Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #5526

Plover Lane 03 | Discover Sunriver - Sunriver, OR

20 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
17711 (#3) Plover Lane, Sunriver, OR 97707

Charming house w/ private hot tub, bikes, and eight SHARC passes!

Take a trip to Sunriver in style with a stay at this house, that's big enough to fit the whole family! With a private hot tub and plenty of room to spread out in a quiet location, you'll have a fun and carefree getaway!

Located on the north end of Sunriver, you'll enjoy a quick walk to the river trail along the Deschutes and Woodlands Golf Course. The Village and SHARC (eight passes included) are two miles away - reachable by bike or a short drive (there are seven adult bikes and four kids' bikes for use).

The space itself is comfortable, with charming decorations providing an outdoors theme. Grab a seat in the brightly lit living room on one of the leather couches and light the candles on the mantle to create a cozy ambiance on a chilly night. A flatscreen cable TV capable of streaming over WiFi will keep you entertained in your down-time.

The dining room and kitchen conveniently share a space, though remain distinct with their different flooring - wood and tile. Everyone will fit around the large dining table for a delicious meal with a view through sliding glass doors.

White walls and cabinets make the kitchen bright and a delight to cook in. The chef's job will be made easier with full amenities and a dishwasher for clean-up. A stove-top island with granite countertop provides extra space for prep and makes for a great breakfast station with raised stools.

A large deck outside is the place to be on sunny days! There's a table and patio chairs for eating and soaking up sun, and a gas grill for barbecuing. Even on colder days you can still enjoy the outdoors with the private hot tub, which is great for stargazing on a clear night!

Three bedrooms and two and a half baths make this a comfortable home for up to eight people. A master suite downstairs features a king-size bed, dual bedside lamps, full private bath, and access to the deck and hot tub outside. Upstairs is a second room with a queen bed, and window seating to look out on the pine forest. A third room features two full-size beds.

There's a full bath between the rooms upstairs, and the half bath is conveniently located downstairs.

This house is perfect for a family reunion or a couple families traveling together. The golf course nearby offers a full 18-holes in an idyllic landscape, and there's another course at the south end of Sunriver. Bikes are available to make use of over 30 miles of paved paths throughout the resort, and maybe journey up to Benham Falls Trailhead for a nice hike along rapids on the Deschutes.

With eight provided SHARC passes, the kids can climb a rock wall, bungee trampoline, mini-golf, and bumper cars. For a nice treat, grab some candy or a milkshake from Goody's, then browse the small shops before dinner at one of the various restaurants. Be sure to try one of the delicious local beers that make Central Oregon special.

Staying in Sunriver places you in a convenient spot to explore the surrounding area. Mt Bachelor offers fabulous skiing in the winter, just 20 miles away, and various sno-parks have trails for Nordic skiing and snowshoeing. In the summer the Cascade Lakes Highway opens for access to myriad lakes and mountains in the area. Your options for fun are endless!

For your next trip to Central Oregon, this charming house in Sunriver offers a quiet retreat for a large group!

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult bikes

Basketball court : Shared

Board games

Children's bikes

Children's games

Ping-pong table

SHARC

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Wood stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

Blu-Ray player

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs

Deck

20 reviews

Helmi L. Nov 2018
This home had all we needed to celebrate Thanksgiving for two with all the fixings!
Laurie E. Sep 2018
3 Plover Lane was the perfect house for a long weekend - well equipped HUGE kitchen, comfy Queen bed in downstairs master, and living area. Location was only a few minutes away from Woodland Tennis Courts and shopping. Will definitely stay here again! :)
Gelena D. Aug 2018
Good amenities and spacious feel. Clean. A local deer family visited our patio every morning and evening which was a great treat for our granddaughter. Enjoyed using Sharc passes and hot tub.
ellen k. Jul 2018
Location. Games and bikes for kids
Christine S. Jul 2018
This house was perfect for our two family get away...it needs a few upgrades, deck is getting pretty old and carpets are pretty stained...but small things that didn’t deter from a great time!

Loved all the bikes, ping pong table, and amazing kitchen!!
GENNADY Y. Mar 2018
Very nice house with a lot of amenities and equipment for enjoyment: bikes, ping pong, hot tub. I would recommend to all for family gate aways!
Suzanne C. Feb 2018
Great house, clean, comfortable beds and easy access to amenities.
Bruce G. Jan 2018
We were very pleased with our stay. The home was well maintained and clean upon arrival. We used it as a vacation to ski Mt. Bachelor. It was an easy 30 minute drive. The only problem we had was trying to use the fireplace. Smoke filled the room shortly after we started the fire even though the damper was open. We gave up and did not have a fire. The beds were very comfortable and the layout of the house was nice. We would stay again.
Van M. Sep 2017
We don't believe we were made aware of the code that would have allowed us to access to the garage. Consequently we ended up renting bicycles for the entire weekend from a local bike rental company.

The upstairs bathroom shower/tub had no water. As a result all 4 people in the home had to share the master bath down stairs. The upstairs toilet did work.

There were blood stains on the master bedroom bed sheets.

There was trash in the trash can under the kitchen sink when we arrived.


Hopefully this message will be sent to the appropriate individuals at Vacasa so that these items can be corrected. If I was the owner of this property I would be horrified to know that my home was rented out in the condition we found it in.

All in all when I am asked to review this home on VRBO I will be giving it a less than satisfactory rating. I have been renting homes in Sunriver for over 30 years and I have never found a home in this price range to be in the condition this home was in.

Unfortunately, I don't believe I have any reason to rent a Vacasa home in the future as there are many other options in the Sunriver area that ensure a home is in 100% rentable condition.
Manager response:
We wish the guest had contacted us so we could assist them during their stay. There is no garage code, but there is a key in the guest binder along with the hot tub key. When we inspected the water we did not have any issues, and we have asked housekeeping to be more mindful of checking under the sink. All laundry is taken off-site for cleaning, and while there is no excuse for blood stains, all beds were changed prior to guest arrival. We will inspect all bedding to remove any stained linens. Thanks!
Laura J. Aug 2017
Our family really enjoyed staying in this home! The open floor plan was great, the beds were really comfortable and there is a nice hot tub for after a long day of exercise. The location was ideal, with only a short bike ride from the tennis courts, golf and more. This house had everything we needed to enjoy Sunriver and we would come back.
Alexander J. Jul 2017
Huge kitchen with a large island. It was very well stocked with every piece of kitchen equipment we could possibly need. Back deck was also very nice with a hammock and hot tub. The garage has a ping pong table, dart board, a dozen bikes, small/medium life jackets, floaties and a bunch of other random toys.

While most of the house was very comfortable, the air conditioning could only get the upstairs bedrooms down to around 74F at bed time. It wasn't a big deal however as we opened the windows and found numerous fans in the closet.

Would definitely stay here again.
Kelly S. Dec 2016
My extended family rented this house for a week at Christmas and it worked out really well. The layout was perfect for us (5 adults and 2 kids) for hanging out and enjoying holiday meals. The *only* thing I would improve upon is the kitchen. It also had a great layout but in comparison to other houses we've rented in Sunriver, the pantry was really sparse (i.e. No salt and pepper even). That being said, we will definitely stay here again!
Daniel H. Oct 2016
I own and manage a vacation rental home of my own. This was a VERY NICE home. Our family had everything we needed for a comfortable and happy stay.
Mary G. Jul 2016
We enjoyed our stay at 3 Plover Lane. The bike trails were wonderful and we appreciated the bikes in the garage. We enjoyed floating the Deschutes from the Sunriver Marina as well. It is a beautiful house and very well appointed. Next time I will remember to bring my own knives for the kitchen though.
Helmi L. Jul 2016
The home had everything we needed, including a nicely maintained outdoor barbecue grill. We loved the quiet deck and location. Although we didn't need to use it much, we also appreciated having air conditioning during the warm July weekend.
Brent D. Jul 2016
Had a great time with a very clean house. It is in a great location right down the street from the river and a couple mile bike ride from the Sharc Center. We had a very relaxing time between hanging out in the hot tub, playing ping pong, riding bikes and lounging on the deck. Checkout was super easy, it took no effort at all.
Kristen T. Jun 2016
This is a great house! My husband wished it was closer to the SHARC and Village, but I appreciated that it was in a quieter area of Sunriver, near forest service property (dirt trails), and I didn't mind the 2 or so mi bike to the SHARC or Village. Love the included SHARC passes - a great value! We also enjoyed the hot tub, movies, and the ping pong table. We didn't realize it, but we could have left our bikes at home since there are several adult and youth bikes with helmets in the garage available for guest use.