USA Florida Florida Gulf Coast Anna Maria Listing #13536

Blue Heron Beach House - Anna Maria, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
53 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Vibrant Beach House – Heated Private Pool and Steps to the Beach

Sugar sand beaches and the smell of salt air await at this delightful four-bedroom beach house with a private pool and close proximity to the beach.

You'll be tucked away in a quiet neighborhood in charming Anna Maria, only six houses away from the sand and water. Just a short walk from popular restaurants like the Sandbar, Slim’s Place, and Beach Bistro. When you want to explore the island, catch the free trolley for a short ride downtown Anna Maria, Holmes Beach, or Bradenton Beach.

Inspired by Key West charm, this lovely home was professionally decorated and renovated in 2019. Park in the one-car garage (there's driveway parking for five additional vehicles) and step inside, where you'll find two living areas with free WiFi, a multi-function gaming table with ping pong, air hockey or pool table, and large flat screen cable TVs. This home sparkles with updated décor, furnishings, bathrooms, kitchen, and barn wood tile floors. The kitchen has all you need to make delicious meals, with quartz countertops for a touch of luxury.

Outside, lounge on a recliner on the patio and soak up some rays, relax in the hammock, or take a swim in the heated pool. Spend your evenings sipping wine by the gas fire table. Additional conveniences include a gas grill and an outdoor shower with hot and cold running water.

Reserve this home today and get ready for your perfect Anna Maria Island vacation!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

*Pool heat is included and maintained at 80°F. Additional pool heat to 85°F is available upon request for $22 per day plus tax. A 24 hour notice is required. Heat may not be available if temperatures drop below 65 degrees.

Parking Notes: One car garage and driveway parking. Garage door opener available at our local office located at 419 Pine Avenue, Anna Maria, FL. 34216.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

1 day notification is required in order to heat the pool. An additional pool heat fee of USD22 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool heat for the home.

City/town permit number: VR18-000021

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player


On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private






53 reviews

Sharon D. Sep 2021
House was exactly as described. Very clean. House was equipped with everything we needed. Highly recommend using this company.
Yohanka A. Sep 2021
It was a fun and comfortable home for our group of 6 adults and 2 kids. All in one floor and no stairs was perfect for us. The location was great, 5 minutes’ walk to the beach.

We had a few issues: 1- the standup shower on the second bathroom got clogged, the first night we I took a shower, I had to use the plunger and clean all the water that went to the floor; after that no more issues with the shower. 2- The dishwasher was not working, a technician came, fixed it but was still difficult to star the machine. 3- the bedding on one of the bunk beds had stains on 3 different areas that looked like old blood.

The only 2 TV’s in the house were old (not smart TV’s), the small one in the play room did not work at all.

I’m still giving 4 stars because we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Hi Yohanka, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some maintenance issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in and allowing the local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We hope to host you again!
Derek W. Aug 2021
Could not asked for better accommodations, location, or experience!
Jane P. Apr 2021
What a great location for a vacation! Except for a couple of issues, we were very happy with this house. Unfortunately, the previous tenants didn’t do as asked for check-out. The dishwasher had dirty dishes in it. The pool was dirty and the grounds littered with empty bottles, can, food wrappers and food! The grill was so dirty that even after multiple cleanings, we used foil to cook our food! The smoke detector in the living room went off as did the Carbon monoxide detector. The CO detector only needed a new battery as did the other. Since none were there and no one came to deal with the problem, they were unplugged for the week.
I really think that better cleaning would have made this stay a 5+ star stay.
Manager response:
Hi Jane! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Jared R. Mar 2021
Great location close to the beach, plenty of room for parking, we had three cars and could have easily fit one or two more. Traffic a nightmare getting back to the main road to a store or restaurants. Plan ahead and buy what you need prior to getting there or go out early in the morning.

House could use some sprucing up but very clean inside. Some of the furnishings could use refreshing, cleaning or replacing. The Game table looks to have been broken multiple times and put back together, it didn’t seem very safe. More then enough kitchen supplies and appliances though it would be nice if they provided more then 2 trash bags and 2 dishwasher packs.

A lot of broken beach supplies that looked old and should just be discarded. Bring your own beach wagon, chairs, shelter, toys etc. The pool area was great, outside areas adequate but could use some sprucing up, pressure washing etc.

Overall the location to the beach and size outweighed the few small issues but for this price point a lot of those could be fixed and elevate this property to 5 stars.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jared! We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to look into further. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to host you again!
April R. Mar 2021
We recently stayed at Blue Heron beach house for spring break. We are a family with 3 adult sons. The boys loved the heated pool and having the back half of the house to themselves. There was plenty of room to spread out when we wanted to and to be together when we felt like playing a game or work together on a puzzle. I found everything I needed in the kitchen. The bedrooms were comfortable and the walk to the beach was easy and convenient. We loved this beach house! Thank You!
Joellen L. Mar 2021
The house was spotless and equipped with everything we needed. Short walk to the beach. The only thing we felt that was needed was another couple mirrors. The only ones were in the bathrooms. Planning to come back!!!!
James L. Dec 2020
Highly recommend this Anna Maria Island Beach house. Exactly as shown in the pictures- main living area is even bigger than it appears. Great location to the beach and walk to shops and restaurants. The backyard is a wonderfully done - the pool and fire pit made for a lovely way to end the day! The house was spotless and sparing clean upon arrival and it had everything needed for an amazing stay! Don’t miss the spectacular sunsets just down the street.
Judith H. Nov 2020
We started out great with our stay at Blue Heron with our family from Alaska, but needed to leave a day early with ETA hitting AMI. The house is very cute and had everything we needed. Easy access to a beautiful beach, was a big plus. Only faults we can say is beach cart needs to be replaced has a broken wheel and upon arrival the pool needed cleaning but with hurricane approach it didn’t really matter. We would definitely recommend the Blue Heron house and would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Judith! We are so glad you stayed with us and are sorry to read a hurricane cut your stay short. We do not require our homeowners to provide beach amenities as guests tend to be very rough on them, but we will discuss the cart with the owner. Thank you!
Martha G. Oct 2020
The inside was bright cheery and clean.. Kitchen was stocked well. The beds were all very comfortable weather they were king, queen. Even the twins so comfortable. Vacasa was Jonny on the spot for issues. The only problem we felt was the outside. Palms needed trimming and the pool collected palm berries daily that needed to be vacuumed. We would rent again
J Drew F. Sep 2020
Such a cool house. I don't want to understate how great the layout is, and how special they've made it with a ton of unique design and functional touches. It looks just like the pictures, and it really feels like a beach escape away from home. But my absolute favorite part was the location. This house is on a private street that is literally a 5 minute walk down a small pathway to what feels like your own private slice of beach (where we saw dolphins diving out of the water very nearby). 100% would seek out this house and especially its location over and over again, for a family vacation. Highly recommended.
Jerson R. Sep 2020
This is our second time this year staying at this home. Very clean, cozy and best of all... less than a block away walk to the beach! We love the location and Ana María island! I recommend it 100%, but did not give it 5 stars this time around because the yard needs upkeep and saw several palm fronds falling, including one very close to my wife while we were out talking to our friends by the fire pit. Also the games in the game room were out in the garage (appeared to be broken) and we couldn’t find any of the board games neither.
Manager response:
Jerson, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Blue Heron Beach House. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the yard work. We have informed our local manager about the yard upkeep. They will be scheduling the landscaper to come out to the home as soon as possible. To clarify, this home comes with a mini pool table and a ping pong table. Board games are not provided. We apologize for any confusion regarding this. We will also have the local manager inspect the pool table and ping pong table to ensure they are in good working condition. We hope to host you again in the future!
Shirley H. Sep 2020
House was bright and roomy.
Kiley T. Aug 2020
We loved staying at the Blue Heron Beach House for our girls trip! The colorful and tropical decor was just so cute! The backyard with the pool and fire pit made for some great nights! The short walk to the beach was perfect and the location of this house was great for short bike ride to shops and restaurants on AMI!
Stefanie M. Aug 2020
We loved this house. The space was perfect. Short walk to the beach. It was everything we needed for this short get a way.
Pam R. Aug 2020
My daughter, friends and I rented Blue Heron Beach House for a long weekend getaway. Renting through Vacasaa was fantastic. Excellent customer service, professional and quick to respond to calls and emails. Blue Heron Beach House was exactly as described and pictured. Beautifully decorated, clean, well stocked kitchen, extra towels (beach and bath), and toiletries. The beds were so comfortable. Gorgeous backyard with blooming plants and palm trees provided extra privacy from near by homes and main road. Pool was clean, and fire pit was a nice addition to sit and relax at the end of the day. 3 minute walk to beach access at the end of street. Upon arrival, we noticed that toilet was leaking. I contacted Tina at rental office and she said she would have maintenance call me to schedule repair. Andy from maintenance called me back within 15 minutes. He arrived promptly, and was very professional, taking necessary COVID precautions. He replaced seal, cleaned and sanitized bathroom upon leaving. We had to cut our trip short to return home and prepare for Hurricane Isalias. We are looking forward to our next stay at Blue Heron Beach House.
keyry h. Jul 2020
First time to Anna Maria. Had a great time! House is perfectly situated. Clean and cozy. beach vibes throughout. Minutes from the beach.
Enola O. Jul 2020
Great spot. Adorable home.
Daniel M. Feb 2020
So close to the beach, and a nice quiet area without a lot of people. But close enough to walk to Pine Ave. (Though easier to rent a bike, or golf cart if you don’t want to be your own motor). It was very cute with the beach decor.

The kitchen was nicely stocked. And Vacasa provided a nice wine key as a bonus. It was comfortable and had a lot of sleeping areas. It came with beach toys and a cart to pull to the beach. The washer and dryer were helpful to pack less, and again Vacasa provided laundry detergent.

The adult beds could use an update, and bring your own soap. And the pool is a little chilly with limited sun exposure.

I would stay here again!
arsenio c. Oct 2019
Loved how I could easily walk to the beach. Nice quiet street. They recently did a remodel and it looked fantastic!
Christopher R. Aug 2019
The overall house was nice. Very convenient walk to the beach. The house did have plenty of beach toys and accessories. We did have an issue getting into the house but the ladies at the Vacasa office on the island were very helpful. We did have an issue with the washing machine that was easily fixed. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the pool really should have been vacuumed before check-in. There was a lot of stuff settled at the bottom of the pool.
Stephanie K. Jul 2019
The Blue Herron house fit our needs perfectly for our group of 8 adults & older teens. The location is incredible because we could come and go all day walking to and from the beach. Because of the location of the house on the island, the beach near the house had no crowds in the middle of the summer.
The house has more features than I can list! There are even beach toys, chairs & other items in the garage to enjoy and we added a few things to the collection.
We had one problem with kitchen sink and the Vacasa staff was quick to resolve and repair the problem. The technician was so nice and helpful. I would return to this home!
Beverley L. Jun 2019
So near the beach, just down a path at the end of the street.
Comfortable and great air con
Jessica C. May 2019
Location was awesome, the layout of the place and the amities work perfect.
Domingo L. May 2019
Very peaceful beautiful amazing place to visit. If you need to recharge your battery and get away from it all this is the place the house was very functional not too big not too small fits a lot of people highly recommend this place
Catherine C. Apr 2019
Loved this house! Perfect layout for 7 people. Nice pool & a short walk to the beach!
WALTER B. Nov 2018
The house was great for our stay and party of 6. However, the rental agency was terrible and is doing the owners a disservice. The door code would not work upon our arrival and it took us two hours to get in. This was troubling since we had bought groceries and had two little kids. We had to call four time to get someone out. Each time we were told we would get a call back within minutes, yet no one would call and we were the ones who had to keep calling until the issue was resolved. Also, there were not shampoos, soaps and detergent as stated.
Manager response:
Thank you for reviewing the property and leaving your feedback, Walter. We apologize for the unacceptable response time you experienced. This is not typical, and we continue use what we learn from our experiences to improve our systems and processes.
Debra B. Sep 2018
Very clean, well appointed and very close to the beach. Loved the pool and patio. The home is very comfortable for a family to spread out and enjoy their vacation.
Julie Y. Apr 2018
Loved the lay out of the house
2 seperate living room areas allow for all to be happy
George T. Mar 2018
We had a super great time at this house. Hope to visit again next year😎
Jean D. Feb 2016
"Friendly & very helpful office staff; loved our cottage rental but wished it were pet friendly."
Anonymous . Sep 2015
We'll be back!
Brandy C. Nov 2014
We really enjoyed our stay!
Marie G. Jun 2014
Lots of room, well appointed and maintained.
Naughton F. May 2013
The Foosball table was great!
Terri W. Nov 2012
1.) Loved the new BBQ 2.) Loved the TWO fridges 3.) Pool water temperature was PERFECT!
Donna G. Aug 2012
Blue Heron Beach House was perfect in every way. We hope to come back!
Jewell F. May 2012
Very thankful for all the linens and space, also the kitchen was very well stocked. Would definitely rent again!
Wagoner F. May 2012
Loved all the great amenities- pool and fountain were wonderful
Watson F. May 2012
Just wanted to send you a little e-mail and thank you again for your assistance in our search for our family holiday retreat. Our little cottage on Peppertree was just perfect in every way for our little family. We had a wonderful time and built so many memories that will last us all a lifetime. You also did an amazing job coordinating the weather for us - every day was picture perfect, and the sunsets.......AMAZING!
Rupe F. May 2012
We had a wonderful week staying in this home. Very comfortable, convenient to the beach. Thank you!
Gorman/Arbet F. Apr 2012
We had a great time! The house was the perfect size for our families. Great place- pool was super!
Tibbals F. Apr 2012
We enjoyed our stay! Good TV\'s, great grill! Clean, roomy, comfortable for family. Sets and sets of dishes and cookware. Very nice pool and patio area with beautiful landscaping and upkeep.
Brandt F. Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time at this property. We really appreciated all of the beach toys as well! The A/C did go off during the week and it was serviced very quickly! Thank you!
Nancy M. Mar 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was helpful & friendly. Did not even get a chance to try out the great grill and deck area- maybe next time! Thank you!
Mason F. Mar 2012
Excellent stay! Thank you for making our first visit to Florida a memorable one!
Emily . Feb 2012
We had a great time here! Very spacious house considering we had three families including six kids! Great location.
Angela . Feb 2012
I loved the house- Thanks for everything!
Jewell F. Dec 2011
Very thankful for all the linens and space, also the kitchen was very well stocked. Would definetly rent again!
. Nov 2011
Just wanted to send you a little e-mail and thank you again for your assistance in our search for our family holiday retreat. Our little cottage on Peppertree was just perfect in every way for our little family. We had a wonderful time and built so many memories that will last us all a lifetime. You also did an amazing job coordinating the weather for us - every day was picture perfect, and the sunsets.......amazing!