swimming pool area, deck, and beach just down the steps were all beautiful and inviting! We love that the location is close to town and very close to Ponderosa State Park. A very refreshing getaway!
Misty K. Jul 2013
A great weekend getaway condo with easy access to the pool and lake. Perfect location for morning yoga on the beach, and fun in the sun in the afternoons spent jumping off the dock into Payette Lake. Be aware of noise from second floor neighbors late at night. This was the only drawback. It is great to have a ground floor to access beach easily, but you may want to choose a third floor unit if you are a light sleeper.
Chelsea B. May 2013
Don't look any further for a clean, private retreat in McCall because this is it! Thoroughly enjoyed my relaxing stay in this cozy studio. The sunrise and sunset views across the water were breathtaking. This place is less than 1 minute to Ponderosa State Park, 3 minutes from the golf course and 5 minutes from town--so convenient and right on the lake! You're not going to regret picking this place :-)
Melinda J. Jan 2013
Condo was in a perfect location with an amazing view of Payette Lake. It was the perfect size for the two of us. The couch was extremely comfortable and having a kitchen was a big plus. Would like to mention that although it was advertised as having a fireplace, when we arrived, found out the fireplace was not functioning -- would have been nice to have that during these cold winter nights. Also, starting at 7:00 a.m. Sunday morning, the person(s) staying upstairs were making quite a bit of noise for at least an hour or more. Even so, we do look forward to staying here again during the summertime.
Stacy P. Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay immensely! This property is the perfect for place for couples, whether looking for a romantic getaway or an outdoor adventure. We loved this place and cannot wait to return in the very near future.
Mary B. Jan 2013
I would only suggest that for winter rentals, heavier curtains be put up. The thin curtains that are hanging now do NOT prevent cold air from coming in. That side of the condo was always freezing, and we had all the heaters on. Also, the directions were a little off... the first street you make a right on from Hwy. 55 is not "Pine" as stated in the directions. It is "Park". That got us turned around a bit.
Manager response:
Thank you for your input- we will update the driving directions and work on a bit more cover for the windows.
John L. Jan 2013
Nice accomodations for a couple. Great location.
John L. Jan 2013
Great studio condo. Clean and well provisioned. The owners/managers obviously make an effort to ensure that guests have a good experience. The murphy bed is adequately comfortable - not great but better than expected. When the Bed is deployed for sleeping it somewhat blocks access to the sofa/TV area, but it is easily folded up when not sleeping. Contrary to the description, there was cable TV, but I did not find and IPod dock and the DVD player did not work. Otherwise this is a great place for a couple to spend some time relaxing in the McCall area. Great view of the lake. Great location near Ponderosa State Park and down town McCall, and just a few minutes drive to Brundage.

We would stay again and recommend to others.
Manager response:
We will have a new DVD player in the studio and update the amenities. Thank you for your stay!
Dave H. Jan 2013
This is a small and cozy condo with a very nice lake view. It's a great location if you want to enjoy Ponderosa State Park just down the road. We stayed here and walked to the Ponderosa State Park trailhead and cross-county skied from there.
Manager response:
The outside building and area is receiving updates over the next year. Stay tuned for a new look!
amanda g. Nov 2012
This unit was clean and updated. Keep in mind it is a studio so there isn't any place to put clothes or other things. It's a good place for a quick visit.
Donna V. Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time. The location was great. Unit was very clean. Beach was awesome. Thanks.
Manager response:
So glad you had a nice stay at Timberlake! We hope you will return soon!
Karla F. Jul 2012
We did not have a boat to bring for the private dock that is available for our use, but good thing because owners who are not there during the week leave their boat there and did not leave an opening for anyone else to bring their boat.
Manager response:
Thank you for the review. To clarify, temporary mooring is restricted to the outside of the dock on a first-come, first-serve basis. Tie-downs may be left to "hold" a spot for up to 6 hours.