Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #606

Fantasea - Lincoln City, OR

98 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
1940 NE 67th St, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Beautiful home near the ocean w/ private hot tub & enclosed yard - walk to beach

Plan your next big family beach getaway at this gorgeous rental near the shore complete with a gas fireplace, rich leather furniture, a full kitchen, a private, outdoor hot tub, and breathtaking Pacific Ocean views from the enclosed, grassy yard.

What's nearby:
Beach access is just down the street, while the northern end of town boasts several sandy, mostly uncrowded beaches perfect for building sandcastles, flying kites, or hunting for agates. This wonderful Road's End neighborhood vacation home is less than a mile from Chinook Winds Casino for adult fun and games as well as great restaurants like the Wildflower Grill, Blackfish Cafe, and La Roca. For shopping options, visit the Lincoln City Outlets, less than five miles south, and spend your days browsing in several local antique stores, bookshops, and unique boutiques all along the Oregon Coast Highway.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Private washer/dryer

Read more Read less 



Children's games



Baby gates

High chair


Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private







Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD player




Wireless router


Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard



Water view

98 reviews

Jason F. Oct 2018
I don't want to go on some crazy rant about this place, but please just know that there are quite a few issues that are not disclosed in the ad/marketing info for this property.
Steven S. Jun 2018
View and location
Lee B. Mar 2018
House was awesome lots of room. Just be careful of the hot tub its super hot. It was nice being walking distance to the beach. I would defiantly stay here again.
Megan R. Dec 2017
We spent a long weekend at this rental with our large family. The layout of the house was perfect as we had more than enough space to spread out. The house is beautiful, with a great view. Very quiet neighborhood. We were pleased with the amenities that were provided. We had brought items (pans, towels, paper towels) “just in case” the house wasn’t stocked with everything we would need, but didn’t end up using any of our items. We have rented a couple of homes in different vacation spots in Oregon and they were a disappointment compared to this home. We appreciate the effort put forth by property owners to make our stay as effortless for us as possible. We will definitely keep this home in mind for future visits. Thank you!
Katie C. Oct 2017
Wonderful house and location, will be happy to return and hope the cleaning staff has been alerted to a few problem areas.
Marion H. Aug 2017
We had a great time with the Family. Caught many fish and crab and gathered in the back yard for a crab feed in the warm sun. It was very nice.
Kiri K. Jul 2017
We booked the 4th of July week to spend with our kids and grand kids. It was a wonderful experience!
Tracy P. Jun 2017
This property meet our needs and was comfortable, but we were disappointed that the hot tub was cold and inoperable. Good selection of movies for a rainy day. There was also a bit of a musty smell to the bedding and pillows in the downstairs/king size bedroom. The kids were really disappointed about the hot tub, but otherwise our stay was fine.
Doris C. Jun 2017
We used this house for a girls weekend - we graduated together 51 years ago. The house is perfect. It sleeps 10 but we only had 7 ladies this time. The kitchen has all the pots and pans you need. The beds were comfortable, but could have used an extra blanket or two. Great house. Owners did a fantastic job in decorating the place. Made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. Would love to go again next summer.
Heather M. Mar 2017
We booked this house at the last minute and weren't sure what to expect. It exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable and well-equipped. Clean and roomy. It was perfect for our group. The beds were super comfy and the kitchen had everything we could need. This was a great home and I hope to book it again in the future!
Vikki A. Feb 2017
We had a family gathering with 4 children ages 1 - 10 and 4 adults and this house was spacious enough for us all. The loft was a bit scary having little ones but we got a system down that worked well so they were able to play with the toys up there,
Bree M. Jan 2017
This was a nice rental on many levels. The rooms were clean and decorated simply but charming. Overall the house is a bit kitschy with all the americana decorations everywhere but that's find. The big downfall for this house is that the hot tub is not private at all and there are neighbors everywhere that can see directly into the yard. Secondly, it says it sleeps 10, but that includes a bed that is basically in the kitchen.
Alicia B. Oct 2016
We planned a girls weekend and as mothers we brought a lot of "stuff". We were very pleasantly surprised at how well stocked the house was, we really needed to bring nothing. The house was clean and the communication received was very pleasant, we will definitely stay here again.
Austin W. Oct 2016
it was a very nice place close to the beach and a relaxing area
Eleilda G. Sep 2016
Wonderful house for a good price! Enjoy a vacation with your family and friends!
Shelly G. Sep 2016
Very peaceful ,,,,wildlife, amazing sunsets,,,relaxing ...thank you for sharing your home with us ......
Leona H. Aug 2016
Great house close to the beach.
Wesley R. Aug 2016
Grandparents downstairs, grandkids and the parents upstairs. Perfect fit for our 3-day stay. The kitchen and dining area worked out great, and we loved the backyard. The walk to the beach was simple, but strollers worked better if we walked further down to the Roads End State Park facility. We'd stay again!
Cathy E. Aug 2016
Fun, would do it again.
Mark C. Jul 2016
We had a family of 7 and there was plenty of space.
Jake L. Jun 2016
We, four adults, stayed here for three nights, and we absolutely loved every moment of it. The size was perfect for us, and could fit more people if needed. We all enjoyed the hot tub too. The location was perfect, with it being within walking distance to the beach and a few minutes drive to Safeway and good restaurants. One of best places I have ever stayed in Lincoln City and would definitely come back to this home again.
Kimberly P. Jun 2016
The house is nice , older than I had expected but nice. Lots of toys for the kids and a very short walk to the beach. Nice hot tub , sat in that every nite... Overall we had a nice time, although we had to supply our own toilet paper and there were no trash bags. But like I said it was nice.
Alicia M. Jun 2016
Great home that is very close to the beach :)
Brooke K. May 2016
Clean, spacious, great hot tub, large kitchen, large rooms, nice sized yard, very short walk to the beach. Great place to stay!
Alyson R. May 2016
Great home, lots of room, very close to the beach.
Lazar K. May 2016
Xlose to the beach. Looks bigger in the pictures than it actually is but overall it was a nice house
Joseph J. Apr 2016
This is not the place advertised on the Internet. The pics on the VRBO site must have been taken years ago. When we walked in we noticed the multiple stains on the floor. The kitchen stovetop had not been cleaned from the previous guests. The kitchen garbage can had no liner and the lid was filthy. THERE WAS A DRIED SKID MARK IN THE TOILET! The ceiling fan looked as if it hadn't been dusted in years. The bbq hadn't been cleaned. There were beer cans and bottles in the planter by the hot tub. There is peeling paint and mold in the bathrooms. We paid over $800 for two nights here and would not recommend this place to anyone. We are not high maintenance people and don't expect 5 star accommodations for a 3 star place but do have certain expectations and this place came far from meeting those. In fairness, we loved the 4 person hot tub and the bed sheets were clean and comfy. I hope the owners take this review to heart and make the appropriate changes.
Manager response:
We are embarrassed to see that housekeeping was so lacking for this reservation. The Property Manager will follow-up with the housekeeping team regarding our standards and will also discuss the paint and carpets with the owner.
Zelda C. Apr 2016
What I really appreciated was the the amount of dishes, pots pans, silverware and other amenities that accommodated our group of eight. We had a wonderful vacation with wonderful friends. Thank you
Holly M. Apr 2016
Has everything you need! Hot tub was clean and was great to have because of rainy day. Great location to beach! Aside from crabby neighbors (which I was aware of before we got there) We were very happy here!
Grace S. Apr 2016
Wonderful place...great family place...lots of kitchen stuff, toys, games, and the beds were great! It was a long block from the beach but very doable...beach access closest on the north is difficult for older ones...go south to next two and you'll do better!
Tom P. Mar 2016
We enjoyed our short stay even though the weather was wet and windy. Our whole family of ten fit nicely into the home and we managed to fit in a little beach time and some hikes (in rain and mud) and enjoyed watching the NCAA women's and men's basketball games.... GO BEAVER LADIES and DUCK MEN !!!
Becky M H. Mar 2016
The home is spacious with a very nice view of the ocean. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking meals for the family. We enjoyed watching the small herd of deer graze in the very quiet, peaceful neighborhood. We look forward to return visit!
Josephine W. Mar 2016
Great location! Not far at all from the beach. Can be a bit trying with kids. I'd say think twice if you want the max allowed occupancy. The pictures make the house seem bigger then it really is. It was pretty comfy once our other party left. 7 people is perfect. Not 10! Hand towels?!? I never found them for the kitchen. Also I contacted the office about the towels and the grill that barely worked. We had to buy a grill for the $150 bucks in meat we wanted to grill up! Other than that all was well. The location is very quiet and serene. Never had any issues with the neighbors. Not saw any ghosts as the house book stated. Haha! Great time with the family. We'll be back for sure!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that the home was missing some items for your stay and that we were unable to assist in a more timely fashion. The Property Manager will make sure there are kitchen towels provided and that the grill is fully functioning.
Darin B. Feb 2016
Home had a great location but was not very clean and customer service was terrible. you wont be able to reach anyone if there is a problem .
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see that you arrived to a dirty home and that we were difficult to reach. We are actively hiring and training more Guest Services Agents so that we are easier to reach by phone, and we will follow-up with housekeeping regarding our cleanliness standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Pashalle J. Feb 2016
Nice house, well stocked;lots of towels, cookware not very good quality but sufficed, we brought our own coffee filtres and left them for others to enjoy. Better knives might be good, I brought my own. These are minor things. Group was pleased and intent upon returning.
Shallyn D. Jan 2016
We were able to get into the house and that is when we noticed the bed in the dining room (not advertised). My first thought, great an "extra" bed. Then I realized that it was the bed that was supposed to be upstairs in the loft area. We also noticed that the carpet in the living room was quite dirty, stained and in poor condition. If we had an infant who would be crawling around, that would have been disgusting.

As we cooked dinner we realized that in addition to the dirty carpet, the kitchen tiles were in need of a cleaning. That evening (Friday) we sat around the table eating dinner and talking. We then put the little girls to the dining room, and continued are conversation. We sat briefly in the living room; the couches were wore out and uncomfortable. It was late and everyone headed to bed. The beds were VERY uncomfortable, they were quite hard and difficult to find a comfortable position.

We woke to a rainy morning and thought it would be good to take a dip in the hot tub. We opened the top and the children climbed in. They weren't in long before they decided to get out; we sat around the kitchen table playing marbles when my son said he legs were really itchy. I looked at his legs and suggested that he got into the shower to wash the chlorine off (the shower that had poor water pressure and didn't get hot). He finished in the shower and came downstairs, his legs were bright red and filled with blotchy red patches. We rubbed some lotion on them and they continued to bother him. At this point I looked at my daughters legs and they appeared similar, they were red, swollen, inflamed and beginning to itch. I told her to also take a shower and wash the chlorine off.

By the time she was out of the shower my son was in a great deal of distress, he could not sit still because he was so uncomfortable. We had to go to the store (several times) and purchase over the counter medications including aloe vera, hydrocortisone cream, benedryl, ice and plenty of liquids. It was obvious they were having some kind of chemical reaction/adverse reaction to the water from the hot tub (We took a sample). I photographed my children's legs and set them to a practicing family physician. He said that it was obviously and allergic reaction and if they did not improve by morning he would call in a prescription for a steroid cream and tablet!! This agony continued for the next two days. Our 12 yr old and 10 yr old missed out on family clamming and crabbing, they spent the vast majority of Sat./Sun. sleeping, kneeling in an ice bath and feeling just plain miserable!

Saturday evening we were planning on BBQ'ing something easy for dinner, when to our horrific surprise the BBQ was disgustingly dirty and filled with mold!! (we have pictures). We then had to change what our family was eating for dinner, and go to the store...AGAIN!

All in all this vacation was no vacation at all, the house was in need of deep cleaning (including the ceiling fan caked with dust and debris) and we are incredibly disappointed in the help of Vacasa when we called to find out about the chemicals in the hot tub. We will certainly NEVER forget this vacation.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this stay was not more positive for you and that your children were so uncomfortable. The hot tub was been drained, cleaned, refilled, and properly balanced. The home has been cleaned, and we will be sure to check the BBQ to make sure it is ready for guest use. This guest was refunded for their troubles.
Jessica B. Jan 2016
We rented the Fantasea house for the weekend to bring up our teacher trainees from our second teacher training at Firelight Yoga in N. Portland, OR. It was large enough to accommodate the 9 guests that we had and the living room was the perfect size for us to lay out all of our mats once we moved the furniture out, of course. Most everything was quite lovely, although the beds in the loft were very squeaky, and we were left unstacked on toilet paper and had to make a store run for that. Also, if you recycle and compost usually, plan to either take it home with you or skip doing it for the weekend as they only provide regular garbage bins, not both. All in all, we had a magical weekend with views of the ocean and gorgeous sunsets from inside and outside the house as well as from the hot tub. The outside of the house and the yard space was very well maintained and we even had a visit from some deer who came down into the yard one night while we were relaxing in the hot tub...
Michelle H. Jan 2016
The home a good beach views! Good deal. Nice porch and backyard. Great hot tub! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and we'd stay again!
Jennifer H. Nov 2015
Myself and some girl friends did a Girls Weekend at this home. The home itself was perfect! It was clean, well-stocked, and we loved sitting by the fireplace at night watching TV. The neighbors, however, were another story. Both neighbors on both sides of the home appear to live there year-round, and despite being all in our mid-thirties to mid-forties professional ladies that are nurses, insurance agents, own cleaning companies, and respectful people that were quiet and mindful of noise, and generally kept it pretty low-key, the neighbors made us feel very unwelcome, were in their windows looking at us often, and in general, creeped us out. It is a shame because we would absolutely LOVE to come back in the spring for another Girls Weekend because we did really love the house, but a couple of the girls will not because of the creepy neighbors, which means we will have to be looking for somewhere else to stay in the spring. It appeared, based on the guestbook that I looked through, that I wasn't the only one that had issues, as it appeared the neighbors had done similar things to another group of ladies, and there were several other groups that the neighbors had issues with (though it seemed they may have broke noise ordinance laws and the neighbors didn't hesitate to call the police on them). We stayed inside most of the weekend (mostly because it was pouring rain - but being true Oregonians, we didn't mind it ;) ) and played games around the large table and enjoyed our girl bonding time, but I could see in good weather when you actually want to be outside, that the neighbors are a problem, and the slightest noise will trigger a call to the Lincoln City Police. It is unfortunate, as their tactics most likely cost the homeowners money in lost weekend rentals, or lost repeat rentals.

This home is perfect for people that plan on going to bed by 9 p.m. to satisfy the neighbors, and it really is a gorgeous home fully stocked with everything you really need (including games!). We were able to get a break in the rain to take the short walk onto the beach and get some beach time in and we got just enough of a break in the rain to enjoy about an hour's worth of time in the hot tub, which was just perfect! If you plan on partying at all I recommend somewhere else where the neighbors may be just a little more tolerant. Thankfully our group was low-key, but I could see how a more boisterous group will run into serious issues with the neighbors.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to see that the neighbors affected your stay so much; we will do our best to improve our relationship with the neighbors so that our guests can be more comfortable while staying here. We are glad to see that you loved the home otherwise!
Hannah B. Oct 2015
very close to the beach, easy access, very quiet surrounding area. would definitely come back! thanks!
Ronald D. Oct 2015
We traveled from Fairbanks, Alaska to spend the weekend visiting with friends who joined us from California. This house is well-kept, clean and very conducive to "just chill in!" We were comfortable and enjoyed our visit very much! Thank you!! Now that we have been introduced to Vacasa, we will be checking back often for other locations we might enjoy!
Lisa W. Oct 2015
Loved the awesome fireplace and hot tub. Wi-fi was horrible.
Kathleen F. Sep 2015
We spent three nights here and enjoyed all of it. The only problem was the inability to clean a small bit of sand from the hot tub - no spa cleaner vacuum thing available - or we would have. And I think they bill for any sand in it - doesn't seem okay to do unless it's been left really dirty.
Alan S. Sep 2015
Nice and quite. Close to beach and town. Very comfortable house. We would recommend this to others.
Carol H. Aug 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at Fantasea. Only problems were bathroom fan on main floor did not work. Barbecue buttons were not working properly, and we had to finish meat in the oven. However, this was a very good family home--kid friendly. There were kites, beach toys, puzzles, games, books, magazines, DVDs, Video cassettes, puzzles, and so many things for the kiddos. The beach theme of the house was wonderful--all decorations and such. Hot tub was terrific. Everything people would need was in the home, down to the tiniest amenities. Yes, we'd stay again! Thank you!
Manager response:
Thanks so much for your review. We have forwarded your comments to the local manager, and he will make sure these items receive the necessary attention. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of the numerous amenities in this fantastic home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jaclyn G. Jul 2015
This house was perfect for our family vacation! It was just a nice short walk to the beach and had beautiful views. I loved watching the deer pass through the area, it was the perfect place!
Jacquetta H. Apr 2015
I'd recommend this property to family and friends for the fact that we had an amazing time relaxing and enjoying our time at the beach. We had a lot of fun and we would love to come and enjoy the Fantasea house again!
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review and recommendation. Thank you for choosing Vacasa, we can't wait for you to visit again.
Christine N. Sep 2014
The view was awesome and the Deer coming up to the house was also great ..
Anjali B. Sep 2014
Easy access to a very nice, clean beach with great views. For cloudy or chilly days, the hot tub is such a treat, as is the fully furnished kitchen, comfy living area, and board game/video collection. And no need to bring lots of supplies - there's a Safeway a mile away!
Rod R. Jul 2014
It was a beautiful location and the house was in pretty good shape.
Misty L. Jun 2014
Very nice home. Great space. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was nicely stocked. Hot rub was a nice perk! Overall, wonderful place to stay.
Janelle C. May 2014
This nicely appointed home was perfect for our family of 5. There were only a few steps to climb for my mobility challenged husband. All the living areas and 1 bedroom and bath are on the 1st floor. The other 2 bedrooms, bathroom, and loft were upstairs. This gave us all space and privacy. This was a great house for us.....adequate room in the living room, dining area, and a roomy kitchen. We were amazed at how well stocked the house was - the owner has thought of everything. Beds were wonderful and we slept well in the quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from the ocean.
Cheryl A. May 2014
So accommodating and very clean! Everything you could need from kitchen supplies, spices, paper product, to bathroom needs… Towels, paper products, etc. The home was very spacious and accommodated nine ladies very nicely! The larger beds were very comfortable, however the smaller beds could use new mattresses. The hot tub was fabulous and very clean! Overall it's a really nice home to stay in!
Manager response:
We love to hear that you found the home to be comfortable, clean and well stocked with kitchen and bathroom supplies! I'm glad that this spacious comfortable home was a good match for your group.
Allison Z. May 2014
This was a great location for a college officer retreat. It was comfy, but with enough room to fit everyone within our budget. We ran activities in the backyard and debriefed in the hot tub. The extra amenities in the kitchen helped us out a lot and were able to squeeze everyone around the table. There was never a shortage of towels or any other supplies around the house. The fire alarms are quite sensitive, every time we cooked a meal, we set them off, even when we didn't use the stove top. Overall, a great experience, so thank you Vacasa! The memories formed for the incoming team will have this location in all of them. Thank you!
Manager response:
We are delighted that this home was a good fit for your college officer retreat! It's great that you were able to work and relax comfortably and that you had all the supplies you needed. We hope you will return for your next retreat!
Becky L. Apr 2014
Our trip was centered around being with our two adult sons and their wives who live in Portland. We live in California and don't get lots of quality time together. It was my desire to create a home-like atmosphere. Fantasea was the perfect place! It was just the right size to accommodate us all with room to spare. I love to cook and there was everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, that I could possibly use. Don't bother to bring games or cards - they have it all, for all ages. It was our home away from home.
Elizabeth L. Apr 2014
This was perfectly located near the beach. We LOVED the hot tub after a chilly day at the beach. It was a perfect set-up for our group. 3 sisters with kids. The kids loved the loft and the toys. We would stay here again. We especially loved that we didn't have to clean too much before leaving. Thanks for the books, the sand toys in the garage, and the washer and dryer!
Kristen W. Jan 2014
My friends and I used this property for a long weekend to celebrate a couple of birthdays. This was everything we wanted! The house had a really nice hot tub, grill, bar set, additional games... all the amenities we wanted and many that we enjoyed but hadn't expected. Most of the party are runners, so we loved being able to go down to the beach early for a run, some tide pools just up the beach, and a great, relatively private area of the coast. I'm so glad I stayed here, and will definitely consider it next time I'm considering a house at the coast with friends and/or family.
Leslie G. Dec 2013
We had a terrific family reunion and thanksgiving feast at Fantasea. The house is very comfortable and has an ample generous kitchen, lots of towels and sheets, a nice yard with hot tub and a block away from a gorgeous beach!
Terry C. Nov 2013
Nice house, easy to find, beds are good, good windows, plenty of quality towels, quiet neighborhood, no hassel
The kids liked the toys and games, The kitchen was well stocked
The house was clean and "felt" warm and cozy.
We had a great time, we would love to do it again.
Thank you for a place we will remember and talk about for a long time.
Manager response:
Reviews like yours really make us happy. We appreciate your great feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed the home and your vacation. We look forward to serve you again!
Verla R. Sep 2013
There were eight adults, which the house accommodated very well. Six were from Alberta Canada and enjoying the Oregon coast with the two Oregonians. The weather had changed but rain didn't keep us from exploring and sightseeing. How nice to return to the cozy fireplace and a hot tub to relax tired muscles.
Martha C. Sep 2013
You guys thought of everything. The kitchen was stocked with everything one could need for cooking.
Manager response:
We are excited the kitchen was well stocked for you! Come back and visit again!
Mollie W. Aug 2013
I have stayed in 2 Vacasa Vacation Rentals in the last 2 months and both homes and experiences were wonderful. The homes were clean, well cared for, well stocked with useful items, and the communication with the company has been great. I would highly recommend using this company and I will definitely use them again.
Joyce M. Jul 2013
Our family had a really wonderful time at Fantasea. The grandchildren loved the sleeping loft and the toys. The kitchen gave us plenty of room to prepare meals and visit. The walk to the beach was not far--even the two-year-old enjoyed it. The wind died down enough for a fire and smores on the beach one night and there was a beautiful full moon! It was a lovely and convenient area and quiet, too. Would definitely recommend Fantasea to friends and family! Hopefully we'll get to go again!
Molly M. Jul 2013
Great place to gather the family for a fun getaway.
Gaye A. Jun 2013
We saw a deer walking up the road. She was not shy, not spooked by us. Racoon walked up to beg for food. Had to shoo him off. The yard is very nice and the house is quiet and peaceful - just right distance from the beach.
Robin R. Mar 2013
We were a group of 10 and went to the beach in honor of our Mom (Grandma). The Fantasea house was great. We all loved the house and would love to come back.
Zakary C. Mar 2013
This place was amazing, and had so much more to it than we expected. We plan to return soon!