USA Vermont Vermont Lakes Region Killington Listing #12153

Sunrise: West Glade-H2 - Killington, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-In/ski-out condo with mountain view, shared pools, hot tub & gym

Enjoy your next family ski-cation in central Vermont at this sunny and spacious slopeside condo complete with a full, updated kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, private deck with mountain view, and room for up to six guests.

This vacation rental is part of the Sunrise Mountain Village community in Killington located just minutes from the slopes of Bear Mountain. Ski-in and out of this home and then ride the Sunrise Lift located by the Falls Brook Commons sports center where you can also enjoy indoor and outdoor pools (depending on the season), a hot tub, sauna, fitness center, tennis, basketball, and pickle-ball. Just six miles north, you'll find several restaurants (from popular breakfast spots to sushi bars) and local shops all along Killington Road.

The whole family will enjoy their time together at this two-story condo where you can share updates online thanks to the free WiFi, watch a movie or favorite show on the cable TVs, gather at one of the tables and have a family game night, or head outside and enjoy the view from your deck. After a day out on the slopes, stoke up the fire and relax with a good book and a mug of hot cocoa.

Choose this condo today for your next Vermont vacation, whether you're visiting to hit the slopes in winter or to hike the many trails in summer.


AttractionDistance from home
Snowshed Lodge5.4 Miles
Killington Ski Area5.5 Miles
Thundering Brook Falls Trail8.5 Miles
Coolidge State Forest8.8 Miles
Pico Mountain Ski Resort11.0 Miles
Calvin Coolidge Historic Site11.1 Miles
Mendon Mini Golf & Snack Bar19.9 Miles
Pine Hill Park20.6 Miles
Suicide Six21.7 Miles


Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226

City/town permit number: 000065

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Mountain view




Cable : Xfinity

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Sauna : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared



35 reviews

Kyla K. Mar 2022
The townhouse is perfect for a skication, the ski in ski out is very convenient and only about 10 minutes (life and ski over) to the main lifts! Plenty of space towels exc. for 3 adult couples (is much larger than it looks), well stocked kitchen (we cooked in for all meals), and we used to pool/saunas! Only reason I’m not giving 5 stars is the microwave does not work and the oven has a possible gas leak (we only used it 2/3X but had to open the windows each time due to the smell). I’m sure the owner will fix these things and then I would give it 5/5, we hope to return next year and absolutely loved the condo.
Manager response:
Hi, Kyla! We're delighted to read you enjoyed your visit and wish you had called for assistance. The stove was likely emitting extra propane because it was being turned on past the pilot light. The microwave is working well. Thank you!
Paul P. Mar 2022
very pleased with cleanliness. Great access being ski on ski off. Vacasa is very attentive. Unit is great with wood burning fireplace for ambience.
Jessica B. Feb 2022
Right on the slopes, nicely furnished, we had a great trip!
James B. Dec 2021
All around a comfortable place to rest after day of skiing. Note that ski in/ski out not available this time of year during this year (22dec2021) due to limited snow and conditions on that side of Killington
Frances C. Oct 2021
This was a good location for our Fall hiking and leaf-peeping visit. Very quiet spot at the base of Bear Mountain, very near Killington Peak. Unlocking the condo was an easy process; getting the wifi to work took some sorting out, but after finding the router and unplugging it for 20 seconds to reset it, we had no problems for the rest of our stay. TV stations were limited, so bringing DVDs would be a good idea. The place was pretty clean, but there were some hairs in the bathrooms from previous occupants. The beds were very comfortable. The fireplace was great. Nice light and views from the windows with mountains on one side and woods behind. The communications/customer service from Vacasa was excellent. I would definitely stay here and use Vacasa again.
LAURA H. Aug 2021
Really nice place
Alycia D. Aug 2021
The location is absolutely perfect! Close enough to town to be convenient to everything, far enough away to enjoy the quiet of Vermont. The Condo was spotless and exactly as described. Although the description says the pools are closed, the outside pool is actually open. A few added bonuses, the water pressure was fantastic, the development itself is quiet and friendly and the staff in the main building incredibly helpful. This was my first VRBO experience... definitely 5 stars all around!
Rosaura F. Jul 2021
Everything about this home was wonderful. It’s nice, bright and comfortable. Thanks to the owner for sharing your place with others. I recommend it and would love to stay here again with my family. Vacasa is a great company to deal with.
David G. Feb 2021
Great location for skiing at Killington- very spacious and comfortable - sauna is a plus
JESSICA B. Feb 2021
Ski in ski out was great, and the accomodations were perfect for our family. Will stay in this unit again on a future visit!
Jaclynne W. Jan 2021
This home was great and spacious. Bathrooms and kitchen were updated and it was clean. It is a great location for green trails and you can ski in and out if that area of the mountain is open which it wasn't for our trip since the weather had been warm. It was a 15 minute drive to base of killington where the skiing was great.
Michael K. Dec 2020
Unfortunately the ski in-ski out trails were closed, but it's a short drive to the mountain parking. Awesome to have a sauna in the unit to enjoy it after day of skiing.
Sandy J. Nov 2020
I chose this place b/c it promised a working washer and dryer. When we arrived, the washer did not work and over our three day stay, no one could be found to fix it. Carpet in the master bedroom needs to be replaced. Large dark stain next to the bed.
Manager response:
Sandy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our local manager confirms the washer/dryer is working correctly and will work with the homeowner on cleaning the carpets. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Nelly R. Oct 2020
I would definitely recommend this apartment. It’s very cozy, it has everything you need for a family gateway. Loved it!
Peter D. Oct 2020
The Good: Spacious, terrific setting, sauna in master bedroom, outstanding service by the Vacassa staff. (see below)

The Bad: No heat/hot water the first day, which was remedied by the Vacassa staff and their contractors on day two of our stay. Communication with the Vacassa staff was terrific--specifically by Matt and Lucas. Apparently this is the first time heat was used this season, but nevertheless someone should have checked to make sure the head was operational.

We noted two significant safety issues in the townhome; first, there is a 1/4 lip in the master bathroon where the tile meets the rug. I tripped on it during the middle of the night and nearly fell. It would never be up to code by today's standards. Secondly, the tile by the sink area in the first floor bathroom is cracked and raised whereby if you caught your bare foot the right way it would slice your foot open. Not good. I put duct tape over it while there and then removed it upon leaving.

The headboard in the master bedroom on the right side is detached (unbolted) cuasing the headboard to hit the wall with movement.

Lastly, the furniture is terribly worn and dated. It appears as thought the last time this place had a refresh was during the Nixon administration.

Bottom line: I would not rent this place again. I would, however, rent from Vacassa. Again, kudos to their professional staff for addressing the heat/hot water issue.

Thanks. P
Manager response:
Hi, Peter! We appreciate such thorough feedback and do take it seriously. We do apologize the heat was not ready for you and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make that right so you could be comfortable. The home is inspected regularly and is up to code. Thank you!
Lori H. Aug 2020
Loved the natural lighting, balcony, fireplace and sauna! Nice master bedroom....great to have 3 bathrooms too! Very cozy.....
Jeffrey S. Jul 2020
We had a great stay. The condo was clean and comfortable. It was close to area attractions and restaurants. The only downside was the pools were closed. We would definitely stay here again.
Tamar F. Mar 2020
Ski in ski out with everything you need for a cozy getaway.
john s. Mar 2020
Location and cleanliness!
Magdalena B. Feb 2020
We spent a long weekend as a family with children. The location was unbeatable - just steps away from the Sun Dog Trail. The amenities - kitchen supplies, fans, extra blankets, games and sauna definitely added comfort and fun. We recommend this home to anyone.
Dave T. Jan 2020
Truly ski-in-ski-out. 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms which is great. Wood fireplace with free firewood. A cozy condo that had plenty of room for everyone!
Alice A. Dec 2019
The condo was very spacious, accommodating six adults comfortably. Having 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms gave each couple plenty of privacy. The master bedroom was spectacular with it’s private sauna and vaulted ceiling. The living room furniture was very comfortable as were the beds. The vaulted ceiling and skylights were beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking.
roberta b. Oct 2019
Very nice place. Well stocked with the basics. Loved the fireplace.
Elaine B. Apr 2019
Great location to ski trail. Condo was nicely set up, plenty of room, comfortable, and loved the art work.
Stephen M. Mar 2019
Ski right to your front door, condo was great, had everything you need for a ski vacation. Firewood provided out front was a very nice touch. Sauna is nice after a long day on the slopes.
Real L. Feb 2019
This is the fourth season in Sunrise Village for the Super Bowl weekend and West Glade H2 is the best rental yet. Location is just great right on the edge the Sun Dog trail.

The condo itself was very comfortable and perfectly suited for 3 couples. Being located at the very end of West Glade made it very quiet because there was no trafic headed our way.

The unit is nicely decorated and well cared for. We all very much enjoyed our stay and will probably go there again next year.
Michael D. Feb 2019
Good access to Bear Mtn and nice acomadations. If you have a beginner with you you can ski the service run right behind the condo without needing a lift ticket
Michelle A. Jan 2019
Easy check in/out with keypad access. Great location for ski in/ski out. Bedding and bathrooms could have been cleaner but the place was very comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped, unlimited firewood available for the fireplace. We also used the pool Ana hot tub at the fitness center which was great after long day’s on the slopes.
Eric Z. Oct 2018
My son wanted to try out his new skis and my mother wanted to see the mountains on fall color. So we drove long hours to killington for killingtons opening weekend of skiing. The place offers Three bedrooms and three baths with reasonable price. Thank the previous reviews on homeaway. The managing agency has done a great job to fix those minor issues. We hope to return to the place with our whole family in the depth of winter on a powder day.

My car gps couldn’t find the exact location. I then used google map on my cellphone which guided me right to the doorstep. Just a tip if you have trouble to navigate.
Ken K. Jan 2018
Great location with easy ski in and ski out. Comfortable home. Would definitely stay here again.