Virtual Tour
USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Pirates' Bay Condos Listing #4974

Pirates Bay B-213 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

22 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW Unit #B213, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Cozy studio w/ shared pool & lovely bay views - Beach nearby, Snowbirds welcome!

An adorable studio with coast-inspired decor, modern conveniences, and sweeping views from an outdoor balcony, this condo is a comfortable home away from home. On days when it's better to stay indoors, gather your group for a movie on the DVD- and cable-equipped flatscreen television.

This rental is located on the northeast side of the Santa Rosa Sound, only 10 miles west of the Choctawhatchee Bay. Take a quick drive to Fort Walton's best beaches or stay home and enjoy beautiful bay views looking out toward Okaloosa Island as you relax and work on your suntan at the ground floor’s community pool.

You could even take that meal onto the balcony for al fresco dining with lovely views and seating for three, or fire up one of the community charcoal grills near the pool and have a barbecue!

If you’re in the mood for a fun day trip, explore coastal hamlets and quaint seaside communities along scenic Highway 98, which runs along the coast east and west of Fort Walton Beach. Are you an outdoor enthusiast? Lace up your boots for wildlife viewing and hiking on picturesque low country trails about 11 miles southeast in Henderson Beach State Park. You could also cast a fishing line right off the Okaloosa Island Pier and try your luck reeling in mackerel, redfish, and many other gulf species.

If you’re willing to take a bit longer of a drive, head 39 miles west for great shopping, dining, and historic landmark sightseeing in Pensacola.

* Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates. *

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Dock

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Central AC

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Condominium association

Cable : Condominium association

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

22 reviews

Diane C. Jul 2019
Nice location
William S. Jun 2019
Worked great for us.
David M. Aug 2018
Very clean , nice rooms . Nice pool . Close to attractions and the ocean . Would definitely reccomend to others to stay here . Can't wait to stay again .
Reba H. Jun 2018
The room was clean and just as the description stated.
Michael S. May 2018
The room was very cozy and had a warm inviting atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay here. The pool was great and my kids truly enjoyed it! I would definitely stay here again!
Bill N. Apr 2018
Unfortunately the condo was not in the best condition. The smoke detector was dangling by a wire from the ceiling, light bulbs were burnt out, outlet covers were missing, the toilet required multiple flushed each time and the balcony was not able to be used until later hours in the evening. Renovations were taking place during my stay and there was no advance notice given. I had to side step and walk around caulking on the floors leading up to the condo and was unable to go onto the balcony until later in the evening due to the renovations taking place. It was not an enjoyable stay and if I had been advised renovations would be taking place during my stay, I would’ve gone elsewhere while in town. The unit itself would’ve been decent had the housekeeping staff actually looked at the condition of the room instead of just making a quick pass.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was so disappointed. All maintenance issues presented in this review have been fixed, and the renovations in this building are complete except for the balconies. Thanks!
Tracy Y. Apr 2018
It was a nice home, but our first family vacation away from home was a terrible experience. Some of the residents there were very nice. But people need to respect the privacy of young toddlers sleeping next door. Fighting and dogs barking most of the night is not what I wanted on a relaxation vacation.
Michael Y. Sep 2017
This was the first time I had ever booked a room on line. Next time I will make sure I am better prepared with all the information needed to check in when I arrive at an online book room.
Ruth T. Jun 2017
This stay was just okay for the price. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and the next morning I woke up to a sore throat because of my allergy to smoke. Also, the wifi code didn't work and when we called to fix the problem, they told us someone would get back with us to give us the correct code. No one ever called us back.
Manager response:
We wish our guest had a better stay with us. We have notified HOA of the need to have the air ducts cleaned to remove the stale smoke smell. This guest was given the password by our guest services agents, and we did call back and leave a message to check that the password worked for them. Thanks!
Tabitha C. Jun 2017
Very friendly when we called for the Wifi code on our first day. However, when I tried to call them after our stay for a forgotten bag, they never answered the phone or returned my call or message.
Manager response:
We apologize we were unavailable when this guest called for assistance. The information has been passed along to the property manager so they can investigate. Thanks!
Martha B. May 2017
The place is nicely renovated/decorated and has everything you need for a stay at the beach, especially for the price! I think someone was smoking in the room next to us and their dog wouldn't stop barking so that was annoying but not a reflection of the room you're paying for but just something to keep in mind. The location to Destin and the restaurants/beach there was convenient! Again, it was really nice for the price!
Amanda G. Jul 2016
Unit was great and location was close to everything!! Only problem was the loud neighbor's above us and a barking dog all day and night next door! The ice machine and washer /dryer right outside the unit was very nice!! Wish we could have had a peaceful nights rest:(
Scott A. May 2016
I really enjoyed the rental unit... Everything like the pics.. The only negatives were that the wifi password didn't work.. And the key to the pool didn't work... Other than that I was very pleased with the stay.. And would definitely go back...
Pam B. May 2016
I called the "member services" number several times, left messages, no one returned my calls. The room smelled of stale smoke, cigarette butts were on the patio. The bed looked like it had been slept in & just had the stain covered comforter straightened to make it look made up. The sheets were stained & rough, had to go buy our own sheets. The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The refrigerator did not cool right. The pool had ducks swimming in it, duck & bird droppings in bottom of pool. Incredibly disappointed! Would not recommend.
Manager response:
We are sorry that we have been difficult to reach lately, and we can understand what a disappointment that would have been when trying to rectify the inconveniences experienced during this reservation. We are actively hiring more agents for the phones so that we are easier to reach, and the Property Manager will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness issues.
Nathan R. May 2016
We came for our 10 year anniversary and it just could have been so much better. The room smelled of smoke, the walls were thin, the fridge didn't work properly, the sheets were itchy, it needed a really good deep clean, and many more issues.

It'll do in a pinch, but we will not stay with this property again.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this guest was unhappy with their anniversary accommodations. We will work with housekeeping on the cleanliness and odor, and the Property Manager will inspect the fridge.
Ashley S. May 2016
The room was even better than the pictures! I would stay here again without question! The pools are huge. About a 5-10 minute drive to the beach. Very relaxed Condo. Laundry is $3 a load(bring quarters!) and located on every floor. Vending machines in the halls, trash on every floor, and elevators. Location is perfect. Ripley's believe it or not is about an hour away, resurants are all within 5-10 minutes away (fudpuckers, McGuire's, Bubba Gumps) and there is a must visit place called Gulfarium (10 mins away) I call it a mini seaworld! There is also mini golf, dolphin cruises, sunset dolphin cruises, gift shops( banana bart!!!), parasailing, jet skis/boat rentals and shopping nearby! Great Vacation!!
Stephen B. Apr 2016
The place was nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The only issue was the wifi password provided was incorrect.