Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Eagle Crest Listing #5985

Mid Century Deschutes River Cabin - Eagle Crest, OR

11 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 3 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
820 SW Cline Falls Rd, Eagle Crest, OR 97756

Five acres on the Deschutes Riverfront, near fishing, skiing, hiking!

Come for a relaxing retreat to Eagle Crest at this riverfront cabin, with tranquil scenery and entertainment for up to 10 guests to enjoy!

Located on five beautiful acres of Deschutes Riverfront outside of Redmond, you'll appreciate easy access to outdoor activities, while dining and shopping in Bend is only 17 miles away. Nearby activities include hiking, trail running on the Deschutes River Trail, fly fishing, and bird watching! You can also easily float the river and even go rock climbing!

The home itself has a cozy, rustic feel with wood-paneled walls and retro decor. Grab a seat in the living room on a variety of comfy furniture and relax with a book, a board game, or watch a DVD on the flatscreen TV. Free WiFi is available for entertainment, as well as a full-size Ping-Pong table (just be sure to limber up those wrists before you get too crazy).

A fully equipped kitchen provides all the essentials to make your favorite meals, including extras like a waffle iron, coffeemaker, and a dishwasher to make the chef's job easier. Six will fit around the dining table for a meal together, and more seating is available outside.

Step outside on the deck to enjoy the sounds of the wilderness from the patio furniture and cook up something tasty on the gas grill. You'll have a view of the river and mountain to enjoy, as well.

With three bedrooms and three-and-a-half baths, this home is suitable for up to 10 guests. You'll have three king beds, one queen bed, and one double, plus everyone will sleep soundly with a convenient bathroom nearby.

This home may be suitable for those with limited mobility, and a private washer/dryer is available for freshening any laundry you may have.

This home is perfect for a large or multi-generational family - enjoy a tranquil vacation with plenty of wooded scenery around and bring your fishing pole to catch your meals in the Deschutes,. You might enjoy horseback riding, stand-up paddleboarding, and Nordic skiing in the winter.

Nearby, Smith Rock State Park offers spectacular hiking and rock climbing for all levels. Mt Bachelor is only 39 miles away, where you'll find awesome powder in the winter for skiing and snowboarding. After, grab a beer at one of over 20 breweries in the outdoor mecca of Bend to end the perfect day.

Your next vacation to Central Oregon will be something special with this quiet, riverfront cabin - book today!

Note: This home is not within the resort, but on the border.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Read more Read less 



Adult bikes

Basketball court : Private

Board games

Children's games

Game room

Golf on-site

Gym/fitness room

Ping-pong table



Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace









DVD player



Wireless router




Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard



Water view


11 reviews

Gail K. Jul 2018
This home was absolutely perfect for a large family gathering! There was ample room for sleeping, visiting, cooking and eating. We enjoyed the retro decor and beautiful craftsmanship, also the outstanding views and easy access to the Deschutes River and nearby trails. The only drawback was lack of air conditioning, but plenty of fans sufficed. We would definitely rent this home again!
DONALD L. Jun 2018
My wife and I don't getaway to often with siblings. I was looking for a place to stay with 8 Sisters and brothers. we where going to be attending a wedding for one of our cousins. There were 9 of us adults, So finding and booking a home that could accommodate our group and be comfortable was very important. This home worked perfectly. Well equipped for our stay. The home was warm and inviting. I would book it again with no hesitations.
Curt R. Dec 2017
A really cool place for us. View is incredible with ducks and geese flying over.
Very clean and well kept home.
Loved it all.
David S. Oct 2017
We were 8 people, some of whom came and went so there were no more than 5 at any time. Plenty of room and beds, dynamite location, clean and quiet. Great for stargazing. Structure is definitely dated and we found that appealing. I hope they never change it.

We look forward to staying here again if we need a place for 4 or more people.
Patricia B. Aug 2017
We had 10 people: very comfortable, stunning view, great location. An easy trail to the river is a bonus. The home is perfect for a relaxing reunion!!
Gvido B. Aug 2017
The home is quaint and large; however, filled with spiders and ants. No floor molding in downstairs bath, RV shower down there so don't plan on bending over. The main bath/master bath has a dual walk in shower so you better be happy with your housemates. The furniture was comfortable; however the house was hot because the air conditioning did not work. Liked the location but wouldn't stay here again. Housekeepers need to do a better job. Huge spider web in 1/2 bath off kitchen.
Heather M. Jul 2017
Description of the house was not accurate in listing. There was no DVD player, therefore our 5 kids had nothing to watch as the TV just shows ants...they say gourmet kitchen however that is no gourmet kitchen..Biggest compliant is it said 6 passes to EagleCrest and to find out that the house is not eligible was a huge disappointment...HUGE.....also it would be helpful if the listing tells you that outlets in the house are all two prong that you might want to bring an adapter as most electronics are three pronged. Also would have been nice to know where the lock box was. We called and we were told it was on the door, of the kids finally found it down at the gate at the entrance and there it was. Also soooo many sugar ants, especially down stairs...our other family that traveled with us had to empty out and shake all their clothes as the ants made it into their bags....GROSS... Doesn't seem to be very well taken care. Biggest disappointment is the EagleCrest passes that I still feel we didn't rightfully get reimbursed for.
Manager response:
We are sorry for any disappointments experienced. This home is not technically part of Eagle Crest and so is not eligible for any passes. We were unable to find where 'gourmet kitchen' is mentioned in the listing and apologize for any miscommunication that might have happened there. The DVD player has been located, 3 prong adapters have been added, and we've added more explicit directions on locating the lock box. We will be sure to spray for ants. Thanks!
Marjoree N. Jul 2017
We had a wonderful family time at the Cabin overlooking the Deschuttes river. The home built in the 50's is funky and comfortable with great spaces for playing, dining and being together. You can hear and see the river and there are plenty of birds around. An added bonus is being able to utilize the Eagles Crest Resort for pool, gym, and golf.
Annette K. Sep 2016
This property is very unique and expansive. Great for families, comfortable and had a wonderful view.