Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #5485

Sparks Lane 03 | Discover Sunriver - Sunriver, OR

34 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 6 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
17714 (#3) Sparks Lane, Sunriver, OR 97707

Large and lovely dog-friendly home w/ private hot tub & game room. SHARC access!

Find the perfect family or friend getaway in this Sunriver home for 10 (and your dogs!), which conveniently comes with a fun-filled game room complete with foosball and air hockey tables, a private hot tub, wood-burning fireplace, full kitchen, and four spacious bedrooms.

If you're looking for a destination bursting with activities and attractions to appeal to everyone in the group, look no further than Sunriver Resort. And with this wonderful home, you'll have a quiet space to spend quality time with loved ones before driving the short distance to the Village at Sunriver, hiking trails, and so much more. This home also includes eight complimentary SHARC passes, so don't forget to pack your swim suit!

This comfortable and casual home is welcoming and recently redecorated and refurnished to make everyone feel right at home and relaxed. A washer and dryer is even available, offering peace of mind that there's always a fresh outfit on hand.

Enter into a spacious downstairs game room the kids will absolutely adore. Play air hockey, foosball, and play a board game on the floor by the wood stove to keep you warm. Three lovely bedrooms are located off the game room, one of which has a king-size bed and flatscreen TV. The other bedrooms feature single twin beds, toys, and a small TV in one of the rooms. A shared bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

The fourth bedroom, a relaxing master suite with a king-size bed, is set upstairs off the main living area. This room spoils guests with an attached full bathroom featuring heated tile floors and dual sinks, and there is also a third bathroom with a stand-alone shower available through the hallway for convenience.

All 10 visitors will enjoy a plush bed and soft pillow to rest their head each night among the eight beds.

Gather the family in the living room for a family talent show, game night, or movie marathon on the flatscreen TV and warm up by the fire. A Blu-ray is attached to the TV, and WiFi is included so you can stream music, look up directions, or check emails in a snap.

On warmer evenings, open the sliding glass doors to let the cool breeze in, or take your glass of wine out to the wrap-around deck. Air conditioning is included upstairs for warmer days. And on cooler, high desert nights, the centrally located wood stove is a treat.

Pack along fresh ingredients and whip up delicious meals for the entire group using the wonderful essentials provided in the kitchen. Not only are major appliances available, but there is also a microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, bakeware, and more. Stack your plate full of mouth-watering food and take a seat at either of the wood dining tables to eat and chat with fellow travelers.

End the night with a soak in the private hot tub and letting the kids and dogs run around the property. Please note that there is an associated fee if you do bring your furry family members.

Play a game of basketball out front using the hoop above the garage after a day exploring your surroundings. Mt. Bachelor isn't far and has fantastic runs for downhill skiing and snowboarding. Head into the village to rent snowmobiles, let the kids run around the playgrounds, shop, and dine.

From horseback riding to building snow forts, a getaway to this inviting Sunriver vacation rental will keep everyone yearning to come back year after year.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Read more Read less 



Adult bikes

Basketball court : Private

Children's bikes

Children's games

Foosball table

Golf on-site


Tennis court : Shared



Baby gates

High chair


Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared








Blu-Ray player


DVD library

DVD player




Wireless router




Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private


34 reviews

Lauren G. Jan 2019
This house worked great for our 2 families with young kids. Kind of a funny place with an interesting layout, but we liked the big open main area. The master bedroom was very comfortable and kids loved the room with bunk beds and the random toys. Hot tub was great. I didn’t realize that it wasn’t walking distance from the village and main area of Sunriver, it’s about 1.5 miles. No big deal though. It was in a very quiet cul de sac; not sure if anyone was staying anywhere nearby us. Not a fancy place but comfortable!
Corie S. Jan 2019
This large home was perfect for the five teens we brought on the trip. They really enjoyed having their own space downstairs where their rooms and a bonus game/living room were.
Laura F. Jan 2019
Large, spacious house on a very quiet street. Lots of light. Plenty of family space for eating, gaming, lounging, etc. Appreciate that it was also pet friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Tiffany M. Aug 2018
It’s an older home but if you have a big group, aren’t looking for a real high end home and need a place that will accept your pup, this will suit your needs .
Cheryl H. Jun 2018
We absolutely loved the house. It was perfect for our family of 10 people. The kids loved the game room, we all enjoyed the jacuzzi and large living room. The only thing I would add is a few more glasses (water and wine). There were 5 adults and only 3 wine glasses! I also had to run out to the store to buy a wine opener because we didn't find one in the kitchen. I left it there for others to enjoy! A few more hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels would have been nice too. These are just minor things because overall the house was fabulous!
Steven C. May 2018
We like how big the house is and it has a nice place for kids to ride bikes!
Screen door needs to be fixed. All bedroom doors squeak . Fireplace has broken glass. But we did enjoy our stay! Beds were comfortable!
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback and have taken action to fix the listed problems. The screen door has been fixed, all the doors have been oiled to minimize the squeaking and the fireplace glass, which is a special order, has been put in and will be fixed within 2 weeks.
Shelley Z. Apr 2018
We had a great time in the house and owners were helpful when needed.

Jason B. Mar 2018
The whole family enjoyed the unit.
John C. Feb 2018
Great for two families. The hot tub and game room were great. Loved the "dirt room" entrance. A few oddities in the house, but those are minor compared to the overall usefulness of the place. Loved the wood burning stove in the main "great room" living area.
Cathy C. Feb 2018
Our group had such a great time in this home.
Shannon S. Jan 2018
The property was well located. It had a great game room and hot tub was great! Our teenagers appreciated the football and basketball that was available for them to use! We would come back for sure.
Melinda W. Jan 2018
It is a big house with a spacious living room, well-equipped kitchen, lots of board games and a nice pet policy. The beds are comfortable and there are lots of them (I guess I don't know for sure all of them were comfortable, but mine was and no one else complained). The layout is odd with the bedrooms (other than the master) downstairs and the heater is very loud. But, if they replace the broken air hockey table and repair the downstairs shower stall and upstairs fireplace I think it could be a nice rental if you need the room.
Manager response:
We are glad to see this guest's input on how to help this home reach its potential. We do have the glass for the fireplace ordered and will install it as soon as it arrives. The shower has been fixed, and we have removed the air hockey table from the home and amenities checklist. Thank you!
Christopher S. Nov 2017
We had a great time. The price was very reasonable for this home. We stayed the weekend befor thanksgiving with our kids and grandkids. We had plenty of room. Kitchen was supplied with all we needed rooms were comfortable and the kids loved the play room. Enough bath rooms too.
David B. Oct 2017
Very happy with house and the staff at Vacasa sun river is a beautiful place and if you can't find something to do that is on you
Richard A. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay here, our son and daughter in law really enjoyed the hot tub. the turn into garage at end of drive is pretty is pretty tight especially if two full size cars are using it.
Jordon H. Jul 2017
We really enjoyed the house. Plenty of room for a big family gathering. Would definitely stay again
Craig S. Jul 2017
Our second visit to Sunriver booked through Vacasa.

Sparks Lane #3 absolutely fit our family of 5 and one additional adult freind with dog. Having bikes available and the air hockey and foosball games AND basketball hoop in driveway kept our 3 teens entertained well into the night.

Beautiful decks looking into quiet woods was just what we needed.

We would absolutely love to stay at Sparks Ln #3 on our next visit.

Jennifer S. Jun 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves even though it was quite cold during our stay. 3 Sparks is in a great location to enjoy all things Sunriver has to offer. This was our second stay in this house.
John B. May 2017
We really liked the open floor plan of the upper floor for cooking and socializing. The kids loved the game room, hot tub and house bikes. Great house for large groups, multiple families, kids, dogs.....
Diana P. May 2017
Very Nice house
Lori D. Apr 2017
Nice having 2 king beds. Great showers with plenty of hot water. Kids loved the game room.
Scott G. Feb 2017
This house looked really nice from the ad. We got there to find 4" sheets of ice in the driveway and in front of the doorways and even worse on the porches, making them treacherous and unuseable. Glad my grandma didn't come with- she'd break a hip!
The fireplace was broken and literally duct taped together- no prior notice. We specifically chose a location with a wood stove and were very disappointed that we couldn't use it.
We walked in to smoke detectors beeping with dead batteries- sketchy.
The light switches throughout the house were shaky with a few coming off in your hand!.
If they did work, there were a ton of burned out lightbulbs. Really low light in the house.
The game room electricity was broken. No lights would come on and the outlets were dead. That means no air hockey table and only foos ball during daylight hours.
The fan in the bathroom doesn't work.
The garbage disposal spins but the blades were broken- you can imagine how that turned out.
The hot tub area was piled up with heaps of iced-over snow. For the guests brave enough to climb and slip over them to get to the tub, they were bummed to find piles of cigarette butts.
The grill had not been cleaned.
The garage was full of red road gravel and a complete mess. Only one door was operational.
That's the highlights before even looking closely.
Watch out- poorly maintained.
Cheryl W. Feb 2017
We really did enjoy our stay here! Was a few issues when we first arrived, but they were handled quickly! The place was perfect for having a pet! The beds were great. We did think that it had a fireplace, but when we got there someone had broken out the glass so we could not use it. Would have been nice to have been told this before we came. A fireplace was one reason we rented that house. We would rent this house again, as was perfect for the pet!
Manager response:
We’re very happy this guest enjoyed the home’s comfortable beds and the compatibility with bringing their pet. Our apologies that the fireplace was out of order and wasn’t usable. We’re glad to report the glass has been replaced and the fireplace is fully functional. Thank you.
Erika B. Dec 2016
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving week here. My sister and I gatherwith our families somewhere on the west coast every Thanksgiving. This was a perfect house for our kids and adults. Plenty of space to play games, watch TV, do puzzles, and hangout. All at the same time!
April G. Dec 2016
Spacious house! Our large group stayed in this 4 bedroom home and it felt like everyone had their own small apartment. We all enjoyed the picture windows as the scenery was amazing.
Teri P. Oct 2016
I have stayed at several places with Vacasa before and usually have been very happy. The properties are usually very well maintained. The property is decent and was just ok, which is not my usual experience in staying at Vacasa. This property is apparently on the market for sale and is as if the owners just don't care anymore. Lots of light bulbs out, along with one whole section of overhead lights in the living room that just don't work. We found a baggie of pills left in a cupboard from a prior renter, along with liquid spills on the wall and spills on the carpet. Definitely could use some maintenance and TLC
Juliana P. Oct 2016
Had a great time in Sunriver as usual. This property has plenty of room, but is tired and in need of updating.
Jennifer B. Sep 2016
This is a great house for multiple families. Two bedrooms with a king size bed made it a wonderful place for two families with 6 kids between us. We all fit comfortably and it was a lot of fun!
Karl S. Sep 2016
Property a great value and very comfortable home to stay in. No issues from our stay and would stay there again.
Lila D. Aug 2016
Have rented twice now through vacasa. Both experiences have been really good. This sunriver home was perfect for a family. Grandkids loved the game room. Kind of far from village but walkable, just not a very good route to walk, a lot of crossing back and forth to get to paths. Otherwise perfect!!!
Whitney G. Aug 2016
The game room, the hot tub, the big open family dining area - this house has it all. We thoroughly enjoyed both the house and it's location close to the meadow and River loops. We'd definitely look to stay here again.
Kathryn K. Aug 2016
Very open spacious home and the layout allows for some people to stay up late, shower, do laundry and others to sleep or read with minimal noise. Nice modern updates with counter tops and flooring and new hot tub. Well stocked kitchen, nice spices (which I always forget to bring). All the bedrooms have individual TVs so no fighting about that with the kids either. Also appreciated the AC, which really was nice on a couple afternoons.
The only down side is that SHARC passes are NOT included - which may make swimming expensive if that is what you want to do. It also makes access to tennis courts a hassle as you have to call for an 'appointment' - jeez. But everything else is easy and accessible. Really nice place!!
Cedric M. Jul 2016
Terrific house, we really enjoyed our stay at 3 sparks lane. All beds and bedrooms are great, kitchen is well stocked, furniture is in great shape and very comfortable, and the location is peaceful and private.

Compared to other rentals at sunriver, the hot tub is fantastic. It looks brand new, and is a higher-end model.

There were 2 adult bikes, both in great shape.
The kids really enjoyed the basketball hoop in the driveway too.

Again, the location is fantastic. It's close to a beautiful stretch of the river..

We would definitely rent this house again.
Cini A. May 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. Nice to have the master on it's own floor away from the kids, etc. The kids will love the house; a fun game room; a basketball hoop (property has a basketball & football); bikes (the description didn't mention them, so we brought our own); hot tub; quiet circle off the main road. The kitchen is very well appointed. We didn't need anything, except the food :)