USA Gulf Coast Florida Key West Listing #10669

Osprey Suite - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
51 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (30 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy Dog-Friendly Retreat with Shared Hot Tubs, Patio - Great Old Town Location

Take a break from the ordinary with a visit to this tropical hideaway in the heart of Key West's historic district! Ideal for a romantic getaway, this suite promises comfort, space to relax, and a prime location in Old Town. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

Take a walk down to the beach - it's only a few blocks from this condo. Don't forget to take a photo with the iconic Southernmost Point landmark! Duval Street's dining and entertainment are walking distance from your stay, too.

Osprey Suite opens up to seating space on the back patio, as well as access to the property's hot tubs. The suite is part of a larger property that can be reserved all together for bigger groups. A kitchenette, cable TV, and free WiFi make your stay here feel like home. Street parking is available.

Book Osprey Suite today for your Key West getaway!

The Sanctuary has individual private entrances to each unit and the common walkways are outdoors.

*Please note that last-minute bookings cannot be made online. Call Vacasa for details.*

*This home uses e-locks for an easy and quick contact free check-in.

County permit number: 25230-111751

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Beach access


Internet : Comcast



Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared


Gas grill : Private




51 reviews

robert a. Jan 2023
We really enjoyed our stay. This place is just what my fiancé and I needed. The space was clean. The location was great very close to beaches and Duval St. while still being far enough away to be quiet and peaceful after a day of activity. I was concerned about parking in the are, however, I found plenty of free spaces in a residential area 2-3 blocks away. After that everything was only a bike ride if not walk away from the place. We enjoyed the hot tub at night and the iguana in the tree next to the door every morning. The entrance to the Osprey unit we stayed in is in a little courtyard area with tropical plants very beautiful and peaceful.
Jorge Mejia A. Jan 2023
Nice location
Martha L. Nov 2022
The cottage was among a group of gated cottages, very nice, clean and comfortable. When we got in every night, we slept soundly, so quiet and peaceful. A little convenience store around the corner and an awesome breakfast/lunch venue around the other corner called “Frenchies” which was 5 star fare as well.
Stephanie M. Oct 2022
Location was nice - close to South Beach.
Lots of space, however this unit needs some attention.
Husband fixed toilet and shower drain while we were there.
Problem with ants.
Pretty substantial gap at top of door to get in. Had to turn lights off so we didn’t attract bugs coming in through the gap at night.
Won’t be back to this one.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, Stephanie. We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met. We hope for an opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Steve C. Apr 2022
It’s a nice place. Tucked away and close to several great spots. We spotted several iguanas and wildlife which was fun for us.

Across the street is a little liquor store and walk up bar. Great spot. There is a Cuban restaurant right there and several other nice spots within walking distance. The southernmost point is 5 min away. The mansion at Oceanside was fantastic for lunch and the bar as well.

I appreciated the cleanliness of the spot as well. Very clean. Courtyard is nice. It was quiet and private. Someone noted the AC unit is above the bed and it offers white noise and I concur. I slept well.

A few things I wish were better. Parking. I realize it says it’s street parking and it’s up to the renter to figure out. I paid $60 to park on Simmonton St. in part to unload our bags and partly because I knew no better. It wasn’t until the second day when I read a review on the property hoping to find some info on parking spots that I learned one street up on South St. I could park for free. A better description of the layout and availability of parking really should be noted. I’ve been to Key West but not this location and it would have been nice to know.

I realize check in is at 4 PM. We arrived early to the area from our previous destination and called to ask about checking in early. We were told we would get a call back. We never did. I wish check in was at 3 PM. It’s only an hour but for us, it was 90 degrees and we weren’t familiar with the area and had to kill time before going in and getting established.

The last note is the television location. If it was moved to the side wall in between the bed and the current couch location on a swivel wall mount and the couch turned; the tv would be accessible in both the living area and comfortably seen while laying in bed. As it was, it wasn’t central. This is a super minor detail but a small change that would make it better.

It seems like I am being picky. I gave the spot 4 stars. Comfortable, good location, clean and quiet. A few minor things to improve and it would have been 5 stars.
Danielle K. Mar 2022
We loved the location!! It was about a 10 ish minute walk from all the main fun of Duval which meant it was perfectly quiet throughout the night!!! The space was very clean and had everything you could need including plenty of extra towels and laundry essentials if you needed! There was an amazing breakfast cafe barely out the gate so your coffee needs are covered as well as a store with every essential you may want our need!!
James S. Mar 2022
The privacy and location of this these bungalows is excellent. You're steps from Southernmost Point and a fifteen minute walk to Higgs beach. The Tipsy Rooster, a great open air bar with music, is right across the street and next door is Ana's Cuban Cafe and Deli, which is perfect for stocking up on water, snacks or sandwiches. Restaurants with beach-views abound - all within a few hundred feet. Plus you're a 20 min stroll to the heart of Duval Street. Which makes it all the more a shame that the place itself could use some serious TLC - scratches in wall, missing towel hooks, light bulbs out, rusted patio furniture. But it is a spacious, affordable spot and you won't be spending too much time there. However, the biggest negative is the complete lack of usable WIFI. In this day and age, not having a WIFI that works is a deal breaker - I needed to hotspot off my phone the entire time. Just keep that in mind when trying to look up directions or menus or places to visit. 5 stars location, 3 stars room, 0 stars wifi.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Joanne R. Mar 2022
The place was very clean layer back and the bed was awesome
Dawn F. Mar 2022
Blink and you'll miss the gate. My husband and I enjoyed how secluded the property was, loved the jungle-like atmosphere of the entrance. We felt very safe during our 5 day stay. The location is primo! We walked everywhere no car, no moped, no golf cart needed at all. Higgs Beach is a quick 15-20 minute walk from the home, which is highly recommended. Be mindful of the poor WiFi signal. WiFi network kept failing in the home even after troubleshooting. We used our hot spots on our iPhones for WiFi. Also, the home is located in the Upper Duval area where there are coffee shops and restaurants with plenty of WiFi connections if you don't have a hotspot. The air conditioning unit located above the bed in the home makes for good "white noise" when the band continues playing at the bar across the street after quiet hours. Overall, it's a lovely home in a wonderful area of town. It's very clean. The mini grocery story next door is very convenient for those wanting to buy their own eggs and fruit to cook breakfast at home.
Amy B. Dec 2021
We absolutely loved this choice for our week long stay in paradise! Just a quick walk to the southernmost cafe for a delicious breakfast with ocean view, only a block from Duval Street so we never even needed a golf cart or scooter all week! We walked off all the great meals and drinks! Loved having the private little yard area and the hot tub was perfect for each night! We will be back again and again to this spot.
Phyllis R. Apr 2021
Loved the location! Very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Yet in a quiet secluded area.
Melody P. Feb 2021
The space is perfect for 2 people. The color scheme is quite nice and the space nicely appointed. The grounds are well-kept. Vacasa responded immediately to the one issue we had. This was our first time renting from this company and would certainly recommend them.
Ricardo S. Nov 2020
Nice and clean studio. 1 block away from Dugal Street, 2 blocks away southern most point. Nice bar just across the street and a Cuban restaurant next door. Will stay again!
Chad R. Oct 2020
Loved the location
Mark A. Oct 2020
I enjoyed the ease of access to the location, the communication and the amenities that were close and available. The property was perfect for what I needed for tbis get away. Everything was great except the ants. The ants were EVERYWHERE and there seemed there wasn't anything that could be done about them. The property, access and all was great. My vacation would have been A1 except for the ants that were EVERYWHERE in the property from the front door to the bathroom. I feel that once that situation is taken care of then it will be perfect for a quick getaway.
Kim P. Aug 2020
We had a wonderful trip. Perfect location to everything. We brought our fur baby and felt very comfortable. The price was really good for such a central location. We were only disappointed in the condition of the hot tubs. But all in all great place.
Manager response:
We apologize for any disappointments with the hot tubs; we have them cleaned regularly and will be sure they are in good condition. Thank you!
Corey R. Aug 2020
I like this property because it was a little hideaway there was a store in the restaurant right in front, besideS that was Transportation rentals it was also a plus, but no free place to park you own vehicle. It was just prefect for a single person or couple.
Ty S. Jul 2020
This unit was perfect! Great location to everything! Unit was clean and well kept, and we had access to the BBQ. Only downside was that the hot tub was not very clean, but was too hot to use it anyway. Overall great experience and would recommend!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ty. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
John C. Mar 2020
Within walking distance to everything. No designated parking, but we found free parking on South Rd all week no issues. Tucked away, would rent again.
kevin s. Feb 2020
The studio apartment was clean and well stocked. The location was good as well right near a general store and a small bar across the street with friendly people. Also close to the hop on hop off bus tour and the free bus to bring you to the other side of key west. No car is needed in key west easy to get around. Everything was as expected
Shannon T. Jan 2020
This place is in the perfect spot!!! Clean and everything you could possibly need is in it!! Freshly painted in blues, the current pics are old, it’s very clean and the perfect size for a couple!!
JOHN N. Dec 2019
Great location and very comfortable
Sam T. Nov 2019
We were very pleased with both the place and the location. The only negative is the tv didn’t work as I’m a late nite tv watcher.
Manager response:
We apologize for the TV, we will bring this to the attention of the local staff. We ask our guests to call into our 24/7 Guest Service Agents so they may take care of the issue for the guest during their stay. Thank you!
Randall M. Aug 2019
Right in the middle of old town plenty of space and quaint little spot away from foot traffic if you would like quiet
Kelly L. Aug 2019
The Osprey suite was great. Clean and comfortable with enough in the kitchen to make simple meals. The location is great, we just walked everywhere we wanted to go. Only complaint was that it was a little hard to find. It’s a tucked away gate entrance and there were plants covering most of the sign. Drove around the block 3 times and asked 2 different places for help. Once we found it, it was great. Quiet and secluded but close to Duval and some nice restaurants.
Simonetta B. Aug 2019
The location is fantastic, just in the hearth of Old Town, the Duval Loop free bus stop is very near, the only problem is the parking, impossible to find, and it is very expensive.
Jeffrey S. Jul 2019
Comfortable suite, everything needed was provided, I highly recommend
Dawn G. Apr 2019
Loved it 😊
Lisa R. Apr 2019
The area!! The Resturants...Bars...Scenery!!!
The close proximity of the unit
Pablo M. Mar 2019
The location is fantastic with everything reachable by walking. Its 1 block away from Duval St where everything is, a mini-supermarket next door with great subs and sandwiches prepared on the moment, which is very convenient. The place is composed of a private garden with 4 rooms and 3 shared hot tubs, 2 large ones and 1 smaller one. These were fantastic to use, very privately in the middle of the vegetation. You can use the laundry/dryer for free, extra linens if and when you need them since Angela the HouseKeeper is super friendly and helpful. There are also beach towels available. The room itself is comfortable with a small kitchen to prepare some light snacks and breakfast ideally, not for bigger meals or actual cooking, although if wished, you could. Although parking is not easy in Key West and specially in this area, the corner street (South St) is free street parking and is a very long street to the left, in which we found free parking all 6 days of our stay which saved us a lot of money and was very convenient within steps from the property. All in all, a great place, with very good service, a big plus for the 3 large hot tubs, good linens and bed/pillows, very clean and taken care of. Would definitely come back to the same place.
Adam D. Jan 2019
Great location to stay, out of the mix but within a mile of the pier so walking distance to everything. The bottle cap is a bar two blocks away that is amazing. Walls are a little thin but that was mostly due to inconsiderate neighbors. It was a great stay.
Aaron D. Jan 2019
Very clean, beautiful stay. Easy to check in. Location is tucked back behind the grocery store in a very quiet location. Safe feeling. Everywith perfect
Cesar José Marcos F. Jul 2018
Muy confortable y típica construcción de Key West
Santiago P. Jul 2018
Tiffany H. Jul 2018
We love the location of the suite. It was next door to a cute restaurant, cafe, and store. We didnt spend a lot of time in the suite so having a great location by Duval street was ideal. The reason I didnt give 5 stars is our bed had sand or black dirt in it. We would brush it off and it would reappear? Also the next guests were trying to walk into our place a hour before checkout. Not sure if there was a miscommunication between them and Vacasa or if they did that on their own? Overall we would stay there again.
Manager response:
We are unsure of what the dirt/sand substance could have been and even had maintenance check the ceiling to ensure nothing was falling from above. We apologize for the overeager guests that appeared early.
Jayne M. May 2018
Spacious and clean. Located within 2 blocks of the southern most point. Would recommend this company. Only not-so-good is parking. Be prepared to pay $3.00 an hour for parking.
Bill Monica C. Apr 2018
Very clean and comfortable.
Jeannie Marie P. Mar 2018
Nice part of the key. Peaceful in the evening. Stay there with our two kids and enjoyed it.
Barbara M. Jan 2018
Place was across from a little bar/liquor store. Around the corner from a convience store and a place to rent bikes and scooters. Twenty five minute walk to town. It was clean and comfortable. Hot tub was amazing. We were very happy.
Kristy S. Jan 2018
The Osprey Suit is perfect for a couple who loves to explore Key West. Everything is within walking distance. Great beaches and views, awesome cafes and bars, exciting landmarks and parks.
Jeff W. Dec 2017
No off street parking.
Darron L. Dec 2017
Great cozy place 2 blocks off Duval. Loved it.
Kevin M. Nov 2017
Chose this place because it was a good value for the price. Turned out to be a great location as well. Close to many things but away from the hustle and bustle. Just a quick walk or bike ride to all the action. If you like to plan your own adventures and like the peace and quiet, then this is a home eat place for you. It is a studio apartment so you can bring back food to eat on the patio, hang in the hot tub, or take in the sights and sounds of the southern Florida weather & nature. I’ve been to Key West twice. I returned to KWVR because I liked it so much the first time great place.