USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #14259

Mink Lane 4 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
54 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 3 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 6 bedrooms  plus loft 4.5 bathrooms Sleeps 15 comfortably  4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin with private hot tub, shared pool, & SHARC passes

Enjoy an outdoor getaway at this quiet and dog-friendly cabin nestled in popular Sunriver! Recently updated with new floors, bedding, windows, living and dining room furniture, and a new fireplace, this home also features a private hot tub, gas grill, and everything you'll need for an escape into Central Oregon. You'll enjoy a traditional cabin-like feel but with plenty of upgraded amenities including a fully equipped kitchen and a pool table. This getaway has everything you'll need to feel right at home - including six bikes (four adult-size and two for the kids). Dogs are also invited with an additional nightly fee. If you feel like staying put, spend the day relaxing and take advantage of the free WiFi, a DVD player, and cable TV or take a nice soak in the private hot tub. The possibilities are endless!

What's nearby:
This charming retreat is located less than a mile from SHARC and includes free SHARC passes. You'll also be only a mile away from the Village at Sunriver, where you can spend your day shopping, eating, and enjoying the resort attractions. Mt. Bachelor is about 20 miles away for an easy day on the slopes. You also have four golf courses to choose from, miles of paved trails to explore, and even the Sunriver Stables on-site. Head over to Blondie's Pizza for a family-friendly atmosphere and great pizzas and calzones. Sunriver Nature Center & Observatory is less than two miles away with amazing wildlife, telescopes for stargazing, and fun activities for the kids.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dog-friendly
Private hot tub
Shared pool

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 650808

County tax number: 650808

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Baby gates

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

TV

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

SHARC

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

54 reviews

Laura F. Nov 2022
Beautiful home! Loved the fire place, the spacious rooms, free cable. This home has lots to offer for those looking to host gatherings. Can’t wait to be back
Michael H. Jul 2022
This home was big enough for all of our families. We were able to spread out and have quiet time and get together for fun times.
mary price D. Mar 2022
I went with a group of 10 people. 2 adults and 8 kids. With the pool table, downstairs and upstairs space, jacuzzi and more, the kids were entertained and were always doing something the whole time. This was while I got to relax in the cozy living room. It was a perfect home for this!
Mara L. Jan 2022
We were so excited about this house. It seemed perfect. The location is fantastic--walking trails to the village, snow-blanketed winter wonderland, quick drive to Mount Bachelor. We had our large extended family traveling to meet for a family reunion--sixteen people and three dogs. It is a rare house that can accommodate us, so we were willing to pay a premium. Unfortunately, though, the house was a disappointment.

Pros:
+Location, location, location
+Assortment of rooms and sleeping corners to accommodate a large group
+Main area has plenty of comfortable seating, a cozy fireplace, and a big table to seat 10.
+Pool table and hot tub were a huge hit
+Nearby Sharc Center and walking trails to the charming Sunriver village
+Plenty of extra blankets and pillows--which was critical, especially since the heater didn't work in half the house.
+Customer service, when called, was friendly and responsive and worked to resolve our largest issues.
+Parking for four cars (Note, did not fit 4 SUVs, so be prepared if you are traveling in winter and bring 4-wheel-drive vehicles)

Cons
-We traveled in extreme conditions--it was 1 degree F on the first day we arrived. But the HVAC system could not accommodate such a large group in that weather. The downstairs (which contained two bedrooms and a pull-out bed and slept seven of our party) was freezing. We shivered all night, never slept, and were generally miserable. We froze for three nights and wanted to leave. Management responded and worked to resolve it with space heaters (which blew the circuit) and a visit by an HVAC contractor. But the system works as designed and cannot manage that low of temps. They should rent it for four bedrooms in winter, so no one has to sleep downstairs.
-The plumbing. Multiple toilets were clogged and overflowed during our stay. It was a constant ordeal. Gross.
-The beds. Most are incredibly uncomfortable. One bed has springs jabbing out, barely concealed by the cover.
-Cleanliness (e.g., we found a cigarette butt in the couch cushions, dirty dishes, among other things.)
-No cleaning supplies at all. Again, with toilets overflowing. Some basic supplies would have been helpful.
-It is a DIY rental. You never know. Sometimes there are coffee filters and necessities provided. This one had almost nothing. Just something to know before you go.
-Typical rental issues--knives that are so dull it's dangerous, a can opener so old it took several people to figure out how it worked.
-Not enough towels
-No extra sheets. Not a single set.

This house has a ton of promise. It probably works well during the summer for a large group. We made it work, but it did dampen our trip to be so cold and uncomfortable for such a long stretch. Most of the issues might be solved with better proactive communication. Post signs with clear instructions:

Near the thermostat -- Do not run the fireplace too long because it triggers the heater to shut off. Set the fan to "on," not "auto," so it pushes air downstairs. It is set to 55 upon arrival, so renters should attend to that first.
Above each toilet--Plumbing is finicky, and you must hold down the handle for 10 seconds for toilets to flush.
Ensure travelers know that the rental comes with nothing, so bring/buy coffee filters, cleaning supplies, paper towels, and trash bags.
-Management should sharpen knives regularly or buy new ones to avoid injuries.
-Management should replace some of the mattresses and provide more towels and extra sheets.

Overall, we're disappointed to have spent so much money and to have been so uncomfortable during our stay. It could be a great house with minor upgrades and more explicit instructions and communication. Management was responsive and very customer service-oriented, but it would have been helpful for them to be more proactive versus reactive.
Manager response:
Hi Mara! We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment caused by the HVAC system, plumbing, and bed comfort. Our local manager has scheduled service with a technician to remedy the heating and plumbing issue. We will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure updates and repairs commence for future enjoyment. Thank you!
michele j. Nov 2021
Great house! Very comfortable. All you need for a great stay.
Cesar M. Sep 2021
Nice and comfortable layout with enough rooms and bathrooms for our children and grandchildren. The kitchen was very well equipped and the location is very close to the water park and to the village center
Susan D. Aug 2021
The house was beautiful, and very comfortable. It’s a great location, only about a 13 minute walk to the village. Couple of things that we didn’t like were, 1) there is a train track that runs across the street, in front of the house that was not mentioned in the description. Fortunately during our stay there were only a few trains that went by while we were in the house. You can’t see the track, but when the train comes, you can definitely hear it. 2) A pool table was listed as being a feature of the house, but there wasn’t one. Very disappointing for our group, we had several people who brought there own pool sticks. Vaca did bring us a ping pong table after I requested it. I would stay there again if it had the pool table.
Theresa C. Aug 2021
We just spent 4 nights at this home and had a wonderful time. It was a perfect setup for multiple families with kids. I would recommend bringing extra trash bags and paper towels, as we ran out of both of those quickly. The home is located close to the village and the SHARC. If you do plan on going to the SHARC, plan on sending someone at least an hour early to save a spot in line.
Jessica S. Jul 2021
No AC! Mattresses were old and worn down, on every bed. Bedding and blankets smelt and were poor quality, they felt overly used. Bed pillows were disgusting and need to be replaced. Pool table was removed before we arrived. The ice machine in the fridge didn’t work and the hot water was potty. We come to SR yearly and this rental was a major disappointment.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Nancy D. Jul 2021
Great location if you are interested in SHARC in the summer. Worked well for 3 families, since there is sleeping on each floor.
Marisa W. Jul 2021
House was great for 15 of us. Plenty of room and a nice location. Vacasa was also SUPER helpful in getting us fans right away when requested so no complaints there. It was over 100 degrees and the house doesn't have AC but not typical to have that weather so understand. We all just felt that for the huge price increase during the 4th of July it just didn't match...Pillows were thin, supplies were pretty low quality, walls need some painting, bathroom blinds a little mildewy, cheap toilet paper, soaps etc. It is great for a big crowd at the regular rate though.
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your visit, Marisa. The homeowner has recently remodeled portions of the house, and we will be purchasing new pillows. We hope to host you again!
Becki B. Jun 2021
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed in the condition of the house when we arrived. Also no one mentioned that it’s located a few feet from the train tracks. Not a big deal but you should be aware that the train is Very loud and comes by around 5 am among other times throughout the day. Otherwise a great location near the village and Sharc.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were nice and sleep a lot of people. Lots of dishes in the kitchen but not well stocked otherwise. Dishwasher didn’t drain properly so I’m not sure how clean the dishes were getting. The first thing I noticed when entering the house was the dust and cobwebs. Above the patio door there was at least an inch or more of dust and fluff(pet hair?) looked like it had never been touched for the life of the home. Most light fixtures were covered in spider webs and there was dust on top of pictures, window ledges etc. even found a Kleenex in one window and napkin under the edge of the couch. The cold air return that you pass by on the stairs was disgusting. Some of the walls were covered in splatters and dirty handprints. No cleaning supplies anywhere except an old broom and a broken vacuum. Even had to call for garbage bags because there were none. I used the broom and paper towels to knock down the spiderwebs and dust before my family arrived and then it wasn’t too bad. No sheets for the hide a bed or any extra sheets at all.
The 14 Sharc passes were great to have! ( the reservation system for covid is another story that involves much stress and tears, but hopefully that ends soon)
Overall we had a wonderful time, I guess I just expected the house to be much better cared for and supplied for the price we paid.
Manager response:
Hi, Becki! We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Jodie B. Jun 2021
Number of beds
Manager response:
Hi, Jodie! We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Heidi D. Apr 2021
The morning before we arrived we were told that the garage door had been broken by previous renter and they were unable to get anyone out to fix it during our stay--inconvenient to get the bikes out but we were fine with that. It happens. Then we find out it has been broken for months...very dishonest! Just be honest.

To add insult, the house itself was not clean. To name a few things--we found hair all over the master bathroom, mold on the blinds in the second master and blood on the sheets in the kids bunk room. We even sent the pictures to the property manager. Under normal circumstances that is unacceptable, but during COVID!?

I have yet to hear back from the property manager after voicing our complaints as well as sending online feedback. Very disappointing!
Manager response:
Hi, Heidi! We do apologize for the confusion with the garage door. It was damaged by a previous guest, just not the most recent previous guest. Unfortunately, we're not always able to get an immediate response from specialty vendors and had to wait on their schedule for the repair. We also apologize for the cleanliness issues you mentioned. We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issues you experienced.
Sara M. Feb 2021
Highly reccommend the home. It was well stocked with towels, blankets, etc. And beds were comfortable and plentiful!
Stefanie M. Oct 2020
The house met our expectations. We loved the large, long dining table which was where the best trip memories were made. The additional full-size refrigerator was a nice surprise. The kitchen provided everything we needed but could be a little tight. The size of the house allowed for a nice balance of common space and privacy when wanted. Some basic maintenance is needed - knife/scissor sharpening and sink drainage clearance. The SHARC amenities - indoor pool and tennis courts - and bicycles were a huge hit. The small amount of trash/recycling bins are inadequate for the size of the house. We would definitely return.
Dale M. Jun 2020
Plenty of rooms and bathrooms make this house ideal for a large group (16 ).
Matt F. Mar 2020
Best vacation rental experience we’ve ever had. Absolutely perfect accommodations for our group and great layout. Highly recommend!
Jackie M. Mar 2020
Our group of 15 enjoyed our stay at Mink Lane 4. The kitchen was well-equipped and the living spaces were spacious and comfortable. Temperature control was a bit of an issue as others have noted, but it wasn't a deal breaker by any means. Our only real complaint was that the queen bed on the top floor was extremely uncomfortable. Otherwise, great place and wonderful location. Would book again!
Mark C. Feb 2020
The place was great for our group of 13. The common space is very well laid out, the kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfy. The kids loved the pool table and the loft.
Lyudmila P. Feb 2020
The house was nice and specious. However the heaters weren’t working very well, and during winter that’s a problem.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the trouble with the heating system. The thermostat is in the living room. If the fireplace is used continually, the heat won’t cycle on. Many guests prefer a warm living room & cooler bedrooms, but if you prefer a warm bedroom, simply turn the fan setting on the thermostat from auto to on, this will distribute the heat from the living room to the rest of the home.
Bridget B. Jan 2020
Layout of house was great for family. Kitchen was well equipped. (Could use more wine glasses and a shot glass solely for measuring). Location was great.
Kareen C. Dec 2019
Our family stayed over Christmas and enjoyed the house. It has new kitchen countertops, new laminate flooring, new hearth and fireplace and a nice hot tub. Our main complaint was the heating system, which basically didn't work. We had the fireplace going in the living room the whole time so that room was smoking hot, while all the bedrooms and the entire downstairs were freezing cold. Thankfully, maintenance brought space heaters to use in the bedrooms and downstairs, but the rooms remained chilly.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear your family enjoyed your Christmas stay, Kareen! Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the trouble with the heating system. The thermostat is in the living room. If the fireplace is used continually, the heat won’t cycle on. Many guests prefer a warm living room & cooler bedrooms, but if you prefer a warm bedroom, simply turn the fan setting on the thermostat from auto to on, this will distribute the heat from the living room to the rest of the home.
Melinda B. Aug 2019
We had our adult children and their kids together for week (12 of us) and this home served our purposes beautifully. The layout provided both communal and family space. Great table for entire family to eat together. There is a train track 30 yards from front door but surprisingly wasn’t much of a noise problem. We had a couple of maintenance issues that were resolved promptly. Great location! Loved Sunriver and will return!
Rhonda F. Aug 2019
6 bedrooms plus loft futon = 14 "SHARC Plus" passes!
Cindy R. Jul 2019
We celebrated a family event w/8 adults and 7 kids. Lots of spaces to hang out--appreciated the game room, hot tub, and Sharc passes.
Betty W. Jun 2019
enjoyed having a hot tub, the house was clean and well stocked only thing missing was coffee filters but not a problem for us since Sunriver has a well stocked store. A few of the bikes did not work, but over all very happy
Manager response:
Betty, thank you for the nice review. We do not furnish coffee filters in our homes. We hope this is not an inconvenience. Please come stay again soon.
Michelle S. Feb 2019
The hill right by it is perfect for sledding and we loved the hot tub and pool table.
Susan D. Jan 2019
We stayed at this home for a family vacation - it was a great house for a big group! Loved having a hot tub, and it was easy to walk into Sunriver Village and the SHARC.
It's worth noting that in the cold months the lower floor is significantly colder than the upper floors.
Jonathan A. Nov 2018
House was fully equipped and it actually had 3 king beds instead of 1 listed. Rooms were spread out nicely and the main room fit all of us comfortably. Only down side not listed is there is a train tracks only 100ft from the house that if you have your window open on the third floor you can hear but in the main house it's almost unnoticeable
Satya K. Oct 2018
Love the gas fireplace, large screen tv and multiple seating options in living room.
Jayanta B. Aug 2018
There were enough rooms and toilets for our group. The kitchen was good with lots of utensils. The dinner table had lots of space for us to sit comfortably and enjoy our dinner. We had to reset the filter for the microwave to make it work properly. If you have to recycle, I guess you have to take your stuff to a different location. The house does not have an A/C. So in peak summer months, you have to use the fans and open your windows.
Christine V. Aug 2018
This was the perfect house for our family to get together for fun, games, outdoor adventures, family dinners, and lots and lots of laughter around the table! With 6 bedrooms plus a fun sleeping loft there was ample space for everyone.
Bob L. Jul 2018
We had a great time and the house was great for out family. The house was taken very well cared for. We; did not have to go out and get anything out of the usual. It was enjoyed by all
Bob L
Kimberly H. Jun 2018
We had a group of 11 people and this house was perfect for everyone! Plenty of beds, baths, and ample kitchen space. It was clean, very comfortable, and in a great location! I would highly recommend to others and plan to stay there again!
Amanda C. May 2018
Our family of 11 really enjoyed our time in Sunriver this weekend at this house! Lots of sleeping room so that every family or couple had their own space. Some things to note, improvements need to be made to the mattresses and the basement was very cold at night so some additional blankets or heavier comforters would be great. For 11 adults, we did find the kitchen/living area/deck a little small to accommodate all of us. The kitchen was well-equipped and there were lots of towels (which was great, because we didn't need to do laundry!!). The house was very clean and we appreciated the easy check out! Thank you for making it hassle free and thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful home!
Curt D. Mar 2018
This house was perfect for spring break. Lots of room for 6-10 people. The pool table is a huge plus and a great hang out for the kids. The kitchen is well equipped with lots of items not on the list.
The bigger bikes need tuneups. (Peddle slips, brake repair, gear shift not working...). Still a 5 star house and we will stay here again.
Kim H. Mar 2018
We spent 3 days here with a group of Veterans from Humboldt State. The house was perfect for us and well maintained.
Thank you!
Tanya A. Mar 2018
We had a group of 10 and this was the ideal fit for everyone. Everyone enjoyed the private space as well as having a central place to gather in this home. Will definitely rent again!
Jocelyn T. Feb 2018
We had a great stay at this house -- 5 families, 5 kids, and 3 dogs. The house was clean and in excellent shape. The living, dining, and kitchen areas were large enough for everyone to gather and socialize, and both the loft and basement game room were great spaces for the kids to be nearby but not underfoot. We really appreciated the design of the house, which has the basement and main floor bedrooms /not/ under or immediately next to the living areas, making them very quiet. We loved being so close to the SHARC, and having all of the passes that came with the rental. We'd definitely stay here again.
Sarah K. Feb 2018
This home has plenty of space for everyone to hang out together in the kitchen/living room or play in the game room and fun loft upstairs. This home is both open and cozy at the same time and it was fun exploring all the rooms! Great proximity to The Village at Sunriver and we enjoyed walking to get coffee in the morning and to the brewery in the evening. We loved the home accents, especially the carved bear banister!