Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Arch Cape Listing #539

Alki' House - Arch Cape, OR

76 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful coastline home w/ private hot tub, gourmet kitchen, easy beach access

This nostalgic Arch Cape vacation rental provides a decadent private hot tub, a lush, landscaped property to explore, and a great location near the breathtaking Oregon Coast.

What's nearby:
You'll be only a block away from mile after mile of pristine, secluded beach. Oswald State Park five minutes to the south offers hiking trails to the spectacular views of Falcon Cape Overlook. Nehalem seven miles away provides ample opportunities for fishing on the eponymous river, while ocean charters provide saltwater fishing to try. The residential community of Arch Cape lacks its own shopping and dining, but eateries await in Cannon Beach and Manzanita - both are less than 15 minutes away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The city of Arch Cape only permits check-ins once a week to each house, so please refer to the calendar to see which days are available. Please contact us with any questions or for assistance.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard

76 reviews

Jamaica D. Dec 2019
Cute cabin with homey touches. I enjoyed cooking, the fireplace and hot tub.
Hannah S. Nov 2019
What a cute and cozy place! Wonderful location along a quiet strip of the coast.
Frank S. Oct 2019
House was clean, beds were comfortable, hot tub sparkling, everything as expected worked well. Thanks for a fun weekend with the grandkids!
Kristin M. Aug 2019
This home was great. Updated home with a mid-century modern theme. It is just off Oregon Coast Hwy, so it was noisy if you had the windows open. With the windows closed, you can't hear the street noise. Loved the turntable and amazing record collection! The secluded beach was amazing and all the neighbors are friendly.
Rachael W. Jul 2019
Although this house is situated on the side of Highway 101 it is the perfect escape !
We arrive to find the house clean with ample space . The beds and bedding are very comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub which was easy to run. The record player is a total bonus and helps to drown out the noise from the highway. Another bonus is the short walk to the very secluded beach with breathtaking views and tide pools!
It was a short drive to Cannon Beach for dinner and exploring.
Adrienne H. Jun 2019
Nicely decorated with everything you might need for a small family. Such a nice getaway in a quite spot on the coast
Chase N. Jan 2019
A great house and a great location!
Gerrie J. Jan 2019
Very nice house, clean and well stocked. Access to the beach is great, the hot tub was super nice
Kristen R. Dec 2018
We stayed at the Alki House for a much needed romantic staycation after a very busy year. Everything about the Alki House hit the mark for us... from the extensive record collection to the hot tub to the proximity to the beach, and so much more. It was spotless when we arrived and what we loved was how it really felt like a home away from home. We travel a lot and usually book Airbnb’s — and they don’t feel lived in like Alki House did. There was everything we needed for cooking — pots, pans, coffee pot, microwave, blender. Vacasa’s customer service was A+ as well for tending to some credit card payment issues which added to the overall positive experience. We didn’t have any issue with the road noise but this little house is right next to the 101 so keep that in mind! I never travel without ear plugs so it didn’t bother me one bit. Book this house! We will be back, next time with friends and family in stow.
Jarred O. Sep 2018
Very good access to the beach and Cannon Beach.
David D. Aug 2018
This is a great coastal get away walking distance to a quiet neighborhood beach. The record player provided so much entertainment. It easily slept 4 with room for two more on bunk beds. Close driving distance to Seaside, Canon Beach or even a day trip to Astoria.
Lori H. Aug 2018
We loved the proximity to a wonderful beach! The furnishings and hot tub made the house super comfy. And the vintage records were a nice touch!
Petula L. Jun 2018
So great to stay at a truly clean place. The hot tub and grill were awesome. There is noise from the road, but it didn't bother us at all. The beach in this town was excellent. It was easy to get to provisions in Seaside for our stay. Vacasa always does great, but this house and town were special!
Rachel P. Mar 2018
My family loved staying here. Awesome style and proximity to beach. Love the record collection. We are already talking about when to go back. The master bedroom has a little noise from the road so next time I’ll pack earplugs but that is my only complaint. This is a great place to stay and we wished we could move in!
Maya S. Jan 2018
We loved it here. The house was clean and cozy. Had many things in the kitchen for you to use. Close to the ocean.
Adam F. Jan 2018
I stayed two nights at the house with my girlfriend and it was awesome. The house has fun features like a record player and some interesting books. Our favorite amenity was the hot tub it made our stay very relaxing. The location of the house was nice because it was secluded from the busy towns and beaches. I would recommend this house to any couple or families looking for a little getaway!
Jennifer H. Sep 2017
So clean and so updated. You see so many old beach cottages with scary bathrooms or creaky kitchens. This was nothing like that. The beds were comfortable. We had fun shopping for a little piece of unusual decore to add to the cabin.
Lysa G. Sep 2017
My husband and I were really happy with our stay here. We've been coming to the Cannon Beach area for over 7 years now and have stayed in over a dozen homes. This house was one of the cleanest! My husband was super happy with the hot tub. It was fun going through the albums and experiencing a blast from the past (the record player works, in case anyone was wondering from former reviews). We live in a small city, so road noise is not an issue for us. However, if you are not used to road noise, this is NOT the place for you. It is right off the highway, so it may bother folks who are not used to it. We were a little bummed that there was no DVD player (it said there was) because it's tradition for us to drive into Seaside and go to the old video store there to rent DVD's. But that was a minor detail. Overall, we had a great time, and were super happy with our stay at the Alki House!
Manager response:
We're sorry that the home didn't have the DVD player available. We have removed it from the amenity list to avoid confusion. Thank you.
Ana S. Aug 2017
Perfect spot. Easy access to beach. Simplely lovely.
Theodore M. Apr 2017
We had a great time on the coast, and Arch Cape is a very pretty, laid-back, coastal town. My only regret is that I'm not still there.
Erin M. Nov 2016
We spent two nights here for our 'babymoon' and loved it. Especially loved the proximity to the beach and the Scandinavian-beachy-mid-century decor. We were really bummed that the record player was broken as it was a selling point for us - so many awesome records and no way to listen.
John O. Sep 2016
Would definitely stay here again. Perfect for a small family!
. Sep 2016
Cute place but not as advertised. Either get the hot tub working or take it off the listing. Be aware there is a lot of traffic noise. Trucks make the house shake. Right next to 101.

Manager response:
We apologize the hot tub was not working - it has been removed as an amenity.
Jared H. Sep 2016
This is a lovely vacation home. Located in the heart of a serene Arch Cape neighborhood. You are a few minutes walk from pristine, empty beaches. A few minutes drive from unbelievable state beach access points, such as Hug Point, Arcadia, and Oswald state park ( to name a few ). Cannon beach is just a quick drive north. You get to have all the benefits of Cannon Beach, without all the tourist hassle. The house has wonderful eclectic modern feel with plenty of daylight, and backyard that let's the little ones run around. My family gives this place a solid thumbs up and looks forward to going back.
Andrea J. Aug 2016
The house itself had a very cute, fun vibe. It was in a good location, although right on the 101, lots of traffic noise. We booked late so we had to take what we could get- unfortunately I didn't realize there was NO washer/dryer. I assumed since we rented a house there would be. The hot tub didn't work, huge bummer. Also the record player was not working. So while it was a nice place to stay- there could be a few simple improvements to make it a lot better. I will most likely find somewhere next year that has a washer dryer, and hot tub.
Manager response:
We apologize that not having a washer and dryer was such an inconvenience for this guest. We also apologize that the hot tub was not working - it has since been removed as an amenity.
Dru G. Jul 2016
Great times on our honeymoon, wish we stayed at the beach longer and in Portland less.
Jill D. Jun 2016
This is a sweet place with everything you need.
Amanda M. Apr 2016
This little house is adorable, clean and well stocked. Really welcoming and a short walk to the beach.

We looked in 3 states for a good house with a hot tub and were really looking forward to that. However, when we arrived the hot tub was broken, our call to local management was ignored and we were really disappointed with this aspect. I did receive an email asking " how can we improve for the next guest" frankly after spending $550 we weren't too happy.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that the hot tub was out of order and that we were slow to respond. We never ignore our guests, but we have been so busy with phone calls that it can take us some time to reply. We are actively hiring more agents to help on the phones so that this problem ceases to exist. This guest was refunded for the out-of-order hot tub.
Heather H. Feb 2016
We had a great visit to the Alki house. It was beautiful and perfect for our little family. The bed and hot tub were the only things not perfect. As others have mentioned the bed was a bit too small and sagged on one side and the hot tub jets didn't work, but it was still nice and clean.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. The Property Manager will see what can be done about the bed and will take care of the hot tub jets as soon as possible.
John G. Jan 2016
We loved it and wanted to take it home with us so it could live in our back yard and be our sweet club house but the bed .... Awwwwe we slept for lack of sleep the night before - the bed :( meh .... Too bad soooo sad every thing else is a budget price bonanza of chic meets beats meats cozy meets avenues of comfy space, sweet kitchen although we employed the table for cooking space - no problem... Uhhhh hot tub ! On the road but little noise - beautiful light - close to Oswald state park which rules... Just that bed- the bed has got to go aside from being miniature -it seemed broken, I don't know but zero support felt to be sinking at the feet. Otherwise our stay could have only been improved by doubling what we spent and moving the ocean a block closer - Alki House is winner winner chicken dinner.
Mike M. Dec 2015
We enjoyed our second winter stay at this property in Arch Cape. Quiet, cozy, and relaxing! We love this place, and would definitely recommend it (my only caveat is that there was a very large "cleaning fee" that was added on top of the rental cost, so click through the reservation process a bit to find out the actual cost of renting the place. I still think it was worth the price, but we were a bit surprised to see the "cleaning fee" end up being one third of the cost).
Susan E. Aug 2015
We have stayed at this house twice. We like it. Is is clean, nicely furnished and the kitchen is well stocked for a kitchen of a smaller house. It has a nice private yard. This time we noted a couple minor issues that will hopefully be easily resolved. The dining table top is sticky and needs refinishing, the light bulbs need to be of higher wattage where possible (at least for over 50 year old eyes!). It is right next to the highway and cars and trucks can easily be heard but this was not bothersome to us (our hearing is still intact). The washer and dryer are no longer accessible for renters.
Heather T. Oct 2014
This really was the most perfect beach house. Impressively designed and decorated, hot tub, fireplace, walk to beach, records, cable, easy access to Cannon Beach and hiking. We couldn't have asked for more! We will definitely come back.
Manager response:
Thank you for posting such a great review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway and all of the wonderful amenities it has to offer.
Brett J. Sep 2014
Wonderful stay at the Alki House. Felt like home from the moment we walked in the door. Looking forward to our next vacation to the Oregon Coast.
Lauren R. Sep 2014
Stayed there a whole week and really settled in. Listened to the records the whole time. Played guitar hero. Went to the Arch in low tide. Hiked. Slept really well. Cooked some good meals.
Great choices on the interior. Very sweet place!

Gregory J. Jun 2014
good clean place down by the beach.
Drew M. Apr 2014
This house was exactly what we were looking for. Nice, quiet location (a bit of road noise from the street but none once in the house), a quick watch to a beach and a quick drive to great spots to hike down to caves and beaches.
The house itself was super cool. It is obvious that the owner has a love for great, stylish furniture and has curated the decor for this house perfectly. We did have one very rainy morning and didn't hear one complaint from the kids as they lounged around with books and sketch pads and dinosaurs. As a photographer, I had a blast shooting them in this setting! The record collection was great, too, and my kids got a bit of a musical education from the past 60 decades.
I would definitely recommend this house.
Gretchen E. Apr 2014
The Alki House at Arch Cape is cozy, well stocked with kitchen tools, and it's retro furnishings were really fun! Bed was comfortable, and the beach was an easy walk away. We were right next to Highway 101, so traffic noise was there, but not too bad.
Ajna L. Feb 2014
The cabin is a perfect getaway. I suppose it would be even more perfect if it was beach front. However being a stones throw from the beach was very convenient.
We would stay here again in a heart beat. The decor is very pleasant, the record collection is awesome, and there is everything you need to cook up a storm. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful place.
Joe T. Oct 2013
Fantastic stay!
sandra b. Oct 2013
just down the road from cannon beach - close enough to the crowds, far enough from the crowds - a beach that goes on and on, sunsets as good as santorini, run your fingers in the sand - build sandcastles, fly a kite as your spirit soars in this pristine environment - perfect location - perfect week
Renee L. Sep 2013
The rental listing was brimming with personality so I knew this place would be comfortable to stay in, anyone who posts a picture of an organized kitchen drawer and who is willing to share his loved vinyl record collection seemed to have the makings for a great home. This place was clean with brand new kitchen and bathroom and freshly painted with lots of light and a very short walk to an uncrowded beach. Outdoor hottub in very private space and large fireplace a bonus. We can't wait to stay here again!
Manager response:
UPDATE: Please note that the hot tub is no longer a listed amenity at this home.
Charles R. Aug 2013
We had a great stay. Kids loved playing on the beach. We used the house as a base camp to go on area day hikes. It was nice being away from crowds like those at Cannon Beach.
Katherine R. Apr 2013
Great proximity to the beach! Great kitchen!! Great hot tub!! Loved having wifi and cable. We'll be back.
Manager response:
UPDATE: Please note that the hot tub is no longer a listed amenity at this home.
Ben S. Mar 2013
Between the location and amenities of the house, we truly did love our stay here. The turntable was a nice touch and the house is well-stocked with housewares to cook your own meals.
Elizabeth E. Jan 2013
We were really impressed with the layout of the house, all of the updated appliances & fixtures, and especially the furnishings and vinyl collection. Both nights ended in a 2 person dance party!!
Manager response:
We are glad you had fun! Hopefully we'll see you again!
Guest . Oct 2012
We always have a wonderful time at the Alki House!
John D. Aug 2012
It was a lovely place at a lovely spot on the ocean.
Renee G. Aug 2012
The Alki House is clean and cozy. The road noise is offset by other amenities (hot tub and proximity to beach). We had a wonderful time!
Manager response:
UPDATE: Please note that the hot tub is no longer a listed amenity at this home.